Author:
Category:

Unique voices. Top 10. Part Two

A small list of unique voices in the world of music...

Unique voices in rock music! Part two

Any masterpiece creates a unique, inimitable and incomparable sound that makes you shudder from the first minute. In today's article, an interesting selection awaits you, namely, "Top 10 unique voices in the history of rock!" Let's go!

Ian (Ian) Gillan

ien gillan ian gillan
Ian Gillan

The incomparable Ian Gillan performed a great many timeless rock and roll anthems! His unique voice can rightfully be called golden in the violent 70s. The vocalist's extraordinary range allowed him to move freely from powerful aggression to prohibitively high frequencies, which became the hallmark of Deep Purple. His voice is not just a mesmerizing sound. It embodies an entire era that has given rise to the trends and traditions of hard rock.

Speaking about Gillan himself, we note that his vocal abilities have become specifically recognizable. They are unique. Deep Purple fans know that Ian is considered one of the strongest rock and roll masters of chest vocals. You can study the entire history of world music, but you will find only a few among talented musicians who, having devoted most of their work to heavy guitars, successfully and easily manage to compile styles, harmoniously combining classics with hard rock. And Ian Gillan is the same case.

Noddy Holder

noddi holder noddy holder
Noddy Holder

Noddy Holder is one of the main favorites in the top reference rock vocalists! His velvety and so exciting voice has forever remained the hallmark of the legendary Slade and the golden rock and roll of the 70s. Just remember the famous "Ooh La La in LA"

https://youtu.be/7__k6sElXbg

It is enough to listen to the first verse to conclude without exaggeration: Holder really has a signature sound, and this is an indisputable fact. It is unlikely that he can be confused with someone else ... It is not for nothing that after leaving his solo career he was awarded the Order of the British Empire for success in show business. And in 2007, he was among the top three celebrities who were awarded their own star on the Birmingham Walk of Stars.

Robert Plant

robert plant robert plant
Robert Plant

The voice of Robert Plant is something unimaginable, as if from another world! No one can recreate such a timbre and sound that for many years the performer has fascinated his fans and just music lovers with good taste. Only he can scream angrily or perform a composition so softly that a shiver involuntarily runs through his body ... Without exaggeration, Robert Plant's voice is one of the most significant in the history of world rock!

Millions have tried to imitate him, but even truly talented followers have not been able to come close to the manner of performing the legendary rock icon. Indeed, with such a wide range and such a masterful ability to hit extremely high notes, and seemingly without much effort, there are not so many vocalists. His trademark "howl" has become the gold standard not only of his era, but also of modern followers. However, the original does not tolerate duplicates, so it is unlikely that there will ever be a second one ...

Robert Plant: “I wanted my voice to be tenor saxophone. I wanted to be Coleman Hawkins. I wanted to be Dexter Gordon…”

Ronnie James Dio

ronnie dzheyms dio ronnie james dio
Ronnie James Dio

Ronnie Dio is rightfully considered one of the outstanding rock vocalists of all times and peoples, and this is not a private opinion of fans of the legendary musician, but the point of view of the world's leading publications and the singer's colleagues. In an interview, Tony Iommi admitted that it was a great honor for him to perform with the icon of rock and roll side by side, on the same stage. He called Dio a star out of stars, a great talent, a real professional, and his voice was magical and incredible.

Even Ritchie Blackmore admitted: "Ronnie's voice is wonderful and truly unique, and the whole rock and roll world will miss him greatly."

And the legendary Scorpions dedicated their famous ballad “Send Me an Angel” to the iconic vocalist at one of their concerts, recognizing that Dio was the greatest musician…

Reviewers of the latest Dio albums on Allmusic believe that, unlike most other rock vocalists, Ronnie has not lost his voice with age, which already speaks for itself!

Freddie Mercury

freddie merkyuri freddie mercury 5
Freddie Mercury

The incomparable and inimitable Freddie Mercury was the owner of one of the most recognizable and unique voices not only in the history of rock, but also in world music in general! The artist perfectly mastered the subharmonica technique, which is very popular in throat singing. It was she who allowed the singer to completely control his voice. Curiously, Mercury himself never considered his vocal abilities to be something incredible.

In an interview, Brian May recalled: “Once we were rehearsing “A Kind Of Magic” before performing at Wembley, and Freddie suddenly rested: “You play too high, I can’t take it like that!” We tell him that we play as always, in the usual key, and he has already sung like this a hundred times, to which he said: “Well, to hell with you, sing it yourself!” Roger and I sang, and then he mocked our bleating for a whole year!

Freddie became the greatest rock star of all time. His immortal masterpiece "Bohemian Rhapsody" was recognized as the "Best Song of the Millennium", and the single "We Are The Champions" even after so many years remains the main unofficial anthem of the winners of various competitions. In September 2016, one of the asteroids of the main asteroid belt was named after the cult performer.

Read the first part

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

Уникальные голоса. Топ–10. Часть вторая

Небольшой список уникальных голосов в мире музыки...

Уникальные голоса в музыке рока! Часть вторая

Любой шедевр создаёт уникальное, неповторимое и ни с чем несравнимое звучание, пробирающее до дрожи с первой минуты. В сегодняшней статье вас ждёт интересная подборка, а именно — «Топ-10 уникальных голосов за всю историю рока!» Погнали!

Ян (Иэн) Гиллан

ien gillan ian gillan
Ян Гиллан

Несравненным Иэном Гилланом было исполнено великое множество вневременных рок-н-ролльных гимнов! Его уникальный голос по праву можно назвать золотым в буйных 70-х. Необычайный диапазон вокалиста позволял ему свободно переходить от мощной агрессии к запредельно высоким частотам, что стало визитной карточкой Deep Purple. Его голос — это не просто завораживающий звук. В нём воплощена целая эпоха, породившая тренды и традиции тяжёлого рока.

Говоря о самом Гиллане, отметим, что его вокальные способности стали специфически узнаваемыми. Они уникальны. Поклонникам творчества Deep Purple известно, что Иэн считается одним из самых сильных рок-н-ролльных мастеров грудного вокала. Вы можете изучить всю историю мировой музыки, но отыщете лишь единицы среди талантливых музыкантов, которые, посвятив большую часть своего творчества тяжёлым гитарам, с успехом и лёгкостью умудряются компилировать стили, гармонично сочетая классику с забористым роком. И Иэн Гиллан — тот самый случай.

Нодди Холдер

noddi holder noddy holder
Нодди Холдер

Нодди Холдер — один из главных фаворитов в топе эталонных рок-вокалистов! Его бархатистый и такой волнующий голос навсегда остался визитной карточкой легендарных Slade и золотых рок-н-ролльных 70-х. Вспомните только прославленную «Ooh La La in L.A.»

https://youtu.be/7__k6sElXbg

Достаточно прослушать первый куплет, чтобы без преувеличения заключить: у Холдера действительно фирменное звучание, и это неоспоримый факт. Вряд ли его можно спутать с кем-то ещё… Не зря же после ухода в сольную карьеру он был награждён Орденом Британской Империи за успех в шоу-бизнесе. А в 2007-ом попал в тройку знаменитостей, которые удостоились собственной звезды на Бирмингемской аллее звёзд.

Роберт Плант

robert plant robert plant
Роберт Плант

Голос Роберта Планта — это что-то невообразимое, словно из другого мира! Никому не под силу воссоздать такой тембр и звучание, каким долгие годы очаровывал исполнитель своих поклонников да и просто меломанов с хорошим вкусом. Только он может надрывно кричать или настолько мягко исполнить композицию, что по телу непроизвольно пробегает дрожь… Без преувеличения, голос Роберта Планта — один из самых значимых в истории мирового рока!

Миллионы пытались подражать ему, но даже поистине талантливым последователям не удалось и близко подойти к манере исполнения легендарной рок-иконы. Действительно, с таким широким диапазоном и такой мастерской способностью брать предельно высокие ноты, причём как будто и без особых усилий, не так уж много вокалистов. Его фирменный «вой» стал золотым стандартом не только его эпохи, но и современных последователей. Однако оригинал не терпит дубликатов, так что вряд ли когда-то будет второй такой…

Роберт Плант: «Я хотел, чтобы мой голос был теноровым саксофоном. Я хотел быть Коулмэном Хоукинсом. Я хотел быть Декстером Гордоном…».

Ронни Джеймс Дио

ronni dzheyms dio ronnie james dio
Ронни Джеймс Дио

Ронни Дио по праву считается одним из выдающихся рок-вокалистов всех времён и народов, и это не частное мнение поклонников творчества легендарного музыканта, а точка зрения ведущих мировых изданий и коллег певца. В одном из интервью Тони Айомми признался, что для него было великой честью выступать с иконой рок-н-ролла бок о бок, на одной сцене. Он назвал Дио звездой из звёзд, великим талантом, настоящим профессионалом, а его голос — магическим и невероятным.

Даже Ричи Блэкмор признавался: «Голос Ронни замечательный и действительно уникальный, и всему рок-н-ролльному миру будет сильно его не хватать».

А легендарные Scorpions посвятили культовому вокалисту свою прославленную балладу «Send Me an Angel» на одном из своих концертов, признав, что Дио был величайшим музыкантом…

Обозреватели последних альбомов группы Dio на Allmusic считают, что, в отличие от большинства прочих рок-вокалистов, Ронни не растерял свой голос с возрастом, что уже говорит само за себя!

Фредди Меркьюри

freddi merkyuri freddie mercury 5
Фредди Меркьюри

Несравненный и неподражаемый Фредди Меркьюри был обладателем одного из самых узнаваемых и уникальных голосов не только в истории рока, но и мировой музыки в целом! Артист в совершенстве владел техникой субгармоника, которая очень популярна в горловом пении. Именно она и позволяла певцу полностью контролировать свой голос. Любопытно, но сам Меркьюри никогда не считал свои вокальные способности чем-то невероятным.

В одном из интервью Брайан Мэй вспоминал: «Как-то мы репетировали «A Kind Of Magic» перед выступлением на «Уэмбли», и Фредди вдруг упёрся: «Вы играете слишком высоко, мне так не взять!» Мы ему говорим, что играем как всегда, в обычной тональности, и он уже раз сто так пел, на что он сказал: «Ну и чёрт с вами, пойте сами!» Мы с Роджером и спели, а он потом издевался над нашим блеяньем целый год!»

Фредди стал величайшей рок-звездой всех времён. Его бессмертный шедевр «Bohemian Rhapsody» был признан «Лучшей песней тысячелетия», а сингл «We Are The Champions» даже спустя столько лет остаётся главным неофициальным гимном победителей различных соревнований. В сентябре 2016-го один из астероидов главного астероидного пояса был назван в честь культового исполнителя.

Читать первую часть

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...
Похожие статьи

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...