Author:
Category:

10 stars who refused fabulous sums

Imagine you have several million dollars in your bank account, it seems that nothing more is needed in life. But here they offer you a few more millions for doing something that you don't like. Would you do it? Today we are talking about artists who would not sell their principles for any money.

Famous musicians who refused huge money

Cynics believe that sold everything - just everyone has their own price. Although it seems that the stars, who already have several million in their account, are easy to give up money for the sake of principles. But this is not always the case: a person often wants to have morethan he has, even if he has everything.

Therefore, when the stars refuse increase their fortunes at the expense of actions that are unworthy or contrary to their principles, deserve, if not respect, then at least attention.

ABBA

ABBA Group
ABBA Group

The press all over the world wrote about this case. In 2000, the former members of the team received sentence, which most stars simply could not refuse. The artists were promised billion dollars for the tour, which will be announced as a reunion of the legendary Swedes.

The team members did not even listen to the terms and categorically refused. And the reason was later voiced by Agnetha. The singer noted that touring in the company of the former for a year, during which you will have to go on stage with them 250 times, is torture worthy of the imagination of the Inquisition.

The Doors

The Doors
The Doors

In 1968, a car company placed a check for $75,000 in front of Jim Morrison. All he had to do was sign an agreement to usage track "Light My Fire" in an advertisement for this company.

At that time it was huge amount even for a star. But Jim refused. And when Morrison died, the rest of the participants were the same offer. True, the amount at stake was different - $15 million. Manzarek and Krieger didn't even think about it. But Densmore remained true memory of the frontman and declined.

Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin band
Led Zeppelin band

It's no secret that the sharks of show business have repeatedly tried to "untwist" the "Zeppelins" for a major world tour after decay groups. But the exact amount of the failed contract is unknown. More often than others, the figure in $800 million. Considering how popular the performances would be, it is very similar to the truth.

Beastie Boys

Beastie Boys Band
Beastie Boys Band

The creators of the film "Sabotage" offered the musicians, again not made public, a substantial amount for the inclusion of the song "Sabotage" in the soundtrack of this film with Schwarzenegger. The answer was worthy of real rockers. The guys said that in principle against using their creativity in advertising and marketing.

The Smiths

The Smiths
The Smiths

And these Brits have demonstrated that the real alternative music not for sale. Organizing committee representatives Coachellafesta the musicians listened silently and indifferently, refusing eventually perform at this super-popular event. Suggested five million didn't change anything.

Pulp

Pulp Group
Pulp Group

The authors of one of the commercials for Coca-Cola decided that the song Pulp would be the most appropriate in the video "Sunrise.". And for this "trifle" they offered the musicians 100 thousand dollars. Sum not impressed. The rockers refused. And cunning advertisers ordered a very similar track from little-known artists for much smaller money.

Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand Group
Franz Ferdinand Group

Representatives of one of the well-known brands quietly contacted the musicians. And again it was about using the creativity of the group in advertising. The asking price was £30 million.

But the team was not flattered by this money, deciding that otherwise it would have been forever dropped reputation in front of the fans. The group refused the money.

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga
Lady Gaga

But Lady Gaga was “seduced” not by businessmen, but by politicians. For the concert at the “gathering” of the Republicans, the singer was promised exactly one million. But it looks like the performer is voting for the Democrats. Deal did not take place.

In addition to the promised million, the Republicans also pledged to transfer 150 thousand dollars assistance center for victims of domestic violence. This gesture of goodwill was supposed to impress the singer, who was preoccupied with social problems.

ZZ Top

ZZ Top
ZZ Top

Funny creative came to mind advertisers Gillette. They offered the bearded legends of world rock breake down with facial hair. Naturally, not for free. ZZ Top beards in 1984, shaving manufacturers rated at one million dollars.

It is generally accepted that this is nothing more than a legend, although such a commercial offer is still had place to be.

KISS

Group KISS
Group KISS

But a kind of record for humor was set by businessmen who came in 2009 to Gene Simmons. And the guests were not interested in the work of KISS. The leader of the group was given all sorts of guarantees that he would become richer for several millionif he shows miracles of eloquence and persuasion and persuades Jimmy Page and Robert Plant reunite Led Zeppelin.

Simmons refused to become a musical pimp.

By the way, one of the founders of Kiss Paul Stanley was a fan Led Zeppelin and considered Jimmy Page to be his idol:

“I went to a Led Zeppelin concert in 1969 between the first and second albums. The guys played "What Is And What Should Never Be". I remember that Page played the guitar with a violin bow, and the sound was divided into channels. I just flew away. Since then, I have never seen a more harmonious and ideal group in my life. They were on the same wavelength, understanding each other perfectly. I felt the energy pouring from the stage, the brightness, and the super professional attitude. They were endowed with all these qualities and knew their worth very well.

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Автор:
Категория:

10 звёзд, отказавшихся от баснословных сумм

Представьте, у вас есть несколько миллионов долларов на счете в банке, кажется, что ничего больше в жизни не нужно. Но тут вам предлагают еще несколько миллионов за то, что вы сделаете то, что вам не нравится. Сделали бы? Сегодня мы говорим об артистах, которые ни за какие деньги не продали бы свои принципы.

Известные музыканты, отказавшиеся от огромных денег

Циники считают, что продаются все – просто у каждого своя цена. Хотя кажется, что звёздам, у которых на счёте и так есть несколько миллионов, легко отказаться от денег ради принципов. Но это не всегда так: человек часто хочет иметь больше, чем у него есть, даже если у него есть всё.

Поэтому случаи, когда звёзды отказываются увеличить свои состояния за счёт недостойных или противоречащих их принципам поступков, заслуживают если не уважения, то хотя бы внимания.

ABBA

Группа ABBA
Группа ABBA

Об этом случае писала пресса всего мира. В 2000 году бывшим участникам коллектива поступило предложение, от которого большинство звёзд просто не смогло бы отказаться. Артистам пообещали миллиард долларов за гастроли, которые будут анонсированы как воссоединение легендарных шведов.

Участники коллектива даже не дослушали условия и категорично отказались. А причину позже озвучила Агнета. Певица отметила, что гастролировать в компании бывших в течение года, за который придётся 250 раз выходить с ними на сцену, – пытка, достойная фантазии инквизиции.

The Doors

The Doors
The Doors

В 1968 году перед Джимом Моррисоном представители автомобильной компании положили чек на 75 тысяч долларов. Ему всего-то надо было подписать согласие на использование трека «Light My Fire» в рекламе этой фирмы.

На то время это была огромная сумма даже для звезды. Но Джим отказался. А когда Моррисон умер, то остальным участникам было сделано такое же предложение. Правда, сумма на кону стояла другая – 15 миллионов долларов. Манзарек и Кригер даже не раздумывали. Но Денсмор остался верен памяти фронтмена и отказался.

Led Zeppelin

Группа Led Zeppelin
Группа Led Zeppelin

Не секрет, что акулы шоу-бизнеса не единожды пытались «раскрутить» «цеппелинов» на крупное мировое турне после распада группы. А вот точная сумма несостоявшегося контракта неизвестна. Чаще других всплывала цифра в 800 миллионов долларов. Учитывая, какой популярностью пользовались бы выступления, очень похоже на правду.

Beastie Boys

Группа Beastie Boys
Группа Beastie Boys

Создатели фильма «Саботаж» предложили музыкантам, опять же не обнародованную, солидную сумму за включение песни «Sabotage» в саундтрек этой картины со Шварценеггером. Ответ был достоин настоящих рокеров. Ребята сказали, что принципиально против использования их творчества в рекламе и маркетинге.

The Smiths

Группа The Smiths
Группа The Smiths

А эти британцы продемонстрировали, что настоящая альтернативная музыка не продаётся. Представителей оргкомитета Коачеллафеста музыканты выслушали молча и равнодушно, отказавшись в итоге выступать на этом сверхпопулярном мероприятии. Предложенные пять миллионов ничего не изменили.

Pulp

Группа Pulp
Группа Pulp

Авторы одного из рекламных роликов Coca-Cola решили, что самой уместной в клипе будет песня Pulp «Sunrise». И за эту «мелочь» предложили музыкантам 100 тысяч долларов. Сумма не впечатлила. Рокеры отказались. А хитрые рекламщики заказали очень похожий трек у малоизвестных исполнителей за гораздо меньшие деньги.

Franz Ferdinand

Группа Franz Ferdinand
Группа Franz Ferdinand

Представители одного из известных брендов без лишнего шума связались с музыкантами. И снова речь шла об использовании творчества группы в рекламе. Цена вопроса составляла 30 миллионов фунтов стерлингов.

Но коллектив не польстился на эти деньги, решив, что в противном случае навсегда бы уронил репутацию перед поклонниками. Группа отказалась от денег.

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga
Lady Gaga

А вот леди Гагу «соблазняли» не бизнесмены, а политики. За концерт на «сходке» республиканцев певице обещали ровно один миллион. Но, похоже, исполнительница голосует за демократов. Сделка не состоялась.

В дополнение к обещанному миллиону республиканцы также обязывались перечислить 150 тысяч долларов центру помощи пострадавшим от домашнего насилия. Этот жест доброй воли должен был произвести впечатление на певицу, озабоченную социальными проблемами.

ZZ Top

Группа ZZ Top
Группа ZZ Top

Забавный креатив пришёл в голову рекламщикам Gillette. Они предложили бородатым легендам мирового рока расстаться с растительностью на лице. Естественно, не бесплатно. Бороды ZZ Top в 1984 году производители бритвенных принадлежностей оценили в один миллион долларов.

Принято считать, что это не более чем легенда, хотя такое коммерческое предложение всё же имело место быть.

KISS

Группа KISS
Группа KISS

А вот своеобразный рекорд по юмору поставили дельцы, пришедшие в 2009 году к Джину Симмонсу. И гостей интересовало не творчество KISS. Лидеру группы давали всевозможные гарантии того, что он станет богаче на несколько миллионов, если тот проявит чудеса красноречия и уговоров и склонит Джимми Пейджа и Роберта Планта воссоединить Led Zeppelin.

Симмонс отказался стать музыкальным сводником.

Кстати, один из основателей Kiss Пол Стэнли был фанатом Led Zeppelin и считал Джимми Пейджа своим кумиром:

«Я побывал на концерте Led Zeppelin в 1969-м, в период между первым и вторым альбомами. Ребята играли «What Is And What Should Never Be». Помню, что Пейдж играл на гитаре скрипичным смычком, а звук разделялся по каналам. Я просто «улетел». С тех пор я ни одной более слаженной и идеальной группы в своей жизни не видел. Они были на одной волне, прекрасно понимая друг друга. Я ощутил энергию, изливавшуюся со сцены, яркость, и супер профессиональное отношение к делу. Они были наделены всеми этими качествами и прекрасно знали себе цену».

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...
Похожие статьи

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...