Author:

Category:

The best songs of Bon Jovi (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

Today we will remember the five most characteristic songs of Bon Jovi, which, apparently, will sound forever!

Top 5 Bon Jovi Songs!

For more than three decades, the American band Bon Jovi has been one of the biggest names in the world rock scene! From the beginning of their creative activity to the present day, this illustrious group has given over three thousand concerts in 50 countries of the world, playing their amazing, and most importantly, creations filled with a special life philosophy, for more than 35 million listeners! And is it worth talking about the success of their albums, each of which is a rock masterpiece? The band's works such as Slippery When Wet and Cross Road, or The Best Of Bon Jovi are among the hundred best-selling albums of all time. And hits like "Livin' on a Prayer" and "It's My Life" contributed to this. Today we will remember the five most characteristic songs of Bon Jovi, which, apparently, will sound forever!

Jon Bon Jovi: "Songs like 'It's My Life' or 'Livin' on a Prayer' have one, but very beautiful feature: they are close to each of us - even if the listener does not understand their language at all ...".

"Runaways"

The best songs of Bon Jovi (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

The driving composition "Runaway" became the first single that was released by the already fully formed Bon Jovi group.

The single was released in 1983, but a demo was recorded by Jon Bon Jovi a year earlier. Just in those ancient times - in 1982, then just John Bongiovi moonlighted with his cousin Tony Bongiovi in his New York studio Power Station. After listening to the thing recorded by his brother, Tony thought that it would be very nice to record "Runaway" with the participation of professional studio musicians. So, the following musicians took part in the process of creating the famous track: Tim Pierce - guitar, Roy Bittan - keyboards, Frankie Laroca - drums, Hugh McDonald - bass guitar, and Dave Sabo - a close friend of Bongiovi, who performed the guitar parts.

When the work was done, Ray Villard, the assistant sound engineer at the studio, gave the track to DJ WAPP, a station that was famous for promoting local little-known musicians who did not have label contracts. As a result, "Runaway" was so liked by the listeners that it became number one in New York in the competition and was included in the station's promoted compositional collection.

For more than two decades, this track was the only single from the group's first two albums, the performance of which has already become a permanent tradition at every concert. True, after the blinding success hit Bon Jovi, the guys began to perform this song less often at their live performances. However, the musicians have repeatedly admitted that "Runaway" is their favorite song, which has become a new starting point ... And they are sincerely proud of their work.

Bed of Roses

The best songs of Bon Jovi (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

Jon Bon Jovi wrote this amazing piece while he was in a hotel room in a Los Angeles hotel in a state of severe hangover. To write the composition, the musician asked to be dragged to his room ... Wedding piano! Insanely beautiful and melodic, containing elongated guitar riffs and soft piano playing, as well as the performer's high emotional vocals - "Bed of Roses" became a very personal song for John, reflecting the many problems that surrounded the musician at that time ...

In the words "... While my mistress calls me to become the center of her attention again ..." - by the word "mistress" John means the music industry and the live scene. The musician calls the media a "searchlight". He refers to music as his "mistress" hinting that it is something very exciting for him, but perhaps not useful.

The above lyrics were inspired by watching the movie The Doors. Bon Jovi later explained:

“This is a wonderful picture ... Waking up the next day after watching it, I thought about its influence for a very long time. A special philosophy came from her.”

As a result, the romantic ballad became a huge hit all over the world. With her help, the band showed the public a completely new, more mature sound, incomparable with the early 80s.

"You Give Love a Bad Name"

The best songs of Bon Jovi (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

This single was the lead single from Bon Jovi's most commercially successful album, Slippery When Wet. But that's not all. "You Give Love a Bad Name" was the first big hit in Bon Jovi history! Almost immediately after the release, the composition topped the Billboard Hot 100, becoming a number one hit in the US!

It is curious, but the track could not have got into the Bon Jovi song box at all. It was originally intended for another group - Loverboy. However, having recorded a demo version, the guys came to a unanimous decision to keep the hit for themselves. And they did it right!

Derek Shulman and Polygram Records, with which the guys had a contract at that time, decided to involve Desmond Child in writing songs for the new album. The choice was clear, as Shulman knew that powerful choruses would be the key to the band's success, and Child was an incomparable master of them. "You Give Love a Bad Name" was written on the very first day. A few weeks later, Child, Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora created "Livin' on a Prayer".

Desmond Child later recalled:

“It was a magical collaboration, a spark between us ran right away!”

"You Give Love a Bad Name" ("You disgrace the word love") was released in July 1986 as a separate single. The track was the precursor to the killer album, which went on sale exactly one month later.

"Livin' On a Prayer"

The best songs of Bon Jovi (Top-5 Bon Jovi)Having conquered the world charts with the song "You Give Love a Bad Name", the group continued their triumphant march to the top of fame. The next killer track that rocked the whole planet was "Livin' On a Prayer".

The composition unfolds before us the story of a couple in love from the working class, who are thirsty, but cannot take their cherished place under the sun in any way ... The romantic, and most importantly, very close to many song, immediately captivated young Americans, because most of them personally faced similar problems ... John Bon Jovi, who knew firsthand about financial difficulties, performed "Livin' On a Prayer" as sincerely and heartfeltly as possible, which was appreciated by the public. Here is what the authors of the hit, Desmond Child, later shared:

“I think for each of us there is something autobiographical in this song ... For John, it is his relationship with Dorothy, whom they have been dating since their school days. For me, it's my relationship. I dated the girl with whom I started my first band, Desmond Child & Rouge. Her name was Maria Vidal. I remember how I sat at home for days and wrote songs, and she worked as a waitress in the place Once Upon a Stove ("Once Upon a Stove") ... ".

Richie Sambora:

“I think this song is the most interesting, if only because it was the first time we used specific characters. And she came out very sincere ... All that surrounded us at that time was constant traveling and women. Therefore, apparently, it was these things that served as the main theme for our songs. But we decided to try to create something unique, social, and introduced two characters - Tommy and Gina. In fact, this is a working young couple who barely manage to make ends meet. Just like my parents... Then this song could be about anyone, Tommy and Gina could be the embodiment of almost every person in the world. All couples, without exception, overcome various life difficulties, and often it is given to them with incredible difficulty. But nothing can be done, we all have to fight. That's why this song was very uplifting."

Curiously, the characters of "Livin' On a Prayer" - Tommy and Gina - are also mentioned in the group's next hit ...

"It's My Life"

The best songs of Bon Jovi (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

At the beginning of the 2000s, the cult group Bon Jovi released their seventh studio album called Crush. And with this release, the members finally broke a five-year hiatus after the release of These Days (1995). The lead single was the famous and beloved today song "It's My Life" ("This is my life"). The track instantly took off to the top of a number of world top charts and became a real anthem for the multi-million army of fans of the American band!

Richie Sambora on the song:

“THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST INSPIRATING AND UPGRADING SONGS. I LEARNED ONE INTERESTING THING ABOUT HER RECENTLY: GIRLS AND GUYS, YOUNG AND ELDERLY LIKE IT EQUALLY, FROM SCHOOL TO SENIOR AGE. EVERYONE LOVE IT AND UNDERSTAND THE ESSENCE, EXPERIENCE PLEASANT FEELINGS WHEN LISTENING ... IT IS GREAT THAT ONE SONG IS ABLE TO FIND A PLACE IN THE HEART OF EVERY PERSON ... ".

This track gave Bon Jovi fans a new encounter with Tommy and Gina, the characters from "Livin' On a Prayer".

“I thought I was writing about myself, about my life and the place that I occupy in it. And I was very surprised when I realized that every person perceives the phrase “This is my life” as if the song is completely related to his fate! It's amazing, but everyone - teenagers, old people, schoolchildren and mechanics - all feel a reflection of themselves in it. “This is my life, I manage it” - at times we all experience a similar feeling ... ”, Bon Jovi shared.

Upon release, "It's My Life" was voted Best Song of the Year.

10kFollowers

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Related Articles

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

Автор:

Категория:

Лучшие песни Бон Джови (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

Сегодня мы вспомним пять самых характерных песен Bon Jovi, которые, по всей видимости, будут звучать вечно!

5 лучших песен Bon Jovi!

Вот уже на протяжении более трёх десятков лет американская группа Bon Jovi остаётся одним из самых громких имён мировой рок-сцены! С начала своей творческой деятельности и до сегодняшнего дня этот прославленный коллектив дал свыше трёх тысяч концертов в 50-ти странах мира, сыграв свои потрясающие, а главное — наполненные особой жизненной философией творения — для более чем 35-ти миллионов слушателей! А стоит ли говорить про успешность их альбомов, каждый их которых представляет собой рок-шедевр? Такие работы бэнда, как Slippery When Wet и Cross Road, или The Best Of Bon Jovi — входят в число ста самых продаваемых альбомов всех времён и народов. И поспособствовали этому хиты наподобие «Livin’ on a Prayer» и «It’s My Life». Сегодня мы вспомним пять самых характерных песен Bon Jovi, которые, по всей видимости, будут звучать вечно!

Джон Бон Джови:«Такие песни, как «It’s My Life» или «Livin’ on a Prayer» обладают одной, но очень прекрасной чертой: они близки каждому из нас — даже если слушающий совсем не понимает их языка…».

«Runaway»

Лучшие песни Бон Джови (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

Драйвовая композиция «Runaway» стала первым синглом, который был выпущен уже полностью сформированной группой Bon Jovi.

Релиз сингла выдался на 1983 год, однако демо-запись была сделана Джоном Бон Джови ещё годом раньше. Как раз в те незапамятные времена — в 1982-ом, тогда просто Джон Бонджиови подрабатывал у своего двоюродного кузена Тони Бонджиови в его нью-йоркской студии Power Station. Послушав записанную братом вещь, Тони подумал, что было бы очень даже неплохо записать «Runaway» с участием профессиональных студийных музыкантов. Так, в процессе создания прославленного трека приняли участие следующие музыканты: Тим Пирс — гитара, Рой Биттан — клавишные, Фрэнки Ларока — ударные, Хью Макдональд — бас-гитара, а также Дэйв Сабо — близкий друг Бонджиови, исполнивший гитарные партии.

Когда работа была готова, Рэй Виллард — помощник звукорежиссёра на студии — передал трек диджею WAPP — станции, которая славилась продвижением местных малоизвестных музыкантов, не имевших контрактов с лэйблами. В итоге «Runaway» настолько пришлась слушателям по душе, что стала номером один по Нью-Йорку на конкурсе и была включена в продвигаемый композиционный сборник станции.

Более двух десятков лет этот трек был единственным синглом с первых двух альбомов группы, исполнение которого стало уже бессменной традицией на каждом концерте. Правда, после того, как на Bon Jovi обрушился ослепляющий успех, ребята стали реже исполнять эту песню на своих живых выступлениях. Однако музыканты неоднократно признавались, что «Runaway» — это их любимая песня, ставшая новой точкой отсчёта… И они искренне гордятся своей работой.

«Bed of Roses»

Лучшие песни Бон Джови (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

Эту потрясающую вещь Джон Бон Джови сочинил, пребывая в гостиничном номере одного из отелей Лос-Анджелеса в состоянии сильного похмелья. Для написания композиции музыкант попросил перетащить в его номер… Свадебное пианино! Безумно красивая и мелодичная, содержащая в себе вытянутые гитарные рифы и мягкую игру на фортепиано, а также высокий эмоциональный вокал исполнителя — «Bed of Roses» стала для Джона очень личной песней, отражающей множество проблем, окружавших музыканта в тот период…

В словах «…Пока моя госпожа зовёт меня снова стать в центре её внимания…» — под словом «госпожа» Джон подразумевает музыкальную индустрию и живую сцену. «Прожектором» музыкант называет СМИ. Он называет музыку своей «любовницей» намекая, что это нечто очень волнующее для него, но, возможно, не дающее пользы.

Вышеупомянутая лирика была вдохновлена просмотром фильма «Дорз». Позже Бон Джови объяснил:

«Это замечательная картина… Проснувшись на следующий день после её просмотра, я очень долго думал о её влиянии. От неё исходила особая философия».

В итоге романтическая баллада стала громогласным хитом во всём мире. С её помощью группа продемонстрировала публике совершенно новый, более зрелый звук, несравнимый с началом 80-х.

«You Give Love a Bad Name»

Лучшие песни Бон Джови (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

Этот сингл стал ведущим из самого коммерчески успешного альбома группы Bon Jovi Slippery When Wet. Но это далеко не всё. «You Give Love a Bad Name» стала первым сильным хитом в истории Bon Jovi! Практически сразу же после релиза композиция возглавила Billboard Hot 100, став хитом номер один в США!

Любопытно, но трек мог вовсе и не попасть в песенную копилку Bon Jovi. Изначально он предназначался для другой группы — Loverboy. Однако, записав демо-версию, ребята пришли к единогласному решению оставить хит себе. И правильно сделали!

К написанию песен для нового альбома Дерек Шульман и Polygram Records, с которой на тот момент у ребят был подписан контракт, решили привлечь Дезмонда Чайлда. Выбор был очевиден, поскольку Шульман знал, что ключом к успеху группы будут мощные припевы, а Чайлд был по ним несравненным мастером. «You Give Love a Bad Name» была написана в самый первый день. Ещё через несколько недель Чайлд, Джон Бон Джови и Ричи Самбора сотворили и «Livin’ on a Prayer».

Позже Дезмонд Чайлд вспоминал:

«Это было магическое сотрудничество, искорка между нами пробежала сразу же!»

«You Give Love a Bad Name» («Ты позоришь слово любовь») вышла в свет в июле 1986 года, в качестве отдельного сингла. Трек стал преддверием убойного альбома, который появился в продаже ровно через месяц.

«Livin’ On a Prayer»

Лучшие песни Бон Джови (Top-5 Bon Jovi)Покорив мировые хит-парады с песней «You Give Love a Bad Name», группа продолжила своё триумфальное шествие к вершине славы. Следующим убойным треком, прогремевшим на всю планету, стал «Livin’ On a Prayer».

Композиция разворачивает перед нами историю влюблённой пары из рабочего класса, которая жаждет, но никак не может занять заветное место под солнцем… Романтическая, а главное, очень близкая многим песня сразу же пленила молодых американцев, ведь большинство из них лично сталкивалось с подобными проблемами… Джон Бон Джови, не понаслышке знавший о денежных трудностях, исполнил «Livin’ On a Prayer» максимально искренне и проникновенно, что было по достоинству оценено публикой. Вот, чем позже делились сами авторы хита — Дезмонд Чайлд:

«Я думаю, для каждого из нас в этой песне есть что-то автобиографическое… Для Джона — это его отношения с Дороти, с которой они встречаются ещё со школьных лет. Для меня — мои отношения. Я встречался с девушкой, с которой основал свой первый бэнд — Desmond Child & Rouge. Её звали Мария Видаль. Помню, как я сутками сидел дома и писал песни, а она работала официанткой в местечке Once Upon a Stove («Однажды на плите»)…».

Ричи Самбора:

«Я считаю эту песню самой интересной хотя бы потому, что в ней мы впервые задействовали конкретных персонажей. И она вышла очень искренней… Всё, что нас окружало в тот период — это постоянные разъезды и женщины. Поэтому, видимо, именно эти вещи и служили основной темой для наших песен. Но мы решили попробовать создать нечто уникальное, социальное, и ввели двух героев — Томми и Джину. По сути, это рабочая молодая пара, которой едва удаётся сводить концы с концами. Совсем как мои родители… Тогда эта песня могла быть о ком угодно, Томми и Джина могли стать воплощением практически каждого человека в мире. Все пары без исключения преодолевают различные жизненные трудности, и часто им это даётся с неимоверным трудом. Но ничего не поделать, всем нам приходиться бороться. Именно поэтому эта песня была очень воодушевляющей».

Любопытно, что персонажи «Livin’ On a Prayer» — Томми и Джина — упоминаются ещё и в следующем хите группы…

«It’s My Life»

Лучшие песни Бон Джови (Top-5 Bon Jovi)

В начале нулевых уже ставшая культовой группа Bon Jovi выпускает свой седьмой студийный альбом под названием Crush. И этим релизом участники наконец-то прервали пятилетнюю паузу после выхода пластинки These Days (1995). Ведущим синглом стала прославленная и всеми горячо любимая сегодня песня «It’s My Life» («Это моя жизнь»). Трек молниеносно взлетел на верхушки ряда мировых топ-чартов и стал настоящим гимном многомиллионной армии фанатов американского бэнда!

Ричи Самбора о песне:

«ЭТО ОДНА ИЗ САМЫХ ВДОХНОВЛЯЮЩИХ И ВООДУШЕВЛЯЮЩИХ ПЕСЕН. НЕ ТАК ДАВНО Я УЗНАЛ О НЕЙ ОДНУ ИНТЕРЕСНУЮ ВЕЩЬ: ОНА ОДИНАКОВО НРАВИТСЯ ДЕВУШКАМ И ПАРНЯМ, МОЛОДЫМ И ПОЖИЛЫМ, В ВОЗРАСТЕ ОТ ШКОЛЬНОГО И ДО СТАРЧЕСКОГО. ВСЕ ЕЁ ОБОЖАЮТ И ПОНИМАЮТ СУТЬ, ИСПЫТЫВАЮТ ПРИЯТНЫЕ ЧУВСТВА ПРИ ПРОСЛУШИВАНИИ… ЭТО ЗДОРОВО, ЧТО ОДНА ПЕСНЯ СПОСОБНА НАЙТИ МЕСТО В СЕРДЦЕ КАЖДОГО ЧЕЛОВЕКА…».

Данный трек подарил поклонникам творчества Bon Jovi новую встречу с Томми и Джиной — персонажами из «Livin’ On a Prayer».

«Я думал, что пишу о себе, о своей жизни и месте, которое я в ней занимаю. И я был очень удивлён, когда понял — каждый человек воспринимает фразу «Это моя жизнь» так, словно песня полностью относится к его судьбе! Это поразительно, но все — подростки, старики, школьники и механики — все чувствуют в ней отражение себя. «Это моя жизнь, я ей управляю» — временами все мы испытываем подобное чувство…», — делился Бон Джови.

После выхода «It’s My Life» была признана Лучшей песней года.

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...