Author:
Category:

What happened to the "Colonel" – the difficult fate of Alexander Zaitsev from "Time Machine"

"He was an interesting guy, an individual - he even managed to earn fans! However, Sasha was good only as a band member, but not as a solo artist. He was too weak for that. And after the "Machine" he didn't do well at all: he started drinking badly, he couldn't find a job... Hare never found himself..."

Alexander Zaitsev: where he disappeared to, and how the fate of the legendary "Colonel" after the Time Machine

This man is not much spoken about, but his musical merits and his difficult, tragedy-filled fate are worthy of publicity. Many remember Alexandra Zaitseva at "The Time Machine.: some people consider him very brilliant, others consider him "just another keyboard player. Nevertheless, we decided to delve into the biography of the legendary "Colonel."and tell you a little more about him than is customary to mention in short notes about the band...

Early years

Alexander Zaitsev
Alexander Zaitsev

Zaitsev's fate was uneasy from a young age. He was born in 1958 He was already interested in music at the age of six, and even performed in the capital's boys' choir! At the age of 16 the boy knew hard physical work: Sasha worked in many places - he was a loader, and a locksmith, and even a woodcarver! And in the days of music school he was gaining experience in the morgue...

Alexander Zaitsev
Alexander Zaitsev

Before achieving popularity, Zaitsev, the clothed overcoat and hiding a Bible under his arm - traveled all over the Soviet Union! Hitchhiking. He received a higher musical education, and according to his own words - more than one. Before Mashina, he gained experience in the ranks of such vocal groups as "Rhythm." and "The Warblers.".

Success with the Machine

Alexander Zaitsev with "The Machine"
Alexander Zaitsev with "The Machine"

Zaitsev came to the Machine in 1982 year, shortly after leaving her Peter Podgorodetskiy. He was able to join the ranks of the "machinists" thanks to To Vadim Golutvin from "Resurrection," who recommended his good buddy for the role of keyboard player. From Alexander Viktorovich's recollections:

"By that time I had experience, plus I was into jazz, and I wrote my own music. The Korobeyniki were not bad, but the exhausting concerts, sometimes five a day, forced me to leave the band. I didn't know that Vadim had given my number to Makarevich! To be honest, I didn't really feel like it. At first, when they hired me, I didn't take it seriously: well, I think a little break - like summer vacation! But it turned out that I lost nine years in the group...".

Regarding MakarevichI was not a genius from his height, but he played well, and he was quick to join the team. However, he played quite well, and quickly joined the team.

Conflicts with Makarevich

Alexander Zaitsev with "The Machine"
Alexander Zaitsev with "The Machine"

Zaitsev found a common language with Makarevich rather quickly. In 1987, the leader of the Machine even made a new keyboard player godfather his son Ivan! However... very soon conflicts began, and they were not unreasonable.

Alexander has a big grudge against Makarevich. resentment for the fact that he assigned HIS songs. It was Zaitsev who wrote "Caravan, Pieces and Roles, as well as "Pony." and "She walks through life laughing.". But Makarevich convinced the public in the opposite way... Alexander Viktorovich claimed that from under his pen was born the famous "Music under the snow", which he attributed to himself Kutikov. In a word - absolute injustice towards the keyboard player reigned within the band...

Dismissal from the group

Alexander Zaitsev
Alexander Zaitsev

At the beginning of 1990s Zaitseva fired from The Machine. The reason was his serious alcohol addiction... It was also the reason for his subsequent ruined.

https://youtu.be/9X9Pj1Ac0rU

Alexander simply "bailed" on rehearsals, and before an important concert in honor of 21st Anniversary The group disappeared from the face of the earth! He didn't answer the phone, didn't inform anyone... And only just before the show he suddenly appeared. However, before he reached the dressing room, he was fired by the director. From my recollections Mikhail Margolis:

"Of course, he acted like a complete fool at the time. He got addicted, didn't care about music... And then half an hour before the concert, he showed up all fluffy and innocent. They fired him then, so he left with a scandal..."

Life after

Alexander Zaitsev
Alexander Zaitsev

First time Alexander tried to stay afloat, even worked on his own solo projects! However, he never succeeded. The guys from "Machines." even supported him: Kutikov twice arranged for his ex-colleague to get a job, but Zaitsev never stayed long anywhere...

"He was an interesting guy, an individual - he even managed to earn fans! However, Sasha was good only as a band member, but not as a solo artist. He was too weak for that. And after Cars, he didn't do well at all: he started drinking horribly, couldn't find a job... Hare never found himself," Margolis once commented.

A precipitous decline began... Occasionally Zaitsev performed solo in clubs, and when his mother passed away, he turned in room I had to stay in their two-room apartment in order to make ends meet. He never managed to stop drinking. The Caucasians, who were renting his apartment, "paid." The owner had to pay with bread and liquor, charging himself only on the meter. As a result, Alexandra abducted.

Tragic finale

Alexander Zaitsev
Alexander Zaitsev

The first time, Alexander was lucky. The scammers took him away out of townwhere they got drunk and were ready to pull their scam. rewrite the Muscovite's apartment to themselves. It was their well-established scheme, because of which many people perished... However, the musician was discovered by a local precinctThey sent him to the hospital, but when Zaytsev came out, he disappeared without a trace. This time for good. The first to sound the alarm was his sister Larissa:

"No matter what condition Sashka was in, he always congratulated me and my daughter! And then the silence suddenly came..."

Second sister, ElenaAlexander was drunk, and he could hardly understand what was going on... It was a last timeThe perpetrators were not apprehended until a year later. The criminals were not arrested until a year later. Four men confessed to everything, but later they were released for some reason... Meanwhile, the musician's apartment was sold to a resident of Moscow and looted: paintings, books, icons, coins - nothing was found. On such a tragic note, the story of the legendary "Colonel" ended.

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:
Категория:

Что случилось с «Полковником» – непростая судьба Александра Зайцева из «Машины Времени»

«Интересным он был парнем, индивидуальным – даже поклонников сумел заработать! Однако был Саша хорош только как участник группы, но не как сольный артист. Слабоват он для этого был. А после «Машины» у него вообще что-то не складывалось: пить начал ужасно, устроиться никуда не мог... Так и не нашёл себя Заяц...»

Александр Зайцев: куда исчез, и как сложилась судьба легендарного «Полковника» после «Машины Времени»

Об этом человеке мало говорят, однако его музыкальные заслуги и непростая, наполненная ужасной трагедией судьба заслуживают огласки. Многие помнят Александра Зайцева по «Машине Времени»: одни считают его весьма гениальным, другие – «просто очередным клавишником». Тем не менее мы решили углубиться в биографию легендарного «Полковника», и рассказать о нём немного больше, чем принято упоминать в коротких записках про группу…

Ранние годы

Александр Зайцев
Александр Зайцев

Судьба Зайцева была непростой с юных лет. Он родился в 1958 году в Москве, увлёкся музыкой уже в 6-летнем возрасте, и даже выступал в столичной мальчишеской капелле! В 16 лет парень познал тяжёлый физический труд: работать Саше довелось много где – был и грузчиком, и слесарем, и даже резчиком по дереву! А во времена музыкального училища набирался опыта в морге…

Александр Зайцев
Александр Зайцев

Прежде чем добиться популярности, Зайцев – облачённый в шинель и припрятавший Библию под мышкой – исколесил весь Советский Союз! Автостопом. Получил высшее музыкальное образование, причём по его собственным словам – не одно. До «Машины» набирался опыта в рядах таких ВИА, как «Ритм» и «Коробейники».

Успех с «Машиной»

Александр Зайцев с «Машиной»
Александр Зайцев с «Машиной»

В «Машину» Зайцев пришёл в 1982 году, вскоре после ухода из неё Петра Подгородецкого. Попасть в ряды «машинистов» ему удалось благодаря Вадиму Голутвину из «Воскресенья», который порекомендовал своего хорошего приятеля на роль клавишника. Из воспоминаний Александра Викторовича:

«К тому моменту я уже имел опыт, плюс не на шутку увлёкся джазом, и сам писал музыку. В «Коробейниках» было неплохо, но изматывающие концерты – порой по пять на дню – вынудили меня покинуть коллектив. Про то, что Вадим дал мой номер Макаревичу, я знать не знал! Если честно – не очень был настроен. Поначалу, когда взяли, отнёсся несерьёзно: ну, думаю, небольшая передышка – как летние каникулы! А получилось так, что проиграл в группе девять лет…»

Что касается Макаревича, то с высоты его полёта Саша не казался ему каким-то гением. Однако играл вполне достойно, да и в команду быстро влился.

Конфликты с Макаревичем

Александр Зайцев с «Машиной»
Александр Зайцев с «Машиной»

Общий язык с Макаревичем Зайцев нашёл довольно быстро. В 1987-м лидер «Машины» даже сделал нового клавишника крёстным отцом своего сына Ивана! Однако… очень скоро начались конфликты, и были они отнюдь не беспочвенными.

Александр затаил на Макаревича большую обиду за то, что тот присваивал себе ЕГО песни. Именно Зайцев написал «Караван», «Пьесы и роли», а также «Пони» и «Она идёт по жизни, смеясь». А вот Макаревич убеждал публику в обратном… Александр Викторович утверждал, что из-под его пера родилась известная «Музыка под снегом», которую приписал себе Кутиков. Одним словом – абсолютная несправедливость по отношению к клавишнику царила внутри коллектива…

Увольнение из группы

Александр Зайцев
Александр Зайцев

В начале 1990-х Зайцева уволили из «Машины». Причиной послужила его серьёзная алкогольная зависимость… Она же его впоследствии и сгубила.

https://youtu.be/9X9Pj1Ac0rU

Александр попросту «забил» на репетиции, а перед важным концертом в честь 21-й годовщины группы и вовсе как сквозь землю провалился! На звонки не отвечал, никого в известность не поставил… И лишь непосредственно перед самим выступлением внезапно появился. Однако не успев дойти до гримёрки, был уволен директором. Из воспоминаний Михаила Марголиса:

«Конечно, поступил он тогда как полный дурак. Стал зависим, на музыку наплевал… И тут за полчаса до концерта появился – весь такой пушистый и невинный. Уволили его тогда, так он со скандалом ушёл…»

Жизнь после

Александр Зайцев
Александр Зайцев

Первое время Александр пытался держаться на плаву, даже над собственными сольными проектами работал! Однако добиться успеха ему так и не удалось. Ребята из «Машины» даже поддерживали его: Кутиков дважды устраивал своего экс-коллегу на работу, но надолго Зайцев не задерживался нигде…

«Интересным он был парнем, индивидуальным – даже поклонников сумел заработать! Однако был Саша хорош только как участник группы, но не как сольный артист. Слабоват он для этого был. А после «Машины» у него вообще что-то не складывалось: пить начал ужасно, устроиться никуда не мог… Так и не нашёл себя Заяц», – высказался однажды Марголис.

Начался стремительный спад… Изредка Зайцев выступал сольно в клубах, а когда не стало его матери – сдавал комнату в их двухкомнатной квартире, чтобы хоть как-то сводить концы с концами. С алкоголем завязать так и не удалось. Кавказцы, которые снимали у него жильё, «платили» хозяину хлебом и спиртным, возлагая на себя оплату только по счётчикам. В итоге Александра похитили.

Трагический финал

Александр Зайцев
Александр Зайцев

Первый раз Александру повезло. Мошенники увезли его за город, где напоили и уже готовы были провернуть свою аферу – переписать квартиру москвича на себя. Это была их хорошо отработанная схема, из-за которой сгинуло немало людей… Однако музыканта обнаружил местный участковый: отправили его тогда в больницу, но когда Зайцев вышел – бесследно пропал. На этот раз окончательно. Первой тревогу забила сестра Лариса:

«В каком бы состоянии Сашка ни был, а меня и мою дочь всегда поздравлял! А тут тишина внезапно наступила…»

Вторая сестра, Елена, вспоминала, как незнакомые люди сажали её брата в машину: Александр был пьян, и вряд ли понимал, что происходит… Это был последний раз, когда его видели живым. Преступников задержали лишь по прошествии года. Четверо мужчин во всём сознались, но впоследствии их почему-то отпустили… Тем временем квартира музыканта была продана жителю Москвы и разграблена: картины, книги, иконы, монеты – не было обнаружено ничего. На такой трагической ноте и закончилась история легендарного «Полковника».

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...