Author:

Category:

"I knew him too little": how Alexander Viktorovich Tsoi feels about his father's legacy

They were always bugging him with the question, "Are you really Tsoi's son? But he was able to make a name for himself without that sonorous surname. About how the paths of his son and father crossed is in our article.

What is known about Victor Tsoi's son

In families of famous musicians, the fate of children is different: some become more popular than their parents, some stop communicating with them, and some get the copyright to the musician's work and continue to keep his legacy, doing the same thing. Our article will talk about Aleksandr Viktorovich Tsoi - only son Victor Tsoi, leader of the band Kino.

Victorovich's childhood

Alexander Tsoi was born in 1985, and already at an early age he Growing up without a father - Victor left the family as soon as the boy was a year old. Alexander spent his childhood with his mother, Marianna Tsoi. In spite of this, Victor was actively involved in his son's upbringing. However, in 1990, Tsoi Sr. died when his son was five years old. For Alexander, this tragic event became a big shock.

Victor Tsoi and his son
Victor Tsoi and his son

"I have only vague snippets of memories. Childhood visual impressions that are difficult to put into words. I can kind of imagine what kind of person he was, but I can't explain..."

Usually, when asked about his father, Alexander answers: "I knew him too little."

After her breakup with Victor, Marianne linked life with the leader of the group "Object of Mockery. Alexander "Ricochet" AksenovHe lived the "classic" life of a rock musician. Noisy events and loud music involuntarily left a mark on Alexander Tsoi.

Sasha's school years were spent under the "aegis" of his father: practically everything at school perceived the boy only as Viktor Tsoi's son. This created certain difficulties in learning, in perceiving the world, and in socialization: Sasha at one point dropped out of school and never graduated. During these times, Alexander was A quiet and modest guy., withdrawn into himself.

Alexander Tsoi and his parents
Alexander Tsoi and his parents

Alexander told us about one of his hobbies during his school years: "I loved the Lego constructor and found solace in it. I could sit and assemble something for hours.

Creativity and activities

Tsoi Jr. by the experimenter - In his 36 years of life, he has tried many professions, ranging from web designer and musician and ending with programmer and director of the "da: da:" club. Like his father, Alexander is an excellent drawer. He also managed to work for Channel One as a journalist and editor at the personal invitation of Konstantin Ernst. Together they made a documentary and truthful film for Channel One "Tsoi - Kino.".

About his role in this project Alexander says: "Some of it was filmed at my club, then I went to Moscow for editing. In addition, we recorded music for the film based on the band's songs. I was also the art director and managed the creation of the graphics. Before the broadcast we had to literally live in the TV center without sleep or rest, and in the end we turned in the "master" two hours before the broadcast.

 

Alexander, despite his age, is still undecided about who he feels he is, what profession he is passionate about. As he confesses, he is incredibly impressed by the hectic style of work, the lack of monotony and regularity. The musician calls himself "orchestra man.".

"I don't think it's a problem to be such a tumbleweed," Tsoi Jr. said of his lifestyle.

Alexander Tsoi or Molchanov

Alexander V. interesting and controversial position on the legacy of Victor Tsoi. On the one hand, he tries to protect himself from the excessive attention of reporters and fans of the Kino frontman. So, for this purpose, the man took a pseudonym and a different last name Molchanov - Under it, Alexander played guitar in a St. Petersburg goth-rock band for a while. "Para bellvm". The album The Book of Kingdoms, which became a kind of breakthrough for the Russian dark scene and alternative music, was largely the result of the fruitful creative work of Tsoi Jr.

Alexander Tsoi with a guitar
Alexander Tsoi

The realization that it was necessary to be engaged in music and to achieve success in this business, to Alexander came as a child.

"I started playing at the age of fifteen, then I bought an acoustic guitar from the same Lunacharsky factory. It was my father's first instrument as well, but that was pure coincidence. I realized that acoustics was not suitable for further musical development, so I bought an electric guitar and started practicing on it. For a long time I was studying, playing something with my classmates. Now I collaborate with a number of musicians and write my own music", - Alexander shares about his musical path in one of his interviews.

In 2017, Alexander Tsoi made a release of his author's musical project titled "Ronin.". Debut mini-album "Support." has caught the attention of many fans of the band "Kino." and provoked mixed reactions. Interestingly, the lyrics of the title track "Whisper." was written by the artist when he was still 18 years old.

Alexander Tsoi now
Alexander now

Most listeners gave a positive assessment of the work of Alexander Viktorovich and even compared it with what his famous father did. But critics from reputable publications came to a different conclusion:

"Alexander Viktorovich Tsoi is completely different. He demonstrated with his first Oprah that he is an independent, thinking, charismatic musician," writes Alexander Alexeev, a correspondent of Rossiyskaya Gazeta.

Alexander, on the other hand, works in the project "Symphonic Cinema.who performs orchestral versions of Victor Tsoi's songs in company with the band's guitarist Yuri Kasparian. His duties and tasks are reduced to creating animations that are projected on the screen during concerts. Attractive video art allows you to fully experience the multifaceted creativity of Victor Tsoi and Kino bands.

"In general, I think it's working out cool with this project. It seems that the orchestra is one of the few ways to perform music without vocals so that it sounds just as cool and effective - many covers fail because of the vocals," says Alexander Tsoi.

Copyright 

Legal disputes over the rights to the songs of artists who have passed away are not uncommon. That's what happened with the songs of the band Kino. After Victor's death, Marianna Tsoi was able to sue the band's musicians for copyrights to their songs and made everything out in the name of her son Alexander and the music label Moroz Records. As a result, Alexander began to earn income from the use of the iconic band's music and gained another point of connection to his father's legacy.

In 2011, the copyright to the song "We'll take it from here."The song was sold to businessman Oleg Tinkov for his Tinkoff Bank, according to media reports. However, in reality it was not like that: in one of the interviews Tsoi Jr. said that the rights for the song were sold without his consent by the company. "Music Law."with whom he is trying to terminate his contract.

Musical views

The son of the leader of the band Kino calls his father's art "good music." and believes that the band has become a milestone in Russian music, unlike any other. Alexander is by a music lover and listens to a variety of compositions outside of genre prejudice - from metal to pop and even Russian hip-hop, noting that he likes Scriptonite.

Scriptonite
Scriptonite

He rarely listens to Tsoi's music because he cannot perceive it without an established image. The more moving works of the rock band for Tsoi Jr. are "Rain for Us.", "General." and "You and I.".

Legacy in the Present

Victor Tsoi's creativity is not a thing of the past: in 2019, Alexander Tsoi offers the musicians of the band Kino Tikhomirov, Titov and Kasparian - organize concerts with live music by former band members, but with Victor Tsoi's vocals and developed video material.

Group "Kino"
Group "Kino"

This project confirms a phrase that has become somewhat of a cliché: "Tsoi is alive!"

10kFollowers

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

Related Articles

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

Автор:

Категория:

«Я его слишком мало знал»: как Александр Викторович Цой относится к наследию своего отца

Его вечно доставали вопросом: «Ты что, правда сын Цоя?» Но он смог сделать себе имя и без этой звучной фамилии. О том, как пересеклись пути сына и отца – в нашей статье.

Что известно о сыне Виктора Цоя

В семьях известных музыкантов судьба детей складывается по-разному: некоторые становятся популярнее своих родителей, некоторые прекращают с ними общаться, а кто-то получает авторские права на творчество музыканта и продолжает хранить его наследие, занимаясь тем же делом. В нашей статье пойдёт об Александре Викторовиче Цое – единственном сыне лидера группы «Кино» Виктора Цоя.

Детство Викторовича

Александр Цой родился в 1985 году, и уже в раннем возрасте он рос без отца – Виктор ушёл из семьи, как только мальчику исполнился год. Детство Александра прошло вместе с матерью – Марианной Цой. Несмотря на это, Виктор активно участвовал в воспитании сына. Однако в 1990 году Цой-старший погиб, когда сыну было пять лет. Для Александра это трагическое событие стало большим потрясением.

Виктор Цой с сыном
Виктор Цой с сыном

«У меня остались только смутные отрывки воспоминаний. Детские визуальные впечатления, которые сложно выразить словами. Я вроде бы могу представить, каким он был человеком, но объяснить не получается…»

Обычно на вопросы об отце Александр отвечает: «Я слишком мало его знал».

После разлада с Виктором Марианна связала жизнь с лидером группы «Объект насмешек» Александром «Рикошетом» Аксёновым, который вёл «классический» образ жизни рок-музыканта. Шумные мероприятия и громкая музыка невольно оставили след в памяти Александра Цоя.

Школьные годы Саши прошли под «эгидой» его отца: практически все в школе воспринимали мальчика только как сына Виктора Цоя. Это порождало определённые трудности в обучении, в восприятии мира и в социализации: Саша в какой-то момент бросил школу и так и не окончил обучение. В эти времена Александр был тихим и скромным парнем, замкнутым в себе.

Александр Цой с родителями
Александр Цой с родителями

Об одном из увлечений в школьное время Александр рассказывал: «Я очень любил конструктор «Lego» и находил в этом успокоение. Мог часами сидеть и что-то собирать».

Творчество и занятия

Цоя-младшего можно назвать экспериментатором – за 36 лет своей жизни он перепробовал множество профессий, начиная от веб-дизайнера и музыканта и заканчивая программистом и директором клуба «da: da:». Как и отец, Александр отлично рисует. Также он сумел проработать на Первом канале в качестве журналиста и редактора по личному приглашению Константина Эрнста. Вместе они сделали для «Первого» документальный и правдивый фильм «Цой — Кино».

О своей роли в этом проекте Александр рассказывает: «Кое-что снимали у меня в клубе, потом я отправился на монтаж в Москву. Кроме того, мы записали музыку к фильму по мотивам песен группы. Я также был арт-директором и управлял созданием графики. Перед эфиром пришлось буквально жить в телецентре без сна и отдыха, и в итоге за два часа до выхода мы сдали «мастер».

 

Александр, несмотря на возраст, всё ещё не определился, кем он себя ощущает, к какой профессии лежит его душа. Как он признаётся, авральный стиль работы, отсутствие монотонности и размеренности импонирует ему с невероятной силой. Музыкант называет себя «человеком-оркестром».

«Мне кажется, что это не проблема — быть таким перекати-полем», – Цой-младший о своём образе жизни.

Александр Цой или Молчанов

У Александра Викторовича интересная и противоречивая позиция по поводу наследия Виктора Цоя. С одной стороны, он пытается отгородить себя от излишнего внимания репортёров и поклонников фронтмена «Кино». Так, для этих целей мужчина взял себе псевдоним и другую фамилию Молчанов – под ней Александр некоторое время играл на гитаре в петербургской готик-рок группе «Para bellvm». Альбом «Книга царств», ставший своеобразным прорывом для российской дарк-сцены и альтернативной музыки, во многом был результатом плодотворной творческой работы именно Цоя-младшего.

Александр Цой с гитарой
Александр Цой

Осознание  того, что нужно заниматься музыкой и добиваться успеха в этом деле, к Александру пришло ещё в детстве.

«Я начал играть лет с пятнадцати, приобрёл тогда акустическую гитару той же самой фабрики им. Луначарского, инструмент, который был первым и для моего отца, – но это чистое совпадение. Понял, что акустика не подходит для дальнейшего музыкального развития, купил электрогитару и стал заниматься на ней. Долгое время я учился, играл что-то с одноклассниками. Теперь сотрудничаю с целым рядом музыкантов и пишу свою музыку», – делится Александр о своём музыкальном пути в одном из интервью.

В 2017 году Александр Цой сделал релиз своего авторского музыкального проекта под названием «Ронин». Дебютный мини-альбом «Опора» привлёк внимание множества поклонников творчества группы «Кино» и вызвал неоднозначные реакции. Интересно, что текст заглавного трека «Шёпот» был написан артистом ещё в 18-летнем возрасте.

Александр Цой сейчас
Александр сейчас

Большинство слушателей дали позитивную оценку творчеству Александра Викторовича и даже сравнили его с тем, чем занимался его знаменитый отец. А вот критики из авторитетных изданий пришли к другому выводу:

«Александр Викторович Цой — абсолютно другой. Продемонстрировавший своей первой «Опорой», что он музыкант самостоятельный, мыслящий и харизматичный»,– пишет корреспондент «Российской газеты» Александр Алексеев.

С другой стороны, Александр работает в проекте «Симфоническое Кино», который исполняет оркестровые версии песен Виктора Цоя в компании с гитаристом группы Юрием Каспаряном. Его обязанности и задачи сводятся к тому, чтобы создать анимацию, которая проецируется на экран во время концертов. Привлекающий внимание видеоарт позволяет полностью прочувствовать многогранное творчество Виктора Цоя и группы «Кино».

«Вообще, по-моему, с этим проектом всё получается круто. Кажется, оркестр – один из немногих способов исполнить музыку без вокала, чтобы она так же круто и эффективно звучала, – многие каверы не удаются ведь именно из-за вокала», – считает Александр Цой.

Авторские права 

Юридические споры о правах на песни ушедших из жизни артистов – не редкость. Так случилось и с песнями группы «Кино». Марианна Цой после смерти Виктора смогла отсудить у музыкантов группы авторские права на их песни и оформила всё на сына Александра и музыкальный лейбл «Moroz Records». В связи с этим Александр стал получать доход от использования музыки культовой группы и приобрёл ещё одну точку связи с наследием отца.

В 2011 году авторские права на песню «Дальше действовать будем мы», по свидетельствам СМИ, Александр Цой продал бизнесмену Олегу Тинькову для его банка «Тинькофф». Однако в действительности всё было совсем не так: в одном из интервью Цой-младший сообщил, что права на песню были проданы без его согласия компанией «Музыкальное право», с которой он пытается расторгнуть контракт.

Музыкальные взгляды

Сын лидера группы «Кино» называет творчество отца «хорошей музыкой» и считает, что коллектив стал важной вехой в российской музыке, не похожей на других. Александр является меломаном и слушает различные композиции вне жанровых предрассудков – от металла до попа и даже русского-хип-хопа, отмечая, что ему нравится Скриптонит.

Скриптонит (Scriptonite)
Скриптонит

Музыку Цоя он слушает редко, потому что не может воспринимать её без сложившегося образа. Более трогательными работами рок-коллектива для Цоя-младшего являются «Дождь для нас», «Генерал» и «Нам с тобой».

Наследие в настоящем

Творчество Виктора Цоя не остаётся в прошлом: в 2019 году Александр Цой предлагает музыкантам группы «Кино» – Тихомирову, Титову и Каспаряну – организовывать концерты с исполнением живой музыки бывших участников коллектива, но с вокалом Виктора Цоя и разработанным видеорядом.

Группа «Кино»
Группа «Кино»

Этот проект подтверждает фразу, ставшую в какой-то степени крылатой: «Цой жив!»

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...