Author:
Category:

The story of Alicia Keys, one of the greatest women in music history

The story of Alicia Keys, one of the most unique and successful performers in the world...

A complete biography of the charming singer Alisha Keys

My first steps in songwriting Alisha Keys started to make at 12 years old. Already at 16 she signed a contract with Arista Records, on which she released her debut album Songs in A Minor: the record was a resounding success, and the single Fallin' became a big hit with worldwide circulation 12 million copies... A year later, the record was awarded five Grammys at once! In total, Alicia sold over 50 million copies of albums and almost as many singles, making her one of the most commercially successful artists in the world! Today Alisha Keys included in various prestigious lists and ratings, such as the "greatest artists of all time" and "the greatest women in the history of music", but only devoted fans know her own story ... It's time to lift the veil of secrecy and tell a full biography Alicia Keys!

early life

Alicia Keys...
Alicia Keys...

Alisha Keys is the owner of a number of prestigious awards for her contribution not only to music, but also to cinema, as well as for services to society ... She is an author and performer whose debut became five times platinum! Alicia Keys was born in 1981 year in New York. The girl's mother was an actress, and in her free time from the set she worked as a legal assistant ... The woman raised her daughter alone. Already at the age of 7, Alisha began taking piano lessons! The perseverance and stubborn edification of the mother played a role: soon Alisha entered the prestigious school of professional performing arts in Manhattan… Yes, already at age 16 at Keys had higher education. Almost out of school, as a teenager, Keys signed her first serious contract with Clive Davis, head Arista Records. Davis subsequently left Arista to found J Records, and Keys followed him... Alicia dropped out of school in the name of self-realization, and, as you can see, not in vain: her debut 2001 went platinum five times over! Actually, he brought the same number of Grammy awards to the singer ...

Music: the main stages of creativity

Alisha Keys
Alisha Keys

As mentioned above, the big breakthrough for the young Keys was her album Songs in A Minor! And the story of this success begins at sunset 90s years when the head Arista Records Clive Davis - left a well-known record company with the aim of founding his own label called J Records. Then Keys followed him and did not lose: J Records gave her freedom, thanks to which Alicia was slowly able to finish the album, which included material written by the singer over several years ... Shortly after the release Songs in A Minor went platinum five times. The record received warm acclaim from both the public and critics, who praised Songs in A Minor for its brilliance in terms of arrangements as well as for its lyrical maturity...

 

A few years later followed The Diary of Alicia Keys - Alisha's second album, which proved that her success at the beginning of the 2000s was not an accident ... The record was in the lead in the charts and brought the singer several Grammys, including for a joint with Usher track "My Boo"!

In 2007, the album saw the light As I Am, the circulation of which in the first week alone amounted to more than 700 thousand copies. He also brought Alicia several Grammys… Continued success "Empire State of Mind" - hit single recorded keyes together with Jay-Z!

https://youtu.be/QsZlY0Vz4-o

During this period, the singer collaborated a lot with other artists, including Jack White - together they recorded "Another Way To Die", a song used as the title theme for a film about James Bond "Quantum of Solace":

By the end of 2009, the The Element of Freedom - the fourth album of the singer, which, although not distinguished by such a resounding success as its predecessors, gave fans a hit track "Doesn't Mean Anything":

It is also worth noting that for Keys this album became her first number one in the UK. Later girl on fire returned Alicia to the first line, and also brought her another Grammy ...

Success in film and television

Alisha Keys
Alisha Keys

It should be noted right away that Keys' career in cinema began back in 1985, when the future star was only 4 years old! Then Alicia appeared in "The Cosby Show" (American comedy series with comedian Bill Cosby starring) as a friend Keshii Knight Pulliam. Over time, Keys did not lose interest in filming: from time to time she appeared in many TV shows, in particular - "Charmed", "American Dreams" and "Backyardigans".

Keys debut on the big screen happened in 2006 year in action movietrump aces»:

After Keys starred in "Nanny's Diary"and also in drama "The Secret Life of Bees" with Jennifer Hudson and Dakota Fanning! In 2015 Alisha Keys appeared in the second season of the popular series "Empire", and a year later joined Miley Cyrus as the new judge for the television competition "Voice":

At the beginning of 2019 keyes organized the Grammy ceremony, and not just organized - but decorated the evening: Alicia gave the audience a magical piano playing, and also delighted everyone with a wonderful performance ...

Returning as host the following year, Keys helped host one of the ceremony's most poignant moments by joining the Boyz II Men and having performed "It's So Hard to Say Goodbye", thus expressing a tribute to the recently deceased great basketball player Kobe Bryant

A little about personal...

As far as personal life is concerned, 2010 year Alisha Keys married a hip-hop producer Swizz Beatz. Soon the couple had their first son, and four years later the second. The boys were named Egypt and Genesis.

Alicia Keys, her husband and son
Alicia Keys, her husband and son

spring 2020 the singer published a memoir called "More Myself: A Journey": in them, Keys shared reflections on her harsh upbringing in New York, and also remembered the piano gift that launched her successful career ...

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:

Категория:

История Алишы Киз, одной из самых великих женщин в истории музыки

История Алисии Киз, одной из самых уникальных и успешных исполнительниц мира...

Полная биография очаровательной певицы Алишы Киз

Свои первые шаги в плане написания песен Алиша Киз начала совершать в 12 лет. Уже в 16 она подписала контракт с Arista Records, на котором и выпустила дебютник Songs in A Minor: пластинка имела оглушительный успех, а сингл «Fallin» стал большим хитом с мировым тиражом 12 млн копий… Годом позже запись была удостоена сразу пяти Грэмми! В целом Алисия продала более 50 млн копий альбомов и почти столько же синглов, что сделало её одним из самых коммерчески успешных исполнителей мира! Сегодня Алиша Киз входит в различные престижные списки и рейтинги, такие как «величайшие артисты всех времён» и «величайшие женщины за всю историю музыки», однако её собственную историю знают лишь преданные поклонники… Пришло время приоткрыть завесу тайны и рассказать полную биография Alicia Keys!

Ранний период жизни

Алиша Киз...
Алиша Киз…

Алиша Киз является обладательницей ряда престижных наград за вклад не только в музыку, но и в кино, а также за заслуги перед обществом… Она — автор и исполнитель, чей дебют стал пятикратным платиновым! Алисия Киз родилась в 1981 году в Нью-Йорке. Мать девочки была актрисой, а в свободное от съёмочной площадки время подрабатывала помощником юриста… Женщина воспитывала дочь одна. Уже в 7 лет Алиша начала брать уроки игры на фортепиано! Настойчивость и упорная назидательность матери сыграли свою роль: вскоре Алиша поступила в престижную школу профессионального исполнительского искусства на Манхэттене… Так, уже в 16 лет у Киз было высшее образование. Практически окончив школу, ещё будучи подростком Киз подписала свой первый серьёзный контракт с Клайвом Дэвисом, главой Arista Records. Впоследствии Дэвис ушёл из Arista, чтобы основать J Records, и Киз последовала за ним… Алисия бросила учёбу во имя самореализации, и, как можно судить, не зря: её дебют 2001 года пять раз становился платиновым! Собственно, столько же премий Грэмми он принёс певице…

Музыка: основные этапы творчества

Алиша Киз
Алиша Киз

Как уже было сказано выше, большим прорывом для молодой Киз стал её альбом Songs in A Minor! А история этого успеха берёт своё начало на закате 90-х годов, когда глава Arista Records Клайв Дэвис — покинул известную звукозаписывающую компанию с целью основать собственный лейбл под названием J Records. Тогда Киз последовала за ним и не прогадала: J Records дал ей свободу, благодаря чему Алисия не спеша смогла закончить альбом, в который вошёл материал, написанный певицей за несколько лет… Вскоре после выхода Songs in A Minor пять раз стал платиновым. Пластинка снискала тёплое признание как публики, так и критиков, которые хвалили Songs in A Minor за его блеск в плане аранжировок, а также за лирическую зрелость…

 

Несколькими годами позже последовал The Diary of Alicia Keys — второй альбом Алишы, который доказал, что её успех в начале нулевых не был случайностью… Пластинка лидировала в чартах и принесла певице несколько Грэмми, в том числе за совместный с Usher трек «My Boo»!

В 2007 году свет увидел альбом As I Am, тираж которого только за первую неделю составил более 700 тысяч копий. Он также принёс Алисии несколько Грэмми… Продолжил успех «Empire State of Mind» — хитовый сингл, записанный Киз совместно с Jay-Z!

В этот период певица много сотрудничала с другими артистами, в числе которых Джек Уайт — вместе они записали «Another Way To Die», песню, использованную в качестве заглавной темы к фильму о Джеймсе Бонде «Квант милосердия»:

К концу 2009 года в свет вышел The Element of Freedom — четвёртый альбом певицы, который хоть и не отличился столь оглушительным успехом, как его предшественники, подарил поклонникам хитовый трек «Doesn’t Mean Anything»:

Также стоит отметить, что для Киз этот альбом стал её первым номером один на территории Великобритании. Позже Girl on Fire вернул Алисию на первую строчку, а также принёс ей очередную Грэмми…

Успех в кино и на телевидении

Алиша Киз
Алиша Киз

Сразу стоит отметить, что карьера Киз в кино началась в далёком 1985 году, когда будущей звезде было всего 4 года! Тогда Алисия появилась в «Шоу Косби» (американский комедийный сериал с комиком Билл Косби в главной роли) в роли подруги Кешии Найт Пуллиам. Со временем Киз не утратила интерес к съёмкам: периодически она появлялась во многих сериалах, в частности — «Зачарованные», «Американские мечты» и «Бэкъярдиганы».

Дебют Киз на большом экране случился в 2006 году в боевике «Козырные тузы»:

После Киз снималась в «Дневниках няни», а также в драме «Тайная жизнь пчёл» с Дженнифер Хадсон и Дакотой Фэннинг! В 2015 году Алиша Киз появилась во втором сезоне популярного сериала «Империя», а годом позже присоединилась к Майли Сайрус в качестве нового судьи телевизионного конкурса «Голос»:

В начале 2019-го Киз организовала церемонию вручения Грэмми, и не просто организовала — а украсила вечер: Алисия подарила публике волшебную игру на фортепиано, а также порадовала всех чудесным исполнением…

Вернувшись в качестве ведущей в следующем году, Киз помогла провести один из самых острых моментов церемонии, присоединившись к Boyz II Men и исполнив «It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye», выразив таким образом дань уважения недавно скончавшемуся великому баскетболисту Коби Брайанту

Немного о личном…

Что касается личной жизни, то в 2010 году Алиша Киз вышла замуж за хип-хоп продюсера Swizz Beatz. Вскоре у пары родился первый сын, а через четыре года второй. Мальчиков назвали Эджипт и Дженесис.

Алиша Киз, её муж и сын
Алиша Киз, её муж и сын

Весной 2020 года певица опубликовала мемуары под названием «More Myself: A Journey»: в них Киз поделилась размышлениями о своём суровом воспитании в Нью-Йорке, а также вспомнила подарок в виде пианино, который положил начало её успешной карьере…

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

2 + 2 =

Soak — «If I Never Know You Like This Again» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «If I Never Know You Like This Again» (2022) от Soak  Ирландский музыкант Брайди Моднс-Уотсон, более известный под псевдонимом Soak поделился со слушателями своим...

«Та самая блондинка из АББЫ»: Агнета Фэльтског в удивительных фактах

Интересные факты о любимой блондинке из ABBA Агнете Фэльтског Агнета Фэльтског – горячо любимая публикой певица, которая обрела статус мировой звезды в составе ABBA. Попала...

А вы помните хит Slade, который полюбили только в нашей стране

«Ooh La La in L.A.»: Почему одна из самых любимых в России песен Slade не снискала признания за рубежом «Ooh La La in L.A.» –...

Похожие статьи

Женские поп-группы, от которых в начале 2000-х было сложно скрыться

Хотели вы этого или нет, но вы их слушали: вспоминаем самые популярные женские поп-группы начала нулевых В народе такие группы давно окрестили «конвейерными». А некоторые...

SepticFlesh — «Modern Primitives» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Modern Primitives» (2022) от SepticFlesh Греческая метал-группа SepticFlesh поделилась со слушателями своим одиннадцатым по счёту студийным альбомом, который получил название «Modern Primitives» (2022). Премьера пластинки...

Suede — «Autofiction»: Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Autofiction» от Suede Британская музыкальная группа Suede анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Autofiction». Выход пластинки запланирован 16 сентября 2022 года, в качестве...

Shabaka — «African Culture» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «African Culture» (2022) от Shabaka  Шабака Хатчингс, выступающий под псевдонимом Shabaka выпустил новый сольный альбом, который получил название «African Culture» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Everything Everything — «Raw Data Feel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Raw Data Feel» (2022) от Everything Everything 20 мая 2022 года британская музыкальная группа Everything Everything поделилась своим новым альбомом, который получил оригинальное название...

The Cure — «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022) от The Cure  Рок-группа из Англии The Cure анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Songs Of A Lost...

Топ-6 песен в исполнении невероятного Нодди Холдера

Песни, которые перенесут вас в молодость – Топ лучших вокальных моментов Нодди Холдера Нодди Холдер навсегда поселился в сердцах отечественных слушателей! Вместе с группой Slade...

Arms and Sleepers — «Former Kingdoms» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Former Kingdoms» (2022) от Arms and Sleepers Американская музыкальная группа Arms and Sleepers поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Former...

Шесть самых известных песен Олега Газманова

Лучшие песни Олега Газманова Олег Газманов - очень талантливый артист. Он и актер, и поэт, и продюсер. Из-за этого его музыку недооценивают. Но, несмотря на...