Author:
Category:

Named a day after the rapper: How a black musician made December 21 his holiday

Today in our article is the story of one of today's most successful rappers - 21 Savage. How did he manage to gain popularity and why was the rapper almost deported from the USA? Read on.

Everything about the 21 Savage rapper: popularity story, charity, recognition.

Rap music became popular after the decline of the rock era, when guys singing about life in poor neighborhoods in the United States began to appear on the underground scene. This rebellion against the oppression of ordinary people from the ghetto gained widespread popularity, and soon, like all musical genres, began to be modified. Over time, in addition to gangsta rap, there emerged subgenresTrap music, thrill music, and others, which have slightly changed the theme of the songs.

Today we will talk about one of the representatives of the new school of rap. 21 Savageand trace the path of his formation as an artist.

Who is 21 Savage and why is he so famous?

Sheya Bin Abraham-Joseph
Sheya Bin Abraham-Joseph

Sheya Bin Abraham-JosephThe musician, who is better known to the public as 21 Savage, began his career in Atlanta, Georgia. The musician was born in London, but after several years of living there he moved to the USA with his mother. The future rapper was not a diligent student: in the seventh grade he was expelled from school for possession of weapons. Soon he began attending school in the inner city, and a little later Sheya ended up behind bars. Never finishing his education, after his release from juvenile detention, he joined one of the gangs selling Drugs. So 21 Savage became a regular drug dealer. In 2013, on his twenty-first birthday, the future rapper got into shootoutIn which his best friend was killed.

21 Savage
21 Savage

After the death of a friend, 21 Savage delved into the music. The musician made his early recordings in a studio provided by his deceased friend's father. In the fall of 2014, his debut singlewhich was included in the mixtape "The Slaughter Tape". For this song the young rapper would later be called underground hero Atlanta.

In 2015, the rapper released an EP in collaboration with Sonny Digital. A few months later the musician released his own mixtape "Slaughter King".

21 Savage. 2021
21 Savage. 2021

Released in 2016, the album "Savage Mode." reached number 23 on the Billboard 200 and was the first album to reach the top spot on the chart. The single "X" was named platinum In the United States.

A year later, the album "Issa Album." was number two on the Billboard 200, and the song "Bank Account" reached number 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. An even bigger success was the single by rapper Post Malone "Rockstar."On which 21 Savage also worked. This composition was the first song for the young rapper that rose to to the top many charts.

Second studio album "I Am > I Was." was released in 2018 with many stars of the current rap scene, including Travis Scott, Offset, and Lil Baby. The album topped the Billboard 200 chart, and the title song "A Lot" earned the musician an Grammy.

Since 2020, the rapper has collaborated with Metro Boomin, Drake and DJ Khaled. In October 2022, Drake announced joint with 21 Savage album.

Why they wanted to deport him

21 Savage on Stage
21 Savage on Stage

In summer 2005 Shaya flew to Great Britain for his uncle's funeral and then returned to the United States on an H-4 visa, which was about to expire.

In 2019, the rapper was arrested by the Immigration Service. He was a British citizen who had entered the United States in July 2005 and remained in the country on overdue H-4 visa. The musician was supposed to deportBut he was released from custody on bail. The artist's attorneys were able to justify Shaya's misconduct, specifying that the young man was a legal resident of the United States until 2005.

Shaya's Philanthropy

Shaya on Stage. 2021
Shaya on Stage. 2021

Like many stars, 21 Savage has contributed not only to music, but also to society. From 2016 to 2019, Shaya hosted Issa Back to School Drive in their home district. This drive helped prepare children for school by giving them the necessary supplies and school uniforms.

In early 2018, 21 Savage announced the creation of a campaign "21 Savage Bank Account."The rapper was also a member of the Atlanta School Board, which was aimed at teaching kids how to save money and make money. Some time later, the rapper donated $10,000 to an Atlanta school to fund a program to anti-bullying.

21 Savage. 2020
21 Savage. 2020

At the time of lockdown, the rapper announced the launch of free financial literacy programs for children; working with the mayor of Atlanta allowed the rapper to get all children had access to an online course.

They named the day of the year after him!

21 Savage at the Awards
21 Savage at the Awards

State of Georgia officially recognized 21 Savage's service to the community. Billy Mitchell, who is a state representative, handed the rapper papers confirming that the day December 21 is now considered day 21 of Savage.

This honor was bestowed upon the musician for humanitarian aid to parents and children in impoverished neighborhoods. Through his charity program, the singer helped win some children grants and scholarships for students, and for Christmas the Shaya Foundation gave out gifts needy families.

About the new musical generation

Run-D.M.C. Band.
Run-D.M.C. Band.

A new school of hip-hop music is emerging in the middle of 80s of the last century. The history of the new school began with the performers Run-D.M.C. and LL Cool J. They created a particular style characterized by a minimalist sound using drum machines; there was mockery and bravado in the lyrics of the songs. Over time, many other movements emerged that grew along with the new school. One of these is. gangsta rap.

Gangster rap celebrates the aesthetics of American street gangs. This trend is characterized by an underground sound, which was clearly shown in the works of Ice-T, N.W.A. and 2Pac. In the early 90's gangsta rap rose to a high position and gained popularity, also due to the work of Dr. Dre and rapper Snoop Dogg.

Rapper Snoop Dogg
Rapper Snoop Dogg

After the real success of gangsta rap between 1988 and 1995, which is most commonly referred to as golden for the number of hits and musicians who have put the new genre on solid footing, comes chic era. After the deaths of some of the genre's heroes, Tupac and The Notorious B.I.G., the style changed a bit. The new rap heroes, who were already popular by the 2000s, came from the East Coast rap scene, where the hardcore rap singers. The heirs of hard rap were Jay-Z, DMX, 50 Cent and G-Unit.

By 2009, gangsta rap's popularity was declining, and by the early 2010s a subgenre of hip-hop music was being born drill. It is represented by Midwestern artists: Chief Keef, Lil Durk, King Von and others. Continuers their beginnings in modern rap were ASAP Roky, XXXTentacion and 21 Savage.

XXXTentacion
XXXTentacion

A new generation of rap music is creating Great from the old school sound, and also changes the subject of their songs. New-school's popularity is due to their unobtrusive sound, modern lyrics, and unique style, which is often based on their own life experience. Honesty and Protest Against the Rules Bribe devoted listeners of the new rap school.

Part 2. «A Life on the Road»: What Brian Johnson did in his old age

Brian Johnson: career and its end, new projects After their career ends, rock musicians either retire and devote more time to themselves, or try to pursue new...

That song from «The Bodyguard»: the meaning is deeper

All about the song "I Will Always Love You": creation history, performance, success It often happens that between artists who perform the same song, but in different styles,...

Valery Didyulya was left without music

Valery Didiuli's Muse: how the musician's family broke up Often celebrity couples try not to give publicity to disagreements within the family. But sooner or later the stars also need ...
Related Articles

"What I'd Say" is a chic rock 'n' roll from Jose Feliciano that will cheer anyone up

Musician Jose Feliciano - discography of the great guitarist, creativity, awards Nowadays Latin American musicians are reaching a new level: they easily conquer the world stage and acquire...

Muddy Waters and Mick Jagger rock out on stage - the best collab in blues history

Bluesmen Muddy Waters and Mick Jagger: biography, collaboration, joint performance Collaborations between rock musicians are not a new phenomenon. The Beatles and Eric Clapton, Queen and David...

The story of a sweet-voiced beauty: Hope Sandoval

All about singer Hope Sandoval: youth, star rise and success Sometimes underground artists don't want to become famous because the big labels that find them after some...

The Residents - the most mysterious rock band in history

All about the band The Residents: the history of emergence, mystique and style In the music industry, there are quite a few musicians who have become popular due to their originality. Such performers are usually...

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...

Дата:

Автор:
Категория:

Назвали день в честь рэпера: как черный музыкант сделал 21 декабря своим праздником

Сегодня в нашей статье история одного из самых успешных современных рэперов - 21 Savage. Как ему удалось набрать популярность и почему рэпера чуть не депортировали из США? Читайте далее.

Все о репере 21 Savage: история популярности, благотворительность, признание.

Рэп-музыка стала популярной после заката эпохи рока, когда на андеграудной сцене начали появляться ребята, поющие о жизни в бедных районах США. Этот бунт против угнетения обычных людей из гетто обрел широкую популярность, и вскоре, как и все музыкальные жанры, начал модифицироваться. Со временем кроме гангста-рэпа, появились поджанры: трэп-музыка, дрилл-музыка и прочие, которые слегка поменяли тематику песен.

Сегодня мы расскажем об одном из представителей новой школы рэпа, – 21 Savage, – и проследим путь становления его как артиста.

Кто такой 21 Savage и почему он так известен?

Шейя Бин Абрахам-Джозеф
Шейя Бин Абрахам-Джозеф

Шейя Бин Абрахам-Джозеф, который более известен публике, как 21 Savage, начал свой творческий путь в городе Атланта, штат Джорджия. Родился музыкант в Лондоне, однако после нескольких лет проживания там переехал с матерью в США. Будущий рэпер не был прилежным учеником: в седьмом классе его исключили из школы за хранение оружия. Вскоре он начал посещать школу в центральном районе города, а чуть позже Шейя угодил за решетку. Так и не закончив обучение, после освобождения из колонии для несовершеннолетних присоединился к одной из банд, продающей наркотики. Так 21 Savage стал постоянным наркоторговцем. В 2013 году, в свой двадцать первый день рождения, будущий рэпер попал в перестрелку, в которой погиб его лучший друг.

21 Savage
21 Savage

После смерти друга 21 Savage углубился в музыку. Свои ранние записи музыкант делал на студии, которую предоставил отец его погибшего приятеля. Осенью 2014 году вышел его дебютный сингл, который был включен в микстейп «The Slaughter Tape». Позже за эту песню молодого рэпера назовут героем андеграунда в Атланте.

В 2015 году рэпер выпустил EP совместно с Sonny Digital. Через несколько месяцев музыкант выпустил собственный микстейп «Slaughter King».

21 Savage. 2021 год
21 Savage. 2021 год

Вышедший в 2016 году альбом «Savage Mode» занял 23 место в чарте Billboard 200 и стал первым альбомом, поднявшимся на высокую позицию чарта. Сингл «X» был назван платиновым в США.

Через год альбом «Issa Album» занял второе место в Billboard 200, а песня «Bank Account заняла 12 место в чарте Billboard Hot 100. Еще больший успех имел сингл рэпера Post Malone «Rockstar», над которым также работал 21 Savage. Эта композиция стала для молодого рэпера первой песней, поднявшейся на вершину многих чартов.

Второй студийный альбом «I Am > I Was» вышел ы 2018 году с участием многих звезд нынешней рэп-сцены, в том числе Трэвиса Скотта, Offset, Lil Baby. Альбом занял лидирующую строчку в чарте Billboard 200, а заглавная песня «A Lot» принесла музыканту премию Грэмми.

С 2020 года рэпер сотрудничает с Metro Boomin, Дрейком и DJ Khaled. В октябре 2022 году Дрейк анонсировал совместный с 21 Savage альбом.

За что его хотели депортировать

21 Savage на сцене
21 Savage на сцене

Летом 2005 года Шайя летал в Великобританию на похороны своего дяди, а затем вернулся в США по визе H-4, сорк которой подходил к концу.

В 2019 году рэпер был арестован иммиграционной службой. Он находился в статусе гражданина Великобритании, который въехал в Штаты в июле 2005 года и оставался в стране по просроченной визе H-4. Музыканта должны были депортировать, но он был выпущен из-под стражи под залог. Адвокаты артиста сумели оправдать проступок Шайи, уточнив то, что до 2005 года молодой человек законно проживал на территории США.

Благотворительность Шайа

Шайа на сцене. 2021 год
Шайа на сцене. 2021 год

Как и многие звезды, 21 Savage внес свой вклад не только в музыку, но и в общество. С 2016 по 2019 год Шайа устраивал Issa Back to School Drive в своем родном районе. Этот диск помогал подготавливать детей к школе, давая им необходимые принадлежности и школьную форму.

В начале 2018 года 21 Savage объявил о создании кампании «21 Savage Bank Account», которая была направлена на обучение детей экономии денег и их заработку. Через некоторое время рэпер пожертвовал 10 тысяч долларов одной из школ Атланты на финансирование программы по борьбе с буллингом.

21 Savage. 2020 год
21 Savage. 2020 год

Во времена локдауна рэпер объявил о запуске бесплатной программы по финансовой грамотности для детей; сотрудничество с мэром Атланты позволило рэперу добиться того, чтобы у всех детей был доступ к онлайн-курсу.

В честь него назвали день в году!

21 Savage на премии
21 Savage на премии

Штат Джорджия официально признал заслуги 21 Savage перед обществом. Билли Митчел, являющийся представителем штата, передал рэперу бумаги, подтверждающие, что день 21 декабря теперь считается днем 21 Savage.

Такой чести музыкант был удостоен за гуманитарную помощь родителям и детям из бедных районов. С помощью своей благотворительной программы певец помог выиграть некоторым детям гранты и стипендии для учащихся, а к Рождеству фонд Шайи раздал подарки нуждающимся семьям.

О новом музыкальном поколении

Группа Run-D.M.C.
Группа Run-D.M.C.

Новая школа хип-хоп музыки зарождается в середине 80-х годов прошлого века. История новой школы началась и исполнителей Run-D.M.C. и LL Cool J. Они создали особый стиль, характеризующийся минимализмом звука с использованием драм-машины; в текстах песен присутствовали насмешка и хвастовство. Со временем появилось множество других направлений, выросших наряду с новой школой. Одним из них является гангста-рэп.

Гангстерский рэп воспевает эстетику американских уличных банд. Для этого направления характерно андеграудное звучание, которое ярко проявилось в работах Ice-T, N.W.A. и 2Pac. В начале 90-х гангста-рэп поднялся на высокие позиции и набрал популярность, в том числе благодаря работе Dr. Dre и рэпера Snoop Dogg.

Рэпер Snoop Dogg
Рэпер Snoop Dogg

После настоящего успеха гангста-рэпа в период с 1988 по 1995 год, который чаще всего называют золотым за количество хитов и музыкантов, которые поставили новый жанр на прочную основу, приходит эпоха шика. После смерти некоторых героев жанра, – Тупака и The Notorious B.I.G., – этот стиль немного меняется. Новые рэп-герои, достигшие популярности уже к 2000-м годам, происходили из рэп-сцены Восточного побережья, где процветали хардкорные рэп-исполнители. Наследниками сурового рэпа стали Jay-Z, DMX, 50 Cent и G-Unit.

К 2009 году популярность гангста-рэпа снижается, и к началу 2010-х годов в хип-хоп музыке рождается поджанр drill. Он представлен исполнителями Среднего Запада: Chief Keef, Lil Durk, King Von и другие. Продолжателями их начинаний в современном рэпе стали ASAP Roky, XXXTentacion и 21 Savage.

XXXTentacion
XXXTentacion

Новое поколение рэп-музыки создает отличное от старой школы звучание, а также меняет тематику своих песен. Популярность нью-скула обусловлена их ненавящивым звучанием, современными текстами и неповторимым стилем, который зачастую основывается на их собственном жизненном опыте. Честность и протестность против правил подкупает преданных слушатей новой школы рэпа.

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

− 3 = 3

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...

Юрий Антонов – Самый «Тяжёлый» Кумир: Выходки и Скандалы, из-за Которых Продюсеры Обходят Мэтра Стороной

Юрий Антонов: характер, скандалы, выходки Недавно продюсер Сергей Лавров заявил, что Юрий Антонов – самый тяжёлый, капризный и своенравный мэтр отечественной эстрады, с которым ему...

Екатерина Батракова: «Добрая половина академических музыкантов слушает хороший рок»

Екатерина Батракова – интервью: о карьере и планах на будущее Корреспондент издания «Fuzz Music» пообщался с набирающей известность рок-исполнительницей Катей Батраковой, песни которой неоднократно попадали...
Рекомендуем

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...

Юрий Антонов – Самый «Тяжёлый» Кумир: Выходки и Скандалы, из-за Которых Продюсеры Обходят Мэтра Стороной

Юрий Антонов: характер, скандалы, выходки Недавно продюсер Сергей Лавров заявил, что Юрий Антонов – самый тяжёлый, капризный и своенравный мэтр отечественной эстрады, с которым ему...

«Мужчины, Которые Поют»: Патрик Суэйзи, Брэдли Купер – Актёры, Исполнившие Громкие Хиты

Актёры, исполнившие хиты: имена, клипы, факты Многие актёры очень яркие и разносторонние личности! Они заставляют нас смеяться до слёз или трепетать до мурашек, но помимо...

Екатерина Батракова: «Добрая половина академических музыкантов слушает хороший рок»

Екатерина Батракова – интервью: о карьере и планах на будущее Корреспондент издания «Fuzz Music» пообщался с набирающей известность рок-исполнительницей Катей Батраковой, песни которой неоднократно попадали...

Брижит Бардо: Четыре Замужества, Одинокая Старость – И Ни Капли Сожаления

Брижит Бардо: личная жизнь, отношения и мужья В молодости Брижит Бардо была одной из самых красивых женщин Франции – как, собственно, и мирового кинематографа в...

За Что Лолита Милявская Благодарна Пугачёвой

Лолита Милявская и Алла Пугачёва: дружба, отношения, фото Назвать Лолиту и Аллу Борисовну подружками – как-то язык не поворачивается. Пусть отношения между ними всегда и...

Максим и Его Брат Дмитрий Галкины* – Когда «Яблоко от Яблони» Всё же Далеко Упало

Максим Галкин* и его брат Дмитрий: биография, фото и факты Зачастую дети повторяют своих родителей в уже осознанном возрасте – их поступки, их стремления... И...

Юрий Антонов: «Сломанные Жигули и Квартирка в Выхино» – На Что Тратил Свои Миллионы Артист, и За Сколько Готов Выступить Сегодня

Юрий Антонов: гонорары, богатство, состояние Яхты, дома, автомобили бизнес-класса... Да, сладкой жизни сегодняшних артистов остаётся только позавидовать, ведь они в буквальном смысле как сыр в...

«По Стопам Матери»: Ольга Рождественская – Как Живёт и Выглядит Сегодня

Ольга Рождественская: биография, карьера, фото и факты В СССР было много талантливых певиц – с прекрасным голосом, дикцией, манерой исполнения и, собственно, репертуаром. Сколько шикарных...