Author:
Category:

"ALYGATYR": Kasabian's first single since Tom Meighan's departure

Rumor has it that in 2022 Kasabian is going to please fans with a full-length record! The group has not yet confirmed the news, but if this is true, they have a serious competitor in the person of the former frontman!

About the single "ALYGATYR" by British rockers: creation, criticism and success, facts

ALYGATYR - this is the name of the track of the British band Kasabian, their first fresh material in the last 4 years! Among other things, it was released in a slightly updated composition - without the usual vocals Tom Meighan. Written Sergio PizzornoProduced by Fraser Smith and mixed by Spike Stent, the single marks the start of an exciting new chapter for the band! This is a new unique language "Kasabian"! And according to the participants themselves, this is just the beginning.

How was the release

Kasabian
Kasabian

ALYGATYR - the first single of the British band in the last 4 years! This is also the first track Kasabian, recorded and released without vocalist Tom Meighan: the musician left the line-up in 2020. It is worth noting that Meygan has been in the team for more than two decades! Unfortunately, a lawsuit was initiated against the singer. This time, instead of Meygan, a guitarist is at the microphone Sergio Pizzorno, and in his place was invited concert guitarist Tim Carter.

The release of the new track took place on October 27 at "De Montfort Hall" - the largest concert venue in Leicester, England. During the live performance, Sergio Pizzorno took over lead vocals, while Robert Harvey from "The Music" performed backing vocals. Introducing the track, Pizzorno said:

“Okay, let's play a new single for you! We've saved it for today. Playing this song for the first time, especially for you!”

In addition to the novelty, the group performed many of their old hits, including "Underdog", "Vlad the Impaler" and «Fire».

First criticism

Tom Meighan and Sergio Pizzorno
Tom Meighan and Sergio Pizzorno

Fans received the new track rather ambiguously. One ALYGATYR Genuinely liked: The song was praised and praised, and was described as "the new sound of 'Kasabian'! Others emphasized that the song is not bad, but pizzorno clearly inferior meygan both in terms of charisma and in terms of vocals.

Some even suggested replacing Sergio with a stronger singer. It is worth envying the endurance of the musician, because such criticism from fans can deprive anyone of inspiration.

Reason for Tom Meighan's departure

Kasabian
Kasabian

Considering the new single, we can safely say that Meygan's departure did not drastically hit the group. Kasabian plays as before: fresh, dynamic and wholeheartedly! Perhaps with a more expressive modern motif than before. Many fans have already noted the similarity of their new sound with the style "Royal Blood". But why did the departure of a member who had been in the line-up for two decades go almost unnoticed musically? Perhaps the thing is that Tom almost never acted as a songwriter. Usually Sergio Pizzorno wrote everything. At the beginning of October 2021, the band played their first show without the old vocalist: the musicians went on a tour of the United Kingdom, which came to an end in the famous London O2 Academy Brixton November 2.

Tom Meighan and Sergio Pizzorno
Tom Meighan and Sergio Pizzorno

At that time meygan shared the news regarding his mental health: ex-vocalist Kasabian spoke about the experience of rehabilitation and the "culture of consequences" in his personal blog. It turned out that Tom left the group due to problems with the law: he caused serious physical harm to his mistress, for which he was sentenced to 200 hours corrective works. But even this is not the most interesting thing in this story: in the end, the couple signed, albeit a year later!

Tom Meighan and his wife Vicki
Tom Meighan and his wife Vicki

However, creative people and the rich have their own quirks, so we will not go into details.

A little about the group

Kasabian group
Kasabian group

Kasabian is a British rock band formed in 1997 in Leicester. During its existence, it has won a lot of music awards, which include "Q Awards" for "Best Live Performance", NME Awards how "Best Live Band" and British Awards already like "Best British Band"! Critics define the band's style as indie rock, but Pizzorno states that he "hates the indie sound". According to him, the work of Kasabian simply cannot be attributed to this genre.

Some note that the sound of the band is clearly influenced by "The Stone Roses" and Oasis.

Lastly

"Kasabian" without Tom Meighan
"Kasabian" without Tom Meighan

last (before ALYGATYR) group single, "For Crying Out Loud", was released in 2017. Rumor has it that in 2022 Kasabian are going to please the fans with a full-length record! The group has not yet confirmed the news, but if this is true, they have a serious competitor in the person of the former frontman! According to Tom Meighan, he is currently working on his first solo release.

Who is she - the woman from the cover of the legendary Black Sabbath album

The woman on the cover of the Black Sabbath album - who is she: history and facts The 1970 release of Black Sabbath's debut album changed the music industry forever. This...

Cute song turned out to be gangsta rap from Sweden: a story about Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - popularity, songs, biography of the musician. What is behind the success of world stars - quality production, talent or something else? Then how do you explain the fact that...

Top 15 greatest pop singers of all time according to Fuzz Music magazine

The greatest and best pop singers in the history of music Music history is rich and varied in terms of its faces. It knows many high-profile names that have stood as...
Related Articles

"Paranoid": a Black Sabbath cult classic written in minutes

Black Sabbath's hit "Paranoid": history and facts It's no secret that some of the most legendary works were born in a matter of minutes. In general they say that brevity is...

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Домой Хиты Хиты 2020-х «ALYGATYR»: первый сингл «Kasabian» после ухода Тома Мейгана

«ALYGATYR»: первый сингл «Kasabian» после ухода Тома Мейгана

0
«ALYGATYR»: первый сингл «Kasabian» после ухода Тома Мейгана
Серджио Пиццорно и Том Мейган

О сингле «ALYGATYR» британских рокеров: создание, критика и успех, факты

«ALYGATYR» — такое название получил трек британской группы «Kasabian», первый их свежий материал за последние 4 года! Помимо всего прочего, выпущен он был в слегка обновлённом составе — без привычного вокала Тома Мейгана. Написанный Серджио Пиццорно, спродюсированный Фрейзером Смитом и сведённый Спайком Стентом — сингл ознаменовал собой начало захватывающей новой главы для коллектива! Это новый уникальный язык «Касабиан»! И по словам самих участников, это лишь начало.

Как прошёл релиз

«Kasabian»
«Kasabian»

«ALYGATYR» — первый сингл британского бэнда за последние 4 года! Это также первый трек «Kasabian», записанный и выпущенный без вокалиста Тома Мейгана: музыкант покинул состав в 2020 году. Стоит отметить, что Мейган пробыл в коллективе более двух десятилетий! К сожалению, против певца было возбуждено судебное дело. На этот раз вместо Мейгана у микрофона гитарист Серджио Пиццорно, а на его же место был приглашён концертный гитарист Тим Картер.

Релиз нового трека состоялся 27 октября в «De Montfort Hall» – крупнейшей концертной площадке в Лестере, Англия. Во время живого выступления Серджио Пиццорно взял на себя ведущий вокал, в то время как Роберт Харви из «The Music» выступил на бэк-вокале. Представляя трек, Пиццорно сказал:

«Хорошо, сыграем для вас новый сингл! Мы приберегли это на сегодня. Играем эту песню впервые, специально для вас!»

Помимо новинки, группа исполнила многие свои старые хиты, включая «Underdog», «Vlad The Impaler» и «Fire».

Первая критика

Том Мейган и Серджио Пиццорно
Том Мейган и Серджио Пиццорно

Поклонники приняли новый трек довольно неоднозначно. Одним «ALYGATYR» искренне понравился: песня получила похвалу и высокую оценку и была охарактеризована как «новое звучание «Kasabian»! Другие же подчеркнули, что песня неплохая, но Пиццорно явно уступает Мейгану как в плане харизмы, так и в плане вокала.

Некоторые и вовсе предложили заменить Серджио на более сильного певца. Стоит позавидовать выдержке музыканта, ведь такая критика со стороны поклонников способна лишить вдохновения любого.

Причина ухода Тома Мейгана

«Kasabian»
«Kasabian»

Рассматривая новый сингл, можно смело заявить, что уход Мейгана не кардинально ударил по группе. «Kasabian» играет как и прежде: свежо, динамично и от всей души! Разве что с более выразительным современным мотивом, чем раньше. Многие фанаты уже отметили сходство их нового звучания со стилем «Royal Blood». Но почему уход участника, который находился в составе два десятилетия, остался практически незамеченным в музыкальном плане? Возможно, всё дело в том, что Том почти никогда не выступал в роли автора песен. Обычно всё писал Серджио Пиццорно. В начале октября 2021 года группа отыграла свой первый концерт без старого вокалиста: музыканты отправились в тур по Соединённому Королевству, который подошёл к концу в знаменитой лондонской «O2 Academy Brixton» 2 ноября.

Том Мейган и Серджио Пиццорно
Том Мейган и Серджио Пиццорно

В это время Мейган поделился новостями касаемо своего психического здоровья: экс-вокалист «Kasabian» рассказал об опыте реабилитации и «культуре последствий» в своём личном блоге. Оказалось, Том покинул группу из-за проблем с законом: он причинил серьёзный физический вред своей любовнице, за что был приговорён к 200 часам исправительных работ. Но даже не это самое интересное в данной истории: в конечном итоге пара расписалась, пускай и спустя год!

Том Мейган и его жена Вики
Том Мейган и его жена Вики

Впрочем, у творческих людей и богачей свои причуды, так что не будем вдаваться в подробности.

Немного о группе

Группа «Kasabian»
Группа «Kasabian»

«Kasabian» — британский рок-коллектив, основанный в 1997 году в Лестере. За время своего существования он завоевал массу музыкальных наград, в число которых входят «Q Awards» за «Лучшее живое выступление», «NME Awards» как «Лучшая концертная группа» и «Brit Awards» уже как «Лучшая британская группа»! Критики определяют стиль этого бэнда как инди-рок, однако Пиццорно заявляет, что «ненавидит инди-звучание». По его словам, творчество «Касабиан» просто невозможно отнести к данному жанру.

Некоторые отмечают, что в звучании коллектива отчётливо прослеживается влияние «The Stone Roses» и «Oasis».

Напоследок

«Kasabian» без Тома Мейгана
«Kasabian» без Тома Мейгана

Последний (до «ALYGATYR») сингл группы, «For Crying Out Loud», увидел свет в 2017 году. Ходят слухи, что в 2022 году «Kasabian» собираются порадовать фанатов полноформатной пластинкой! Группа пока что не подтвердила новость, однако если это действительно так — у них есть серьёзный конкурент в лице бывшего фронтмена! По словам Тома Мейгана, сейчас он работает над своим первым сольным релизом.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

+ 2 = 12