Author:
Category:

"A Woman Icon - Remembering Anastasia

"I'm a public person, and maybe that's why I'm going down this path. I feel like I have a story to tell. And if I can help even a little bit, my mission is accomplished."

The story of Anastacia, one of the most popular singers and prominent women

One of the most successful pop singers of the 2000sand simply an admirable woman who is worthy of being an example to millions. Anastacia Lyn Newkirk deserves our attention. When she began her career, she was struggling to make ends meet. Her strong, distinctive voice was both a gift and a curse:

"They didn't want to do business with me. I sounded too black for white people and too white for black people..."

Nevertheless, the woman managed to turn her "gifts of the curse" into an advantage and become one of the most popular performers of our time! Many of her records became platinum, and the world circulation has long passed the mark of 50 million copies. In addition, our heroine has many humanitarian awards, and she can rightfully call herself "female icon.". And it's not about looks or commercial success... Throughout her life Anastacia has fought not only for the right to sound on the radio, but, in fact, for the right to live. More at 13 she was diagnosed with Crohn's diseaseAnd at 34, at the height of his fame, he had cancer.

Early Years, Tragedies and Debut Success

Anastacia
Anastacia

Our heroine was born in Chicagoand her father was a performer, while her mother was a musical theater actress on Broadway. So Anastasia's early years can be safely called bohemian and creatively rich. However, in adolescence, the girl faced her first personal tragedies: her father left the family. Together with her mother, the future star moved to New York. Anastacia adored dancing, but because of Crohn's disease this hobby was causing some problems...

Without becoming a great dancer, the girl was able to build singing career. And it all started with a talent show and interpretation of "Get Here" (Oleta Adams). Eventually small steps grew into a big success story with platinum certifications and multi-million circulation. Remarkably, Anastacia only achieved success in 30 years - quite late, by the standards of show business. What's even more surprising is that being an American singer, her records were the least successful in this country.

"I couldn't even pay my rent."

Anastacia
Anastacia

In fact, early life in New York Wasn't sweet.. Before she became a star, Anastacia managed to change a number of professions:

"I was an aerobics teacher, a porter, a waitress in a restaurant, a manager in a cosmetics store. As long as I could communicate with people, I was happy. But money was catastrophically scarce... I couldn't even pay my rent!"

Designer at heart

Anastacia
Anastacia

In addition to recording some of the most recognizable hits of the noughties, Anastacia has established herself as a talented fashion designer! True - this chapter of her biography was too short.

In 2006, the singer presented own clothing branddeveloped in conjunction with s.Oliver. A year later, an exclusive line was released, created with the brand "Swarovski". Despite the fact that the star was completely satisfied with his child, in 2008 the production was stopped. However, the brand failed to prove itself properly, and soon everyone forgot about it.

"Regretting nothing."

Anastasha and Wayne Newton
Anastasha and Wayne Newton

The singer, who is now in her sixth decade, was married only once: her husband became a bodyguard Wayne Newton. Their marriage lasted three years, and during that time, Anastacia had time to try on the role of stepmother - Newton has two children from a previous relationship. Their divorce proceeded quite peacefully.

Few people know, but Anastacia loves tattoos! One of them is the inscription "A&W." - The artist dedicated it to her relationship with Wayne. Despite the fact that they are no longer together, the performer claims that she has no regrets!

The steadfastness of spirit

Anastacia
Anastacia

In her own experience, Anastacia has shown that sometimes a woman can be many times stronger than a man. In 2003, the singer went to the clinic in order to reduce her breasts due to her back problems. Her decision turned out to be fateful, because it was the only way she had discovered cancer at an early stage... It's a real miracle, no less.

"I got a call from the doctor saying that the cell samples they took were malignant. "You have cancer," I heard on the phone. But it was early stage, and it was a miracle that we were able to detect the disease so early..."

Anastacia
Anastacia

At first, the singer was stumped:

"I was scared, I cried..."

Anastacia
Anastacia

But even despite her cancer diagnosis, Anastacia didn't just keep going, she started working. in full force. Just a few days later, she shot a music video "Love Is A Crime."which had half a million views.

"I had to ignore my diagnosis..."

Anastacia overcame the disease, but as it turned out - the disease receded only temporarily. Ten years later, she was diagnosed with the dreaded disease again. "breast cancer.". The tumor was minor, but the artist firmly decided for herself many years ago: if the disease returns, she will go to extreme measures. As a result, she underwent double mastectomy. After what she experienced, Anastacia began covering this difficult topic for millions of women and doing her best to help her "unfortunate friends" around the world.

"I'm a public person, and maybe that's why I'm going down this path. I feel like I have a story to tell. And if I can help even a little bit, my mission is accomplished."

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

«Женщина-икона» – вспоминаем Анастейшу

«Я публичный человек, и, может быть, именно поэтому я иду по этому пути. Я чувствую, что должна рассказать свою историю. И если я могу хоть немного помочь, моя миссия выполнена».

История Анастейши, одной из самых популярных певиц и выдающихся женщин

Одна из наиболее успешных поп-исполнительниц 2000-х, а также просто восхитительная женщина, которая достойна того, чтобы быть примером для миллионов – Анастейша Лин Ньюкёрк заслуживает нашего с вами внимания. Когда она начинала свою карьеру, она с трудом сводила концы с концами. Её сильный характерный голос был одновременно даром и проклятием:

«Со мной не хотели иметь дел. Я звучала слишком по-чёрному для белых, и слишком по-белому для чёрных…»

Тем не менее женщина сумела превратить свои «дары проклятия» в преимущество и стать одной из популярнейших исполнительниц современности! Многие её записи становились платиновыми, а мировой тираж давно перевалил за отметку 50 миллионов копий. Помимо этого, в копилке нашей героини много гуманитарных наград, а сама она по праву может называть себя «женщиной-иконой». И дело вовсе не во внешности или коммерческом успехе… На протяжении всей своей жизни Анастейша боролась не только за право звучать на радио, но, собственно, и за право жить. Ещё в 13 лет ей была диагностирована болезнь Крона, а в 34 – на пике славы – рак.

Ранние годы, трагедии и дебютный успех

Анастейша
Анастейша

Наша героиня родилась в Чикаго, и её отец был исполнителем, в то время как мать – актрисой музыкального театра на Бродвее. Так что – ранние годы Анастейши можно смело назвать богемными и творчески насыщенными. Однако в подростковом возрасте девочка столкнулась с первыми личными трагедиями: отец оставил семью. Вместе с матерью будущая звезда переехала в Нью-Йорк. Анастейша обожала танцы, но из-за болезни Крона это увлечение вызывало некоторые проблемы…

Не став великой танцовщицей, девушка смогла построить карьеру певицу. А началось всё с шоу талантов и интерпретации «Get Here» (Олета Адамс). В итоге маленькие шаги переросли в большую историю успеха с платиновыми сертификациями и многомиллионным тиражом. Примечательно, но Анастейша добилась успеха лишь в 30 лет – довольно-таки поздно, по меркам шоу-бизнеса. Что ещё удивительно – будучи американской певицей, на территории данной страны её записи пользовались наименьшим успехом.

«Я даже не могла платить за квартиру»

Анастейша
Анастейша

На самом деле, ранняя жизнь в Нью-Йорке не была сладкой. Прежде чем она стала звездой, Анастейша успела сменить ряд профессий:

«Я была учителем аэробики, портье, официанткой в ресторане, менеджером в магазине косметики. Пока я могла общаться с людьми, я была счастлива. Но денег катастрофически не хватало… Я даже не могла платить за съёмную квартиру!»

Дизайнер в душе

Анастейша
Анастейша

Помимо того, что она записала одни из наиболее узнаваемых хиты нулевых, Анастейша успела зарекомендовать себя как талантливого дизайнера одежды! Правда – эта глава её биографии оказалась слишком короткой.

В 2006-м певица представила собственный бренд одежды, разработанный совместно с s.Oliver. Годом позже была выпущена эксклюзивная линейка, созданная вместе с брендом «Swarovski». Несмотря на то, что звезда была полностью довольна своим детищем, уже в 2008-м производство было остановлено. Впрочем – бренд не сумел зарекомендовать себя должным образом, и вскоре о нём все забыли.

«Ни о чём не жалея»

Анастейша и Уэйн Ньютон
Анастейша и Уэйн Ньютон

Замужем певица, которая сегодня разменяла шестой десяток, была лишь один раз: её мужем стал телохранитель Уэйн Ньютон. Их брак продлился 3 года, и за это время Анастейша успела примерить роль мачехи – у Ньютона есть двое детей от предыдущих отношений. Их развод протекал довольно мирно.

Мало кто знает, но Анастейша обожает татуировки! Одну из них – надпись «A&W» – артистка посвятила её отношениям с Уэйном. Несмотря на то, что они больше не вместе, исполнительница утверждает: она ни о чём не жалеет!

Непоколебимость духа

Анастейша
Анастейша

На собственном опыте Анастейша продемонстрировала, что порой женщина может быть в разы сильнее мужчины. В 2003 году певица обратилась в клинику, с целью уменьшить грудь из-за проблем со спиной. Её решение оказалось судьбоносным, ибо лишь благодаря этому она выявила у себя рак на ранней стадии… Это настоящее чудо, не иначе.

«Мне позвонил доктор, и сказал, что образцы клеток, которые они взяли, были злокачественными. «У вас рак» – услышала я в трубке. Но это была ранняя стадия, и это было чудо, что нам удалось обнаружить болезнь так рано…»

Анастейша
Анастейша

Поначалу певица была в растерянности:

«Мне было страшно, я расплакалась…»

Анастейша
Анастейша

Но даже несмотря на онкологический диагноз, Анастейша не просто продолжила, а начала работать в полную силу. Всего через несколько дней она сняла клип «Love Is A Crime», который набрал полмиллиона просмотров.

«Мне пришлось игнорировать свой диагноз…»

Анастейша поборола недуг, но как оказалось – болезнь отступила лишь на время. Десять лет спустя ей был снова поставлен страшный диагноз «рак груди». Опухоль была незначительной, но артистка твёрдо решила для себя ещё много лет назад: если недуг вернётся, она пойдёт на крайние меры. В итоге она перенесла двойную мастэктомию. После того, что она пережила, Анастейша начала освещать эту непростую для миллионов женщин тему и делать всё, чтобы помогать своим «подругам по несчастью» во всём мире.

«Я публичный человек, и, может быть, именно поэтому я иду по этому пути. Я чувствую, что должна рассказать свою историю. И если я могу хоть немного помочь, моя миссия выполнена».

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...