Author:
Category:

"The Black Obelisk greets its fans" - recalling Anatoly Krupnov

"Substances erase your personality. You are left with only two options: to say goodbye to them once and for all, or to fall to the bottom and lose your humanity from the inside... I chose the former."

The Story of Anatoly Krupnov, the Legend of the Black Obelisk

Anatoly Krupnov - he's a man of great talent, and a very versatile one at that: he went down in history as a bass guitarist-virtuoso, vocalist, composer, poet, and also a theater and movie actor! Oh, yes: also as a radio host. Krupnov contributed to a number of musical projects, among them The Untouchables and DDT. But he is best remembered for his own band "Black Obelisk".

Alas, Anatoly's life was bright and eventful, but it was cut short. too soon - at the age of 31. Today we decided to remember the most important and interesting periods of his life in the format of a brief biography (may fans forgive us for brevity).

Love for Motörhead

Anatoly Krupnov
Anatoly Krupnov

Anatoly was born in Moscow in 1965, and as a child the boy planned to become not only a musician - in parallel with the music school, the future rocker was actively engaged in track and field! But the passion for music was stronger - fortunately for us. Much of the credit goes to foreign giants of heavy rock, such as Deep Purple, Nazareth, AC/DC... But the kid was especially impressed by MotörheadAnatoly later referred to them as his "favorite band.

Despite the fact that he would later become famous for his heavy sound, Krupnov began his career in the ranks of the jazz-rock band "Avenue". By the way: it was here that he began to write his first rock compositions and to reveal his leadership. All this leads to the creation of "Black Obelisk.".

"Black Obelisk greets its fans!"

Anatoly Krupnov
Anatoly Krupnov

"Black Obelisk" was focused on the heavy sound that was gaining tremendous popularity at the time. However - the project itself quickly became popular, and even iconic on the capital's rock scene, and there were plenty of reasons for that! For example - the delightfully elaborate and theatrical live performances.

The atmosphere of the live shows was shrouded in mysticism and magic in the most "heavy" sense of the word: spider-covered drums, a skull with laser eyes, pyrotechnics and sound effects instead of the usual pauses, quoting lines from the novel "Master and Margarita" (the beginning of the song "Abadonna"), playing the violin and, of course, the famous cry "Black Obelisk greets its fans!". The band's concerts can rightly be characterized as a full-fledged theatrical production!

Not surprisingly, coupled with a powerful sound and quality lyrics, the team quickly gained fans! True - at the peak of fame Krupnov decides to disband the project. The reason? Alas, at the time the musician was suffering from addictions...But fortunately - with the advent of the '90s, the story of the now reanimated "Black Obelisk" will continue.

Becoming a virtuoso bassist

Anatoly Krupnov
Anatoly Krupnov

In the period between the band's disbandment and its revival, Anatoly was not bored, but joined the domestic "heavyweights" "Shah.". There was a big concert at Luzhniki, followed by a tour of Hungary. But Krupnov was not just content with fame - he actively experimented with sound, revealing virtuoso.

His participation in "Shah" allowed Krupnov to step away from the role of author and leader and just start playing - playing as if the future of mankind depended on it! He steeped in technique and, as a result, mastered the bass guitar perfectly! We can rightfully say that it was after this experience that he became a virtuoso.

Anatoly was known to give his all to work 1000%! When "Shah" went to Munich to record their debut record, the bassist broke his hand and fingers on his right hand. But even this was not an obstacle for him on his way to the studio! With the broken hand Krupnov recorded absolutely all bass parts! That's how it was born! "Beware.".

Victory over addiction and a tragic finale

Anatoly Krupnov
Anatoly Krupnov

On stage, Anatoly was rebelBut in life he was quiet and modest. He hated conflict and never got into fights, never showed his pain or true emotions. He carried everything inside, and eventually found an "escape" from the exhausting reality in alcohol and substances. For a long time, the musician was dependentBut fortunately he was able to say goodbye to his harmful temptations! In honor of this, Krupnov even hosted a radio program "New Life.".

"Substances erase your personality. You are left with only two options: to say goodbye to them once and for all, or to fall to the bottom and lose your humanity from within... I chose the former.

But even after giving up substances, the musician did not have time to enjoy life, dying of a heart attack. Anatoly passed away in the prime of his life, not living up to his 32nd anniversary only a month. His fans will always remember him as a genius and a legend of heavy national rock.

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...
Related Articles

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

What You Didn't Know About World Legend Mireille Mathieu - A Story Full of Surprising Episodes

The history of Mireille Mathieu in facts: from the early years to world fame One of the most legendary French singers in history, Mireille Mathieu earned her status as a legend completely...

Автор:
Категория:

«Чёрный обелиск приветствует своих болельщиков» – вспоминаем Анатолия Крупнова

«Вещества стирают личность. У тебя остаётся только два пути: распрощаться с ними раз и навсегда, или упасть на самое дно и потерять свой человеческий облик изнутри... Я выбрал первое».

История Анатолия Крупнова, легенды «Чёрного обелиска»

Анатолий Крупнов – человек-талантище с большой буквы, причём очень разносторонний: он вошёл в историю как бас-гитарист-виртуоз, вокалист, композитор, поэт, а также актёр театра и кино! Ах, да: ещё и как радиоведущий. Крупнов внёс свой вклад в ряд музыкальных проектов, среди которых «Неприкасаемые» и «ДДТ». Но больше всего запомнился по собственной группе «Чёрный обелиск».

Увы, жизнь Анатолия была яркой и насыщенной, но оборвалась слишком рано – в возрасте 31 года. Сегодня мы решили вспомнить наиболее важные и интересные периоды его жизни в формате краткой биографии (да простят нас поклонники за лаконичность).

Любовь к Motörhead

Анатолий Крупнов
Анатолий Крупнов

Анатолий родился в Москве в 1965 году, и в детстве мальчик планировал стать не только музыкантом – параллельно с музыкальной школой будущий рокер активно занимался лёгкой атлетикой! Но страсть к музыке оказалась сильнее – к счастью для нас с вами. Во многом – это заслуга зарубежных гигантов тяжёлого рока, таких как Deep Purple, Nazareth, AC/DC… Но особенно на паренька произвели впечатление Motörhead, которых впоследствии Анатолий называл своей «самой любимой группой».

Несмотря на то, что впоследствии он прославится благодаря тяжёлому звучанию, свой путь Крупнов начинал в рядах джаз-рокового коллектива «Проспект». К слову: именно здесь он начинает писать свои первые авторские рок-композиции и раскрывать в себе лидера. Всё это приводит к созданию «Чёрного обелиска».

«Чёрный обелиск приветствует своих болельщиков!»

Анатолий Крупнов
Анатолий Крупнов

«Чёрный обелиск» был ориентирован на набирающий тогда бешеную популярность тяжёлый звук. Впрочем – проект и сам очень быстро стал популярным, и даже культовым на столичной рок-сцене, и на то была масса причин! Например – восхитительно продуманные и театральные живые выступления.

Атмосфера живых шоу была окутана мистикой и волшебством в самом «тяжёлом» смысле этого слова: покрытые паутиной барабаны, череп с глазами-лазерами, пиротехника и звуковые эффекты вместо привычных пауз, цитирование строк из романа «Мастер и Маргарита» (начало песни «Абадонна»), игра на скрипке и, конечно же, знаменитый клич «Чёрный обелиск приветствует своих болельщиков!». Концерты группы по праву можно охарактеризовать как полноценную театральную постановку!

Неудивительно, что вкупе с мощным звуком и качественной лирикой команда быстро обзавелась поклонниками! Правда – на пике славы Крупнов решает распустить проект. Причина? Увы, в то время музыкант страдал от пагубных зависимостей… Но к счастью – с наступлением 90-х история теперь уже реанимированного «Чёрного обелиска» продолжится.

Становление басиста-виртуоза

Анатолий Крупнов
Анатолий Крупнов

В период между расформированием группы и её возрождением Анатолий не скучал, а примкнул к отечественным «тяжеловесам» «Shah». Был большой концерт в «Лужниках», после которого последовали гастроли по Венгрии. Но Крупнов не просто довольствовался славой – он активно экспериментировал со звуком, раскрывая в себе виртуоза.

Участие в «Shah» позволило Крупнову отойти от роли автора и лидера и просто начать играть – играть так, словно от этого зависит будущее человечества! Он круто углубился в технику и в результате овладел бас-гитарой в совершенстве! По праву можно сказать, что именно после этого опыта он стал виртуозом.

Известно, что Анатолий отдавался работе на всю 1000%! Когда «Shah» отправились в Мюнхен для записи своей дебютной пластинки, басист сломал кисть и пальцы на правой руке. Но даже это не стало для него преградой на пути к студии! Со сломанной рукой Крупнов записал абсолютно все партии баса! Так родился «Beware».

Победа над зависимостью и трагический финал

Анатолий Крупнов
Анатолий Крупнов

На сцене Анатолий был бунтарём, но в жизни – спокойным и скромным. Ненавидел конфликты и никогда не лез в драки, не показывал свою боль и истинные эмоции. Он носил всё в себе, и в итоге нашёл «спасение» от выматывающей реальности в спиртном и веществах. Долгое время музыкант был зависим, но к счастью – ему удалось распрощаться с пагубными соблазнами! В честь этого Крупнов даже вёл радиопередачу «Новая жизнь».

«Вещества стирают личность. У тебя остаётся только два пути: распрощаться с ними раз и навсегда, или упасть на самое дно и потерять свой человеческий облик изнутри… Я выбрал первое».

Но даже отказавшись от веществ, музыкант не успел насладиться жизнью, скончавшись от сердечного приступа. Анатолий ушёл в самом расцвете сил, не дожив до своего 32-летия всего месяц. Поклонники навсегда запомнят его гением и легендой тяжёлого отечественного рока.

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...
Похожие статьи

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...