Author:
Category:

Andrey Sapunov – All about the musician of the band "Resurrection": full biography

The band's fans really hoped for the reconciliation of their favorite musicians and a reunion in honor of the band's 40th anniversary! But... this is not destined to happen.

Biography of Andrei Sapunov - a member of the Resurrection group

Andrey Borisovich Sapunov is a bright icon of Russian rock! Widespread popularity came to him thanks to his participation in the Resurrection group, where he performed several roles at once: he was a vocalist, guitarist, bassist and songwriter.

For Russian music lovers, Sapunov will forever remain the author of a number of hits, as well as a member of a number of once popular groups (in addition to Resurrection, Andrei Borisovich played in the groups Gems, Lotos and some others). The news that the cult musician was gone shook the Russian rock scene... Having given the Resurrection group several decades of his life, Andrey Sapunov died on December 13, 2020. According to preliminary information - from cardiac arrest. Much to our regret, there was one less legend of Russian rock... But even after leaving, Andrey Borisovich remained with the band forever. In today's article, we propose to recall the history of his life.

Early years

Andrei Borisovich Sapunov was born in October 1956, in the city of Krasnoslobodsk. Andrei was the second child in the family: later his older brother, Vladimir, would become his colleague. But more on that later.

Andrey Sapunov
Andrey Sapunov

At the end of the decade, the Sapunov family settled in the capital. Here the boys went to school and also discovered some sports: table tennis, badminton and football. At the same time, the brothers experienced an irresistible passion for music... Andrey's first guitar was a gift from his older brother! The guy quickly mastered the six-string instrument, which only increased his desire to connect his life with music ... Soon the brothers formed a school group, in which they performed at small discos and school evenings. Their early repertoire consisted of popular hits from domestic and foreign pop music. It is worth emphasizing that the young musicians put their soul into each piece, trying to bring it to perfection.

Incomplete education and military service

After leaving school, Andrei entered the Astrakhan Institute of Fisheries, but studied there for only a year. Returning to Moscow, he made a second attempt - he entered the Moscow Power Engineering Institute. However, he did not manage to stay here either ... Having not even studied for a year, Andrei took his documents and devoted himself completely to music ... His brother supported his idea, which, of course, cannot be said about his parents. Upon learning of this, the mother became ill. But Andrei could not go against himself: from now on he belonged entirely to creativity.

Soon Sapunov Jr. was taken to serve in the army, where he spent 2 years in the air force near Kaluga. Here he continued his musical activity, periodically speaking at cultural events. Could he have thought that after the service he would become the idol of the Soviet youth? May be. It all started with an acquaintance with Stas Namin ...

Musical career

Returning home to the capital, Andrei Sapunov meets Stas Namin, a local musician, composer and just an artist. At his invitation, Andrei became a member of the Flowers group. However, a year later, the young musician firmly decided for himself that he wanted to get a professional musical education. So, after leaving the team, Andrei entered the department of pop-jazz singing of the Gnesins State Musical College. And already in his first year, a significant event happened in his life: he met Evgeny Margulis and Alexei Romanov!

Group "Resurrection"

Would Andrei Sapunov have received such wide fame and the cherished recognition of the public if he had not been a member of the cult group "Resurrection"? Yes, it's quite possible. Do not forget that Mira Lvovna Korobkova herself was his vocal teacher! And she, by the way, gave voice to many masters of the Soviet stage. However, no one denies the fact that as part of another team, the talent of our hero could simply go unnoticed or underestimated (yes, unfortunately this also happens to promising musicians). But, fortunately, Andrei Sapunov was at the right time in the right place.

https://youtu.be/Rk6tR_5_Fb4

Circumstances developed in such a way that it was during this period of time that already well-known musicians, drummer Sergei Kavagoe and bass guitarist Evgeny Margulis, left the Time Machine group. They decide to create their own rock band, whose leader eventually became Alexei Romanov (ex-member of the Kuznetsky Most). And they invite Andrey Sapunov as a guitarist and backing vocalist!

For several years, the group delighted fans of domestic rock music with its existence: the guys actively rehearsed, recorded hit singles and gave successful concerts! However ... already in 1982 there was a split, after which the composition of the "Resurrection" changed several times.

Finding yourself...

Andrey Sapunov...
Andrey Sapunov ...

After the breakup of the group, Sapunov decided to return to his studies. Having received an education, already in 1983 Andrei began to search for himself: the guy played first at Olympia, then at Gems ... However, none of this inspired the young musician. Later, he admitted that he was more attracted not by the repertoire or image of a particular group, but by a high fee. So, having worked for several years in "Gems" (an ensemble that was quite popular and in demand at that time), Andrey was able to buy a car and his own apartment in the capital!

Subsequently, Andrei did not stay long in any group. After leaving the ensemble "Gems", together with his friend Alexander Slizunov, Sapunov created the project "Lotus". And although the team managed to get a philharmonic status, after a few years it ceased to exist. Meanwhile, the group had the opportunity to tour the country with concerts, perform at major festivals ... It was under her name that the famous hit "Ring" was released, impeccably performed by Sapunov himself!

In the early 90s, Andrei became a member of the famous "Trio" (together with Alexei Romanov and Andrei Kobzon, the son of Joseph Davydovich). The idea of the project was to perform live, without any soundtracks and effects! And the musicians managed to justify their main concept. But after a few years, Sapunov left the Trio ...

And finally, in 1994, Andrei returned to the “family”: the Resurrection group announced its revival! As a result, it was in this team that Sapunov stayed until 2016, after which he became a recluse ...

Resurrection "Resurrection"

Group "Resurrection"
Group "Resurrection"

The newly united Margulis, Romanov, Shevyakov and Sapunov himself set to work on new studio albums! First came “All over again” (2001), followed by “Slowly” (2003). In parallel, the group arranged numerous concerts and gave live performances. Sapunov also managed to collect his own “Sapunov Trio” and even released a live album “Live Collection” under this name!

In 2016, the Resurrection group again experienced a split: Sapunov left the team right before the tour ... The fact is that Andrei and Alexei Romanov were married to their own sisters! Against this background, conflicts often arose between them ... So, right before the tour, Andrei and Romanov quarreled over disagreements over the annexation of the Crimean Peninsula to Russia ... As a result, the group had to justify themselves to the fans, why is one of the participants not at the concerts ...

To be completely honest, relations between Sapunov and Romanov had deteriorated long before this incident. It's just that this conflict has become the final point. Despite leaving the group, Andrei's brother Vladimir continued his work in Resurrection. In the spring of 2018, he passed away from cancer.

Conclusion…

Musician Andrey Sapunov
Musician Andrey Sapunov

On December 13, 2020, Andrey Sapunov also died ... The musician's heart stopped. It is worth noting that after leaving the group, he became a very closed person: neither his creative life nor his personal life was known for a long time ...

Andrei himself did not get in touch with journalists and colleagues on the stage, preferring to lead a reclusive lifestyle. Of course, parting with the "Resurrection" was a big blow for him. The band's fans really hoped for the reconciliation of their favorite musicians and a reunion in honor of the band's 40th anniversary! But ... this is not destined to happen.

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:
Категория:

Андрей Сапунов – Всё о музыканте группы «Воскресение»: полная биография

Поклонники группы очень надеялись на примирение любимых музыкантов и воссоединение в честь 40 юбилея бэнда! Но... этому уже не суждено случиться.

Биография Андрея Сапунова – участника группы «Воскресение»

Андрей Борисович Сапунов — яркая икона русского рока! Широкая популярность пришла к нему благодаря участию в группе «Воскресение», где он выполнял сразу несколько ролей: был вокалистом, гитаристом, басистом и автором песен.

Для российских меломанов Сапунов навсегда останется автором ряда хитов, а также участником ряда некогда популярных групп (помимо «Воскресение» Андрей Борисович играл в группах «Самоцветы», «Лотос» и некоторых других). Новость о том, что культового музыканта не стало, пошатнула российскую рок-сцену… Отдав группе «Воскресение» несколько десятков лет своей жизни, Андрей Сапунов скончался 13 декабря 2020 года. По предварительной информации — от остановки сердца. К большому сожалению, на одну легенду отечественного рока стало меньше… Но даже после ухода, Андрей Борисович остался с коллективом навсегда. В сегодняшней статье предлагаем вспомнить историю его жизни.

Ранние годы

Андрей Борисович Сапунов родился в октябре 1956 года, в городе Краснослободск. Андрей был вторым ребёнком в семье: впоследствии его старший брат, Владимир, станет его коллегой. Но об этом чуть позже.

Андрей Сапунов
Андрей Сапунов

На закате десятилетия семья Сапуновых обосновалась в столице. Здесь мальчики пошли в школу, а также открыли для себя некоторые виды спорта: настольный теннис, бадминтон и футбол. При этом братья испытывали непреодолимую страсть к музыке… Первая гитара Андрея была подарком от старшего брата! Парень быстро освоил шестиструнный инструмент, что лишь усилило его желание связать свою жизнь с музыкой… Вскоре братья сформировали школьную группу, в рамках которой выступали на небольших дискотеках и школьных вечерах. Их ранний репертуар состоял из популярных шлягеров отечественной и зарубежной эстрады. Стоит подчеркнуть, что юные музыканты вкладывали душу в каждое произведение, стараясь довести его до совершенства.

Неоконченное образование и служба в армии

После окончания школы Андрей поступил в Астраханский институт рыбного хозяйства, но проучился там лишь год. Вернувшись в Москву, он предпринял вторую попытку — поступил в Московский энергетический институт. Однако и здесь ему не удалось задержаться… Не проучившись и года, Андрей забрал свои документы и полностью посвятил себя музыке… Брат поддержал его идею, чего, конечно же, не скажешь о родителях. Узнав об этом, матери стало плохо. Но Андрей не мог идти наперекор себе: отныне он всецело принадлежал творчеству.

Вскоре Сапунова младшего забрали на службу в армию, где он 2 года провёл в военно-воздушных войсках под Калугой. Здесь он продолжил свою музыкальную деятельность, периодически выступая на культмассовых мероприятиях. Могли он подумать, что после службы станет кумиром советской молодёжи? Быть может. А началось всё со знакомства со Стасом Наминым…

Музыкальная карьера

Вернувшись домой, в столицу, Андрей Сапунов знакомится со Стасом Наминым — отечественным музыкантов, композитором и просто деятелем искусства. По его приглашению Андрей стал участником группы «Цветы». Однако уже через год молодой музыкант твёрдо решил для себя, что хочет получить профессиональное музыкальное образование. Так, покинув коллектив Андрей поступил на отделение эстрадно-джазового пения Государственного музыкального училища имени Гнесиных. И уже на первом курсе в его жизни случилось знаковое событие: знакомство с Евгением Маргулисом и Алексеем Романовым!

Группа «Воскресение»

Получил бы Андрей Сапунов столь широкую славу и заветное признание публики, не будь он участником культовой группы «Воскресение»? Да, вполне возможно. Не стоит забывать, что его преподавателем по вокалу была сама Мира Львовна Коробкова! А она, к слову, поставила голос многим мэтрам советской эстрады. Однако, никто и не отрицает тот факт, что в составе другого коллектива талант нашего героя мог бы просто-напросто остаться незамеченным или недооценённым (да, к сожалению такое тоже случается с подающими надежду музыкантами). Но, к счастью, Андрей Сапунов оказался в нужное время в нужном месте.

https://youtu.be/Rk6tR_5_Fb4

Обстоятельства сложились таким образом, что именно в этот период времени уже известные музыканты барабанщик Сергей Кавагоэ и бас-гитарист Евгений Маргулис покидают группу «Машина времени». Они решают создать собственный рок-коллектив, лидером которого в итоге стал Алексей Романов (экс-участник «Кузнецкого моста»). И в качестве гитариста и бэк-вокалиста они приглашают Андрея Сапунова!

Несколько лет группа радовала поклонников отечественной рок-музыки своим существованием: ребята активно репетировали, записывали хит-синглы и давали успешные концерты! Однако… уже в 1982 году произошёл раскол, после которого состав «Воскресения» несколько раз менялся.

Поиски себя…

Андрей Сапунов...
Андрей Сапунов…

После распада группы, Сапунов решил вернуться к учёбе. Получив образование, уже в 1983 году Андрей начал поиски себя: парень играл сначала в «Олимпии», затем в «Самоцветах»… Однако, ничего из этого не вдохновляло молодого музыканта. Позже он признавался, что его больше привлекал не репертуар или имидж той или иной группы, а высокий гонорар. Так, несколько лет проработав в «Самоцветах» (ансамбль, который был довольно популярен и востребован в то время), Андрей смог купить автомобиль и собственную квартиру в столице!

Впоследствии Андрей не задерживался подолгу ни в одной группе. Покинув ансамбль «Самоцветы», вместе со своим товарищем Александром Слизуновым Сапунов создал проект «Лотос». И хоть коллективу удалось получить филармонический статус, уже через несколько лет он прекратил своё существование. Между тем, группа имела возможность гастролировать по стране с концертами, выступать на крупных фестивалях… Именно под её именем в свет вышел знаменитый хит «Звон», безупречно исполненный самим Сапуновым!

В начале 90-х Андрей стал участником знаменитого «Трио» (вместе с Алексеем Романовым и Андреем Кобзоном, сыном Иосифа Давыдовича). Идеей проекта было выступать вживую, без каких-либо фонограмм и эффектов! И музыкантам удавалось оправдывать свою главную концепцию. Но уже через несколько лет Сапунов покинул и «Трио…

И вот, наконец, в 1994 году Андрей возвращается в «семью»: группа «Воскресение» объявляет о своём возрождении! В итоге именно в этом коллективе Сапунов задержался вплоть до 2016 года, после чего стал затворником…

Возрождённое «Воскресение»

Группа «Воскресение»
Группа «Воскресение»

Вновь сплотившиеся Маргулис, Романов, Шевяков и непосредственно сам Сапунов принялись за работу над новыми студийными альбомами! Сначала вышел «Всё сначала» (2001), за ним — «Не торопясь» (2003). Параллельно группа устраивала многочисленные концерты и давала живые выступления. Сапунов также успел собрать собственное «Трио Сапунова» и даже выпустить под этим именем концертный альбом «Живая коллекция»!

В 2016 году группа «Воскресение» вновь пережила раскол: Сапунов бросил команду прямо перед гастролями… Дело в том, что Андрей и Алексей Романов были женаты на родных сёстрах! На фоне этого между ними часто возникали конфликты… Так, прямо перед туром Андрей и Романов повздорили из-за разногласий по поводу присоединения Крымского полуострова к России… В результате группе пришлось оправдываться перед фанатами, почему же на концертах нет одного из участников…

Если говорить совсем честно, то отношения между Сапуновым и Романовым испортились задолго до этого случая. Просто данный конфликт стал окончательной точкой. Несмотря на уход из группы, брат Андрея, Владимир продолжил свою работу в «Воскресении». Весной 2018 года он скончался от рака.

Заключение…

Музыкант Андрей Сапунов
Музыкант Андрей Сапунов

13 декабря 2020 не стало и Андрея Сапунова… У музыканта остановилось сердце. Стоит отметить, что после ухода из группы он стал очень закрытым человеком: ни о его творческой жизни, ни о личной, не было известно долгое время…

Сам Андрей не выходил на связь с журналистами и коллегами по сцене, предпочитая вести затворнический образ жизни. Разумеется, расставание с «Воскресением» было для него большим ударом. Поклонники группы очень надеялись на примирение любимых музыкантов и воссоединение в честь 40 юбилея бэнда! Но… этому уже не суждено случиться.

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...
Похожие статьи

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...