Author:
Category:

The story of the charming Ariana Grande – "the heir to the throne Mariah Carey"

As of June 2017, Ariana Grande's music videos have been viewed over nine billion times online! Her accolades include three American Music Awards, three MTV Europe Music Awards, an MTV Video Music Award and four Grammy nominations...

Full biography of Ariana Grande - childhood, career, success

Ariana Grande - Singer, actress, songwriter and record producer who became a pop music sensation in 2013! Some of her most famous hits are "Problem", "Bang Bang", "Dangerous Woman" and "Thank U, Next" - often heard on the radio and remain relevant to this day! It can be said that Grande was born with a microphone in her hands: for the first time she went on stage as a child! At the age of 15 she played in a Broadway production, after which she became a TV star Nickelodeon — adored by millions of viewers Kat from the comedy series "Sam & Cat"! After her TV success, Grande plunged headlong into music, topping the charts with her debut Yours Truly... Then followed the work My Everything, Dangerous Woman and others, and all of them only continued the singer's grand procession to the top of the charts ... She is the quintessential pop star of the second half 2010s years, conveying the spirit and style of that era. Critics call her "heir to the throne of Mariah Carey" - partly due to her powerful vocals ... So: let's look at the rich biography of this pop star in more detail!

Early years and first steps

Ariana Grande
Ariana Grande

A talented actress, a strong singer and just a huge soul person, Ariana Grande was born in the summer of 1993 in Boca Raton, Florida, in the family of a graphic designer Edward Buter and business lady Joan Grande. The girl was addicted to music and acting from an early age: Ariana made her way to the stage of the local theater even before she became a teenager!

However, the most important moment in her development was participation in a Broadway production called "13": 15-year-old Grande played Charlotte, and it was this early role of her that caused recognition, and also brought the award of the National Youth Theater Association to the treasury of the aspiring artist ... By the way: the production itself was dedicated to life in New York.

Success on Nickelodeon

Ariana Grande (right), frame from the series "Sam and Cat"
Ariana Grande (right), frame from the series "Sam and Cat"

A little later, Grande will become the idol of millions of teenagers around the world - playing the role Kat Valentine in the sitcom Victorious (as well as in its spin-off "Sam and Kat"), Ariana becomes an integral part of the Nickelodeon channel! His bright role in the sitcom "Victorious" Grande played flawlessly! In the story, the friends are students at a performing arts school, and Grande played a goofy aspiring singer and actress named Kat Valentine

Later character Kat Valentine will also appear in a comedy series "Sam and Kat" (the role of Sam was played by Jennette McCurdy), however ... very soon rumors leaked to the media that Ariana not happy with this experience... So, after some time - being on the wave of success - the series ended abruptly.

Music

Ariana Grande...
Ariana Grande…

Ariana's musical career has begun in 2011 from the soundtrack Music from Victorious. Two years later, Grande released her debut album Yours Truly: the record instantly became the leader Billboard 200, and the main single from it - "The Way" - entered the top ten Billboard Hot 100! Then critics began to compare the rising star with the charming Carey, calling her "the heir to the throne of Mariah ..." And indeed: Ariana has a very powerful vocal range, very reminiscent of Carey's range!

As for the album, Yours Truly became a huge success for Grande: this is undoubtedly one of her best works, which brought her immense popularity ... Thanks to the success of this work, Ariana entered the list 15 female artists in historywho topped the music charts with their debut album! In general, Yours Truly sold worldwide 500 thousand copies

The second album was My Everything, released a year later: the record was in the lead in the United States, and also broke into the top 10 in more than 20 other countries! The song became a hit single Problem:

Later, Ariana went on her first world tour ... And even later, in 2016, the light saw Dangerous Woman - an album that, although it did not become a leader, nevertheless took an honorable second place in Billboard 200. In 2017, Grande went on tour in support of the record, however ... she could not even imagine how it would turn out.

The infamous "Dangerous Woman" tour

Ariana Grande...
Ariana Grande…

A great tragedy happened in Manchester, England, immediately after Ariana ended her show... A suicide bomber detonated a bomb at the exit of the concert hall: more than a hundred people were injured, more than twenty died... Ariana Grande was shocked by what happened, because of which her tour was suspended. The singer was afraid, and her fear was understandable ... Only a few weeks later she would return to Manchester again to play a charity concert ... On that day, June 4, they performed on the same stage with her Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry, Pharrell Williams and others... Before the concert, Ariana personally visited the fans who were injured during her last concert.

Even a year later, the artist was still unable to recover from what had happened ... Here is what Grande said during her interview with British Vogue:

“It’s hard to talk about it - so many people suffered such heavy, colossal losses ... I don’t think I’ll ever learn to talk about it and not cry.”

Finally…

Ariana Grande
Ariana Grande

As of June 2017 music videos of the year Ariana Grande have been viewed online over nine billion times! And her awards include three American Music Awards, three MTV Europe Music Awards, MTV Video Music Award and four Grammy Award nominations. Three of her albums have been certified RIAA Platinum. She supports a number of charities and has a large following on social media. In 2016, Time included Ariana in their list 100 most influential people in the world

How Sergey Zakharov's career after prison: the complicated story of the famous baritone of the USSR

The Life of the Pop Singer Sergey Zakharov Estrada appeared in the 1960s as a unique style of Soviet song. Compared to modern Russian pop music, it...

"Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": the last song sung by the King Presley

All about the song "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": when and by whom it was performed, history and covers Losing an idol is always a very traumatic event, but how...

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...
Related Articles

The famous hit of the band "Zero," the clip to which everyone has seen

History of the song "I'm Coming, Smoking" by the band "Zero": interesting facts, clip "Song about unrequited love for the Motherland" is an album with unconditional hits, which is among the iconic...

She gave us a childhood: we remember the legendary Yelena Kamburova

Everything about Elena Kamburova: childhood, development of creativity, fame Not every viewer can appreciate the artist's soulful contribution to creativity, but there are people who understand...

Cool covers of Russian rock hits and one beautiful parody - Top 6

"Stellar" covers of famous Russian rock songs Covers are now living a "new life" in the music business. Some covers become so famous that they outshine the original compositions. So.

Where are the Zemlyane, a band whose hits were sung by the entire USSR?

All about the band "Zemlyane": history, creative work, hits The bands that started their history in the times of the Soviet Union have a rich history. Now you can find not so...

British rockers adored in the USSR

Top British Rockers Adored in the USSR Despite all the bans and difficulties caused by "getting" records with this kind of music, in the Soviet Union foreign rock and roll simply...

Автор:
Категория:

История очаровательной Арианы Гранде – «наследницы престола Мэрайи Кэри»

По состоянию на июнь 2017 года музыкальные клипы Арианы Гранде были просмотрены в Интернете более девяти миллиардов раз! А её награды включают три American Music Awards, три MTV Europe Music Awards, MTV Video Music Award и четыре номинации на премию Грэмми...

Полная биография Арианы Гранде – детство, карьера, успех

Ариана Гранде — певица, актриса, автор песен и музыкальный продюсер, ставшая сенсацией поп-музыки в 2013 году! Одни из её самых известных хитов — такие как «Problem», «Bang Bang», «Dangerous Woman» и «Thank U, Next» — часто звучат по радио и остаются актуальны по сей день! Можно сказать, что Гранде родилась с микрофоном в руках: впервые она вышла на сцену, будучи ребёнком! В 15 лет она сыграла в бродвейской постановке, после чего стала звездой телеканала Nickelodeon — обожаемой миллионами зрителей Кэт из комедийного сериала «Sam & Cat»! После успеха на телевидении Гранде с головой погрузилась в музыку, лидировав в чартах с дебютом Yours Truly… Затем последовали работы My Everything, Dangerous Woman и другие, и все они лишь продолжали грандиозное шествие певицы по вершинам чартов… Она — квинтэссенция поп-звезды второй половины 2010-х годов, передающая дух и стиль той эпохи. Критики называют её «наследницей престола Мэрайи Кэри» — отчасти, благодаря её мощному вокалу… Итак: рассмотрим насыщенную биографию этой поп-звезды более детально!

Ранние годы и первые шаги

Ариана Гранде
Ариана Гранде

Талантливая актриса, сильная певица и просто огромной души человек, Ариана Гранде родилась летом 1993 года в Бока-Ратон, Флорида, в семье графического дизайнера Эдварда Бутера и бизнес-леди Джоан Гранде. Девочка пристрастилась к музыке и актёрской игре с ранних лет: Ариана пробилась на сцену местного театра ещё до того, как стала подростком!

Однако наиболее важным моментом в её становлении стало участие в бродвейской постановке под названием «13»: 15-летняя Гранде сыграла Шарлотту, и именно эта её ранняя роль вызвала признание, а также принесла в копилку начинающей артистки премию Национальной молодежной театральной ассоциации… К слову: сама постановка была посвящена жизни в Нью-Йорке.

Успех на Nickelodeon

Ариана Гранде (справа), кадр из сериала «Сэм и Кэт»
Ариана Гранде (справа), кадр из сериала «Сэм и Кэт»

Чуть позже Гранде станет кумиром миллионов подростков по всему миру — сыграв роль Кэт Валентайн в ситкоме «Виктория-победительница» (а также в его спин-оффе «Сэм и Кэт»), Ариана становится неотъемлемой частью канала Nickelodeon! Свою яркую роль в ситкоме «Victorious» Гранде сыграла безупречно! По сюжету, друзья являются учениками школы исполнительских искусств, а Гранде сыграла глупую начинающую певицу и актрису по имени Кэт Валентайн

Позже персонаж Кэт Валентайн ещё появится в комедийном сериале «Сэм и Кэт» (роль Сэм исполнила Дженнет Маккарди), однако… очень скоро в СМИ просочились слухи, что Ариана не довольна этим опытом… Так, спустя некоторое время — будучи на волне успеха — сериал резко оборвался.

Музыка

Ариана Гранде...
Ариана Гранде…

Музыкальная карьера Арианы началась в 2011 году с саундтрека Music from Victorious. Двумя годами позже Гранде выпустила дебютный альбом Yours Truly: пластинка мгновенно стала лидером Billboard 200, а главный сингл с неё — «The Way» — вошёл в десятку лучших Billboard Hot 100! Тогда критики начали сравнивать восходящую звезду с очаровательной Кэри, называя её «наследницей престола Мэрайи…» И действительно: у Арианы очень мощный вокальный диапазон, очень напоминающий диапазон Кэри!

Что касается альбома, то Yours Truly стал огромным успехом для Гранде: это, несомненно, одна из лучших её работ, принесшая ей огромную популярность… Благодаря успеху этой работы Ариана вошла в список 15-ти артисток в истории, возглавивших музыкальные чарты со своим дебютным альбомом! В целом, Yours Truly разошёлся мировым тиражом 500 тысяч копий

Вторым альбомом стал My Everything, выпущенный годом позже: пластинка лидировала в Соединённых Штатах, а также ворвалась в топ-10 более 20-ти других стран! Хит-синглом стала песня «Problem»:

Позже Ариана отправилась в свой первый мировой тур… А ещё позже, в 2016 году, свет увидел Dangerous Woman — альбом, который хоть и не стал лидером, всё же занял почётное второе место в Billboard 200. В 2017 году Гранде отправилась в тур в поддержку пластинки, однако… она даже представить себе не могла, чем это обернётся.

Печально известное турне «Опасная Женщина»

Ариана Гранде...
Ариана Гранде…

Большая трагедия случилась в Манчестере, Англия, сразу же после того, как Ариана завершила своё шоу… Террорист-смертник взорвал бомбу на выходе из концертного зала: пострадало более ста людей, более двадцати скончалось… Ариана Гранде была шокирована случившимся, из-за чего её тур был приостановлен. Певица боялась, и страх её был объясним… Только спустя несколько недель она вновь вернётся в Манчестер, чтобы отыграть благотворительный концерт… В тот день, 4 июня, вместе с ней на одной сцене выступили Джастин Бибер, Майли Сайрус, Кэти Перри, Фаррелл Уильямс и другие… Перед концертом Ариана лично навестила фанатов, которые были ранены во время её последнего концерта.

Даже спустя год артистка так и не смогла прийти в себя после случившегося… Вот что Гранде сказала во время своего интервью британскому Vogue:

«Об этом трудно говорить — очень много людей понесли такие тяжёлые, колоссальные потери… Не думаю, что когда-нибудь научусь говорить об этом и не плакать».

Напоследок…

Ариана Гранде
Ариана Гранде

По состоянию на июнь 2017 года музыкальные клипы Арианы Гранде были просмотрены в Интернете более девяти миллиардов раз! А её награды включают три American Music Awards, три MTV Europe Music Awards, MTV Video Music Award и четыре номинации на премию Грэмми. Три её альбома были сертифицированы RIAA платиновыми. Она поддерживает ряд благотворительных организаций и имеет множество подписчиков в социальных сетях. В 2016 году Time включил Ариану в свой список 100 самых влиятельных людей мира

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...