Author:
Category:

You've never heard this Rick Astley: everything about the album "Beautiful Life"

The disc is rich in adult modern pop melodies, among which there are unusually tender works...

Rick Astley "Beautiful Life" (2018) - album creation, songs, video clips

"Beautiful Life" - amazing album Rika Astleyreleased in 2018 year and confidently reached the sixth position of the British charts. For the performer himself, this is the fifth top-10 record and the eighth in a row. Astley himself commented on the work as follows:

“At some point, I got tired of all the madness that was going on around. I returned to my small home studio and got to work. I fiddled with all these pieces for a long time before I managed to record "Beautiful Life".

Rick Astley
Rick Astley

After the huge success of his debut album "Whenever You Need Somebody" (1987) with the hit of the same name and another hit "Never Gonna Give You Up" Astley's career gradually began to decline. As a result, in 1993 year the musician retired. With the onset 2000-х he returned, but this comeback was accompanied by a lukewarm response from the public. Soon Rick released a couple of weak albums and became a target for jokers and haters. Nevertheless, true fans have not forgotten about him. All these years they have waited and believed that their idol is still capable of something luxurious. And now, after a long struggle and many falls Rick Astley introduced "Beautiful Life"!

background

Rick Astley
Rick Astley

Rick Astley - one of the most extraordinary British performers. As practice shows, many years can pass between the releases of his albums and public appearances. Despite such originality, the disc 2018 of the year "Beautiful Life" was received very warmly by the audience. Critics emphasized the captivating melody and carelessness of the tracks. The impressions left by the disc after listening are extremely positive and bright.

After his album "50" 2016 year became the leader of the British charts, in Astley finally got confidence. The musician had to go through a lot: a decline in popularity, leaving the stage, low sales, even trolling. But he overcame all these obstacles and proved to the whole world that he is still able to pleasantly surprise!

“After the tour, I was very tired. I went back to my little home studio and just locked myself up with the music. At first I was just playing around, experimenting... I didn't have a goal to write a new album. But then I decided: “Why not?” I enjoyed working on "50" and decided to continue my experience. We can say that “Beautiful Life” serves as a spiritual continuation,” commented the performer.

Inspiration

Rick Astley
Rick Astley

According to your mood "Beautiful Life" can be called a lyrically optimistic record. According to Astley, he was inspired to record the album by the success of the previous disc "fifty":

“During the tour, we played songs from 50 live for a very long time, and with each new concert, I became more and more aware of how this music re-instilled in me an idea of people of a certain age ... They came to enjoy the music, dance to it, as they should have fun! So after being on the road for a while and seeing that people want to dance to my later songs, I decided to give them new tracks! They need it. They like it, you know?"

List of tracks

Was released four singles, the first of which was the capital "Beautiful Life". A music video was filmed for the song, which gained more than 3.6 million views on YouTube.

The disc is rich in adult modern pop melodies, among which there are unusually tender works. At the same time, all compositions are unique in their own way: Shivers has an unexpected chorus and creative electronic percussion, while the captivating "Better Together" makes you think about eternity.

"Beautiful Life"

"Chance to Dance"

"She Makes Me"

Shivers

"Last Night on Earth"

"Every Corner"

"I Need the Light"

"Better Together"

"Empty Heart"

"Rise Up"

"Try"

"The Good Old Days"

Favorite Rick Astley song

In the words of Astley, he especially likes the final track "The Good Old Days". This song is a sentimental look at the fact that the performer - the youngest of four children - receives a musical education thanks to his older brothers and sisters.

“I grew up in a large family, and I never had a rich choice of what to listen to! So I grew up listening to all sorts of progressive rock records and god knows what else. But I am very grateful to my loved ones for this, because without them, perhaps I would never have started making music, ”says Rick with a smile on his face.

"Mongol Shudan - domestic kings of anarcho-rock

Mongol Shuudan" band: history of creation, cast, best songs, interesting facts, influence Russian rock is a unique genre, which gave the domestic listener a huge collection of material, which can be the envy of...

A Real People's Idol: Joe Dassin and Russia

All about Joe Dassin: early years, hits and love for Russia Despite the fact that many artists often left Russia because they were not given...

The best Ken Hensley album that Uriah Heep fans don't listen to, but remember by heart

Everything about the album "Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf": creation history, tracks, success It's not uncommon for musicians who have been playing in a band for a long time to want to start a solo activity. Some of the...
Related Articles

Brooke Shields was disappointed - who George Michael really dedicated "Careless Whisper" to

"Careless Whisper": The greatest hit of the '80s, the story of its creation, and George Michael's main inspiration Oh that "Careless Whisper," which has touched the hearts of millions of listeners from all...

Luciano Pavarotti: the story of Italy's iconic lyrical tenor

Biography of Italian singer Luciano Pavarotti: childhood, career, heritage Melodic Italy gave the world its most musical language and added many colors to the musical-theatrical genre of opera. In spite of...

The charming Emmylou Harris is a country music legend

Country singer Emmylou Harris: biography, art, discography, awards Folk and country music are often left behind the popularity that other genres of music have, particularly rock or hip-hop....

More than fellow members: iconic bands that never changed the lineup

Rock bands that never changed their lineup - list, photos and names, interesting facts The history of music knows a huge number of rock bands. This form of music-making is currently...

That song from «The Bodyguard»: the meaning is deeper

All about the song "I Will Always Love You": creation history, performance, success It often happens that between artists who perform the same song, but in different styles,...

Автор:
Категория:

Такого Рика Эстли вы ещё не слышали: всё об альбоме «Beautiful Life»

Пластинка богата на взрослые современные поп-мелодии, среди которых есть необыкновенно нежные произведения...

Рик Эстли «Beautiful Life» (2018) – создание альбома, песни, видеоклипы

«Beautiful Life» — удивительный альбом Рика Эстли, выпущенный в 2018 году и уверенно добравшийся до шестой позиции британского чарта. Для самого исполнителя это пятая пластинка топ-10 и восьмая по счёту. Сам Эстли прокомментировал работу следующим образом:

«В какой-то момент я устал от всего того безумия, которое творилось вокруг. Я вернулся в свою маленькую домашнюю студию и принялся за работу. Я долго возился со всеми этими кусочками, прежде чем мне удалось записать «Beautiful Life».

Рик Эстли
Рик Эстли

После грандиозного успеха его дебютного альбома «Whenever You Need Somebody» (1987) с одноимённым хитом и ещё одним шлягером «Never Gonna Give You Up» карьера Эстли постепенно пошла на спад. В итоге уже в 1993 году музыкант ушёл в отставку. С наступлением 2000-х он вернулся, но этот камбэк сопровождалось вялой реакцией публики. Вскоре Рик выпустил пару слабых альбомов и стал мишенью для шутников и хейтеров. Тем не менее истинные поклонники не забыли о нём. Все эти годы они ждали и верили, что их кумир всё ещё способен на нечто роскошное. И вот после долгой борьбы и множества падений Рик Эстли представил «Beautiful Life»!

Предыстория

Рик Эстли
Рик Эстли

Рик Эстли — один из самых неординарных британских исполнителей. Как показывает практика, в перерывах между выпусками его альбомов и появлениями на публике может пройти много лет. Несмотря на подобную самобытность, пластинка 2018 года «Beautiful Life» была принята слушателями очень тепло. Критики подчёркивали пленительную мелодичность и беззаботность треков. Впечатления, оставленные диском после прослушивания, исключительно положительные и светлые.

После того как его альбом «50» 2016 года стал лидером британского чарта, в Эстли наконец появилась уверенность. Музыканту пришлось пройти через многое: спад популярности, уход со сцены, низкие продажи, даже троллинг. Но он преодолел все эти преграды и доказал всему миру, что он всё ещё способен приятно удивлять!

«После гастролей я очень утомился. Я вернулся в свою маленькую домашнюю студию и просто заперся один на один с музыкой. Поначалу я просто баловался, экспериментировал… У меня не было цели написать новый альбом. Но потом я решил: «А почему бы и нет?» Мне понравилось работать над «50», и я решил продолжить свой опыт. Можно сказать, что «Beautiful Life» служит духовным продолжением», — прокомментировал исполнитель.

Вдохновение

Рик Эстли
Рик Эстли

По своему настроению «Beautiful Life» можно назвать лирически оптимистичной пластинкой. По словам Эстли, на запись альбома его вдохновил успех предыдущего диска «50»:

«Во время гастролей мы очень долго играли песни из «50» вживую, и с каждым новым концертом я всё больше осознавал для себя, как эта музыка заново привила мне представление о людях определённого возраста… Они приходили насладиться музыкой, потанцевать под неё, как следует повеселиться! Так что, побывав немного в дороге и увидев, что люди хотят танцевать под мои поздние песни, я решил дать им новые треки! Им это нужно. Им нравится это, понимаете?»

Список треков

Было выпущено четыре сингла, первым из которых стал заглавный «Beautiful Life». На песню был снят музыкальный клип, который за несколько лет набрал более 3,6 миллиона просмотров на YouTube.

Пластинка богата на взрослые современные поп-мелодии, среди которых есть необыкновенно нежные произведения. При этом все композиции по-своему уникальны: «Shivers» имеет неожиданный припев и творческую электронную перкуссию, в то время как пленительный «Better Together» заставляет задуматься о вечном.

«Beautiful Life»

«Chance to Dance»

«She Makes Me»

«Shivers»

«Last Night on Earth»

«Every Corner»

«I Need the Light»

«Better Together»

«Empty Heart»

«Rise Up»

«Try»

«The Good Old Days»

Любимая песня Рика Эстли

По словам самого Эстли, ему особенно нравится заключительный трек «The Good Old Days». Эта песня представляет собой сентиментальный взгляд на то, что исполнитель — самый младший из четырёх детей — получает музыкальное образование благодаря своим старшим братьям и сёстрам.

«Я рос в многодетной семье, и у меня никогда не было богатого выбора, что послушать! Поэтому я вырос на самых различных записях прогрессивного рока и бог знает чего ещё. Но я очень благодарен своим близким за это, потому что без них, возможно, я никогда и не стал бы заниматься музыкой», — рассказывает Рик с улыбкой на лице.

Как сложилась карьера Сергея Захарова после тюрьмы: непростая история знаменитого баритона СССР

Жизненный путь эстрадного певца Сергея Захарова Эстрада появилась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия как неповторимый стиль советской песни. По сравнению с современной российской поп-музыкой она...

«Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: последняя песня, исполненная королём Пресли

Всё о песне «Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: когда и кем была исполнена, история и каверы Потеря кумиров всегда очень травматичное событие, но как...

Лемми Килмистер и его лучшие роли в кино

Всё о Лемми Килмистере: успех группы, роли в кино, байопик о легенде Рок-звёзды, сделавшие музыку своей жизнью и внёсшие огромный вклад в развитие жанра, проявляли...
Похожие статьи

Знаменитый хит группы «Ноль», клип к которому видел каждый

История песни «Иду, курю» группы «Ноль»: интересные факты, клип «Песня о безответной любви к Родине» – альбом с безусловными хитами, который входит в число знаковых...

В составе рок-групп они были мировыми легендами, но «соло» позабылись даже поклонникам

Участники культовых рок-групп, которые пытались, но не сумели построить ослепительную сольную карьеру Историй о том, как после ухода из группы музыканты сумели построить ослепительную сольную...

Она подарила детство: вспоминаем легендарную Елену Камбурову

Всё о Елене Камбуровой: детство, развитие творчества, известность Не каждый зритель может по достоинству оценить душевный вклад артиста в творчество, однако есть люди, которые понимают...

Он исполнил лучшие хиты начала 2000-х – где сегодня Сергей Жуков

Всё о Сергее Жукове: ранние годы, создание группы, факты В 90-е годы в России происходят колоссальные изменения. Новый виток истории рождается и в музыке: на...

Крутые песни Цоя, которые слышали только самые преданные поклонники

Малоизвестные песни Цоя, которые могут претендовать на звание хитов «Кино» – одна из самых необычных групп в истории русского рока. С одной стороны – ею...

Крутые каверы на хиты русского рока и одна прекрасная пародия – Топ-6

«Звёздные» кавер-версии на знаменитые композиции русского рока Каверы сейчас проживают в музыкальном бизнесе «новую жизнь». Некоторые перепевки становятся настолько известными, что затмевают оригинальные композиции. Так,...

Где сегодня «Земляне» – группа, чьи хиты напевал весь СССР

Все о группе «Земляне»: история создания, творчество, хиты У групп, начавших свою историю во времена Советского Союза, история богата событиями. Сейчас можно найти не так...

Британские рокеры, которых обожали в СССР

Топ британских рокеров, которых обожали в СССР Несмотря на все запреты и трудности, вызванные «добычей» пластинок с подобной музыкой, в Советском Союзе зарубежный рок-н-ролл просто...

Gibson: история одного бренда, который чуть не утратил доверие рок-звёзд

Gibson: история создания бренда, успехи и неудачи В истории каждой знаменитой фирмы есть свои взлеты и падения. Практически невозможно найти бренд, который на протяжении всего...