Author:
Category:

Biography of actor Leonardo DiCaprio

Interested in true facts from the life of famous actors? Or maybe you love reading inspiring stories on how to achieve your goals? We offer you a biography of a popular movie star - Leonardo DiCaprio, an interesting and unique personality.

The story of Leonardo DiCaprio with fascinating facts from his personal life

Leonardo DiCaprio - Oscar-winning actor who starred in such popular films as "Titanic", "The Wolf of Wall Street", "The Revenant", "The Great Gatsby" and many others. Let's try to plunge into the life of a star and remember all the famous events of his childhood, family, friends, acting and personal life.

Leonardo DiCaprio at the Oscars
Leonardo DiCaprio at the Oscars

Who is Leonardo DiCaprio?

Glory to the actor came after receiving the award "Oscar" for his role in What Gilbert Grape Eats in 1993. In 1997, Leo starred in the romantic drama directed by renowned director James Cameron. "Titanic"thanks to which he was able to win and conquer the hearts of millions of girls and women. No less attractive are the actor's later appearances on the screen in the films Inception (2010), Django Unchained (2012), The Wolf of Wall Street (2013).

Leonardo DiCaprio stands out from the rest of the movie stars with the ability to subtly feel and understand the characters. The actor always tries to put charisma and a touch of sexuality into his character, which makes him unusually attractive in the eyes of the female.

Early life and childhood

DiCaprio was born on November 11, 1974 in Los Angeles. In the family, he was the only and adored child, even despite the fact that his parents divorcedwhen Leo was very young. Basically, the mother of Irmelin DiCaprio was engaged in the upbringing of the future Hollywood star.

Irmelin was born in Germany and worked as a legal secretary. Despite the disagreements of his parents, little Leo cherished a strong relationship and continued to keep in touch with his father, George DiCaprio, a comic book artist. At the insistence of his father and mother, Leonardo DiCaprio began to study his creative nature. The boy began to show interest in acting skills.

Later, Leonardo DiCaprio admits that since childhood he liked to create small scenes and portray other characters, come up with jokes and laugh at them with his parents. Glory to Leo came when he became a teenager.

Leonardo DiCaprio as a child
Leonardo DiCaprio as a child

The process of development and formation as an actor

By the early 1990s DiCaprio started regularly work on television. He received his first merits in programs such as New Lassie and Roseanne.

One of the main problems of the movie star was to find a suitable agent who would be able to help the aspiring actor get on the right path. Someone suggested Leonardo change first and last namein order to become famous and attract the attention of directors. However, DiCaprio insisted on and didn't do it. And he was able to find the right agent.

The aspiring actor received roles in small comedies. One of them is "Fatherhood", where Leo met Tommy Maguiar, friendship with whom accompanied him for many years after. In 1991, the actor got a role in the family comedy Growing Pains. But only two years later, Leonardo DiCaprio will have the opportunity to play more serious roles.

Brief filmography

In 1993, Leo starred in the famous film "This Boy's Life", in which he received his first lead role. The movie focuses on the complex relationship between a teenage boy and his abusive stepfather. Perhaps it was in this film adaptation that the actor proved that he was not only "cute boy", but already quite adult guyready for serious roles. DiCaprio was able to make a good impression on critics, which served to further increase his career achievements.

In 1997, Leonardo DiCaprio was able to rise to new heights thanks to the title role in the film "Titanic". The tragic and dramatic love story won the hearts of millions of viewers around the world. Kate Winslet and DiCaprio managed to create such a chemistry between their characters that it is impossible to remain indifferent to this story.
Meanwhile, it was the first expensive film at the time. It was spent about 200 million dollars. Painting received 14 Oscar nominationsand has also won awards such as "Best Director" and "Best Picture".

The success of this work also showed that Leonardo DiCaprio could cope with Hollywood leading roles without a doubt. The actor quickly became adored by the public, his career went up. The charm of the hero and divine charisma led him to the list of People magazine "50 most beautiful people" in 1997 and 1998.

In 2002, Leonardo was able to demonstrate the full range of his skills and abilities in such films as "Catch Me If You Can" and "Gangs of New York".

In 2013, Leonardo DiCaprio starred in the film "The wolf of Wall Street"who won him the award "Golden Globe" for Best Actor and Greatest Picture.

Since the fall of 2014, the actor began to participate in the filming of the film "Survivor" directed by Iñarittu. Leonardo managed to play the role of a man who was left to die in the wild, however, despite even serious injuries, the hero managed to survive. The film was released in 2015, for which Leonardo DiCaprio received another award. for the best role.

Actor on the cover of a magazine
Actor on the cover of a magazine

Movie star personal life

Personal life Leonardo DiCaprio at all times was very interested in both journalists and the public. Leo is known to have dated a Danish model in the 1990s HelenaHowever, the couple soon broke up. From 2000 to 2005, the actor dated a Brazilian model Gisele Bündchen, from 2006 to 2010 with another model named Bar Refaeli. However, in May 2010, the couple announced a break in relations, but after the reunion in 2011, the lovers broke up completely.

In the following years, Leo also continues to meet with different models, but he began a permanent relationship at the end of 2017 with an Argentine fashion model named Camila Morrone.

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Автор:
Категория:

Биография актёра Леонардо Ди Каприо

Интересуетесь правдивыми фактами из жизни известных актёров? А может, обожаете читать вдохновляющие истории пути достижения целей? Предлагаем вам биографию популярной кинозвезды – Леонардо Ди Каприо, интересной и уникальной личности.

История Леонардо Ди Каприо с увлекательными фактами из личной жизни

Леонардо Ди Каприо – оскароносный актёр, снявшийся в таких популярных фильмах, как «Титаник», «Волк с Уолл-стрит», «Выживший», «Великий Гэтсби» и многие другие. Давайте попробуем окунуться в жизнь звезды и вспомнить все известные события его детства, семьи, друзей, актёрской деятельности и личной жизни.

Леонардо Ди Каприо на премии "Оскар"
Леонардо Ди Каприо на премии «Оскар»

Кто же такой Леонардо Ди Каприо?

Слава к актёру пришла после получения премии «Оскар» за роль в фильме «Что ест Гилберт Грейп» в 1993 году. В 1997 году Лео снялся в романтической драме известного режиссёра Джеймса Кэмерона «Титаник», благодаря чему смог завоевать и покорить сердца миллионов девушек и женщин. Не менее привлекательны и более поздние появления на экране актера в фильмах «Начало» (2010), «Джанго освобождённый »(2012), «Волк с Уолл стрит» (2013).

Леонардо Ди Каприо отлично выделяется на фоне остальных кинозвёзд умением тонко чувствовать и понимать героев. Актёр старается всегда вложить в своего персонажа харизму и нотку сексуальности, что и делает его необыкновенно привлекательным в глазах женского пола.

Ранняя жизнь и детские годы

Ди Каприо родился 11 ноября 1974 года в Лос-Анджелесе. В семье он был единственным и обожаемым ребенком, даже несмотря на то, что его родители развелись, когда Лео был совсем маленьким. В основном воспитанием будущей звезды Голливуда занималась мать Ирмелин Ди Каприо.

Ирмелин родилась в Германии, работала юридическим секретарем. Несмотря на разногласия родителей, маленький Лео дорожил крепкими отношениями и продолжал поддерживать общение с отцом – Джорджем Ди Каприо, художником комиксов. По настоянию отца и матери Леонардо Ди Каприо начал заниматься исследованием своей творческой натуры. Мальчик стал проявлять интерес к актёрскому мастерству.

Позже Леонардо Ди Каприо признается, что ему с детства нравилось создавать небольшие сценки и изображать других персонажей, придумывать шутки и смеяться над ними вместе с родителями. Слава к Лео пришла тогда, когда он стал подростком.

Леонардо Ди Каприо в детстве
Леонардо Ди Каприо в детстве

Процесс развития и становления как актёра

К началу 1990-х годов Ди Каприо начал регулярно работать на телевидении. Первые заслуги он получил в таких программах, как «Новая Лесси» и «Розанна».

Одна из основных проблем кинозвезды состояла в поиске подходящего агента, сумевшего бы помочь начинающему актёру встать на истинный путь. Кто-то предлагал Леонардо сменить имя и фамилию, дабы стать известным и привлечь внимание режиссёров. Однако Ди Каприо настоял на своём и не стал этого делать. И он смог найти верного агента.

Начинающий актёр получал роли в небольших комедиях. Одна из них – «Отцовство», где Лео познакомился с Томи Магуйаром, дружба с которым сопровождала его долгие годы после. В 1991-м актёр получил роль в семейной комедии «Боли роста». Но лишь два года спустя у Леонардо Ди Каприо появиться возможность исполнять более серьёзные роли.

Краткая фильмография

В 1993 году Лео снялся в известном фильме «Жизнь этого мальчика», в котором он получил свою первую главную роль. Кино посвящено сложным взаимоотношениям между мальчиком-подростком и его жестоким отчимом. Пожалуй, именно в этой экранизации актёр доказал, что он не только «симпатичный мальчик», а уже вполне себе взрослый парень, готовый к серьёзным ролям. Ди Каприо смог произвести хорошее впечатление на критиков, что послужило дальнейшему росту его карьерных достижений.

В 1997 году Леонардо Ди Каприо смог подняться на новые вершины благодаря главной роли в фильме «Титаник ».Трагическая и драматическая история любви завоевала сердца миллионы зрителей по всему миру. Кейт Уинслет и Ди Каприо удалось создать такую химию между их героями, что невозможно остаться равнодушным к данной истории.
Между тем, это был первый дорогой фильм в то время. На него было потрачено около 200 миллионов долларов. Картина получило 14 номинаций на премию «Оскар», а также выиграло такие награды, как «Лучший режиссёр» и «Лучшая картина».

Успех данного произведения также показал, что Леонардо Ди Каприо мог без сомнений справиться с голливудскими главными ролями. Актёр быстро стал обожаемым среди публики, карьера пошла вверх. Обаяние героя и божественная харизма привели его в список журнала People «50 самых красивых людей» в 1997 и 1998 годах.

В 2002-м Леонардо удалось продемонстрировать весь спектр своих умений и навыков в таких фильмах, как «Поймай меня, если сможешь» и «Банды Нью–Йорка».

В 2013 году Леонардо Ди Каприо сыграл главную роль в фильме «Волк с Уолл–стрит», которая принесла ему награду «Золотой глобус» за лучшую мужскую роль и величайшую картину.

С осени 2014 года актёр начал участвовать в съёмках фильма «Выживший» режиссера Иньяритту. Леонардо удалось исполнить роль человека, которого оставили в условиях дикой природы умирать, однако, несмотря даже на серьёзные ранения, герой сумел выжить. Фильм вышел в 2015 году, за него Леонардо Ди Каприо получил ещё одну награду за лучшую роль.

Актёр на обложке журнала
Актёр на обложке журнала

Личная жизнь кинозвезды

Личная жизнь Леонардо Ди Каприо во все времена очень интересовала как журналистов, так и публику. Известно, что Лео в 1990-х годах встречался с датской моделью Хеленой, однако пара вскоре распалась. С 2000 года по 2005 год актёр встречался с моделью Бразилии Жизель Бюндхен, с 2006-й по 2010-й с другой моделью по имени Бар Рафаэли. Однако в мае 2010 года пара объявила о перерыве в отношениях, после же воссоединения в 2011 году влюблённые расстались окончательно.

В следующие годы Лео также продолжает встречаться с разными моделями, однако постоянные отношения у него начались с конца 2017 года с аргентинской манекенщицей по имени Камила Морроне.

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...