Author:
Category:

Biography of the founder of "Army Of Lovers" Alexander Bard

This article is devoted to the biography and creative path of Alexander Bard - a musician, producer, writer. How did he come up with the idea to call the band “Army Of Lovers”, what other projects does he own and what are his books about?

Alexander Bard - childhood, "Army Of Lovers" and "Vacuum", literature, sociological activities, business, interesting facts

Alexander Bard - group member "Army Of Lovers"whose work was popular in 1990s. Biography this performer, philosopher and writer, and now does not leave indifferent his fans who want to know about their idol all.

Biography

Alexander Bard came into being March 17, 1961 in a small town Mutala, Sweden. Family future artist not interested art, and even more so music, so parents even didn't expectthat their son will become musician. His Mom Barbara worked teacher, And the father Joyan was entrepreneur and owned a small company.

Alexander interested since childhood music, therefore, in addition to a regular school, he also attended art school. IN eight-year age he and his family moved in a small town near Stockholm.

Alexander Bard in his youth
Alexander Bard in his youth

Despite the fact that after moving Alexander started many new dating, life he not was satisfied. IN fifteen years old age he along with his girl (which was his for three years older) moved to Stockholmwhere they filmed a big apartment. To feed yourself and your beloved, boy worked tirelessly since adolescence.

Bard later moved to America in order to learn theatrical skills. In the state Ohio Alexander received higher education majoring in economics and geography. In his student years, Bard began to get involved philosophy and dreamed of becoming writer. Later he will read lectures, specializing in social consequences interactive revolution.

Alexander Bard in our time
Alexander Bard in our time

Group «Army Of Lovers»

To end 80s Alexander, Camille Henemark and Jean-Pierre Barda acted as a collective and called themselves Barbie. They had many fans, their outrageous speeches were received with a bang by the public. Stage image Bard had a very unusual: he appeared before the audience in wig and seductive outfits. He appeared to be non-existent. daughter president John Kennedy and actresses Marilyn Monroe, about the relationship of which there were many rumors.

But the musicians wanted change style of music and title team. Option "Army Of Lovers" suggested Alexander, who shortly before looked through the movie with the same name. motion picture talked about representatives LGBT communities in the army of an outstanding commander Alexander the Great. After changing the name and image, the musicians began to speeches and writing music.

Group «Army Of Lovers»
Group «Army Of Lovers»

Camille Henemark not remembered by the public as part of "Army Of Lovers" - at first 90s she was replaced by a bright blonde Michaela de la Cour, and the previous vocalist went to free swimming and occupied solo career. More in the team she will not come back, and the singer and TV presenter will perform instead Dominika Peczynski. She stayed in the group longer all other vocalists: Peczynski did not perform in the "Army Of Lovers", only when the group for a while disintegrated. Thanks to the brave images and no less interesting video "Army Of Lovers" was very popular in Sweden and for abroad.

In the end 80s the team began active work in the studio and released a track "When the Night Is Cold" under the label Sonnet Records. Recording side work studios was done with high quality, but the musicians were still dissatisfied sound songs and a new contract was not signed. "Army Of Lovers" started working with the label "Ton Son Ton".

The band's first album Disco Extravaganza came out in 1990. For all my time existence the team recorded five records, took a few clips and performed around hundreds of times. Over twenty tracks "Army Of Lovers" occupied first places in Eurochart. For example, songs "Obsession" and Sexual Revolution blew up all kinds ratings.

By writing singles Israelism, "La plage de saint tropez" and "Blood In The Chapel", the group encountered serious problem. Their clips were forbidden show by TV. But listeners, in particular Russian ones, sold them out very quickly. recordsowing to which the team received the prestigious diamond certificate.

Plate "Les Greatest Hits" came out in the middle 90s and scored incredible popularity among listeners. Her republished twice, one of which included the song "King Midas". It was the most sold record for the entire stay "Army Of Lovers" in the world show business. At the height of their success, the group fell apart, and Bard took up new projects: Vacuum, Alcazar, BWO.

Sometimes the musicians were going and pleased fans with new singles: for example, in 2014 "old" members of the team released a track "People Are Lonely". This composition is considered a collaboration "Army Of Lovers" and a new project by Alexander Bard Gravitonas.

In 2018 at the international film festival in Israel director Asaf Galai demonstrated motion picturetelling about the history "Army Of Lovers" and about their success. Thus he again attracted by attention to musicians. For this film Galai won the highest award in the category "Best Documentary".

Other projects

Alexander Bard was not going to throw music even after the breakup "Army Of Lovers". He directed his creative potential to the group Vacuum. After leaving second record The bard left the team, but remained his producer. In the end 90s Bard created a new project Alcazar. His first song "Shine On" became incredible popular among European listeners.

Books

Bard wrote five books with literary critic Jan Soderquist. They are called "Netocracy. The New Power Elite and Life After Capitalism", "New Global Empire", "Machine Body", "Syntheism - Creation of God in the Age of the Internet", "Digital Libido - Sex, Power and Violence in the Networked Society". In them, the Bard expresses his sociological theories interactive revolution.

Alexander Bard now

Many fans watching with interest how he lives now Alexander Bard. music he did not quit and continues experiment and create new projects, which, unfortunately, for unknown reasons, quickly break apart. For example, in the 2000s he created a group "Bodies Without Organs"which existed six years and in 2010 announced decay. But Bard also has quite successful projects - the team Gravitonasworking in the genre synth pop and became popular not only in homeland, but also abroad.

Now Alexander Bard considered successful entrepreneur. He is the co-owner of a recording studio "Stockholm Records" and one of Sweden's largest Internet companies.

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

Биография основателя «Army Of Lovers» Александра Барда

Данная статья посвящена биографии и творческому пути Александра Барда – музыканта, продюсера, писателя. Как ему пришло в голову назвать группу «Army Of Lovers», какие ещё проекту ему принадлежат и о чём его книги?

Александр Бард – детство, «Army Of Lovers» и «Vacuum», литература,  социологическая деятельность, бизнес, интересные факты

Александр Бард – участник группы «Army Of Lovers», чьё творчество было популярным в 1990-е. Биография данного исполнителя, философа и писателя и сейчас не оставляет равнодушной его фанатов, желающих знать о своём кумире всё.

Биография

Александр Бард появился на свет 17 марта 1961 года в небольшом городишке Мутала, Швеция. Семья будущего артиста не интересовалась искусством, а уж тем более музыкой, поэтому родители даже не предполагали, что их сын станет музыкантом. Его мама Барбара работала учительницей, а отец Джоян был предпринимателем и владел небольшой компанией.

Александр с детства интересовался музыкой, поэтому помимо обычной школы он посещал ещё и школу искусств. В восьмилетнем возрасте он вместе с семьёй переехал в небольшой город, расположенный рядом со Стокгольмом.

Александр Бард в молодости
Александр Бард в молодости

Несмотря на то что после переезда Александр завёл много новых знакомств, жизнью он не был доволен. В пятнадцатилетнем возрасте он вместе со своей девушкой (которая была его на три года старше) перебрался в Стокгольм, где они сняли большую квартиру. Чтобы прокормить себя и возлюбленную, парень работал не покладая рук уже с подросткового возраста.

Позже Бард переехал в Америку для того, чтобы обучаться театральному мастерству. В штате Огайо Александр получил высшее образование по специальности «экономика и география». В студенческие годы Бард начал увлекаться философией и мечтал стать писателем. Позже он будет читать лекции, специализируясь на социальных последствиях интерактивной революции.

Александр Бард в наше время
Александр Бард в наше время

Группа «Army Of Lovers»

До конца 80-х Александр, Камилла Хенемарк и Жан-Пьер Барда выступали в качестве коллектива и называли себя «Barbie». У них было много поклонников, их эпатажные выступления воспринимались публикой на ура. Сценический образ у Барда был очень необычным: он представал перед зрителями в парике и соблазнительных нарядах. Он представлялся несуществующей дочерью президента Джона Кеннеди и актрисы Мэрилин Монро, об отношениях которых существовало много слухов.

Но музыканты хотели поменять стиль музыки, а также название коллектива. Вариант «Army Of Lovers» предложил Александр, который незадолго до этого просмотрел фильм с таким же названием. Кинокартина рассказывала о представителях ЛГБТ-сообщества в армии выдающегося полководца Александра Македонского. После смены названия и имиджа музыканты приступили к выступлениям и написанию музыки.

Группа «Army Of Lovers»
Группа «Army Of Lovers»

Камилла Хенемарк не запомнилась публике в составе «Army Of Lovers» – в начале 90-х её сменила яркая блондинка Микаэла де ла Кур, а предыдущая вокалистка ушла в свободное плавание и занялась сольной карьерой. Больше в коллектив она не вернётся, и вместо неё будет выступать певица и телеведущая Доминика Печински. Она продержалась в группе дольше всех остальных вокалисток: Печински не выступала в составе «Army Of Lovers», только когда группа на некоторое время распадалась. Благодаря смелым образам и не менее интересным видео «Army Of Lovers» были очень популярны в Швеции и за рубежом.

В конце 80-х коллектив начал активную работу в студии и выпустил трек «When the Night Is Cold» под крылом лейбла «Sonet Records». Работа со стороны звукозаписывающей студии была проделана качественно, но музыканты всё равно были недовольны звучанием песни и новый контракт подписывать не стали. «Army Of Lovers» начали работать с лейблом «Ton Son Ton».

Первая пластинка коллектива «Disco Extravaganza» вышла в 1990 году. За всё время своего существования коллектив записал пять пластинок, снял несколько клипов и выступал около сотни раз. Более двадцати треков «Army Of Lovers» занимали первые места в Еврочарте. Например, песни «Obsession» и «Sexual Revolution» взорвали всевозможные рейтинги.

Написав синглы «Israelism», «La plage de saint tropez» и «Blood In The Chapel», группа столкнулась с серьёзной проблемой. Их клипы было запрещено показывать по телевизору. Но слушатели, в частности российские, очень быстро раскупали их пластинки, благодаря чему коллектив получил престижный бриллиантовый сертификат.

Пластинка «Les Greatest Hits» вышла в середине 90-х и набрала невероятную популярность среди слушателей. Её переиздавали два раза, в один из которых включили в состав песню «King Midas». Это была самая продаваемая пластинка за всё время пребывания «Army Of Lovers» в мире шоу-бизнеса. На пике своего успеха группа распалась, а Бард занялся новыми проектами: «Vacuum», «Alcazar», «BWO».

Иногда музыканты вновь собирались и радовали поклонников новыми синглами: например, в 2014 году «старые» участники коллектива выпустили трек «People Are Lonely». Данная композиция считается совместной работой «Army Of Lovers» и нового проекта Александра Барда «Gravitonas».

В 2018 году на международном кинофестивале в Израиле режиссёр Асаф Галай продемонстрировал кинокартину, повествующую об истории «Army Of Lovers» и об их успехе. Тем самым он снова привлёк внимание к музыкантам. За этот фильм Галай выиграл высшую награду в категории «Лучший документальный фильм».

Другие проекты

Александр Бард не собирался бросать музыку даже после распада «Army Of Lovers». Свой творческий потенциал он направил на группу «Vacuum». После выхода второй пластинки Бард покинул коллектив, но остался его продюсером. В конце 90-х Бард создал новый проект «Alcazar». Его первая песня «Shine On» стала невероятно популярной среди европейских слушателей.

Книги

Бард написал пять книг совместно с литературным критиком Яном Содерквистом. Они называются «Netoкратия. Новая правящая элита и жизнь после капитализма», «Новая глобальная империя», «Тело машины», «Синтеизм — создание Бога в эпоху Интернета», «Цифровое либидо — секс, сила и насилие в сетевом обществе». В них Бард выражает свои социологические теории интерактивной революции.

Александр Бард сейчас

Многие фанаты с интересом следят за тем, как сейчас живёт Александр Бард. Музыку он не бросил и продолжает экспериментировать и создавать новые проекты, которые, к сожалению, по непонятным причинам быстро распадаются. Например, в 2000-х он создал группу «Bodies Without Organs», которая просуществовала шесть лет и в 2010-м объявила о распаде. Но у Барда есть и вполне успешные проекты – коллектив «Gravitonas», работающий в жанре синти-поп и ставший популярным не только на родине, но и за рубежом.

Сейчас Александр Бард считается успешным предпринимателем. Он является совладельцем звукозаписывающей студии «Stockholm Records» и одной из крупнейших в Швеции интернет-компаний.

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...
Похожие статьи

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...