Author:

Category:

What do we know about Bobby Farrell, the legend of the world disco

How did Bobby Farrell's story develop, what did he regret until the end of his days, and what fateful decision did he make in St. Petersburg?

Bobby Farrell: interesting facts about the life of the "people's" favorite

Bobby Farrell was a real people's favorite, and practically all over the world! But why was he? He still is, though only now. in our hearts. Unfortunately, the artist passed away in 2010 at the age of 61. His tragic demise made the rounds of the globe a long time ago and... became covered with legends.

DJ, dancer, backing vocalist and just a charismatic artist who burst into the world disco arena, and with it into the hearts of listeners as part of Boney M.! How did Bobby Farrell's story develop, what did he regret until the end of his days, and what fateful decision he made for himself? in St. Petersburg?

Long voyage at 15

Bobby Farrell
Bobby Farrell

Native Aruba Bobby left when he was barely 15 years. He spent the next three years doing something brave and noble - he was a sailor. His youth consisted of constant travels: the future idol had time to live in Norway and the Netherlands. In the latter country he discovered in himself DJ.

When Farrell moved to Germanyhe quickly established himself as an artistic, charismatic, and well-built young man. With that kind of charm, the prospects were great! The Caribbean hottie became a sought-after dancer - Bobby's plasticity disarmed the casting managers. One of them was Katja Wolf, who helped To Frank Farian pick up a lineup of Boney M.

Success with Boney M.

Boney M.
Boney M.

At first, Farrell was only dancer in the lineup - it was later that he began to sing live. Speaking of singing, the charismatic native of the Caribbean was not given to it. Bobby adored music, had a good sense of rhythm, but could not sing at all. It took Farian a lot of time to work with the public's favorite, and the producer recorded the male parts in the studio himself for the first time! Whether for that reason or not, in 1981 Farrell was replaced professional singerwhich was not to the public's liking at all. Bobby was soon brought back into the lineup.

Boney M. had a lot of hits and worldwide popularity! Boney M. was the first popular band in the world to break through behind the Iron Curtain. The only country where the band's success has been very modest is the United States.

A German law that the artist regretted all his life

Bobby Farrell
Bobby Farrell

Personal life Farrell, a handsome man, had a full but not easy life. His first serious romance spun with a married woman - it happened in Germany, where the young man had barely settled by that time. This lady lived separately from her husband, but in fact the marriage had legal force. This played a role fatal role: A woman became pregnant and gave birth to Bobby's daughter Jessica. Her mother had no use for the baby, and as a result Jessica ended up in an orphanage.

Farrell repeatedly tried to get custody of his daughter, but it was impossible: according to German law, he could not become the legal guardian, because at the time of the girl's birth her mother was already married with another man. About this law, and about the impossibility of changing anything and giving his daughter love, the artist regretted for many years...

Bobby Farrell and his youngest daughter
Bobby Farrell and his youngest daughter

Subsequently, he married a model who bore him a daughter (now known in narrow circles as the performer).

On the same day as Rasputin

Grigory Rasputin
Grigory Rasputin

At the end of his days, Farrell was living AmsterdamI have periodically participated in musical projects and even helped children from my native island of Aruba by funding local educational institutions.

Bobby Farrell
Bobby Farrell

Rumor has it that despite his mature age, the artist liked to drink.. Whether this is true or not, we don't know. But he has a strong the heart sufferedwhich seemed to be something that should have been taken into account. Farrell did complain frequently of heart pain, but continued to perform. His last concert was in St. Petersburgat the Gymnasium restaurant. The artist felt unwell on stage, but continued his performance. The next morning he was found in his hotel room, which had to be opened by one of the employees.

The whole world was devastated by the news of the beloved artist's passing. But soon it became obfuscated. mystical legends. It is indeed a strange coincidence that Bobby Farrell passed away on December 30, the same day, and in the same city as Grigory Rasputinwhich Pharrell sang about in Boney M.'s legendary hit.

Fatal Decision

Bobby Farrell
Bobby Farrell

Vladimir SmolkinA representative of the company CityConcert, which organized the tour of the musician in Russia, said:

"He got sick on stage and went to the dressing room. I went after him and asked him if he needed medical attention. He said no. Then I said: "Perform at least two more songs then." He agreed-that was his decision.

The decision not to be hospitalized and to continue performing in such a poor condition cost Farrell life. It is known that he was literally exhausted: he could hardly move around the stage, there was no former ardor... Why did he act so selflessly? Alas, we will never know.

10kFollowers

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Related Articles

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Why These Are The Worst Albums In Hard Rock History Commercialism isn't so bad, but only if it's "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's...

"The maestro of progressive metal" - meet John Petrucci

A little history of John Petrucci, one of the best guitarists of our time Progressive rock was a product of psychedelic rock. It was more of an instrumental and compositional approach to...

Randy California: a hero who admires fortitude and great guitar playing

Remembering Randy California, one of the legendary guitarists of the last century Randy California is one of the most legendary guitarists and the greatest father-heroes in history. He was brilliant and...

Rory Gallagher and his wonderful acoustic style

Remembering one of the greatest guitarists Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher passed away in 1995, and the world literally gasped and was sadly horrified: he was truly...

Автор:
Категория:

Что мы знаем о Бобби Фаррелле, легенде мирового диско

Как развивалась история Бобби Фаррелла, о чём он сожалел до конца дней, и какое роковое для себя решение принял в Санкт-Петербурге?

Бобби Фаррелл: интересные факты из жизни «народного» любимца

Бобби Фаррелл был самым настоящим народным любимцем, причём практически во всём мире! Хотя почему был? Таковым он и остаётся – правда, теперь только в наших сердцах. К сожалению, артиста не стало в 2010-м в возрасте 61 год. Его трагическая кончина давно облетела весь Земной шар и… обросла легендами.

Диджей, танцор, бэк-вокалист и просто харизматичный артист, который ворвался на мировую диско-арену, а вместе с этим и в сердца слушателей в составе Boney M.! Как развивалась история Бобби Фаррелла, о чём он сожалел до конца дней, и какое роковое для себя решение принял в Санкт-Петербурге?

Далёкое плавание в 15 лет

Бобби Фаррелл
Бобби Фаррелл

Родной остров Аруба Бобби покинул, когда ему едва исполнилось 15 лет. Последующие три года занимался делом отважным и благородным – был моряком. Его юность состояла из постоянных путешествий: успел будущий кумир пожить и в Норвегии, и в Нидерландах. В последней стране открыл в себе диджея.

Когда Фаррелл перебрался в Германию, он быстро зарекомендовал себя как артистичного, харизматичного и хорошо сложенного молодого человека. С таким обаянием перспективы были велики! Карибский красавчик стал востребованным танцором – пластика Бобби обезоруживала кастинг-менеджеров. Одним из них стала и Катя Волф, которая помогала Фрэнку Фариану подобрать состав Boney M.

Успех с Boney M.

Boney M.
Boney M.

Поначалу Фаррелл был лишь танцором в составе – это позже он начал петь на живых концертах. К слову о пении – этого харизматичному выходцу из Кариб не было дано. Бобби обожал музыку, хорошо чувствовал ритм, но петь не умел от слова совсем. Фариану пришлось долго возиться с любимчиком публики, а мужские партии продюсер записывал в студии самостоятельно первое время! По этой ли причине, или нет, но в 1981 году Фаррелла заменили профессиональным певцом, что совершенно не понравилось публике. Вскоре Бобби вернули в состав обратно.

Boney M. выпустили массу хитов и добились мировой популярности! Они стали первой популярной группой мирового уровня, которая смогла пробиться за железный занавес. Единственная страна, где успех группы был весьма скромным, это США.

Закон Германии, о котором артист сожалел всю жизнь

Бобби Фаррелл
Бобби Фаррелл

Личная жизнь красавчика Фаррелла была насыщенной, но непростой. Его первый серьёзный роман завертелся с замужней женщиной – произошло это в Германии, где молодой человек едва успел обосноваться к тому моменту. Дама эта проживала отдельно от мужа, но фактически брак имел юридическую силу. Это сыграло роковую роль: женщина забеременела и родила Бобби дочь Джессику. Матери малышка оказалась ни к чему, и в результате Джессика попала в приют.

Фаррелл неоднократно пытался получить опекунство над дочерью, но это было невозможно: по закону Германии, он не мог стать законным опекуном, ибо на момент рождения девочки её мать уже находилась в браке с другим мужчиной. Об этом законе, и о невозможности ничего изменить и подарить своей дочери любовь, артист сожалел долгие годы…

Бобби Фаррелл с младшей дочерью
Бобби Фаррелл с младшей дочерью

Впоследствии он женился на модели, которая родила ему дочь (ныне известная в узких кругах исполнительница).

В один день с Распутиным

Григорий Распутин
Григорий Распутин

На закате дней Фаррелл проживал в Амстердаме, периодически участвовал в музыкальных проектах и даже помогал детям с родного острова Аруба, финансирую местные образовательные учреждения.

Бобби Фаррелл
Бобби Фаррелл

Ходят слухи, что несмотря на свой зрелый возраст артист любил выпить. Так это или нет – мы не знаем. Но у него сильно страдало сердце, что, казалось, следовало принять во внимание. Фаррелл действительно часто жаловался на боли в сердце, но продолжал выступать. Последний его концерт состоялся в Санкт-Петербурге, в ресторане «Гимназия». На сцене артист почувствовал себя плохо, но выступление продолжил. Утром следующего дня его обнаружили в номере отеля, который пришлось открывать одному из сотрудников.

Весь мир был опустошён новостью о кончине любимого артиста. Но вскоре она обросла мистическими легендами. Это действительно странное совпадение: Бобби Фаррелл скончался 30 декабря – в тот самый день, и в том самом городе, что и Григорий Распутин, о котором Фаррелл пел в легендарно известном хите Boney M.

Роковое решение

Бобби Фаррелл
Бобби Фаррелл

Владимир Смолкин, представитель компании CityConcert, которая и организовала гастроли музыканта в России, рассказывал:

«На сцене ему стало плохо и он ушёл в гримёрку. Я пошёл за ним, спросил, нужна ли врачебная помощь? Он ответил, что нет. Тогда я сказал: «Исполни тогда хотя бы ещё две песни». Он согласился – это было его решение».

Решение отказаться от госпитализации и продолжить выступление в столь плачевном состоянии стоило Фарреллу жизни. Известно, что он буквально был обессилен: с трудом передвигался по сцене, не было никакого былого задора… Зачем он так самоотверженно поступил? Увы, этого мы никогда не узнаем.

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...
Похожие статьи

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...