Author:
Category:

Out Babylon (2020) - Boris Grebenshchikov - All about the song ...

About the new "anthem of 2020" in Russia...

Boris Grebenshchikov - Out Babylon (2020)

Passions have not yet subsided after Evening M, and Boris Grebenshchikov raised a new wave of battles on the network. And the time to post the video for the song “Won Babylon Went Out” on the Web, picked up the right one - December 31. In three days, the video has collected more than 600 thousand views. And it's steadily gaining momentum. On the forums, the clip has become the most discussed topic. What is so deadly in the next scandalous work of BG?
In the frame, Boris Borisovich appears either as a young patriarch, or as a rapper, tapping a simple rhythm on the keyboards. It is clear that everything here is symbolic. Under the image, one can easily guess the representative of the youth, on whose behalf the master conducts his song monologue. This is confirmed by the children's voices performing the chorus. And at the same time, the performer is poking at the instrument with stiff fingers. A clear allusion to someone who is at the helm, but does not know how to steer.
Grebenshchikov's message is dressed in a biblical story so beloved by him. But BG never uses ancient themes without subtext. "Out Babylon" was no exception. Users from YouTube saw prophecies and metaphors in almost every word.

New BG song:

Half of the comments boil down to the fact that Grebenshchikov's song has every chance of becoming the anthem of the all-Russian protest movement in the coming year. There are many who admitted that they listened to the song while standing, not even wiping their tears. Recall that the clip was uploaded on December 31, when the country had already begun to celebrate.
The other half of the listeners excitedly rejoiced at the recognition in the main lines of the song of the Russian president, exercising their wit. They did not hit a detailed analysis, since the opponents of the BG and, accordingly, the supporters of the addressee of the song, pulled themselves into the discussions. And the battle broke out.

The meaning of the composition

Meanwhile, I wonder what Boris Borisovich wanted to say, for example, with words about the patriarch and the bride? What and where should she hang? It is very likely that Grebenshchikov refers to the parable in which ten virgins were waiting for the groom (Christ), having prepared lamps to light his way. The musician concludes that the lamp will not be useful, since the bridegroom (Christ) will not come. Interestingly, while saying these words, Grebenshchikov crosses himself and, as it were, shows the way to the left. They say that the official religion of Russia leads the wrong way.

Boris Grebenshchikov
Boris Grebenshchikov

Well, Babylon, it seems, is given in the song as a symbol of a state that has subjugated many peoples and is on the verge of decline. But, despite this, it continues to suppress the desire for freedom of the entire population and rests only on militarism in its opposition to the rest of the world: “put a soldier in bed for everyone”, “we will kill everyone else”.
And all together it sounds like an appeal to the head of state on behalf of a notorious wandering shaman who never reached Moscow.
Well, everyone is entitled to their own point of view. And those who have already put "Out Babylon" on the ringtone, and those who again accuse BG of working off some grants. But if the authorities do not respond to this song, they will greatly disappoint both the first and second, disrupting the show that took place on TV, in the press and on the Internet after the release of Evening M. But Boris Borisovich tried very hard. For all.

Interview with Boris Grebenshchikov:

Carlos Santana is transported on "a journey of memories and deep reflection

Guitarist Carlos Santana: interesting facts, interviews, photos and videos, tracks Carlos Santana is a legend of Latin American rock, a guitarist who not only managed to achieve success on the world...

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

Автор:

Категория:

Пошел Вон Вавилон (2020) – Борис Гребенщиков – Всё о песне…

О новом «гимне 2020 года» в России...

Борис Гребенщиков – Пошел Вон Вавилон (2020)

Ещё не утихли страсти после «Вечернего М», а Борис Гребенщиков поднял в сети новую волну баттлов. И время, чтобы выложить клип на песню «Пошел Вон Вавилон» в Сеть, подобрал подходящее – 31 декабря. За три дня ролик собрал более 600 тыс. просмотров. И неуклонно набирает обороты. На форумах клип стал самой обсуждаемой темой. Что же такого убийственного в очередном скандальном произведении БГ?
В кадре Борис Борисович появляется то ли молодящимся патриархом, то ли рэпером, настукивающим на клавишных несложный ритм. Понятно, что все здесь символично. Под образом легко угадывается представитель молодежи, от лица которого и ведет мэтр свой песенный монолог. Это подтверждают и детские голоса, исполняющие припев. И в то же время исполнитель тычет в инструмент, негнущимися пальцами. Явный намек, на кого-то, кто стоит у руля, но не умеет рулить.
Посыл Гребенщикова облачен в столь любимый им библейский сюжет. Но БГ никогда не использует древние темы без подтекста. «Пошел Вон Вавилон» не оказалась исключением. Пользователи с Ютуба увидели пророчества и метафоры едва ли не в каждом слове.

Новая песня БГ:

Половина комментариев сводится к тому, что песня Гребенщикова имеет все шансы, чтобы стать гимном общероссийского протестного движения в наступившем году. Немало таких, кто признавался, что слушал песню стоя, даже не утирая слез. Напомним, что клип «залили» 31 декабря, когда страна уже начала праздновать.
Другая половина слушателей взахлеб радовалась узнаванию в главных строках песни российского президента, упражняясь в остроумии. В подробный разбор не ударялись, так как к обсуждениям подтянулись противники БГ и соответственно сторонники адресата песни. И закипела битва.

Смысл композиции

А между тем, интересно, что хотел сказать Борис Борисович, например, словами про патриарха и невесту? Что и куда она должна повесить? Очень похоже, что Гребенщиков обращается к притче, в которой десять дев ждали жениха (Христа), приготовив лампы, чтобы осветить ему дорогу. Музыкант делает вывод, что лампа не пригодится, так как жених (Христос) не придет. Интересно, что произнося эти слова Гребенщиков крестится и как бы показывает дорогу влево. Мол, не на ту дорогу выводит официальная религия России.

Борис Гребенщиков
Борис Гребенщиков

Ну а Вавилон, похоже, приведён в песне как символ государства, подчинившего себе многие народы и находящегося на грани упадка. Но, несмотря на это, продолжающего подавлять стремление к свободе всего населения и держащегося только на милитаризме в своем противостоянии всему остальному миру: «положите каждому в постель солдата», «всех остальных уроем».
А все вместе звучит, как обращение к главе государства от лица небезызвестного бродячего шамана, который до Москвы так и не дошел.
Что ж, каждый имеет право на свою точку зрения. И те, кто уже поставил «Пошел Вон Вавилон» на рингтон, и те кто опять обвиняет БГ в отрабатывании каких-то грантов. Но если власть не ответит на эту песню, то очень разочарует и первых и вторых, сорвав шоу, которое состоялось на ТВ, в прессе и интернете после выхода «Вечернего М». А ведь Борис Борисович очень старался. Для всех.

Интервью Бориса Гребенщикова:

9kFollowers

Soak — «If I Never Know You Like This Again» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «If I Never Know You Like This Again» (2022) от Soak  Ирландский музыкант Брайди Моднс-Уотсон, более известный под псевдонимом Soak поделился со слушателями своим...

«Та самая блондинка из АББЫ»: Агнета Фэльтског в удивительных фактах

Интересные факты о любимой блондинке из ABBA Агнете Фэльтског Агнета Фэльтског – горячо любимая публикой певица, которая обрела статус мировой звезды в составе ABBA. Попала...

А вы помните хит Slade, который полюбили только в нашей стране

«Ooh La La in L.A.»: Почему одна из самых любимых в России песен Slade не снискала признания за рубежом «Ooh La La in L.A.» –...

Похожие статьи

Женские поп-группы, от которых в начале 2000-х было сложно скрыться

Хотели вы этого или нет, но вы их слушали: вспоминаем самые популярные женские поп-группы начала нулевых В народе такие группы давно окрестили «конвейерными». А некоторые...

SepticFlesh — «Modern Primitives» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Modern Primitives» (2022) от SepticFlesh Греческая метал-группа SepticFlesh поделилась со слушателями своим одиннадцатым по счёту студийным альбомом, который получил название «Modern Primitives» (2022). Премьера пластинки...

Suede — «Autofiction»: Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Autofiction» от Suede Британская музыкальная группа Suede анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Autofiction». Выход пластинки запланирован 16 сентября 2022 года, в качестве...

Shabaka — «African Culture» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «African Culture» (2022) от Shabaka  Шабака Хатчингс, выступающий под псевдонимом Shabaka выпустил новый сольный альбом, который получил название «African Culture» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Everything Everything — «Raw Data Feel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Raw Data Feel» (2022) от Everything Everything 20 мая 2022 года британская музыкальная группа Everything Everything поделилась своим новым альбомом, который получил оригинальное название...

The Cure — «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022) от The Cure  Рок-группа из Англии The Cure анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Songs Of A Lost...

Топ-6 песен в исполнении невероятного Нодди Холдера

Песни, которые перенесут вас в молодость – Топ лучших вокальных моментов Нодди Холдера Нодди Холдер навсегда поселился в сердцах отечественных слушателей! Вместе с группой Slade...

Arms and Sleepers — «Former Kingdoms» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Former Kingdoms» (2022) от Arms and Sleepers Американская музыкальная группа Arms and Sleepers поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Former...

Шесть самых известных песен Олега Газманова

Лучшие песни Олега Газманова Олег Газманов - очень талантливый артист. Он и актер, и поэт, и продюсер. Из-за этого его музыку недооценивают. Но, несмотря на...