Author:

Category:

Desireless (Claudie Fritsch-Mantro – - All about the singer and performer of the song "Voyage Voyage"

Although not everyone liked Claudy's new image, the singer herself said that she had never felt so easy and comfortable!

Biography of the performer of the cult hit Voyage Voyage! All about Desireless...

Claudie Fritsch-Mantro (better known under the pseudonym Desireless) is a French singer who at one time was a huge success! In many ways, the popularity of the diva was brought by the biggest hit in her career, the composition "Voyage Voyage". For a long time, the track occupied a leading position in the world charts, having thrown its “viral” roots even into the territory of the Soviet Union! As a result, the single was sold in more than five million copies ...

Difficult formation, difficult fate, loss of fame ... Let's consider the details of the life of this delightful woman in more detail.

Getting started

In the heyday of the 70s, Claudie became a fashion designer, however, she could not ignore the musical field ... At first, the girl performed with various jazz / R&B / New Wave bands. But having met Jean-Michel Riva, already a well-known composer and producer, she loudly declared herself as a self-sufficient performer... It was Riva who became the author of the cult hit track “Voyage Voyage”, which was heard from every receiver in the second half of the 80s! Impeccably performed by Claudy, the creation conquered a number of European countries, becoming the biggest achievement in the career of the performer ...

Claudie Fritsch-Mantreau was born in Paris in 1952. Even in early childhood, she showed interest in creativity and everything beautiful, but it was not about music, but about design ... The girl loved to try on outfits, combining them with jewelry ... So - her further choice of profession did not surprise anyone: having matured, Fritsch- Mantro became a fashion designer. She took lessons at the prestigious Studio Berçot in Paris. Already at the age of 18, Claudie launched her own clothing line "Poivre et sel". So, while creating outfits, Fritsch-Mantro did not notice how several years had passed ... And, perhaps, the world would never have heard the legendary “Voyage Voyage”, if not for a landmark trip to India ... There, Claudie realized that she wanted to connect her life with music!

Career: The beginning of the journey ...

Desireless (disc cover)
Desireless (disc cover)

Claudie was particularly lucky, because she had a unique masculine appearance ... This, coupled with incredible hairstyles in the spirit of "porcupine" and a wonderful sense of taste, attracted the lively attention of a wide audience to her person. She became a colorful character in the European scene... By the way: the singer's pseudonym - Desireless (Desireless), meaning in translation ("having no desires") - came to her during her stay in India... There, the girl plunged into the study of the philosophy of acceptance and inner peace.

“The first pancake is lumpy” - this is how Claudy's first steps as a singer can be described, which turned out to be a failure ... After meeting Jean-Michel Riva, her future producer, she became the soloist of the newborn group Air. However, the debut singles of the project brought only losses ... Then Claudy made a decision: she took the pseudonym Desireless and continued her creative path! But now as a solo star ...

Worldwide success with "Voyage Voyage"!

Soon, a completely new Claudie appeared on the scene - cold and aloof, with an androgynous appearance and a more persistent spirit ... As for the style of clothing, Desireless preferred to wear men's suits and unusual hairstyles: red hair sticking up and combed up was really impressive ... Yes: this daring image Claudy was entirely invented. However, in other matters, the singer often had to rely on producers ...

And so, in 1986, Desireless hit her first and, unfortunately, the last success of this magnitude ... The world saw, or rather, heard the single "Voyage Voyage". A romanticized melody, a cold manner of performance, an interesting video… Everything was aimed at success. And to this day, this track serves as an exemplary pop record of the irretrievably bygone era of the 80s ...

"Voyage Voyage" was followed by "John". It cannot be said that the single failed ... However, its success was already much less ... Perhaps because the song turned out to be somewhat sad: the lyrics told about the reasons that lead to the start of the war, and cast doubt on them ...

It is worth noting that the track was quite popular in Russia.

Debut album release, new recordings…

Soon the debut album Desireless was released, called "François". Along with this, the singer's singles receive international recognition! However, despite the fact that Claudie's songs were regularly broadcast on the radio, her identity still remained a mystery to the listeners ... What's there - not everyone knew the name of the Voyage performer in general! Of course, this upset the star herself: Claudie wanted to be closer to her audience ... But it was in the hands of the producers, who, on the contrary, tried in every possible way to surround the diva's personality with a mystery ... As you might guess, this led to the termination of cooperation.

On the threshold of a new decade, Claudie completely disappeared from the stage ... The singer did not remind herself of herself for five whole years! However, when she returned, she presented her new work, an album called “I Love You”, to devoted fans. As it becomes clear from the title alone, the disc had a more lyrical and gentle sound than the previous recordings of the singer ... Claudy was the author of almost all the songs from the release.

Bringing innovations to the repertoire, Claudie did not ignore her own style. Over time, there was no trace of the former Desireless, with her mop of hair combed up. For a while, the star took to the stage ... completely bald. A little later, Claudie grew a modest "hedgehog" and dressed in flamboyant dresses. Actually, on this her experiments with the image came to an end. And although not everyone liked Claudy's new image, the singer herself said that she had never felt so easy and comfortable!

Desireless (Claudy Fritsch Mantro)
Desireless (Claudy Fritsch Mantro)

In 1995, Claudie settled in the countryside and found a long-awaited unity with nature and with herself ...

What did the zeros bring?

From now on, Claudie did not disappear so suddenly, but the public's interest in her person had already faded ... The woman opened the new millennium with a series of acoustic concerts in her homeland! Soon the work on the live album was in full swing ...

In the early spring of 2007, the double “More Love & Good Vibrations” was released - a rather calm disc with acoustic tracks and light vocals ... At the end of the same year, Claudy released the album “Le petit bisou” with guitarist Mick Gidon.

In 2010, the video "Tes voyages me voyagent" was released, representing the collaboration of the diva with the Belgian musician Alec Mancione ...

The Russian audience especially remembers the festivals "White Nights" in Perm and "Legends of Retro FM" in Vologda, where the performer of the cult hit of the 80s…

Interesting Facts…

  • In her youth, Claudie met Francois Mentrop, from whom she gave birth to a daughter ... But the family broke up, and the singer could not open up for new relationships for a long time ... Only at the age of 50 did she meet her Titi!
  • Contrary to popular belief, the singer does not have a son. Antoine Aures is Claudie's colleague, not her child.
  • Today, Claudie likes to spend all her free time... in the garden! As the singer herself admits, she simply loves gardening.
  • In addition to music, Claudie has released several autobiographical books, as well as a film about herself!
  • Despite the fact that the woman has long abandoned the design, she still continues to sew clothes for herself on her own.
10kFollowers

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Related Articles

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Автор:

Категория:

Desireless (Клоди Фритш-Мантро) – Всё о певице и исполнительнице песни «Voyage Voyage»

Пусть новый образ Клоди пришёлся по душе далеко не всем, сама певица заявила, что никогда не чувствовала себя так легко и комфортно!

Биография исполнительницы культового хита Voyage Voyage! Всё о Desireless…

Клоди Фритш-Мантро (более известная под псевдонимом Desireless) — французская певица, которая в своё время имела колоссальный успех! Во многом — популярность диве принёс самый большой хит в её карьере, композиция «Voyage Voyage». Долгое время трек занимал лидирующие позиции мировых чартов, забросив свои «вирусные» корни даже на территорию Советского Союза! В итоге сингл был продан более чем пятимиллионным тиражом…

Непростое становление, сложная судьба, потеря славы… Рассмотрим подробности жизни этой восхитительной женщины более детально.

Начало пути

В расцвете 70-х Клоди стала модельером, однако, она не смогла обойти стороной и музыкальное поприще… Поначалу девушка выступала с различными джаз / R&B / New Wave бэндами. Но повстречав Жан-Мишеля Рива, уже тогда небезызвестного композитора и продюсера, она громко заявила о себе как самодостаточной исполнительнице… Именно Рива и стал автором культового хит-трека «Voyage Voyage», который во второй половине 80-х раздавался из каждого приёмника! Безупречно исполненное Клоди творение завоевало ряд европейских стран, став самым большим достижением в карьере исполнительницы…

Клоди Фритш-Мантро родилась в Париже в 1952 году. Ещё в раннем детстве она проявляла интерес к творчеству и ко всему прекрасному, однако речь шла не о музыке, а о дизайне… Девочка любила примерять наряды, комбинируя их с украшениями… Так что — её дальнейший выбор профессии никого не удивил: повзрослев, Фритш-Мантро стала дизайнером одежды. Уроки она брала в престижной парижской студии Studio Berçot. Уже в 18 лет Клоди выпустила собственную линейку одежды «Poivre et sel». Так, за созданием нарядов Фритш-Мантро и не заметила, как пронеслось несколько лет… И, возможно, мир никогда не услышал бы легендарную «Voyage Voyage», если бы не знаковая поездка в Индию… Там Клоди поняла, что хочет связать свою жизнь с музыкой!

Карьера: Начало пути…

Desireless (обложка диска)
Desireless (обложка диска)

Клоди конкретно повезло, ведь она обладала уникальной мужеподобной внешностью… Это, вкупе с невероятными причёсками в духе «дикобраза» и прекрасным чувством вкуса, привлекло к её персоне оживлённое внимание широкой аудитории. Она стала колоритным персонажем европейской сцены… К слову: псевдоним певицы — Desireless (Дизайрлесс), означающий в переводе («не имеющая желаний») — пришёл к ней во время пребывания в Индиии… Там девушка окунулась в изучение философии принятия и внутреннего спокойствия.

«Первый блин комом» — так можно охарактеризовать первые шаги Клоди как певицы, которые обернулись неудачей… После знакомства с Жан-Мишелем Рива, своим будущим продюсером, она стала солисткой новорождённой группы Air. Однако дебютные синглы проекта принесли лишь убытки… Тогда Клоди приняла решение: она взяла псевдоним Desireless и продолжила свой творческий путь! Вот только теперь в качестве сольной звезды…

Мировой успех с «Voyage Voyage»!

Вскоре на сцене появилась совершенно новая Клоди — холодная и отстраненная, с андрогинной внешностью и более стойким духом… Что касается стиля в одежде, то Desireless предпочитала носить мужские костюмы и необычные причёски: торчащие и зачёсанные вверх рыжие волосы действительно впечатляли… Да: этот дерзкий образ целиком и полностью был придуман Клоди. Однако в остальных вопросах певице частенько приходилось полагаться на продюсеров…

И вот, в 1986 году на Desireless обрушился её первый и, к сожалению, последний подобного масштаба успех… Свет увидел, а вернее — услышал сингл «Voyage Voyage». Романтизированная мелодия, холодная манера исполнения, интересный клип… Всё было нацелено на успех. И по сей день этот трек служит образцовой поп-записью безвозвратно ушедшей эпохи 80-х…

За «Voyage Voyage» последовала композиция «John». Нельзя сказать, что сингл провалился… Однако его успех был уже гораздо меньшим… Возможно потому, что песня получилась несколько печальной: лирика повествовала о причинах, которые ведут к началу войны, и ставила их под сомнения…

Стоит заметить, что трек был довольно популярен на территории России.

Выпуск дебютного альбома, новые записи…

Вскоре был выпущен дебютный альбом Desireless, получивший название «François». Вместе с этим синглы исполнительницы получают международное признание! Однако несмотря на то, что песни Клоди регулярно транслировались на радио, её личность по-прежнему оставалась для слушателей тайной… Да что там, — далеко не все знали, как вообще зовут исполнительницу «Вояжа»! Разумеется, саму звезду это огорчало: Клоди желала быть ближе к своей аудитории… Зато это было на руку продюсерам, которые напротив — всячески пытались окружить личность дивы загадкой… Как не сложно догадаться, это приводило к прекращению сотрудничества.

На пороге нового десятилетия Клоди и вовсе исчезла со сцены… Не напоминала певица о себе целых пять лет! Однако когда вернулась, — представила преданным поклонникам свою новую работу, альбом под названием «I Love You». Как становится ясно исходя из одного только названия, пластинка имела более лиричное и нежное звучание, чем предыдущие записи певицы… Клоди выступила автором почти всех песен с релиза.

Принося новшества в репертуар, Клоди не обошла вниманием и собственный стиль. С течением времени от былой Desireless, с её копной зачёсанных вверх волос, не осталось и следа. Некоторое время звезда выходила на сцену… совершенно лысая. Чуть позже Клоди отрастила-таки скромный «ёжик» и облачилась в ляпистые платья. Собственно, на этом её эксперименты с имиджем подошли к концу. И пусть новый образ Клоди пришёлся по душе далеко не всем, сама певица заявила, что никогда не чувствовала себя так легко и комфортно!

Desireless (Клоди Фритш Мантро)
Desireless (Клоди Фритш Мантро)

В 1995 году Клоди обосновалась в сельской местности и обрела долгожданное единение с природой и с самой собой…

Что принесли нулевые?

Отныне Клоди не пропадала столь внезапно, но и интерес публики к её персоне уже угас… Новое тысячелетие женщина открыла серией акустических концертов по родине! Вскоре вовсю закипела работа над концертным альбомом…

В начале весны 2007 года вышел двойной «More Love & Good Vibrations» — довольно спокойная пластинка с акустическими треками и лёгким вокалом… В конце этого же года Клоди выпустила совместный с гитаристом Миком Жидоном альбом «Le petit bisou».

В 2010 году в свет выходит клип «Tes voyages me voyagent», представляющий сотрудничество дивы с бельгийским музыкантом Алеком Мансьоне…

Российской аудитории особенно запомнились фестивали «Белые ночи» в Перми и «Легенды Ретро FM» в Вологде, на которых выступила исполнительница культового хита 80-х…

Интересные факты…

  • В молодости Клоди встречалась с Франсуа Ментропом, от которого родила дочь… Но семья распалась, и певица долгое время не могла открыться для новых отношений… Лишь в возрасте 50-ти лет она повстречала свою Тити!
  • Вопреки распространенному заблуждению, у певицы нет сына. Антуан Ауреш — коллега Клоди, а не её ребёнок.
  • Сегодня Клоди любит проводить всё своё свободное время… в огороде! Как признаётся сама певица, она просто обожает садоводство.
  • Помимо музыки Клоди выпустила несколько автобиографичных книг, а также фильм о себе!
  • Несмотря на то, что женщина уже давным-давно забросила дизайн, она по-прежнему продолжает шить для себя одежду самостоятельно.
10kFollowers

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Похожие статьи

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...

Гизер Батлер: удивительные факты о «нечестивом» басисте Black Sabbath

Чего вы ещё не знали о Гизере Батлере – топ удивительных фактов о легенде Black Sabbath Гизер Батлер – легенда Black Sabbath и самый «нечестивый»...

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Почему это худшие альбомы за всю историю хард-рока Коммерция – не так уж и плохо, но только если она «со вкусом» и «в меру». Это...

«Маэстро прогрессивного метала» – знакомьтесь, Джон Петруччи

Небольшой экскурс в историю Джона Петруччи, одного из лучших гитаристов современности Прогрессивный рок был продуктом психоделического рока. Это был скорее инструментальный и композиционный подход к...

Рэнди Калифорния: герой, восхищающий стойкостью духа и великолепной игрой на гитаре

Вспоминаем Рэнди Калифорнию, одного из легендарнейших гитаристов прошлого века Рэнди Калифорния – один из легендарнейших гитаристов и величайших отцов-героев в истории. Он был гениален и...

Рори Галлахер и его чудесный акустический стиль

Вспоминаем одного из величайших гитаристов Рори Галлахера Рори Галлахера не стало в 1995 году, и мир буквально ахнул и с грустью ужаснулся: это был действительно...