Author:
Category:

Secrets of Destiny's Child that have been kept under lock and key for a long time

On the one hand, she hardened Beyoncé, who, after the experience with Child, built a dazzling solo career. On the other hand, it ruined one of the most promising R&B projects forever...

Amazing Facts You Might Not Know About Destiny's Child

R&B and hip-hop superstars Destiny's Child showed the world their eponymous debut in 1998. Soon crushing fame fell upon the group, but already in 2004 their last album was released. "Destiny Fulfilled". Their music ruled the radio stations at the turn 90s - 2000s, and incendiary clips to this day are gaining millions of views and a sea of enthusiastic comments ... And few people knew that eternal drama was hidden behind a beautiful picture. On the one hand, she tempered Beyonce, who, after her experience with Child, built a dazzling solo career. On the other hand, it ruined one of the most promising R&B projects forever...

"First com contract"

Destiny's Child
Destiny's Child

Initially Destiny's Child was a quartet, but eventually turned into a trio of Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams. Today, the group has four studio albums, the same number of singles that have reached the top of the Billboard Hot 100, and more than 100 million copies worldwide! Subsequently, Child was included in various tops and recognized as one of the greatest female groups in history ... What is most interesting, the participants began their journey as teenagers. And before signing with Columbia Records, they decided to work with Elektra. But nothing came of it - very soon the contract was terminated.

In those years, the label was on a roll, and collaborated with such stars as Missy Elliott! Regarding Destiny's Child, Elektra called the group "too young and undeveloped. Then the leaders did not know how much they had lost ...

History of Kelly Rowland

Kelly Rowland
Kelly Rowland

Today Kelly Rowland boasts a big name and an indecent state, but the beginning of her life path did not foreshadow anything like that ... When Kelly was completely baby, her parents divorced: her mother was tired of enduring her husband who was always drinking and dissolving her hands, and filed for divorce. Soon the girl went to live in Houston, Texas, in a family Tina and Matthew Knowleswho were close friends of her parents. There she remained. The couple raised the girl as their own daughter - soon even rumors spread that Matthew was Kelly's real father! From memories Solange, one of the Knowles' daughters:

“Kelly grew up with us. She moved here when she was five years old. I have always looked at her like a sister. I think adoption is great!”

Matthew brought the girls to tears

Destiny's Child
Destiny's Child

Matthew Knowles always worked hard to promote Destiny's Child, originally known as girls time. And in 1995 In the same year, he even left his successful job selling medical equipment for Xerox to devote himself full-time to managing the group. However, his new venture did not have immediate success, which put some financial pressure on the young family ... During this period, two adults and three children lived only at the expense of their mother - Tina brought the main income to the house, providing hairdressing services. These were very vague times for future stars...

And Matthew, meanwhile, as a real manager trained his young wards, often bringing them to tears. In pursuit of the title of superstars, he used very cruel and exhausting tricks. For example - once he forced a young Beyonce run a whole a milesinging your songs! To be fair, the training program paid off.

Knowles divorce

Matthew and Tina Knowles with daughter Beyoncé
Matthew and Tina Knowles with daughter Beyoncé

Soon after Matthew quit to promote Destiny's Child, his wife Tina filed for divorce. In many ways - because of the financial pressure that lay like a stone on her shoulders. Nevertheless, the couple still reconciled, and saved the marriage until 2011 of the year. But financial difficulties, as it turned out, were not the only reason to break off relations ...

Matthew and Tina Knowles with their daughters
Matthew and Tina Knowles with their daughters

In his book David Lee Brewer, Beyoncé's vocal teacher, claims that Matthew Knowles struggled for a long time with an addiction to heavy prohibited substances. This, of course, led to scandals in the house, as well as to rash acts on the part of the man. It is known that Matthew cheated on his wife, and has two illegitimate children. Fortunately, Tina survived the divorce with dignity and moved on, finding love again with a dashing actor. Richard Lawson.

Designers didn't want to collaborate with DC

Lemonade (Beyoncé)
Beyonce

In 2016 year Beyonce was recognized as a fashion icon by the version CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America). On this occasion, the singer delivered a touching speech. As it turned out, at the beginning of their careers, designers did not want to collaborate with Destiny's Child. The girl said:

“When I first started at Destiny's Child, famous designers didn't want to dress black country curvy girls, and we, in turn, couldn't afford designer dresses and haute couture. My mother was not allowed into the New York City Exhibition Hall. But like my grandmother, she used her talent and her creativity to give her children their dreams…”

Destiny's Child
Destiny's Child

Tina Knowles, the daughter of a seamstress, has created some of the most memorable looks over the years Destiny's Child. Each member's clothing was slightly different, but had unifying elements that looked like a single ensemble.

Destiny's Child
Destiny's Child

This contribution continues to demonstrate talent and dedication dedicated mother.

Michelle suffered from severe depression

Michelle Williams
Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams quickly became famous due to participation in DC! However, such a dizzying rise had a downside ... Years after the breakup of the group, the girl admitted that at the peak of her popularity, she developed severe depression. Alas, young Michelle was unable to recognize the alarming symptoms, and in the meantime they were gaining momentum and made her suffer even more without realizing it. Today, drawing on his own experience, Williams seeks to raise awareness of artists living with mental diseases.

"Say My Name" was inspired by cheating

Lindell Locke and Beyoncé
Lindell Locke and Beyoncé

super hit "Say My Name" brought the group the first prize Grammy Awards. The romanticized song that many people continue to identify with actually turned out to be extremely personal to Beyoncé. As it turns out, the cheating boyfriend lyrics are about one of the singer's longtime boyfriends. Beyonce and Lindell Locke met since adolescence, and their romance lasted until twenty years. They stayed together until Locke changed to his beloved...

But this is not the only curious fact associated with this song. After seeing the music video for "Say My Name", the original members Latavia and Letoya realized that they were no longer part of the group. Newcomers to DC appeared in the video Farrah Franklin and Michelle Williams, but what is most interesting is that the version with the voices of Latavia and Letoya was used! Many years later, the latter admitted that it was very painful and insulting ... Later, both girls accused their manager Matthew Knowles in non-payment of fees - allegedly while Beyoncé drove a sports car, Letoya somehow paid for rented housing.

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

Секреты Destiny’s Child, которые долгое время хранились под замком

С одной стороны – она закалила Бейонсе, которая после опыта с Child построила ослепительную сольную карьеру. С другой – навсегда развалила один из самых перспективных R&B проектов...

Удивительные факты о Destiny’s Child, которые вы могли не знать

Суперзвёзды R&B и хип-хопа, Destiny’s Child явили миру свой одноимённый дебют в 1998 году. Вскоре на группу обрушилась сокрушительная слава, но уже в 2004-м был выпущен их последний альбом «Destiny Fulfilled». Их музыка управляла радиостанциями на рубеже 90-х — 2000-х, а зажигательные клипы по сей день набирают миллионы просмотров и море восторженных комментариев… И мало кто знал, что за красивой картинкой скрывалась вечная драма. С одной стороны – она закалила Бейонсе, которая после опыта с Child построила ослепительную сольную карьеру. С другой – навсегда развалила один из самых перспективных R&B проектов…

«Первый контракт комом»

Destiny's Child
Destiny’s Child

Изначально Destiny’s Child была квартетом, но в итоге превратилась в трио из Бейонсе, Келли Роуленд и Мишель Уильямс. Сегодня на счету группы четыре студийных альбома, столько же синглов, достигших вершины Billboard Hot 100, а также более 100 миллионов копий по всему миру! Впоследствии Child включали в различные топы и признавали одной из величайших женских групп в истории… Что самое интересное, свой путь участницы начали будучи подростками. И прежде чем подписать контракт с Columbia Records, они решили поработать с Elektra. Но ничего из этого не вышло – очень скоро договор был расторгнут.

В те годы лейбл был в ударе, и сотрудничал с такими звёздами, как Мисси Эллиотт! Что касается Destiny’s Child, то Elektra назвала группу «слишком молодой и неразвитой». Тогда руководители не знали, как много они потеряли…

История Келли Роуленд

Келли Роуленд
Келли Роуленд

Сегодня Келли Роуленд может похвастаться громким именем и неприличным состоянием, однако начало её жизненного пути не предвещало ничего подобного… Когда Келли была совсем малышкой, её родители развелись: мать устала терпеть вечно пьющего и распускающего руки мужа, и подала на развод. Вскоре девочка отправилась жить в Хьюстон, штат Техас, в семью Тины и Мэтью Ноулзов, которые были близкими друзьями её родителей. Там она и осталась. Пара воспитывала девочку, как собственную дочь – вскоре даже поползли слухи, что Мэтью является настоящим отцом Келли! Из воспоминаний Соланж, одной из дочерей Ноулзов:

«Келли выросла с нами. Она переехала сюда, когда ей было пять лет. Я всегда смотрела на неё как на сестру. Я думаю, что удочерение – это прекрасно!»

Мэтью доводил девочек до слёз

Destiny's Child
Destiny’s Child

Мэтью Ноулз всегда усердно работал над продвижением Destiny’s Child, первоначально известной как Girls Tyme. И в 1995 году он даже оставил свою преуспевающую работу по продаже медицинского оборудования для Xerox, чтобы полностью посвятить себя управлению группой. Однако новое его предприятие не имело немедленного успеха, что оказало некоторое финансовое давление на молодую семью… В этот период двое взрослых и трое детей жили только за счёт матери – Тина приносила основной доход в дом, оказывая парикмахерские услуги. Это были очень смутные времена для будущих звёзд…

А Мэтью, тем временем, как настоящий менеджер тренировал своих юных подопечных, частенько доводя их до слёз. В погоне за титулом суперзвёзд, он использовал весьма жестокие и изматывающие приёмы. Например – однажды он заставил юную Бейонсе пробежать целую милю, напевая свои песни! Справедливости ради стоит отметить, что тренировочная программа окупилась.

Развод Ноулзов

Мэтью и Тина Ноулз с дочерью Бейонсе
Мэтью и Тина Ноулз с дочерью Бейонсе

Вскоре после того, как Мэтью уволился во имя продвижения Destiny’s Child, его супруга Тина подала на развод. Во многом – из-за финансового давления, которое камнем легло на её плечи. Тем не менее пара всё же помирилась, и сохранила брак вплоть до 2011 года. Но денежные трудности, как выяснилось, были не единственной причиной разорвать отношения…

Мэтью и Тина Ноулз с дочками
Мэтью и Тина Ноулз с дочками

В своей книге Дэвид Ли Брюэр, преподаватель Бейонсе по вокалу, утверждает, что Мэтью Ноулз долго боролся с пристрастием к тяжёлым запрещённым веществам. Это, разумеется, приводило к скандалам в доме, а также к необдуманным поступкам со стороны мужчины. Известно, что Мэтью изменял своей жене, и имеет двое внебрачных детей. К счастью, Тина с достоинством пережила развод и пошла дальше, снова обретя любовь с лихим актёром Ричардом Лоусоном.

Дизайнеры не хотели сотрудничать с DC

Lemonade (Бейонсе)
Бейонсе

В 2016 году Бейонсе была признана иконой моды по версии CFDA (Совет модельеров Америки). По этому случаю певица выступила с трогательной речью. Как оказалось, в начале карьеры дизайнеры не хотели сотрудничать с Destiny’s Child. Девушка сказала:

«Когда я только начинала в Destiny’s Child, известные дизайнеры не хотели одевать чёрных деревенских пышных девушек, а мы, в свою очередь, не могли позволить себе дизайнерские платья и одежду от кутюр. Мою маму не пускали в выставочный зал Нью-Йорка. Но, как и моя бабушка, она использовала свой талант и своё творчество, чтобы дать своим детям их мечты…»

Destiny's Child
Destiny’s Child

Тина Ноулз, дочь швеи, на протяжении многих лет создавала одни из самых запоминающихся образов Destiny’s Child. Одежда каждой участницы немного отличалась, но содержала объединяющие элементы, что выглядело как единый ансамбль.

Destiny's Child
Destiny’s Child

Этот вклад по-прежнему демонстрируют талант и целеустремлённость преданной матери.

Мишель страдала от тяжёлой депрессии

Мишель Уильямс
Мишель Уильямс

Мишель Уильямс довольно быстро прославилась благодаря участию в DC! Однако столь головокружительный взлёт имел и обратную сторону… Спустя годы после распада группы девушка призналась, что на пике популярности у неё развилась тяжёлая депрессия. Увы, но юная Мишель была не в силах распознать тревожные симптомы, а они, тем временем, набирали обороты и заставляли её ещё больше страдать, не осознавая этого. Сегодня, опираясь на собственный опыт, Уильямс стремится повысить осведомлённость об артистах, живущих с психическими заболеваниями.

«Say My Name» была вдохновлена изменой

Линделл Локк и Бейонсе
Линделл Локк и Бейонсе

Суперхит «Say My Name» принёс группе первую премию «Грэмми». Романтизированная песня, с которой многие люди продолжают идентифицировать себя, на самом деле оказалась чрезвычайно личной для Бейонсе. Как оказалось, лирика, посвящённая неверному парню, описывает одного из давних бойфрендов певицы. Бейонсе и Линделл Локк встречались с подросткового возраста, и их роман продлился до двадцати лет. Они оставались вместе, пока Локк не изменил своей возлюбленной…

Но это не единственный любопытный факт, связанный с этой песней. Увидев клип на «Say My Name», изначальные участницы Латавия и Летоя поняли, что больше не являются частью группы. В видео появились недавно прибывшие в DC Фарра Франклин и Мишель Уильямс, но что самое интересное – была использована версия с голосами Латавии и Летои! Много лет спустя последняя призналась, что это было очень больно и обидно… Позже обе девушки обвинили их менеджера Мэтью Ноулза в неуплате гонораров – якобы пока Бейонсе водила спортивный кар, Летоя кое-как оплачивала съёмное жильё.

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...
Похожие статьи

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...