Author:
Category:

Jimmy Page and his women

On the women of legendary guitarist Jimmy Page...

Jimmy Page Women...

Jimmy Page is one of the most influential, important and versatile guitarists and songwriters in rock history! He had a huge impact on his followers... His amazing riffs served as a blueprint for what would eventually become heavy metal, although Page himself refused to be tied to any musical style.

In addition to his work, his personal life remained an occasion for lively discussions: in the life of the guitarist of the cult Led Zeppelin there were a lot of beautiful women, among which, for example, Laurie Maddox, who became famous all over the world! However, the musician was married only three times (which, in fact, is quite a lot, although given the number of his novels ...) And so, in 2014, the 70-year-old guitarist fell in love again, this time with the young poetess Scarlett Sabet! Will there be a fourth wedding? Well, time will tell...

In details…

Patricia Acker and Jimmy Page
Patricia Acker and Jimmy Page

Page's first wife was Charlotte Martin, who gave birth to the musician's daughter Scarlet. From Patricia Acker, Page has a son, James. But his third lover, Jimena Gomez-Paratcha, gave the guitarist two children at once (plus Paige adopted her eldest daughter Yana). Their marriage officially ended in 2008...

It's no secret that throughout his long and dazzling career, Jimmy Page showed great interest in girls who were much younger than him ... So, for example, Jimena Gomez-Paratcha was more than 30 years younger than him! And who does not know the story of his romance with Laurie Maddox? They met in 1974, at the infamous Hollywood Hyatt: Jimmy was 30 years old, while his companion was only 14 ... But hardly anyone could have imagined that Page's future lover, whom he would meet in August 2014, will only be born into the world 15 years after the acquaintance of the guitarist and the minor Maddox ... And this is true! When Page met 25-year-old Scarlett Sabet, he was already over 70 ... It happened at the Chelsea Art Club, where Scarlett read poetry. Page walked up to her and said:

“Your poems cut like a knife…”

However, we will not violate the chronology, and remember all the wives of Jimmy Page in order!

Charlotte Martin

Charlotte Martin...
Charlotte Martin...

Charlotte Martin was a successful French model of the late 1960s and early 1970s. Today the woman is an artist. Charlotte (or Katherine, her real name) was born in 1948 in Paris. Her childhood was devoid of bright colors, because of which she fled to London, changed her name and ... entered into a lifestyle without borders! Prior to meeting Page, Martin was in a relationship with Eric Clapton. And there is evidence of this ... In his autobiography, the musician writes:

“At the Speakeasy club I first met one of the most beloved in my life, a very beautiful French model Charlotte Martin. I was in love with her from the moment I saw her. She was very beautiful, classically French, with long legs and an incredible figure. But the first thing I noticed was her eyes. They were a little Asian, down-slanted, and a little sad. We started dating right away and soon moved together to an apartment in Regent's Park owned by Stigwood's partner, David Shar, who was the organization's financial brains. Charlotte was an incredible girl, more interested in films, art and literature than modeling, and we had a great time together ... "

In addition, based on the autobiography of Patti Boyd, Clapton's future wife, it can be assumed that Charlotte Martin seduced her then-boyfriend George Harrison. The girl writes:

“I was friends with French model Charlotte, who dated Eric Clapton. She was always flirting with George [Harrison] and of course he liked it… Then she and Eric broke up and she moved in with us at Kinfauns. The Frenchwoman did not seem in the least upset by Eric and was uncomfortably close to my George. Something was going on between them, and I asked George about it. He told me that my imagination had gone wild and that I had become paranoid. Soon I could not stand it and went to London ... "

The most interesting thing is that both George and Eric talked about this in interviews, but they never mentioned the name of the Frenchwoman ... Eric Clapton:

“The reason I took his [George] wife [Patti] away is because he was the first to reach out to my girlfriend [Charlotte]. I thought I got revenge on him…”

George Harrison:

“The reason he took my wife from me is because I first took his girlfriend. He took revenge on me…”

Charlotte Martin
Charlotte Martin

Charlotte met Jimmy Page on his 26th birthday, January 9, 1970. She was definitely the guitarist's type: a young French model, slender, elegant blonde, with perfect features... After the Royal Albert Hall show ended, Jimmy and Charlotte had a long conversation, and when she invited him to her London apartment, he agreed to leave without hesitation! He asked Richard Cole to take them. Their relationship marked the beginning of the musician's first truly significant romance... Page would remain loyal to Martin even after the band returned to tour America: an almost unheard of sacrifice, even for the married men in the band! For Jimmy, this was a sign of something much deeper ... Jimmy and Charlotte had a stormy civil marriage, during which their joint daughter Scarlet was born. Jimmy called Charlotte "my lady". He also threw elaborate parties for her at Plumpton Place and at the Old Mill House. But... their marriage eventually fell apart. However, they maintained warm friendly relations ... So, in an interview, Page said:

“We celebrate every Christmas together, because we are a big and very friendly family…”

Patricia Ecker

Jimmy Page and Patricia Acker
Jimmy Page and Patricia Acker

Patricia Acker was the first wife of the guitarist and founder of Led Zeppelin. According to Page, it was "love at first sight". Like Charlotte Martin, Patricia was a model. In addition, the girl had to work as a waitress to make ends meet ... But thanks to this, she met Paige! It happened in a New Orleans restaurant. At the time, he was on a US tour with British rock supergroup The Firm. At the end of the tour, Acker returned to London with Page, and a few months later, in December 1986, the couple got married. A few years later they had a son, James Patrick Page III. But the marriage was short-lived ... In the mid-90s, the couple filed for divorce.

Jimena Gomez-Paratcha

Jimmy Page and Jimena Gomez Paratcha
Jimmy Page and Jimena Gomez Paratcha

That same year, Jimmy married a girl named Jimena Gomez-Paratcha, who had a daughter. Later, the couple had two children, but the marriage broke up literally 10 years later ... Little is known about their relationship, except that Jimena Gomez-Paratcha was more than 30 years younger than the guitarist!

Scarlett Sabet

Scarlett Sabet
Scarlett Sabet

Scarlett and Jimmy kept their relationship under wraps until January 2015. When word got out about their romance, Page hired bodyguards so Scarlett could safely get to work, which she was then still doing at the Chelsea Art Club. Sabet recalls:

“I was very uncomfortable at the time… I felt like my life was coming to an end. I felt so ashamed of all this…”

Jimmy Page with Scarlett Sabet
Jimmy Page with Scarlett Sabet

The couple went through hard times caused by unwanted invasion of their privacy and denunciation of their age difference. But she is really amazing: as much as 45 years! It all started when the £135 million rock icon approached her and quietly said, “Your poetry cuts like a knife…” Today Page and Sabet live in London, at Page’s longtime residence, the Tower of House, "an imposing red-brick castle in front of Holland Park" where they "lead a fairly ordinary life" of mostly sitting at home, cooking healthy meals together and enjoying music... However, as you can tell, Jimmy Page is completely delighted with ordinary life , which he leads with Scarlett, after many years of being in the spotlight ... The girl herself said:

“We don't have fun in the house. Jimmy's kids are coming to stay and that's great. My brothers and sisters also come… Besides, we like to belong to ourselves, relax and enjoy the peace… I feel safe here: it is such an inspiring home…”

Scarlett Sabet, love of Jimmy Page
Scarlett Sabet, love of Jimmy Page

Scarlett describes the Led Zeppelin guitarist as a funny family man - a far cry from the dark personality portrayed in the media.

“We have a great relationship! Many women of all ages are happy to meet him. And I'm lucky, he really is my best friend and the person dear to me who makes me laugh the most ... "

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...
Related Articles

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

What You Didn't Know About World Legend Mireille Mathieu - A Story Full of Surprising Episodes

The history of Mireille Mathieu in facts: from the early years to world fame One of the most legendary French singers in history, Mireille Mathieu earned her status as a legend completely...

Автор:
Категория:

Джимми Пейдж и его женщины

О женщинах легендарного гитариста Джимми Пейджа...

Женщины Джимми Пейджа…

Джимми Пейдж — один из самых влиятельных, важных и разносторонних гитаристов и авторов песен в истории рока! Он оказал огромное влияние на своих последователей… Его восхитительные риффы служили образцом того, что в конечном итоге станет хэви-металом, хотя сам Пейдж отказался быть привязанным к любому музыкальному стилю.

Помимо его творчества, поводом для оживлённых дискуссий оставалась его личная жизнь: в жизни гитариста культовых Led Zeppelin была масса красивых женщин, среди которых, к примеру, — прославившаяся во всём мире Лори Мэддокс! Однако женат музыкант был всего трижды (что, собственно, довольно не мало, хотя учитывая количество его романов…) И вот, в 2014 году 70-летний гитарист вновь влюбился, на этот раз — в молоденькую поэтессу Скарлетт Сабет! Будет ли четвёртая свадьба? Что ж, время покажет…

Более подробно…

Патриция Эккер и Джимми Пейдж
Патриция Эккер и Джимми Пейдж

Первой женой Пейджа стала Шарлотта Мартин, которая родила музыканту дочь Скарлет. От Патриции Эккер у Пейджа есть сын Джеймс. А вот третья его возлюбленная, Химена Гомес-Паратча, подарила гитаристу сразу двоих детей (плюс Пейдж удочерил её старшую дочь Яну). Их брак официально распался в 2008 году…

Не секрет, что на протяжении своей долгой и ослепительной карьеры Джимми Пейдж проявлял большой интерес к девушкам, которые были намного моложе его… Так, например, Химена Гомес-Паратча была младше его более чем на 30 лет! А кто не знает историю его романа с Лори Мэддокс? Они познакомились в 1974 году, в печально известном отеле Hollywood Hyatt: Джимми было 30 лет, в то время как его спутнице всего 14… Но вряд ли кто-то мог представить, что будущая возлюбленная Пейджа, с которой он познакомится в августе 2014 года, только родится на свет через 15 лет после знакомства гитариста и несовершеннолетней Мэддокс… И это действительно так! Когда Пейдж встретил 25-летнюю Скарлетт Сабет, ему уже перевалило за 70… Произошло это в клубе искусств Chelsea Art Club, где Скарлетт читала стихи. Пейдж подошёл к ней и сказал:

«Ваши стихи режут как нож…»

Однако, мы не станем нарушать хронологию, и вспомним всех жён Джимми Пейджа по порядку!

Шарлотта Мартин

Шарлотта Мартин...
Шарлотта Мартин…

Шарлотта Мартин была успешной французской моделью конца 1960-х — начала 1970-х годов. Сегодня женщина является художницей. Шарлотта (или Кэтрин, её настоящее имя) родилась в 1948 году в Париже. Детство её было лишено ярких красок, из-за чего она сбежала в Лондон, сменила имя и… вступила в образ жизни без границ! До встречи с Пейджем у Мартин были отношения с Эриком Клэптоном. И тому есть доказательства… В своей автобиографии музыкант пишет:

«В клубе Speakeasy я впервые встретил одну из самых любимых в моей жизни, очень красивую французскую модель Шарлотту Мартин. Я был влюблён в неё с того самого момента, как увидел её. Она была очень красивой, классически французской, с длинными ногами и невероятной фигурой. Но первым делом я обратил внимание на её глаза. Они были немного азиатскими, с уклоном вниз, и немного грустными. Мы сразу начали встречаться и вскоре вместе переехали в квартиру в Риджентс-парке, принадлежащую партнёру Стигвуда, Дэвиду Шар, который был финансовым мозгом организации. Шарлотта была невероятной девушкой, больше интересовавшейся фильмами, искусством и литературой, чем модельным бизнесом, и мы прекрасно провели время вместе…»

Помимо этого, исходя из автобиографии Патти Бойд, будущей супруги Клэптона, можно предположить, что Шарлотта Мартин соблазнила её тогдашнего бойфренда Джорджа Харрисона. Девушка пишет:

«Я дружила с французской моделью Шарлоттой, которая встречалась с Эриком Клэптоном. Она всегда кокетничала с Джорджем (Харрисоном), и ему, конечно, это нравилось… Затем они с Эриком расстались, и она переехала к нам в Кинфаунс. Француженка не выглядела хоть сколько-нибудь расстроенной Эриком и была неприятно близка с моим Джорджем. Между ними что-то происходило, и я спросила об этом Джорджа. Он сказал мне, что моё воображение разошлось, и что я стала параноиком. Вскоре я не выдержала и поехала в Лондон…»

Самое интересное то, что и Джордж, и Эрик говорили об этом в интервью, но никогда не называли имени француженки… Эрик Клэптон:

«Причина, по которой я лишил его [Джорджа] жены [Патти], заключается в том, что он первым протянул руку моей девушке [Шарлотте]. Я думал, что отомстил ему…»

Джордж Харрисон:

«Причина, по которой он лишил меня жены, в том, что я сначала лишил его девушки. Он отомстил мне…»

Шарлотта Мартин
Шарлотта Мартин

Знакомство Шарлотты с Джимми Пейджем произошло в день его 26-летия, 9 января 1970 года. Она определённо была во вкусе гитариста: молодая французская модель, стройная, элегантная блондинка, с идеальными чертами лица… После окончания шоу Royal Albert Hall Джимми и Шарлотта долго разговаривали, и когда она пригласила его в свою лондонскую квартиру, он согласился уйти не задумываясь! Он попросил Ричарда Коула их отвезти. Их отношения стали началом первого по-настоящему значительного романа в жизни музыканта… Пейдж останется верным Мартин даже после того, как группа вернётся на гастроли в Америку: почти неслыханная жертва даже для женатых мужчин в группе! Для Джимми это был знак чего-то гораздо более глубокого… У Джимми и Шарлотты был бурный гражданский брак, в ходе которого родилась их совместная дочь Скарлет. Джимми называл Шарлотту «моя леди». Он также устраивал для неё изысканные вечеринки на Пламптон-плейс и в Old Mill House. Но… их брак в конечном счёте распался. Однако, они сохранили тёплые дружеские отношения… Так, в одном из интервью Пейдж сказал:

«Каждое Рождество мы празднуем вместе, ведь мы — большая и очень дружная семья…»

Патриция Эккер

Джимми Пейдж и Патриция Эккер
Джимми Пейдж и Патриция Эккер

Патриция Эккер была первой женой гитариста и основателя Led Zeppelin. По словам Пейджа, это была «любовь с первого взгляда». Как и Шарлотта Мартин, Патриция была моделью. Помимо этого, девушке приходилось работать официанткой, чтобы сводить концы с концами… Но благодаря этому она и познакомилась с Пейджем! Случилось это в ресторане Нового Орлеана. В то время он был в туре по США с британской рок-супергруппой The Firm. По окончании турне Эккер вместе с Пейджем вернулась в Лондон, и спустя несколько месяцев, в декабре 1986 года, пара поженилась. Через несколько лет у них родился сын, Джеймс Патрик Пейдж III. Но брак оказался недолгим… В середине 90-х пара подала на развод.

Химена Гомес-Паратча

Джимми Пейдж и Химена Гомес Паратча
Джимми Пейдж и Химена Гомес Паратча

В том же году Джимми женился на девушке по имени Химена Гомес-Паратча, у которой была дочь. Позже у пары родилось двое детей, но брак распался буквально через 10 лет… Об их отношениях мало что известно, разве то, что Химена Гомес-Паратча была моложе гитариста более чем на 30 лет!

Скарлетт Сабет

Скарлетт Сабет
Скарлетт Сабет

Скарлетт и Джимми хранили свои отношения в тайне до января 2015 года. Когда об их романе стало известно, Пейдж нанял охрану, чтобы Скарлетт могла спокойно добираться до работы, которую она тогда всё ещё выполняла в Chelsea Art Club. Сабет вспоминает:

«В то время мне было очень неудобно… Я чувствовала, что моя жизнь подходит к концу. У меня было такое чувство стыда за всё это…»

Джимми Пейдж в компании Скарлетт Сабет
Джимми Пейдж в компании Скарлетт Сабет

Пара пережила тяжёлые времена, вызванные нежелательным вторжением в их частную жизнь и осуждением их разницы в возрасте. А ведь она действительно поражает: целых 45 лет! А всё началось с того, что рок-икона, состояние которой оценивается в 135 миллионов фунтов стерлингов, подошла к ней и тихо сказала: «Ваши стихи режут как нож…» Сегодня Пейдж и Сабет живут в Лондоне, в давней резиденции Пейджа, Тауэр-Хаус — «внушительном замке из красного кирпича перед Холланд-парком», где они «ведут довольно обычную жизнь»: в основном сидят дома, вместе готовя здоровую пищу и наслаждаются музыкой… Однако, как можно судить, Джимми Пейдж полностью в восторге от обычной жизни, которую он ведёт со Скарлетт, после многих лет пребывания в центре внимания… Сама же девушка сказала:

«Мы не развлекаемся в доме. Дети Джимми приезжают, чтобы остаться, и это прекрасно. Мои братья и сёстры тоже приходят… Кроме того, нам нравится принадлежать самим себе, отдыхать и наслаждаться спокойствием… Я чувствую себя здесь безопасно: это такой вдохновляющий дом…»

Скарлетт Сабет, возлюбленная Джимми Пейджа
Скарлетт Сабет, возлюбленная Джимми Пейджа

Скарлетт описывает гитариста Led Zeppelin как забавного семьянина — очень далёкого от той тёмной личности, представленной в СМИ.

«У нас прекрасные отношения! Многие женщины всех возрастов рады познакомиться с ним. И мне повезло, он действительно мой лучший друг и дорогой мне человек, который заставляет меня смеяться больше всего…»

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...
Похожие статьи

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...