Author:

Category:

Biography of Eduard Artemyev – the great film composer of the USSR

I would like to believe that this hardworking maestro will present us with a dozen more wonderful works...

All about the composer Eduard Artemyev: early years, music, personal life

Eduard Artemiev - a famous composer, better known for his work in cinema. Eduard Nikolaevich often call "Russian Ennio Morricone", and there are a number of reasons for this: this person, like no one else, is capable of creating musical masterpieces for movies… Moreover: it is Artemyev who is the Soviet pioneer in the field of electronic music! Lots of prestigious awards and titles confirm his high-profile status. However, most of all, his professionalism is evidenced by people's love, which does not fade over the years, but only continues to burn with a hot fire ... Childhood, acquaintance with music, the first breakthrough - every music lover knows the name of this person, but the details of his personal life are perhaps few. Today we will lift the veil of secrecy and introduce you to this truly outstanding genius a little closer ...

Early years

Eduard Artemiev
Eduard Artemiev

History Eduard Artemyev takes its start in Novosibirsk: the future composer was born in November 1937, in family Nikolai Vasilyevich and Nina Alekseevna. It is noteworthy that during the birth, the Artemyev couple was on a business trip. However, the joy of replenishment in the family was short-lived: a few months later, the newborn baby fell seriously ill: the local doctor gave an unfavorable prognosis ... According to him, the little Edward it didn't take long...

For the sake of his son, Nikolai Vasilyevich broke away from a business trip and rushed to the capital, where doctors were able to cure the baby! But even this is not the strangest thing: many years later, Edward recalled this period of his life in colors (considering that he was a little more than 2 months), detailing the details to their parents…

The boy's childhood was filled with travel and trips: Artemiev family every now and then she changed cities - such was the work of the head of the family. Approximately 16 years of age Edward moved into the Moscow to a relative who worked as a professor at the conservatory. It was there that the future composer began to create the first works ... However, his passion grew into something more early 60swhen Edward introduced to electronic music. From now on, he began to build his career as a composer ...

Career

Eduard Artemiev
Eduard Artemiev

First work Artemyeva in the world of cinema is associated with film "Dream to meet" 1963 of the year. In those years, the space theme was at the height of fashion in Soviet cinema ... All this, of course, was associated with the first space flight of Yuri Gagarin! And the hypnotic electronic sound was perfect for this film! After all, it was it that conveyed all the originality and mystery of the space unknown to people ...

Then they got to work Eduard Nikolaevich. As you know, the composer coped with his task one hundred percent ... And as soon as he appeared in the credits, they didn’t just start talking about him. The directors wanted to work with him!

Shortly after release "Towards a dream" Eduard Artemyev met the still novice director Nikita Mikhalkov: as a result, their acquaintance grew into a long friendship and fruitful cooperation! Movie fans will not let you lie: all works Mikhalkov accompanies music by Artemyev

Eduard Artemiev
Eduard Artemiev

Long-term cooperation Artemiev and Tarkovsky originates in 1970's. As is known, Andrey Arsenievich was very selective in terms of soundtracks for his works. But Artemyev managed to please the eminent director every time ... During this period, his name was known throughout Soviet Union! It is not surprising that soon the list of his friends was replenished. Karen Shakhnazarov, Andrey Konchalovsky, Samson Samsonov and many others.

Thanks to Andrei Konchalovsky the composer was able to go to USA, where he continued to create music for a friend. Being in Hollywood Eduard Nikolaevich also wrote music for foreign films. He returned to his homeland only in the middle 90s.

Eduard Artemiev...
Edward Artemiev ...

In addition to soundtracks, Eduard Artemiev wrote numerous electronic and instrumental works. "Pilgrims", "Heat of the Earth", "Three Views of the Revolution" - all these, as well as many other works, made a splash and received the highest marks from critics!

What is left behind the scenes: the personal life of the composer

Eduard Artemiev and wife Isolda
Eduard Artemiev and wife Isolda

Throughout his life (and today the great composer over 80 years!) Eduard Artemiev was married once: the lady who stole his heart turned out to be Izolda Alekseevna, his girlfriend from student days ... Gradually, friendship grew into a strong union! In 1966 the couple had a son Artemy, who later also became composer. Today, Isolde and Eduard have two grandchildren - Ekaterina and Artemy Jr..

In the history of their family, there are really a lot of bright moments, however, there were some dark events too ... Once Isolda together with his son, standing at the bus stop, was hit by a car at full speed. Mother and son miraculously survived ... Edward Artemiev regarded this incident as a lesson: since then, the head of the family began to spend more time with loved ones.

Eduard Artemyev today...

November 2020 the composer turned 83 years old. Despite his advanced age, he continues to give concerts. On the official website of the musician, you can see photos and videos from performances, as well as the schedule of concerts. Everything is fine in the Artemiev family, and I would like to believe that this hardworking maestro will present us with a dozen more wonderful works ...

9kFollowers

Magic that touches the soul: Fuzz Music magazine's Top Exciting Guitar Solos

The most heartfelt guitar solos of all time Often we see lists of "top guitar solos," and they no longer surprise anyone, to be frank. The best...

"Only Russia": Olga Kormukhina about life, love, and Alla Pugacheva

Olga Kormukhina: what the "native Tina Turner" thinks about - amazing facts and deep thoughts of the singer Olga Kormukhina is charismatic, wise, talented. She is our pride:.

Bright and extraordinary representatives of the Moscow rock lab - Part Two

Moscow Rock Lab - we continue to remember the most interesting representatives Today we continue to talk about the brightest, most extraordinary and in their own way unique bands that made the Moscow Rock Lab famous! These...

Related Articles

The brightest and most unorthodox representatives of the Moscow rock lab

The Moscow Rock Lab - Let's Remember the Most Interesting Representatives Often "scouring" the Internet, you come across the already legendary phrase: "Leningrad Rock Club". It consisted of many iconic national...

James Vincent McMorrow - "The Less I Knew" (2022): Everything about the album

The Less I Knew" (2022) album by James Vincent McMorrow James Vincent McMorrow has shared with listeners his new album, called "The Less I Knew"...

Interesting facts about R.E.M. legends

R.E.M. - what you didn't know about the legendary band The band R.E.M. has had a great influence - it is rightly considered one of the most important in...

"Vice" is already here - how the participants' fate turned out

Beware of the Vice: a look back at one of the most flamboyant Russian bands of the 90s. This female duet went down in history as the most flamboyant in the domestic scene of the 90's! "Police ...

"Welcome to Picnic" - the story of a great band

History of the band "Picnik" - the beginning of the way, creativity, phenomenon "Picnic" is one of the most unusual bands. Many listeners are surprised when they learn that its history began in...

Why We Love Jeff Beck, or Briefly Why He's a Genius

Why Jeff Beck is a legend of exciting guitar playing When Jeff Beck picks up his guitar and starts playing, we can hardly hear...

These albums almost "destroyed" their creators, but became legendary as a result

Legendary albums that almost "ruined" their creators It's unlikely that when listening to a favorite album, any of us think about how it was created. We just...

The strongest vocalists in Russian rock according to Fuzz Music magazine

We tell you about the strongest and most inimitable vocalists in Russian rock How important a role does the vocalist play in a rock band? Well, as it seems to us - almost absolute! Maybe...

"She left early, but she left a bright mark" - the story of Yanka Diagileva

A bright representative of the national underground - the story of Yanka Diagileva Yanka Diagileva went down in history as a bright representative of the Siberian underground, a woman who during her short career...

Автор:

Категория:

Биография Эдуарда Артемьева – великого кинокомпозитора СССР

Хочется верить, что этот трудолюбивый маэстро преподнесёт нам ещё десяток прекрасных произведений...

Всё о композиторе Эдуарде Артемьеве: ранние годы, музыка, личная жизнь

Эдуард Артемьев — знаменитый композитор, более известный по своим работам в кино. Эдуарда Николаевича часто называют «российским Эннио Морриконе», и на то есть ряд причин: этот человек как никто другой способен создавать музыкальные шедевры к кинофильмам… Более того: именно Артемьев является советским первооткрывателем в области электронной музыки! Множество престижных наград и званий подтверждают его громкий статус. Однако больше всего о его профессионализме свидетельствует народная любовь, которая с годами не угасает, а лишь продолжает гореть жарким костром… Детские годы, знакомство с музыкой, первый прорыв — имя этого человека знает каждый меломан, однако подробности личной жизни разве что единицы. Сегодня мы приоткроем завесу тайны и познакомим вас с этим поистине выдающимся гением чуточку ближе…

Ранние годы

Эдуард Артемьев
Эдуард Артемьев

История Эдуарда Артемьева берёт своё начало в Новосибирске: будущий композитор родился в ноябре 1937 года, в семье Николая Васильевича и Нины Алексеевны. Примечательно то, что во время родов чета Артемьевых находилась в командировке. Однако радость от пополнения в семье была недолгой: через несколько месяцев новорождённый малыш тяжело заболел: местный врач дал не утешительный прогноз… По его словам, маленькому Эдуарду оставалось недолго…

Ради сына Николай Васильевич сорвался из командировки и ринулся в столицу, где врачи смогли вылечить малыша! Но даже не это самое странное: спустя много лет Эдуард в красках вспоминал этот период своей жизни (учитывая, что ему было чуть больше 2-х месяцев), подробно описывая детали своим родителям…

Детство мальчика было наполнено путешествиями и поездками: семья Артемьевых то и дело меняла города — такова была работа главы семейства. В возрасте примерно 16 лет Эдуард перебрался в Москву к родственнику, который работал профессором консерватории. Именно там будущий композитор начал создавать первые произведения… Однако его увлечение переросло в нечто большее в начале 60-х, когда Эдуард познакомился с электронной музыкой. Отныне он начал строить свою карьеру в качестве композитора…

Карьера

Эдуард Артемьев
Эдуард Артемьев

Первая работа Артемьева в мире кино связана с фильмом «Мечте навстречу» 1963 года. В те годы на пике моды в советском кинематографе была космическая тематика… Всё это, разумеется, было связано с первым полётом в космос Юрия Гагарина! И гипнотическое электронное звучание было для данной киноленты как нельзя кстати! Ведь именно оно передавало всю самобытность и загадочность неизведанного людьми пространства…

Тогда к работе подключили Эдуарда Николаевича. Как известно, композитор справился со своей задачей на все сто процентов… И стоило ему появиться в титрах — о нём не просто начали говорить. Режиссёры хотели с ним работать!

Вскоре после выхода «Мечте навстречу» Эдуард Артемьев познакомился с ещё начинающим режиссёром Никитой Михалковым: в результате их знакомство переросло в долгую дружбу и плодотворное сотрудничество! Не дадут соврать киноманы: все работы Михалкова сопровождает музыка Артемьева

Эдуард Артемьев
Эдуард Артемьев

Длительное сотрудничество Артемьева и Тарковского берёт своё начало в 1970-х. Как известно, Андрей Арсеньевич был очень избирателен в плане саундтреков к своим работам. Но Артемьеву каждый раз удавалось угодить именитому режиссёру… В этот период его имя было известно во всём Советском Союзе! Неудивительно, что вскоре список его друзей пополнили Карен Шахназаров, Андрей Кончаловский, Самсон Самсонов и многие другие.

Благодаря Андрею Кончаловскому композитор смог уехать в США, где продолжил создавать музыку для приятеля. Будучи в Голливуде Эдуард Николаевич также писал музыку для зарубежных кинолент. Вернулся на родину он лишь в середине 90-х.

Эдуард Артемьев...
Эдуард Артемьев…

Помимо саундтреков, Эдуард Артемьев написал множество электронных и инструментальных произведений. «Пилигримы», «Тепло земли», «Три взгляда на революцию» — все эти, а также многие другие произведения, произвели фурор и получили высочайшие оценки критиков!

То, что осталось за кадром: личная жизнь композитора

Эдуард Артемьев и жена Изольда
Эдуард Артемьев и жена Изольда

За всю свою жизнь (а на сегодняшний день великому композитору более 80-ти лет!) Эдуард Артемьев был женат один раз: дамой, укравшей его сердце, оказалась Изольда Алексеевна, его подруга со времён студенчества… Постепенно дружба переросла в крепкий союз! В 1966 году у пары родился сын Артемий, впоследствии также ставший композитором. Сегодня у Изольды и Эдуарда есть двое внуков — Екатерина и Артемий-младший.

В истории их семьи действительно очень много светлых моментов, однако — не обошлось и без мрачных событий… Однажды Изольду вместе с сыном, стоящих на остановке, на полной скорости сбил автомобиль. Мать и сын чудом выжили… Эдуард Артемьев расценил этот случай как урок: с тех пор глава семейства стал больше проводить времени с близкими.

Эдуард Артемьев сегодня…

В ноябре 2020 года композитору исполнилось 83 года. Несмотря на солидный возраст, он продолжает давать концерты. На официальном сайте музыканта можно посмотреть фото и видео с выступлений, а также расписание концертов. В семье Артемьевых всё прекрасно, и хочется верить, что этот трудолюбивый маэстро преподнесёт нам ещё десяток прекрасных произведений…

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

3 + 7 =

Everything Everything — «Raw Data Feel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Raw Data Feel» (2022) от Everything Everything 20 мая 2022 года британская музыкальная группа Everything Everything поделилась своим новым альбомом, который получил оригинальное название...

The Cure — «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022) от The Cure  Рок-группа из Англии The Cure анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Songs Of A Lost...

Топ-6 песен в исполнении невероятного Нодди Холдера

Песни, которые перенесут вас в молодость – Топ лучших вокальных моментов Нодди Холдера Нодди Холдер навсегда поселился в сердцах отечественных слушателей! Вместе с группой Slade...

Похожие статьи

Arms and Sleepers — «Former Kingdoms» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Former Kingdoms» (2022) от Arms and Sleepers Американская музыкальная группа Arms and Sleepers поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Former...

Шесть самых известных песен Олега Газманова

Лучшие песни Олега Газманова Олег Газманов - очень талантливый артист. Он и актер, и поэт, и продюсер. Из-за этого его музыку недооценивают. Но, несмотря на...

Самые гениальные авторы песен в русском роке – Часть первая

Кто они, гении пера в русском роке: Часть первая Рок, как и любой жанр, нуждается в толковых авторах. Вот только в отличие от поп-музыки или...

«Время колокольчиков» – Печальная судьба выдающегося русского поэта Александра Башлачёва

Печальная судьба Александра Башлачёва: Вспоминаем биографию, факты и главные хиты Александр Башлачёв вошёл в историю русского рока как музыкант, бард, автор и исполнитель. Он также...

Low Kick Collective — «Coma Berenices» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Coma Berenices» (2022) от Low Kick Collective Экспериментальный проект Low Kick Collective поделился своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Coma Berenices» (2022)....

Три любимых хита Baccara

Вспоминаем главные хиты Baccara Названная в честь очень красивого сорта розы, женская поп-группа Baccara пользовалась большой популярностью на рубеже 70-х – 80-х годов! В нашей...

Чем корейские поп-музыканты отличаются от наших: Разница колоссальная

Отличия корейских поп-музыкантов от российских Если раньше был популярен рок, то уже к началу 90-ых годов популярность целиком и полностью принадлежала диско. А в последние...

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...