Author:

Category:

Listen and enjoy: the story of the song "Electric Man" by the Rival Sons

The song, album, and adorable music video for "Electric Man" are discussed below...

Everything about the song "Electric Man" by Rival Sons: idea, recording and release, music video

"Electric Man" - this is the name received by the opening Great Western Valkyrie, the fourth studio album by the rock band Rival Sons, song ... By the way: the record was released in June 2014 years, while the video for the track is a year later. As of October 2021 the music video has gained more than 6 million views and ... a lot of enthusiastic comments! Rival Sons is a relatively young, but already very successful rock band from Los Angeles, which revealed itself to the world as an opening act for the group. Black Sabbath during their farewell tour The end... But let's not digress from the topic: we'll talk about the song, album and charming music video for "Electric Man" below ...

Background and background

Rival Sons
Rival Sons

As mentioned above, the song "Electric Man" opens the rock band's fourth studio album Rival Sons, named Great Western Valkyrie. Recorded in the studio LCS in Nashville, Tennessee, together with producer Dave Cobb, the disc was released in June 2014. Here's what the band's vocalist had to say about him: Jay Buchanan:

“I think this is our best album! This is our most cohesive record and it sounds great... We gave ourselves two extra weeks to create Great Western Valkyrie, and this decision clearly benefited our fourth disc! I was really excited about the prospect of having more time to do it, but the whole process has been such an exhilarating and agonizing experience for me... Normally when I'm making an album, I have to write around the clock, twenty-four hours a day, so that I'm always at work when we're in the studio, writing and helping to arrange things that the other guys are writing - everyone is writing songs. There is no rest. I think it affected me personally, but I think the album itself is something special ... "

lyrics, sound

Rival Sons
Rival Sons

"Electric Man", the first single from the album Great Western Valkyrie, describes the readiness of a man to "take a woman to heaven" and his electric desire for love ... In his interview Jay Buchanan told the following:

What does the lyrics of this song mean? Nothing special... It's just a party song! I read reviews and people often criticize me for juvenile lyrics, but they really like them... You need these songs because you love to listen to them! There is nothing heavy about this song, and that was the main goal. I don't have a problem with that because sometimes you don't want to think, you just want to relax your brain and get on the dance floor!"

Well, now - having familiarized ourselves with the meaning of the song - let's move on to the sound. To the question about what Rival Sons often classified as a "southern" rock band, Buchanan said:

“In America, southern rock is like Lynyrd Skynyrd and stuff like that. I definitely don't consider us southern rock! People also say that we play "classic" rock, but this is not true: the band must exist for at least a couple of decades to be called classical ... We are dominated by guitar solos and guitar riffs in the style of rock and roll . And when we play live, we do it for real…”

Music video

Rival Sons
Rival Sons

In May 2015 of the year Rival Sons presented a music video for the song "Electric Man". This is a 4-minute clip that shows footage of the performance of the band itself, combined with footage of scientific experiments and measurements ... By the way: as of 2021, the video has been viewed more than 6 million once!

Bassist Dave Beste said in an interview:

“We were recently asked to do an experiment in a lab. The people behind the study obviously wanted to measure our rock and roll power, so we played "Electric Man" and broke all of their equipment in the process. Someone taped it and we made a special video out of it. So watch and enjoy. We love science!

A little about the album

Rival Sons, Great Western Valkyrie album
Rival Sons, Great Western Valkyrie album

Great Western Valkyrie became the fourth studio album for Rival Sons. And yes: it was on this disc that the new bass guitarist of the band, Dave Beste, appeared for the first time (instead of one of the founders Robin Everhart). Released in 2014, the album was critically acclaimed, praising the band's musicianship in the hard rock revival of the late '60s! Major hit singles (other than "Electric Man") steel tracks "Open My Eyes" and "Good Things".

To promote the album, the band toured Europe and North America, appearing at music festivals and talk shows. As a result Great Western Valkyrie entered the top 40 of several countries! In Finland and Norway, he debuted at the third and fifth lines ...

10kFollowers

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Related Articles

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Автор:

Категория:

Слушаем и наслаждаемся: история песни «Electric Man» группы Rival Sons

О песне, альбоме и очаровательном музыкальном клипе к «Electric Man» поговорим ниже...

Всё о песне «Electric Man» группы Rival Sons: идея, запись и выпуск, музыкальное видео

«Electric Man» — именно такое название получила открывающая Great Western Valkyrie, четвёртый студийный альбом рок-группы Rival Sons, песня… К слову: пластинка вышла в июне 2014 года, в то время как клип к треку — годом позже. По состоянию на октябрь 2021 года музыкальное видео набрало более 6 млн просмотров и… море восторженных комментариев! Rival Sons — сравнительно молодая, но уже очень успешная рок-группа из Лос-Анджелеса, раскрывшаяся миру на разогреве у группы Black Sabbath во время их прощального тура The End… Но не будем отвлекаться от темы: о песне, альбоме и очаровательном музыкальном клипе к «Electric Man» поговорим ниже…

Фон и предпосылки

Rival Sons
Rival Sons

Как уже было сказано выше, песня «Electric Man» открывает четвёртый студийный альбом рок-группы Rival Sons, получивший название Great Western Valkyrie. Записанный в студии LCS в Нэшвилле, штат Теннесси, совместно с продюсером Дэйвом Коббом, диск увидел свет в июне 2014 года. Вот что рассказал о нём вокалист группы, Джей Бьюкенен:

«Я думаю, это наш лучший альбом! Это наша самая сплочённая запись, и звучит она прекрасно… При создании Great Western Valkyrie мы дали себе две дополнительные недели, и это решение явно пошло на пользу нашему четвёртому диску! Я действительно был взволнован перспективой того, что у меня будет больше времени, чтобы заниматься этим, но весь процесс стал для меня таким волнующим и одновременно мучительным опытом… Как правило, во время записи альбома я должен писать круглосуточно, двадцать четыре часа в сутки, так что я всегда на работе, когда мы находимся в студии, пишу и помогаю аранжировать вещи, которые пишут другие парни — все сочиняют песни. Отдыха нет. Я думаю, что это сказалось на мне лично, но сам альбом я считаю чем-то особенным…»

Лирика, звучание

Rival Sons
Rival Sons

«Electric Man», первый сингл с альбома Great Western Valkyrie, описывает готовность мужчины «взять женщину на небеса» и его электрическое желание любви… В своём интервью Джей Бьюкенен поведал следующее:

«Что значит текст этой песни? Да ничего особенного… Это просто песня для вечеринок! Я читаю обзоры, и люди часто критикуют меня из-за юношеских текстов, но на самом деле они им нравятся… Вам нужны такие песни, потому что вы любите такое слушать! В этой песне нет ничего тяжёлого, и это было главной целью. У меня нет проблем с этим, потому что иногда ты не хочешь думать, ты просто хочешь расслабить свой мозг и выйти на танцпол!»

Ну а теперь — ознакомившись со смыслом песни — перейдём к звучанию. На вопрос о том, что Rival Sons часто классифицируют как «южную» рок-группу, Бьюкенен сказал:

«В Америке «южный» рок похож на Lynyrd Skynyrd и тому подобное. Я определённо не считаю нас южным роком! Люди также говорят, что мы играем «классический» рок, но это не так: группа должна существовать, по крайней мере, пару десятилетий, чтобы её можно было назвать классической… В нас преобладают гитарные соло и гитарные риффы в стиле рок-н-ролл. И когда мы играем вживую, мы делаем это по-настоящему…»

Музыкальное видео

Rival Sons
Rival Sons

В мае 2015 года Rival Sons представили музыкальное видео на песню «Electric Man». Это — 4-минутный клип, в котором показаны кадры выступления самой группы, соединённые с кадрами научных экспериментов и измерений… К слову: по состоянию на 2021 год видео было просмотрено более 6 млн раз!

В своём интервью басист Дейв Бесте рассказал:

«Нас недавно попросили провести эксперимент в лабораторных условиях. Люди, стоящие за исследованием, очевидно хотели измерить нашу рок-н-ролльную мощь, поэтому мы сыграли «Electric Man» и в процессе сломали всё их оборудование. Кто-то записал это на плёнку, и мы сделали из этого специальное видео. Так что смотрите и наслаждайтесь. Мы любим науку!»

Немного об альбоме

Rival Sons, альбом Great Western Valkyrie
Rival Sons, альбом Great Western Valkyrie

Great Western Valkyrie стал четвёртым студийным альбомом для Rival Sons. И да: именно на этом диске впервые появился новый бас-гитарист группы — Дейв Бесте (вместо одного из основателей Робина Эверхарта). Выпущенный в 2014 году, альбом был тепло принят критиками, которые высоко оценили музыкальность группы в возрождении хард-рока конца 60-х! Главными хит-синглами (помимо «Electric Man») стали треки «Open My Eyes» и «Good Things».

Для продвижения альбома группа гастролировала по Европе и Северной Америке, выступая на музыкальных фестивалях и ток-шоу. В результате Great Western Valkyrie вошёл в топ-40 нескольких стран! В Финляндии и Норвегии он дебютировал на третьей и пятой строчках…

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...