Author:
Category:

Enrique Iglesias: the story of a sweet-voiced Spaniard with a worldwide circulation of 100 million copies

"The family name is part of our family's rich heritage. Yes, my father and I are completely different. We have different styles and ideas about music, we belong to different generations... But that shouldn't stop either of us from doing our own thing!"

The Full Biography of Enrique Iglesias: From Young Days to World Success

Son of a famous singer Julio Iglesias became an equally famous songwriter and performer, producer, and even a successful actor! Today Enriquewho began his stellar journey under the pseudonym "Martinez."is the most popular representative of Latin American music in the world! His music collection includes a sea of hit singles as well as 10 studio albums that have gone many times platinum and gold. The artist's worldwide circulation has long surpassed the 100 million copies, and some of the music videos have gained billions views on YouTube.

Early years

Enrique Iglesias as a child
Enrique Iglesias as a child

Enrique's story began in 1975 year in Madrid, in the famous creative family of the singer Julio Iglesias and a journalist and part-time TV anchorwoman Isabel Preissler. Alas, when the boy was 3 years The parents divorced - the baby stayed with his mother, brother and sister in Spain, while his father completely devoted himself to his career and touring in distant countries. Since his mother was always away at work, the future singer was brought up by a nanny.

In 1985, father and son were reunited, but it was a forced measure - in their native Spain, the family was threatened by supporters of the group "Basque Country and Freedom"The boy went to a prestigious school where the children of the rich attended, but his studies did not arouse any fondness. There, in the States, Enrique spent his teenage years... The boy entered a prestigious school, where the children of the rich studied, but his studies did not cause him the slightest interest. All thoughts were occupied music... But the desire to become a singer was a deep secret, and carefully concealed under the seven seals, even from the closest of friends. Only Nanny Elvira OlivaresThe young man, who had become a second mother to Enrique over the years, knew about this passion, and supported the boy in his endeavors in every way.

Yes, in 13 years Enrique wrote his first song, and in 16 - a full-fledged debut record! However, his father, who found out about his son's love for music last, did not share such interests, despite the fact that he himself was a popular singer. Julio Iglesias was sure that the boy needed to go to business!

Julio Iglesias
Julio Iglesias

Under his admonition, the boy enrolled at the University in the corresponding department. But instead of studying, Enrique kept sending out his demo tapes to the record companies. To keep his identity secret, he used the pseudonym "Martinez.

The beginning of a musical career

Enrique Iglesias
Enrique Iglesias

The studies at the University were given with a lot of labor. As it turned out later, in addition to music, the guy had another addiction - active sports!

"I loved music since I was a kid, but at the same time I dreamed of a soccer career. I could run the ball down the street all day long, and I would often come home with broken knees... It was a sport that attracted me madly. When I was at University I used to literally jump on my board and head out to the ocean after classes-the windsurfing got my head spinning! Sometimes I even skipped classes just to enjoy the magic...".

In 1994 In the year Enrique finally abandoned his studies and signed a contract with a small agency. Soon the debut record was released, and in the first week it sold millions of copies and made the guy famous! And one of the songs was even included in the soundtrack of the TV series "Marisol.". The singer won his first Grammy, and a few years later released "Vivir." - the second studio album that remained at the top of the U.S. Hispanic chart for a full 12 weeks!

An era of world touring began, which gradually morphed into a western featuring the world's stars and hit "Bailamos". Huge record companies fought for Enrique...

The main stages of creativity

Enrique Iglesias
Enrique Iglesias

The beginning of the noughties presented a hit "Hero."which was on the radio for a long time, and soon the album "Escape."which to this day remains the biggest commercial breakthrough of Enrique's career, with a worldwide circulation of over 10 million copies! A curious fact: during the shooting of the music video for the song Iglesias met his future girlfriend, a Russian tennis player Anna Kournikova! But about that later...

This was followed by the records of the "7" and "Insomniac"and winning nominations and world fame! However, it was overshadowed by Enrique's uneasy relationship with his father... Nevertheless, the singer never gave up his illustrious surnames. He once said in an interview:

"The family name is part of our family's rich heritage. Yes, my father and I are completely different. We have different styles and ideas about music, we belong to different generations... But that shouldn't stop either of us from doing our own thing!"

A succession of compilations has presented the world with "Euphoria." - Anglo-Spanish album, which brought Enrique more than a dozen nominations and a sea of awards! Then there were tours, festivals and singles in the singer's career, such as "Found Found You." (with rapper Sammy Adams).

Debut on the big screen

"Once Upon a Time in Mexico" (Enrique Iglesias, far right)
"Once Upon a Time in Mexico" (Enrique Iglesias, far right)

Long time Iglesias personally composed and recorded soundtracks for shows, TV shows, and movies. Not surprisingly, the artist eventually debuted on the big screen! It was a small role in an action movie "Desperate."It also starred Hollywood legends Antonio Banderas, Quentin Tarantino, Salma Hayek, and others.

Many years later, Enrique starred in the sequel to the blockbuster, which was called "Once Upon a Time in Mexico.". This time he appeared on the big screen with Johnny Depp and Mickey Rourke, playing the role of Lorenzo.

Personal life

Anna Kournikova and Enrique Iglesias
Anna Kournikova and Enrique Iglesias

Gradually we moved, perhaps, to the most interesting thing in the biography of any artist - the details of his personal life. Enrique Iglesias It is difficult to call him a one-woman man - apparently, the hot Spanish blood makes itself felt. On the account of the singer there are many stormy affairs - among his chosen mistresses there were different famous beauties, but the greatest love was the Russian tennis player Anna Kournikova.

Enrique Iglesias and Anna Kournikova
Enrique Iglesias and Anna Kournikova

Despite the happy decades that the couple spent together and even gave birth to three childrenThe wedding never came to pass. In his interview Enrique commented as follows:

"We don't have to tie ourselves down by marriage. We're happy, and that's the most important thing! Anyway, it's never too late to get a stamp in your passport..."

Enrique Iglesias and his daughter
Enrique Iglesias and his daughter

Itself Anna expressed her feelings about her and Enrique's relationship in this way:

"I love this man, and it gives me pleasure to take care of the house and the children. I will always support Enrique - you could say I'm his reliable rear! He is passionate about his career and I love that. In general I am happy not to be in the spotlight - I like to keep an eye on the home and the comfort. I feel like a woman, which is much more important than being ahead of the world!"

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

Энрике Иглесиас: история сладкоголосого испанца с мировым тиражом 100 миллионов копий

«Фамилия – это часть богатого наследия нашей семьи. Да, мы с отцом совершенно разные. У нас разные стили и представления о музыки, мы принадлежим к разным поколениям... Но это не должно мешать никому из нас делать своё дело!»

Полная биография Энрике Иглесиаса: от юных деньков до мирового успеха

Сын знаменитого певца Хулио Иглесиаса стал не менее известным автором и исполнителем песен, продюсером и даже преуспевающим актёром! Сегодня Энрике, который начал свой звёздный путь под псевдонимом «Мартинес», является самым популярным представителем латиноамериканской музыки в мире! Его музыкальная коллекция включает море хитовых синглов, а также 10 студийных альбомов, которые многократно становились платиновыми и золотыми. Мировой тираж артиста давно превысил отметку 100 миллионов копий, а некоторые музыкальные клипы набрали миллиарды просмотров на YouTube.

Ранние годы

Энрике Иглесиас в детстве
Энрике Иглесиас в детстве

История Энрике началась в 1975 году в Мадриде, в знаменитой творческой семье певца Хулио Иглесиаса и журналистки, а по совместительству и телеведущей Исабель Прейслер. Увы, когда мальчику стукнуло 3 года родители развелись – малыш остался с матерью, братом и сестрой в Испании, в то время как отец целиком и полностью посвятил себя карьере и гастролям по далёким странам. Так как мать вечно пропадала на работе, воспитанием будущего певца занималась няня.

В 1985 году отец и сын воссоединились, но это была вынужденная мера – в родной Испании семье угрожали сторонники группировки «Страна басков и свобода», из-за чего матерью было принято решение немедленно покинуть страну и ехать к Хулио в Майами. Там, в Штатах, протекали юношеские годы Энрике… Мальчик поступил в престижную школу, где учились дети богачей, однако учёба не вызывала у него ни малейшего интереса. Все мысли были заняты музыкой… Но желание стать певцом было сокровенной тайной, и тщательно скрывалось под семью печатями даже от самых близких. Лишь няня Эльвира Оливарес, которая за долгие годы стала для Энрике второй матерью, знала об этом страстном увлечении, и всячески поддерживала парня в его начинаниях.

Так, в 13 лет Энрике была написана его первая песня, а в 16 – полноценная дебютная пластинка! Однако отец, который узнал о любви сына к музыке в последнюю очередь, не разделял подобные интересы, несмотря на то, что сам был популярным певцом. Хулио Иглесиас был уверен, что мальчику нужно идти в бизнес!

Хулио Иглесиас
Хулио Иглесиас

Под его назидательностью парень поступил в Университет на соответствующий факультет. Но вместо учёбы Энрике то и дело рассылал свои демо-кассеты в звукозаписывающие компании. Чтобы его личность оставалась засекречена, он использовал псевдоним «Мартинес».

Начало музыкальной карьеры

Энрике Иглесиас
Энрике Иглесиас

Учёба в Универе давалась с большим трудом. Как позже выяснилось, помимо музыки у парня была ещё одна зависимость – активный спорт!

«Я с детства обожал музыку, но параллельно я мечтал и о футбольной карьере. Я мог днями напролёт гонять мяч по улице, и часто возвращался домой с разбитыми коленками… Этот вид спорта безумно манил меня. Когда я учился в Университете, я часто буквально бежал с доской вприпрыжку на океан после пар – виндсёрфинг вскружил мне голову! Порой я даже прогуливал занятия, лишь бы насладиться этим волшебством…»

В 1994 году Энрике окончательно забросил учёбу и подписал контракт с небольшим агентством. Вскоре вышла дебютная пластинка, которая за первую неделю разлетелась миллионным тиражом и прославила парня! А одна из песен даже была включена в саундтрек к телесериалу «Марисоль». Певец завоевал свою первую Грэмми, и несколькими годами позже выпустил «Vivir» – второй студийный альбом, который оставался лидером латиноамериканского чарта США целых 12 недель!

Началась эпоха гастролей по всему миру, которая плавно перетекла в вестерн с участием мировых звёзд и хит «Bailamos». Огромные звукозаписывающие компании сражались за Энрике…

Основные этапы творчества

Энрике Иглесиас
Энрике Иглесиас

Начало нулевых преподнесло хитовую «Hero», которая долго не смолкала на радио, а вскоре и альбом «Escape», который по сей день остаётся самым большим коммерческим прорывом в карьере Энрике – его мировой тираж составил более 10 миллионов копий! Любопытный факт: на съёмках клипа к одноимённой песне Иглесиас познакомился со своей будущей избранницей – российской теннисисткой Анной Курниковой! Но об этом чуть позже…

Затем последовали пластинки «7» и «Insomniac», победы в номинациях и мировая слава! Однако омрачали её непростые отношения Энрике с его отцом… Тем не менее певец никогда не отказывался от своей прославленной фамилии. Как-то раз он сказал в интервью:

«Фамилия – это часть богатого наследия нашей семьи. Да, мы с отцом совершенно разные. У нас разные стили и представления о музыки, мы принадлежим к разным поколениям… Но это не должно мешать никому из нас делать своё дело!»

Череда сборников преподнесла миру «Euphoria» – англо-испанский альбом, который принёс Энрике более десятка номинаций и море наград! Потом в карьере певца были туры, участие в фестивалях и синглы, например – «Found Found You» (совместно с рэпером Сэмми Адамсом).

Дебют на большом экране

«Однажды в Мексике» (Энрике Иглесиас крайний справа)
«Однажды в Мексике» (Энрике Иглесиас крайний справа)

Долгое время Иглесиас лично сочинял и записывал саундтреки для шоу, телесериалов и фильмов. Неудивительно, что в конечном итоге артист дебютировал на большом экране! Это была небольшая роль в боевике «Отчаянный», в котором также снялись легенды Голливуда – Антонио Бандерас, Квентин Тарантино, Сальма Хайек и другие.

Много лет спустя Энрике снялся в продолжении блокбастера, которое получило название «Однажды в Мексике». На этот раз он появился на большом экране в компании с Джонни Деппом и Микки Рурком, исполнив роль Лоренцо.

Личная жизнь

Анна Курникова и Энрике Иглесиас
Анна Курникова и Энрике Иглесиас

Постепенно мы перешли, пожалуй, к самому интересному в биографии любого артиста – к подробностям личной жизни. Энрике Иглесиаса сложно назвать однолюбом – видимо, горячая испанская кровь даёт о себе знать. На счету певца множество бурных романов – среди его избранниц были разные знаменитые красотки, однако самой большой любовью стала российская теннисистка Анна Курникова.

Энрике Иглесиас и Анна Курникова
Энрике Иглесиас и Анна Курникова

Несмотря на счастливые десятилетия, которые пара провела вместе и даже родила троих детей, до свадьбы дело так и не дошло. В своём интервью Энрике прокомментировал это следующим образом:

«Нам ни к чему связывать себя узами брака. Мы счастливы, и это самое главное! Во всяком случае, никогда не поздно обзавестись штампом в паспорте…»

Энрике Иглесиас с дочерью
Энрике Иглесиас с дочерью

Сама Анна высказалась об их с Энрике отношениях так:

«Я люблю этого человека, и мне приносит удовольствие заниматься домом и детьми. Я всегда поддержу Энрике – можно сказать, я его надёжный тыл! Он увлечён карьерой, и мне это нравится. В целом, я довольна тем, что не нахожусь в центре внимания: мне нравится следить за домашним бытом и уютом. Я чувствую себя женщиной, а это гораздо важнее быть впереди планеты всей!»

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...
Похожие статьи

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...