Author:

Category:

Sam Raimi's films that made him a celebrity in the world of cinema

Love a good movie? We have collected the TOP 6 most popular films directed by Sam Raimi!

TOP 6 most popular films of the famous director Sam Raimi

Director Sam Raimi was best known for the Evil Dead movie cycle starring Bruce Campbell. And, of course, Sam was glorified by the film "Spider-Man", played by Tobey Maguire.

 

Sam Raimi on the set of the third part of "Spider-Man"
Sam Raimi on the set of the third part of "Spider-Man"

He has acted as a producer in such publicly recognized television series as "The Legendary Adventures of Hercules" and "Xena - Princess of War". In addition, his filmography - it's also a lot of Sam's small roles. But today we will talk about his best directorial work.

"Crime Wave"

One of the director's first works is Crime Wave. It was co-authored with the Coen brothers. If everything went as the authors intended, then the film was supposed to be a comedy with crime notes. However, this idea of the director was rather coolly received by the public and the film was soon removed from the rentals, as the halls were empty.

Poster for the movie "Crime Wave"
Poster for the movie "Crime Wave"

"Evil Dead"

There was an urgent need to do something. During that period of time, Sam begins to work on the 2nd part of the "Evil Dead". This project - rethinking the 1st chapter about the attractive Ash Williams. Having invested strength, talent and his experience in the project, Sam was able to correct the shortcomings of the previous film and brought the story to mind, making it more complete. This picture brought Reimi an increase in finances and acknowledgement.

The project, after which world recognition and popularity fell on Raimi - "The Evil Dead", in which he showed himself in three guises at once: as director, screenwriter and co-producer. Raimi was barely 21 years old when this movie hit was created, and he conceived this project as a pastime-entertainment that brings soul satisfaction to a group of like-minded people: Robert Tappert, Bruce Campbell, and Sam himself.

«Evil Dead 3: Dark army"

Things were going well for Sam, and he decided to end the Evil Dead story. The director made the film in 1992 "Dark army". The protagonist, who moved to the Middle Ages and began to destroy deadites during the reign of King Arthur.

This film project has ceased to be gloomy, the creators rejected the frightening atmosphere of the "Dead". From the previous plot, only a sense of black humor remained. Horror has been replaced thrash, comedy and gore. However, "Army of Darkness" was expected to fail at the box office, but despite this, the film eventually became a cult and in demand among the public.

Here is what Raimi himself said about this: “I am never completely satisfied with what I do, and I constantly want to improve my work. If I could, I would re-shoot my pictures, but I'm afraid that the public will perceive negatively the same story filmed differently and won't want to watch it."

At that time, the director had long had a dream to make a film based on comics. He was even offered to lead the director's chair in the Batman Forever project, but financial difficulties changed the decision of the big bosses and, as a result, he was chosen for this post. Joel Schumacher. We all know well what happened as a result - Raimi still managed to make a comic book movie!

"Simple Plan"

However, before its premiere it was necessary to wait a couple more years. For this reason, a motion picture called "A Simple Plan" was released on the screens. It was a crime drama about the adventures of people who were found in a plane that had crashed, 4 million $. With its atmosphere and visual effects, the film with Billy Bob Thornton, Bridget Fonda and Bill Paxton reminds everyone of the well-known "Fargo"created by the Coen brothers.

2013 was a significant year in Sam's career. The author returned to the famous franchise "Evil Dead", a picture appeared on the screens called "Evil Dead: The Black Book". It was a remake of the original first picture. In this project, Federico Alvarez was the director, and Sam Raimi himself, whose film work became an inspiration for filmmakers and prompted them to create a remake, became a co-writer and producer of the film.

"Spider-Man"

The "dashing" nineties have passed and remained in history. Sam Raimi was finally able to actively work on a comic that needed to be adapted into a movie, and not a regular comic, but one that of which he was a fan - Spider-Man! At the turn of the century, Raimi was influenced by the mystical thriller fad, and made a terrifying clairvoyant film called The Gift with world movie stars. Most profitable and loud for the director was a mega-project for the adaptation of a comic book called "Spider-Man". The project was very warmly received by the public and critics and brought Raimi the long-awaited success and recognition.

Sony was delighted with the project and had a desire to film a sequel to the story. "Spider-Man: The Enemy in Reflection" is Sam's most successful project in terms of money. However, he disappointed most fans of the series. There was an explanation for this: there was a bust with the number of characters due to the fact that the studio wanted to make a profit on merchandise, there were also disagreements with Raimi - he wanted so that the main villain was the Sandman, since with him it was possible to make a wide and spectacular visual, and the authorities planned to make Venom, the villain of the third part, the main character from the side of darkness. As a result, it was not a spectacular sequel that appeared on the screens, but some set of characters with a weak script.

However, these circumstances did not prevent the third film about the spider from collecting 890 million $. Despite this financial success, the company Sony made the decision to restart the Spider movie series, preventing the director from translating his creative ideas into 4 installments.

"Take me to hell"

Work on "Spider-Man" raised the authority of the director to certain heights, his work interested the producers. Raimi received an offer to direct a film "I'm a legend", but the man refused and decided to return to horror films, which are his favorite genre of cinematography. Thanks to this decision, a painting called “Drag Me to Hell” saw the light. This is a story about a bank employee damn old witchwho was denied credit. Fans of the director, who fell in love with his work after the spider, were unexpectedly shocked by such a round of his creative activity.

9kFollowers

RY X - "Blood Moon" (2022): interesting facts about the album

Blood Moon" album (2022) by RY X Ry Cuming, better known under the pseudonym RY X has shared with listeners his new album, which is titled "Blood...

Magic that touches the soul: Fuzz Music magazine's Top Exciting Guitar Solos

The most heartfelt guitar solos of all time Often we see lists of "top guitar solos," and they no longer surprise anyone, to be frank. The best...

"Only Russia": Olga Kormukhina about life, love, and Alla Pugacheva

Olga Kormukhina: what the "native Tina Turner" thinks about - amazing facts and deep thoughts of the singer Olga Kormukhina is charismatic, wise, talented. She is our pride:.

Related Articles

Bright and extraordinary representatives of the Moscow rock lab - Part Two

Moscow Rock Lab - we continue to remember the most interesting representatives Today we continue to talk about the brightest, most extraordinary and in their own way unique bands that made the Moscow Rock Lab famous! These...

The brightest and most unorthodox representatives of the Moscow rock lab

The Moscow Rock Lab - Let's Remember the Most Interesting Representatives Often "scouring" the Internet, you come across the already legendary phrase: "Leningrad Rock Club". It consisted of many iconic national...

James Vincent McMorrow - "The Less I Knew" (2022): Everything about the album

The Less I Knew" (2022) album by James Vincent McMorrow James Vincent McMorrow has shared with listeners his new album, called "The Less I Knew"...

Interesting facts about R.E.M. legends

R.E.M. - what you didn't know about the legendary band The band R.E.M. has had a great influence - it is rightly considered one of the most important in...

"Vice" is already here - how the participants' fate turned out

Beware of the Vice: a look back at one of the most flamboyant Russian bands of the 90s. This female duet went down in history as the most flamboyant in the domestic scene of the 90's! "Police ...

"Welcome to Picnic" - the story of a great band

History of the band "Picnik" - the beginning of the way, creativity, phenomenon "Picnic" is one of the most unusual bands. Many listeners are surprised when they learn that its history began in...

Why We Love Jeff Beck, or Briefly Why He's a Genius

Why Jeff Beck is a legend of exciting guitar playing When Jeff Beck picks up his guitar and starts playing, we can hardly hear...

These albums almost "destroyed" their creators, but became legendary as a result

Legendary albums that almost "ruined" their creators It's unlikely that when listening to a favorite album, any of us think about how it was created. We just...

The strongest vocalists in Russian rock according to Fuzz Music magazine

We tell you about the strongest and most inimitable vocalists in Russian rock How important a role does the vocalist play in a rock band? Well, as it seems to us - almost absolute! Maybe...

Автор:

Категория:

Фильмы Сэма Рэйми, сделавшие его знаменитостью в мире кино

Любите хорошее кино? Мы собрали ТОП-6 самых популярных фильмов режиссёра Сэма Рэйми!

ТОП-6 самых популярных фильмов известного режиссёра Сэма Рэйми

Наибольшую популярность режиссёру Сэму Рэйми принес киноцикл, повествующий о Зловещих мертвецах, в котором сыграл Брюс Кэмпбелл. И, конечно же, Сэма прославил фильм «Человек-паук», которого сыграл Тоби Магуайр.

 

Сэм Рэйми на съёмках третьей части «Человека-паука»
Сэм Рэйми на съёмках третьей части «Человека-паука»

Он выступил в качестве продюсера в таких признанных общественностью телесериалах, как «Легендарные приключения Геркулеса» и «Ксена – принцесса войн». Кроме этого, его фильмография это еще и множество небольших ролей Сэма. Но сегодня мы поговорим о его лучших режиссёрских работах.

«Волна преступности»

Одна из первых работ режиссёра ‒ «Волна преступности». Она была создана в соавторстве с братьями Коэн. Если бы все пошло так, как задумывали авторы, то фильм должен был стать комедией с криминальными нотами. Однако, эта идея режиссёра была довольно прохладно воспринята публикой и киноленту в скором времени сняли с прокатов, так как залы были пусты.

Постер к к/ф «Волна преступности»
Постер к к/ф «Волна преступности»

«Зловещие мертвецы»

Возникла острая необходимость что-то предпринять. В тот период времени Сэм начинает трудиться над 2-ой частью «Зловещих мертвецов». Этот проект переосмысление 1-ой главы о привлекательном Эше Уильямсе. Вложив в проект силы, талант и свой опыт, Сэм смог исправить недочёты прошлой кинокартины и довёл историю до ума, сделав ее более полной. Эта картина принесла Рейми преумножение финансов и признание.

Проект, после которого на Рэйми свалились мировые признание и популярность – «Зловещие мертвецы», в котором он проявил себя сразу в трех ипостасях: как режиссёр, сценарист и сопродюсер. На тот момент, когда создавался этот кинохит, Рэйми едва исполнился 21 год, и данный проект он задумал как времяпрепровождение-развлечение, приносящее удовлетворение души для группы единомышленников: Роберта Тапперта, Брюса Кемпбелла, и самого Сэма.

«Зловещие мертвецы 3: Армия Тьмы»

С делами у Сэма было все в порядке, и он принял решение завершить историю «Зловещих мертвецов». Режиссёр в 1992 году снял фильм «Армия Тьмы». Главный герой, которого переместился в эпоху Средневековья и начал уничтожать дедайтов во времена правления Короля Артура.

Данный кинопроект перестал быть мрачным, создатели отвергли устрашающую обстановку «Мертвецов». От предыдущего сюжета осталось только чувство черного юмора. Хоррор заменили трэш, комедия и угар. Однако, «Армию Тьмы» ожидал провал в прокате, но, несмотря на это, фильм со временем стал культовым и пользующимся спросом у публики.

Вот что говорил по этому поводу сам Рэйми: «Я никогда не бываю полностью удовлетворен тем, что я делаю, и постоянно хочу усовершенствовать свое творчество. Если бы я мог ‒ я бы вновь переснял свои картины, но боюсь, что публика негативно воспримет ту же историю, снятую иначе, и не захочет ее смотреть».

На тот период времени режиссёр уже давно имел мечту снять киноленту по комиксам. Ему даже предлагали возглавить режиссёрское кресло в проекте «Бэтмен навсегда», однако финансовые трудности изменили решение больших боссов и в итоге на этот пост был выбран Джоэль Шумахер. Всем нам хорошо известно, что получилось в результате ‒ Рэйми всё же удалось снять кинокомикс!

«Простой план»

Однако, до его премьеры надо было подождать еще пару лет. По этой причине на экраны вышла кинокартина под названием «Простой план». Это была криминальная драма, повествующая о приключениях людей, которые обнаружили в самолете, который упал, 4 млн. $. Своей атмосферой и визуальными эффектами кинолента с Билли Бобом Торнтоном, Бриджит Фондой и Биллом Пэкстоном напоминает всем известное «Фарго», созданное братьями Коэн.

2013 год стал знаменательным в карьере Сэма. Автор вернулся к знаменитой франшизе «Зловещие мертвецы», на экраны вышла картина под названием «Зловещие мертвецы: Черная книга». Это был ремейк оригинальной первой картины. В данном проекте режиссёром выступил Федерико Альварес, а сам Сэм Рэйми, киноработы которого стали вдохновением для киношников и побудили их к созданию ремейка, стал соавтором сценария и продюсером кинокартины.

«Человек-паук»

«Лихие» девяностые прошли и остались в истории. Сэм Рэйми наконец смог активно потрудиться над комиксом, который необходимо было адаптировать под кинофильм, причем не обычного комикса, а того, фанатом коего являлся сам ‒ Человека-паука! На рубеже веков на Рэйми оказала влияние мода на триллеры мистического содержания, и сделал жуткий фильм о ясновидении под названием «Дар» с участием звезд мирового кино. Самый прибыльный и громкий для режиссёра стал мегапроект экранизации комикса под названием «Человек-паук». Проект был очень горячо принят публикой и критиками и принес Рэйми долгожданный успех и признание.

Компания «Sony» была восхищена проектом и имела желание снять продолжении истории. «Человек-паук: Враг в отражении» ‒ самый успешный проект Сэма в денежном плане. Однако он разочаровал большую часть поклонников серии. Этому было объяснение: сказался перебор с количеством персонажей из-за того, что студия желала иметь прибыль на мерче, также имел место быть разногласия с Рейми ‒ он желал, чтобы главным злодеем был Песочный человек, так как с ним была возможность сделать широкий и эффектный визуал, а начальство планировало сделать главным действующим лицом со стороны тьмы Венома ‒ злодея третьей части. В итоге на экраны вышло не эффектное продолжение, а какой-то набор персонажей, имеющий слабый сценарий.

Однако эти обстоятельства не помешали третьему фильму о пауке собрать 890 млн.$. Несмотря на эту удачу в финансах, компания «Sony» приняла решение о перезапуске серии фильмов о пауке, не дав возможность режиссёру воплотить свои творческие идеи в 4 части.

«Затащи меня в ад»

Работа над «Человеком Пауком» подняла авторитет режиссёра до определенных высот, его творчество заинтересовало продюсеров. Рэйми получил предложение снять фильм «Я ‒ легенда», но мужчина ответил отказом и принял решение вернуться к фильмам ужасов, являющиеся его любимым жанром кино творчества. Благодаря этому решение свет увидела картина под названием «Затащи меня в ад». Это история, повествующая о сотруднице банка, проклятой старой колдунье, которой отказали в кредите. Поклонники режиссёра, которые полюбили его творчество после паука, были неожиданно шокированы таким витком его творческой деятельности.

9kFollowers

«Только Россия»: Ольга Кормухина о жизни, любви и Алле Пугачёвой

Ольга Кормухина: о чём думает «отечественная Тина Тёрнер» – удивительные факты и глубокие мысли певицы Ольга Кормухина – харизматичная, мудрая, талантливая. Она – наша гордость:...

Яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории – Часть вторая

Московская рок-лаборатория – продолжаем вспоминать наиболее интересных представителей Сегодня мы продолжим говорить о самых ярких, неординарных и по-своему уникальных группах, которые прославили Московскую рок-лабораторию! Эти...

Наиболее яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории

Московская рок-лаборатория – вспоминаем наиболее интересных представителей Часто «рыская» по Интернету, натыкаешься на уже легендарно известное словосочетание: «Ленинградский Рок-клуб». В него входили многие культовые отечественные...

Похожие статьи

James Vincent McMorrow — «The Less I Knew» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «The Less I Knew» (2022) от James Vincent McMorrow Джеймс Винсент Макморроу поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который называется «The Less I Knew»...

Интересные факты о легендах R.E.M.

R.E.M. – чего вы ещё не знали о легендарной группе Группа R.E.M. оказала большое влияние – она по праву считается одной из наиболее важных в...

«Полиция нравов» уже здесь – как сложилась судьба участниц

Осторожно, «Полиция нравов»: вспоминаем одну из самых эпатажных отечественных групп 90-х Этот женский дуэт вошёл в историю как самый эпатажный на отечественной сцене 90-х! «Полиция...

«Добро пожаловать на Пикник» – история одной великолепной группы

История группы «Пикник» – начало пути, творчество, феномен «Пикник» – одна из самых необычных групп. Многие слушатели удивляются, когда узнают, что её история началась в...

За что мы любим Джеффа Бека, или коротко о том, почему он гений

Почему Джефф Бек – легенда захватывающей игры на гитаре Когда Джефф Бек берёт в руки свою гитару и начинает играть, вряд ли мы можем услышать...

Эти альбомы чуть «не уничтожили» своих создателей, но в результате стали легендарными

Легендарные альбомы, которые чуть «не развалили» своих создателей Вряд ли при прослушивании любимого альбома кто-то из нас задумывается о том, как он создавался. Мы просто...

Самые сильные вокалисты в русском роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Рассказываем о самых сильных и неподражаемых вокалистах в русском роке Насколько важную роль вокалист играет в рок-группе? Ну, как нам кажется – практически абсолютную! Может...

«Рано ушла, но оставила яркий след» – история Янки Дягилевой

Яркая представительница отечественного андеграунда – история Янки Дягилевой Янка Дягилева вошла в историю как яркая представительница сибирского андеграунда, женщина, которая на протяжении своей короткой карьеры...

Нодди Холдер – «Мысли вслух»: о юности, знакомстве с Фредди Меркьюри и знаменитой шляпе с зеркалами

О чём думает Нодди Холдер: интересные высказывания, мысли и воспоминания, факты Нодди Холдер относится к тем музыкантам, которые не нуждаются в представлении. В далёких 60-х...