Author:

Category:

The story of Harry Styles, a member of One Direction – one of the most successful boy bands of all time

How the childhood of the star proceeded, as well as little-known details of Styles' personal life - all this in order ...

Complete biography of Harry Styles: from early years to resounding success with One Direction

Harry Styles widely known as a British songwriter and performer, as well as a talented actor (among the younger representatives of the fairer sex, he is also known as simply "handsome from One Direction")! His career began in 2010 the year he came to The X Factor is a British television musical talent show. Unfortunately, he was expelled at an early stage, but this did not prevent him from finding his place in the sun ... Harry soon became a member of one of the most successful boy bands of all time one direction! How the childhood of the star proceeded, as well as little-known details of Styles' personal life - all this in order ...

Early years

Harry Styles
Harry Styles

As a member of the mega-popular 2010s boy band One Direction, singer, songwriter and actor Harry Styles reached the top of the charts, toured the world, sold huge numbers of albums and captivated the minds of millions of female fans around the world, before the 2016 became a solo artist in 2019… His self-titled debut album quickly topped the charts, followed by an equally successful follow-up in 2019 called Fine Line! The music he created under his own name reflected the main features of pop music and his former band. At the same time, Harry confidently experimented, adding elements of rock - both classical and indie - and flawlessly demonstrating his elastic vocals ...

Harry Edward born in Holmes Chapel (Cheshire, England) February 1, 1994 of the year. The love of music woke up in the boy very early ... As a schoolboy, Harry learned by heart "The Girl of My Best Friend" by Elvis Presley! By the way: it is him that Styles will call his most important idol of those years ... In addition to the king of rock and roll, Styles had a significant influence on his work Freddie Mercury, The Rolling Stones and The Beatles.

When Harry was 7 years old, his parents divorced. He and his sister Gemma grew up with his mother, but Harry was very painful about the divorce of his parents ... By the way: he was very happy when his future stepfather Robin proposed to his mother.

Harry Styles
Harry Styles

Harry went to public school Holmes Chapel, where, together with three classmates, he created his own musical group white eskimo! The boys performed at school events, in local clubs and even won a competition. Battle of the Bands Competition, which was attended by local amateur teen bands! After graduating from high school, Styles dropped out and started working: he took a part-time job in a bakery, while developing his vocal abilities ...

First Steps to Fame

Harry Styles...
Harry Styles…

Largely, 2010 the year was a landmark for Styles: he auditioned for The X Factorby singing a song "Is not She Lovely" by Stevie Wonder, but at the same time, he had to say goodbye to his school group ... And although he was excluded at an early stage, one of the jury members - Nicole Scherzinger - invited Styles to become part of what would soon be called One Direction and conquer the world pop scene!

Success with One Direction

one direction
one direction

The debut album was released in 2011 one direction entitled Up All Night. It debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, making One Direction the first British act to debut their first album at that position... The single "What Makes You Beautiful":

A year later, the band released their second album, take me home - which took first place in a number of countries (including his native UK) and presented listeners with hit "Live While We Young" and "Little Things"!

2012 was notable for the fact that the group went on a big tour and, as a result, performed on 4 continents! Part of the tour was recorded for the first documentary about one direction, which received the laconic name "This is us". Its premiere took place in London's Leicester Square.

Generally, from 2011 to 2015 Harry Styles together with their colleagues in One Direction - Zane Malik, Louis Tomlinson, Niall Horan, and Liam Payne - released 5 albums, selling millions of their records around the world ... In the beginning 2016 In the year after Zayn Malik had already parted ways with One Direction, the rest of the foursome took an indefinite hiatus. He, in turn, chose not to waste his time and began to build a solo career!

Solo creativity

Harry Styles
Harry Styles

A few months later, Styles signed a solo contract with Columbia. He soon began releasing music that reflected his childhood influences while still being rock-infused with a pop sound. one direction… Single released in 2017 "Sign of the Times" quickly became a hit throughout Europe! The self-titled debut album has conquered not only Europe, having reached the top of the charts in Australia and the United States!

Debuting in the movie (Stiles played soldier Alex in the movie Dunkirk 2017 year), the idol of millions went on a huge world tour lasting almost a year ...

Second solo record Stiles, Fine Line, saw the light in 2019 year. This album showed that this time the singer added such diverse influences as funk and baroque folk to his repertoire. Another world tour followed...

Musician's personal life...

Harry Styles and Camille Rowe
Harry Styles and Camille Rowe

Harry has long acquired the reputation of a kind of Casanova! The star is known for her multiple romantic ties... So, in 2011 Harry had an affair with a TV presenter Caroline Flack: The couple made headlines around the world due to their significant age difference - when Styles was just 17, Flack has already turned 32! Their relationship lasted for about a year...

Kendall Jenner and Harry Styles
Kendall Jenner and Harry Styles

After breaking up with Caroline, Harry has been romantically involved with various personalities, including Cara Delevingne, Taylor Swift and Kendall Jenner.

10kFollowers

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Related Articles

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

Автор:

Категория:

История Гарри Стайлза, участника One Direction – одного из самых успешных бойз-бэндов всех времён

Как протекало детство звезды, а также малоизвестные подробности личной жизни Стайлса — обо всём этом по порядку...

Полная биография Гарри Стайлса: от ранних лет до оглушительного успеха с One Direction

Гарри Стайлс широко известен как британский автор и исполнитель песен, а также талантливый актёр (среди молодых представительниц слабого пола он также известен как просто «красавчик из One Direction»)! Его творческий путь начался в 2010 году, когда он пришёл на The X Factor — британское телевизионное музыкальное шоу талантов. К сожалению, его исключили на раннем этапе, однако это не помешало ему обрести своё место под солнцем… Вскоре Гарри стал участником одного из самых успешных бойз-бэндов всех времён One Direction! Как протекало детство звезды, а также малоизвестные подробности личной жизни Стайлса — обо всём этом по порядку…

Ранние годы

Гарри Стайлз
Гарри Стайлс

Будучи участником мегапопулярного в 2010-х бойз-бэнда One Direction, певец, автор песен и актёр Гарри Стайлс добирался до самых вершин чартов, путешествовал по миру с гастролями, продавал альбомы огромными тиражами и будоражил умы многомиллионной армии поклонниц со всего света, прежде чем в 2016 году стал сольным артистом… Его одноимённый дебютный альбом быстро возглавил чарт, а в 2019 году последовало столь же успешное продолжение под названием Fine Line! Музыка, которую он создавал под своим собственным именем, отражала главные фишки поп-музыки и его бывшей группы. При этом Гарри уверенно экспериментировал, добавляя элементы рока — как классического, так и инди — и безупречно демонстрируя свой упругий вокал…

Гарри Эдвард Стайлс родился в Часовне Холмса (Чешир, Англия) 1 февраля 1994 года. Любовь к музыке проснулась в мальчишке очень рано… Ещё школьником Гарри выучил наизусть «The Girl of My Best Friend» Элвиса Пресли! К слову: именно его Стайлс назовёт своим самым главным кумиром тех лет… Помимо короля рок-н-ролла, на творчество Стайлса оказали существенное влияние Фредди Меркьюри, The Rolling Stones и The Beatles.

Когда Гарри исполнилось 7 лет, его родители развелись. Он и его сестра Джемма росли с матерью, но Гарри очень болезненно переживал развод родителей… К слову: он был очень рад, когда его будущий отчим Робин сделал предложение его матери.

Гарри Стайлз
Гарри Стайлс

Гарри учился в общеобразовательной школе Holmes Chapel, где вместе с тремя одноклассниками создал свой музыкальный коллектив White Eskimo! Мальчишки выступали на школьных мероприятиях, в местных клубах и даже выиграли конкурс Battle of the Bands Competition, в котором участвовали местные любительские подростковые коллективы! После окончания средней школы Стайлс бросил учёбу и начал работать: он устроился на неполный рабочий день в пекарне, занимаясь параллельно развитием своих вокальных способностей…

Первые шаги навстречу славе

Гарри Стайлз...
Гарри Стайлс…

Во многом, 2010 год стал знаковым для Стайлса: он прошёл прослушивание в The X Factor, исполнив песню «Is not She Lovely» Стиви Уандера, но, при этом, ему пришлось распрощаться со своей школьной группой… И хотя он был исключен на раннем этапе, один из членов жюри — Николь Шерзингер — предложила Стайлсу стать частью того, что вскоре получит имя One Direction и покорит мировую поп-сцену!

Успех с One Direction

One Direction
One Direction

В 2011 году в свет вышел дебютный альбом One Direction под названием Up All Night. Он дебютировал под номером один в Billboard 200, что сделало One Direction первой британской группой, дебютировавшей со своим первым альбомом на данной позиции… Главным хитом стал сингл «What Makes You Beautiful»:

Годом позже группа выпустила свой второй альбом — Take Me Home — который занял первую строчку в ряде стран (включая родную Великобританию) и преподнёс слушателям хитовые «Live While We Young» и «Little Things»!

2012 год оказался примечателен и тем, что группа отправилась в большой тур и, по итогу, выступила на 4-х континентах! Часть тура была записана для первого документального фильма про One Direction, получившего лаконичное название «Это мы». Его премьера состоялась на лондонской Лестер-сквер.

В целом, с 2011 по 2015 год Гарри Стайлс вместе со своими коллегами по One Direction — Зейном Маликом, Луи Томлинсоном, Найлом Хораном и Лиамом Пейном — выпустили 5 альбомов, продав миллионы своих записей по всему миру… В начале 2016 года, после того как Зейн Малик уже расстался с One Direction, оставшаяся четвёрка объявила перерыв на неопределённый срок. В свою очередь Гарри Стайлс предпочёл не тратить времени даром и занялся построением сольной карьеры!

Сольное творчество

Гарри Стайлз
Гарри Стайлс

Спустя несколько месяцев Стайлс подписал сольный контракт с Columbia. Вскоре он начал выпускать музыку, которая отражала его детские влияния и, при этом, основанная на роке сохраняла попсовое звучание One Direction… Выпущенный в 2017 году сингл «Sign of the Times» быстро стал хитом во всей Европе! Одноимённый дебютный альбом покорил уже не только Европу, добравшись до вершины хит-парадов Австралии и Соединённых Штатов!

Дебютировав в кино (Стайлс сыграл солдата Алекса в фильме «Дюнкерк» 2017 года), кумир миллионов отправился в огромный мировой тур продолжительностью почти год…

Вторая сольная пластинка Стайлса, Fine Line, увидела свет в 2019 году. Этот альбом показал, что на этот раз певец добавил в свой репертуар такие разнообразные влияния, как фанк и фолк в стиле барокко. Последовало ещё одно мировое турне…

Личная жизнь музыканта…

Гарри Стайлз и Камиль Роу
Гарри Стайлс и Камиль Роу

Гарри Стайлс давно обзавёлся репутацией эдакого Казановы! Звезда известна своими множественными романтическими связями… Так, в 2011 году у Гарри был роман с телеведущей Кэролайн Флэк: пара попала в заголовки газет по всему миру из-за существенной разницы в возрасте — когда Стайлсу было всего 17, Флэк уже исполнилось 32! Их отношения продлились примерно год…

Кендалл Дженнер и Гарри Стайлз
Кендалл Дженнер и Гарри Стайлз

После разрыва с Кэролайн у Гарри были романтические отношения с разными личностями, в числе которых Кара Делевинь, Тейлор Свифт и Кендалл Дженнер.

10kFollowers

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Похожие статьи

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...

Гизер Батлер: удивительные факты о «нечестивом» басисте Black Sabbath

Чего вы ещё не знали о Гизере Батлере – топ удивительных фактов о легенде Black Sabbath Гизер Батлер – легенда Black Sabbath и самый «нечестивый»...

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Почему это худшие альбомы за всю историю хард-рока Коммерция – не так уж и плохо, но только если она «со вкусом» и «в меру». Это...

«Маэстро прогрессивного метала» – знакомьтесь, Джон Петруччи

Небольшой экскурс в историю Джона Петруччи, одного из лучших гитаристов современности Прогрессивный рок был продуктом психоделического рока. Это был скорее инструментальный и композиционный подход к...

Рэнди Калифорния: герой, восхищающий стойкостью духа и великолепной игрой на гитаре

Вспоминаем Рэнди Калифорнию, одного из легендарнейших гитаристов прошлого века Рэнди Калифорния – один из легендарнейших гитаристов и величайших отцов-героев в истории. Он был гениален и...

Рори Галлахер и его чудесный акустический стиль

Вспоминаем одного из величайших гитаристов Рори Галлахера Рори Галлахера не стало в 1995 году, и мир буквально ахнул и с грустью ужаснулся: это был действительно...