Author:
Category:

Top music videos of the 80s! Top 10. Part 3

A little about the cult clips of the 80s!

Top 10 Music Videos from the 80s… Part Three

Today we have collected ten of the brightest and most well-known clips. Their distinguishing feature is that all of them were broadcast for the first time in the period of the 80s ... In a word - pleasant nostalgia and pleasure from your favorite music are guaranteed to you! So: these are the 10 most striking music videos, originally from the 80s ... The third part ...

Peter Gabriel - "Sledgehammer"

The video for the song "Sledgehammer" by Peter Gabriel won many awards, in particular - a record nine figurines of the MTV Awards! "Sledgehammer" is the most viewed video in MTV history in the first 30 years of the channel's existence! Various special effects were used in the clip, which made it not only bright, but also very memorable!

The composition itself was composed under the influence of the soul of the 60s ... At the very beginning of "Sledgehammer" we can hear the shakuhachi flute (a longitudinal bamboo flute that came to Japan from China during the Nara period. It has a characteristic timbre that can vary greatly at the request of the player )! For Peter Gabriel "Sledgehammer" became the first and only number one in the US...

Black - "Wonderful Life"

Beauty is in simplicity... This statement is the best fit for the video for the track "Wonderful Life" by Black. Like the composition itself, the music video for it turned out to be very relaxing, light, as if weightless ... By the way: to date, it has gained more than 60 million views on YouTube!

It was this single that brought the group a contract with A&M Records! And to this day, “Wonderful Life” remains the hallmark of the Black team ... Once Colin Werncombe shared with reporters:

“...I survived a couple of car accidents, my mother was seriously ill, I was abandoned by the record company, my first marriage came upside down, and I ended up homeless ... And then I sat down and wrote this song, entitled “Wonderful Life”.

Paula Abdul - "Opposites Attract"

The video for this positive and energetic song by the beautiful Paula Abdul was filmed with the participation of ... the cartoon character MC Skat Kat! This became the highlight of the video, which was so liked not only by music lovers, but also by children! Paula even choreographed the animated character's moves to match her dance moves during the filming of the video... MC Skat Kat was "animated" by members of the Disney animation team!

The video won a Grammy Award and was also nominated for the MTV Video Music Awards!

Michael Jackson - "Billie Jean"

For the first time, the video for the cult hit of the King of Pop Michael Jackson was aired on MTV on March 2, 1983. As a result, the video for "Billie Jean" became the first music video by an African-American artist to get into the hot rotation of the channel! It is for this reason that the track became one of the revolutionary ones in the history of popular music… "Billie Jean" also became the best selling single of 1983!

The signature highlight of the song was the characteristic bass line and vocal techniques of the performer ...

Duran Duran - "The Wild Boys"

"The Wild Boys" is a famous composition by Duran Duran, released as part of the Arena live album. Later it was also released as a standalone single... It is noteworthy that "The Wild Boys" was the only studio recording from the Arena album...

The driving video for the track got 17 million views... The video is definitely recommended for viewing!

Bryan Ferry - "Don't Stop The Dance"

"Don't Stop The Dance" is a measured composition by British singer-songwriter Bryan Ferry from his studio album Boys and Girls. In the artist's home country, the track peaked at number 21.

For "Don't Stop The Dance", an elegant and very aesthetic video was shot, which perfectly conveys the mood and character of the song ...

Madonna - "Material Girl"

The song "Material Girl" (which means Mercantile Girl) has become Madonna's signature calling card! The video for the track was filmed as a parody of the famous scene from the 1953 film Gentlemen Prefer Blondes.

It was in this video that Madonna first tried on the image of Marilyn Monroe, which for some time will become her highlight! Madonna once said:

“I will definitely become a symbol, like Marilyn…”

Ultravox - "Dancing With Tears in My Eyes"

"Dancing With Tears in My Eyes" is a famous track by Ultravox from the album Lament. It was she who returned the success to the team, reaching the third place in the UK Singles. The same song was the second Ultravox performed during the Live Aid charity event at Wembley Stadium in July 1985! The video for the song unfolds the story of an atomic explosion ...

In the music video, Midge Ure drives home after discovering that a nuclear explosion is imminent. The video ends with the explosion of the power plant and showing a home movie of Yura, his wife (played by Diana Weston) and their child with a melting film visual effect ... It turned out spectacular and very touching.

Michael Jackson - "Dirty Diana"

Another legendary hit by Michael Jackson, which, by the way, is considered to be a “close relative” of “Billie Jean” (in many ways, because of a similar message)! The song is about one of the groupie fans named Diana. Critics noted that it was "Dirty Diana" that made the Bad record "richer, sexier and brighter than the less memorable tracks from Thriller" ... The premiere of the music video, which was a live performance by Jackson, took place in April 1988. For the video, the singer received the World Music Awards! The clip shows Michael speaking to the audience, telling the story of a persistent fan. From time to time, the legs of the alleged Diana appear in the frame. When Jackson finishes his performance, he descends from the stage, opens the car door and is surprised to find a fan waiting for him inside ...

Subsequently, the video for "Dirty Diana" was included in the collections Number Ones and Michael Jackson's Vision.

A-ha - "Manhattan Skyline"

"Manhattan Skyline" is A-ha's third single from Scoundrel Days. The release took place at the end of the winter of 1987. By the way: the b-side to the single was the song "We're Looking for the Whales", recorded during a London concert in the winter of that year. The music video is designed in the band's trademark, like a comic book style!

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:

Категория:

Главные клипы 80-х! Топ-10. Часть 3

Немного о культовых клипах 80-х!

10 наиболее ярких музыкальных клипов, родом из 80-х… Третья часть

Сегодня мы собрали десять наиболее ярких и прекрасно знакомых многим клипов. Их отличительной чертой является то, что все они впервые вышли в трансляцию в период 80-х годов… Одним словом — приятная ностальгия и удовольствие от любимой музыки вам обеспечены! Итак: это 10 наиболее ярких музыкальных клипов, родом из 80-х… Третья часть…

Peter Gabriel — «Sledgehammer»

Клип на песню «Sledgehammer» Питера Гэбриела завоевал множество наград, в частности — рекордные девять статуэток MTV Awards! «Sledgehammer» является самым популярным клипом в истории MTV за первые 30 лет существования телеканала! В клипе были использованы различные спецэффекты, что сделало его не просто ярким, но и очень запоминающимся!

Сама композиция была сочинена под влиянием соула 60-х годов… В самом начале «Sledgehammer» мы можем слышать флейту сякухати (продольная бамбуковая флейта, пришедшая в Японию из Китая в период Нара. Имеет характерный тембр, который может в значительной мере варьироваться по желанию играющего)! Для Питера Гэбриела «Sledgehammer» стал первым и единственным номером один в США…

Black — «Wonderful Life»

Красота в простоте… Это утверждение как нельзя лучше подходит к клипу на трек «Wonderful Life» группы Black. Как и сама композиция, музыкальное видео к ней получилось очень расслабляющим, лёгким, словно невесомым… К слову: на сегодняшний день оно набрало более 60 млн просмотров на YouTube!

Именно этот сингл принёс группе контракт с A&M Records! И по сей день «Wonderful Life» остаётся визитной карточкой коллектива Black… Как-то раз Колин Вёрнкомб делился с журналистами:

«…Я пережил пару автокатастроф, моя мать серьёзно болела, меня бросила звукозаписывающая компания, мой первый брак всплыл вверх брюхом, и я оказался бездомным… И тогда я сел и написал эту песню, озаглавив её «Wonderful Life».

Пола Абдул — «Opposites Attract»

Клип к этой позитивной и энергичной песне красавицы Полы Абдул был снят с участием… мультипликационного персонажа MC Skat Kat! Это стало изюминкой ролика, который так пришёлся по душе не только меломанам, но и детям! Паула даже хореографировала движения анимированного персонажа, чтобы они соответствовали ее танцевальным движениям во время съёмок клипа… MC Skat Kat был «оживлён» членами команды аниматоров Disney!

Клип получил премию Грэмми, а также был номинирован на премию MTV Video Music Awards!

Майкл Джексон — «Billie Jean»

Впервые клип на культовый хит короля поп-музыки Майкла Джексона вышел в эфир MTV 2 марта 1983 года. В результате ролик на «Billie Jean» стал первым музыкальным видео афроамериканского исполнителя, попавшим в горячую ротацию телеканала! Именно по этой причине трек стал одним из революционных в истории популярной музыки… «Billie Jean» также стала самым продаваемым синглом 1983 года!

Фирменной изюминкой песни стали характерная басовая партия и вокальные приёмы исполнителя…

Duran Duran — «The Wild Boys»

«The Wild Boys» — знаменитая композиция группы Duran Duran, выпущенная в рамках концертного альбома Arena. Позже она также была выпущена в качестве отдельного сингла… Примечательно то, что «The Wild Boys» оказалась единственной студийной записью с альбома Arena…

Драйвовый клип к треку набрал 17 млн просмотров… Видео определённо рекомендуется к просмотру!

Bryan Ferry — «Don’t Stop The Dance»

«Don’t Stop The Dance» — размеренная композиция британского певца Брайана Ферри с его студийного альбома Boys and Girls. На родине исполнителя трек достиг 21-й позиции.

На «Don’t Stop The Dance» был снят элегантный и очень эстетичный клип, который идеально передаёт настроение и характер песни…

Мадонна — «Material Girl»

Песня «Material Girl» (что в переводе означает Меркантильная девушка) стала фирменной визитной карточкой певицы Мадонны! Клип к треку был снят как пародия на знаменитую сцену из фильма 1953 года — «Джентльмены предпочитают блондинок».

Именно в этом видео Мадонна впервые примерила на себя образ Мэрилин Монро, который на некоторое время станет её изюминкой! Как-то раз Мадонна сказала:

«Я обязательно стану символом, как Мэрилин…»

Ultravox — «Dancing With Tears in My Eyes»

«Dancing With Tears in My Eyes» — знаменитая композиция группы Ultravox из альбома Lament. Именно она вернула коллективу успех, добравшись до третьего места в UK Singles. Эта же песня стала второй, которую Ultravox исполнила во время благотворительного мероприятия Live Aid на стадионе Уэмбли в июле 1985 года! Клип к песне разворачивает историю об атомном взрыве…

В музыкальном видео Мидж Юр едет домой после того, как обнаруживает, что ядерный взрыв неизбежен. Видео заканчивается взрывом электростанции и показом домашнего фильма Юра, его жены (которую играет Дайана Уэстон) и их ребенка с визуальным эффектом плавящейся пленки… Получилось эффектно и очень трогательно.

Майкл Джексон — «Dirty Diana»

Ещё один легендарный хит Майкла Джексона, который, к слову, принято считать «близким родственником» «Billie Jean» (во многом, из-за схожего посыла)! В песне говорится об одной из поклоннице-групи по имени Диана. Критики отметили, что именно «Dirty Diana» делает пластинку Bad «богаче, сексуальнее и ярче, чем не самые запомнившиеся треки из Thriller»… Премьера музыкального клипа, представлявшего собой концертное выступление Джексона, состоялась в апреле 1988 года. За ролик певец получил награду «World Music Awards»! Клип показывает, как Майкл выступает перед публикой, рассказывая историю о настойчивой поклоннице. Время от времени в кадре появляются ноги предполагаемой Дианы. Когда Джексон заканчивает исполнение, он спускается со сцены, открывает дверь машины и c удивлением обнаруживает ждущую его внутри поклонницу…

Впоследствии клип на «Dirty Diana» вошёл в сборники Number Ones и Michael Jackson’s Vision.

A-ha — «Manhattan Skyline»

«Manhattan Skyline» — третий сингл коллектива A-ha из альбома Scoundrel Days. Релиз состоялся в конце зимы 1987 года. К слову: би-сайдом к синглу стала песня «We’re Looking for the Whales», записанная во время лондонского концерта зимой того же года. Музыкальный клип выдержан в фирменном для группы, словно комиксном стиле!

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

64 + = 67

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...