Author:
Category:

Top 15 major foreign female singers of the 90s

Icons of the 90s music scene.

We remember the best performers of the 90s: the main icons of the foreign scene

The main singers of the 90s - who are they? Speaking of this decade, unique for the music scene — the era of popularization of R'n'B, hip-hop, electro, completely new trends in the field of sound — we first of all recall our favorite hits. But today we will not talk about songs, but about their performers. During this period, the scene took on new icons, sweet-voiced beauties Jennifer Lopez, Mariah Carey and others. It is worth noting right away that in the selection below there are singers who began their careers in the late 80s, but the peak of their popularity came precisely in the 90s.

Marie Fredriksson

Marie Fredriksson
Marie Fredriksson

Glory fell on the vocalist of the cult duet Roxette in the late 80s - early 90s. Such hits performed by Marie Fredriksson as "The Look", "Listen to Your Heart", "It Must Have Been Love", "Joyride" have become timeless classics, works that find an ardent response in the hearts of modern music lovers even now. In addition to participating in Roxette, Fredriksson managed to build a successful solo career.

Unfortunately, at the end of 2019, the singer passed away. Legend Roxette remained faithful to the cause of her life - the stage - until her death. Marie Fredriksson continued to perform and even (albeit rarely) participate in studio recordings after a long rehabilitation - after an operation to remove a brain tumor.

Toni Braxton

Toni Braxton
Toni Braxton

Charming Toni Braxton known as one of the most successful singers of the 90s. Braxton's major hits include "Un-Break My Heart", "Breathe Again", "Spanish Guitar" and "He Wasn't Man Enough". Success hit the singer in mid-1993, with the release of her debut Tony Braxton. Pretty quickly, the record was in the lead in Billboard 200 USA.

The debut album immediately brought prestigious awards to the diva's piggy bank, in particular, three Grammys! Subsequently, the disc became platinum eight times.

Celine Dion

Celine Dion
Celine Dion

World famous pop star Celine Dion became in the 90s, after concluding a contract with "Epic Records" and release of English-language albums. But, despite the success, by the end of the decade, at the peak of her fame, the singer announced a creative break. Like any woman, Dion wanted family happiness: stepping back from the stage, she began to devote more time to her husband, who was diagnosed with cancer. Dion returned to the stage only in 2002. She performed in a theater show at the Coliseum at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas.

Today, Celine Dion is the best-selling Canadian artist. In addition, she became the only singer to sell two singles a million copies in the United Kingdom.

Bjork

Bjork
Bjork

Your first album Bjork recorded at age 11. The most amazing thing is that the record has become wildly popular in Iceland! World success came to Björk as part of a rock band "The Sugarcubes": single "Birthday" became a huge hit in 1987 on both sides of the Atlantic. The solo career began for the singer in 1993. Plate Debut became one of the first albums to introduce alternative electronic music into the mainstream. In general, its circulation exceeded 4.5 million copies.

Over the years, Björk has created a unique eclectic musical style. Björk is one of the 100 most influential people in the world according to the magazine Time. She is often referred to as the "high priestess of the arts".

Mariah Carey

Mariah Carey
Mariah Carey

Success fell on Carey immediately after the release of her debut album in 1990, which went platinum nine times. Closer to the mid-90s, Mariah was awarded the status of the most commercially successful musician in the history of the label. Columbia. And her famous duet with "Boyz II Men", named One Sweet Day, entered the history of music as a record holder for the number of weeks spent at the first place of the chart Billboard Hot 100.

Mariah Carey's albums and singles have sold over 200 million copies. Only in the United States did Carey's records sell out. 63 million copies.

Mylene Farmer

Mylene Farmer
Mylene Farmer

Mylene Farmer - one of the most popular French singers of our time. Moreover, the fame of this charming red-haired diva has spread far beyond the borders of the homeland. Throughout her career, Farmer never ceased to intrigue fans, actively avoiding discussion of her personal life. As you know, Mylene built a long-term creative alliance with Laurent Boutonnat, within which bright music videos were released, as well as live performances reminiscent of performances. Today, Mylène Farmer is the highest paid French-speaking performer - her income for 2013 was 4.7 million euros!

It was Farmer and Laurent Boutonne who gave the world a new star - the singer Alize, as well as the legendary hit "My...Lolita".

Cher

Cher
Cher

"Goddess of Pop" - this is how critics and media representatives dubbed the singer. Phenomenon Cher is her… fickleness! The woman has flawlessly managed to stay afloat for more than six decades, adapting to various styles and trends. In the late 80s and early 90s, Cher released three rock albums, as well as successful singles "I Found Someone", "If I Could Turn Back Time" and "Love and Understanding".

Another round of fame came at the end of the 90s, after the release of the album "Believe", the title track of the same name from which to this day is the best-selling female song in the UK.

Madonna

Madonna in her youth
Madonna in her youth

Madonna - Most Commercially Successful Female Artist Guinness Book of Records. Several dozen singles of the singer headed the top charts in America and the UK, setting world records.

Madonna began her career in the early 80s, but real success came to her only with the onset of a new decade.

Christina Aguilera

Christina Aguilera
Christina Aguilera

In 2008 Christina Aguilera was included in the hundred of the greatest performers of all time. In addition, she is included in the 100 most influential people in the world. Today, Aguilera is not only widely known, but also a commercially successful performer, whose records have been sold all over the world in circulation. 75 million copies.

Jennifer Lopez

Jennifer Lopez (Jennifer Lopez) on stage...
Jennifer Lopez on stage

For the first time Jennifer Lopez rose to prominence in 1991 as a troupe dancer "Fly Girl". She was a member of the team until 1993, after which she left to conquer the cinema. As a result, Lopez became the first Latin American actress to earn money from the film. "Out of Sight" one million dollars! The debut on the music scene came at the very end of the 90s, with the single "If You Had My Love".

Today, Jennifer Lopez is known as a talented singer, dancer, actress and just a successful businesswoman. She has managed to turn her popularity into a successful fashion brand. J.Lo.

Whitney Houston

Whitney Houston
Whitney Houston

Legend Whitney Houston rightfully bears the title of an icon of the music scene. The status of a superstar was assigned to the singer after the release of the film "Bodyguard", in which she not only played the main role, but also performed an amazing "I Will Always Love You". The song was later released as a single. The romanticized composition very quickly became a worldwide hit.

Whitney Houston is winner of over 400 awards, because of which it was even included in the Guinness Book of Records. According to the label of the singer, the total was sold about 170 million copies Whitney records.

Anita Dot

Anita Dot
Anita Dot

Today, few people remember this singer. However, in the 90s Anita Dot was a real star! In many ways - thanks to the participation in the duet "2 Unlimited". Among the key hits of the project are: "Maximum Overdrive", "No Limit", "Tribal Dance", "The Real Thing", "Twilight Zone" and "Workaholic".

When the project ceased to exist, Anita Dot managed to work as a DJ on the radio. She released her first solo album only at the beginning of the new century.

Vanessa Paradis

Vanessa Paradis
Vanessa Paradis

Fame came to Paradis in the late 80s with the song "Joe le taxi". Later she will make herself known on the big screen, in the film "White Wedding". After the motion picture Jean-Claude Brissot Vanessa will retire from cinema for five years. At this time, the girl will devote herself to music. In the 90s, Vanessa Paradis released albums "Variation Sur Le Même T'aime" (last major work Serge Gainsbourg), "Vanessa Paradis+" with live recordings. It was during this period that Vanessa reached the peak of her popularity.

Kylie Minogue

Kylie Minogue
Kylie Minogue

Today Kylie Minogue is the most successful Australian singer. A unique feature of her work has always been reincarnation: Minogue recorded her music in a variety of genres. Often referred to as the pop princess of the Australian music scene. Despite the fact that Minogue began her career as a singer in the 80s, success hit her only in the 90s, after leaving PWL and signing a contract with "Deconstruction Records".

Total sold over 70 million records singer.

spice girls

spice girls
Spice Girls

And the famous group completes the selection Spice Girls. Each participant of the project had its own unique charm. It is for this reason that we decided to summarize them and simply include the group itself in the list. It was the Spice Girls that became pop culture icons of the 90s. The band released their debut single "Wannabe" in 1996: the track quickly reached number one in over 30 countries! From that moment began the global success of the project.

Total sold about 90 million records group, making the Spice Girls the best-selling female band in history!

Part 2

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

"Accident, betrayal, and more": the indestructible spirit of Don Powell, Slade drummer

Slade legend Don Powell and his story: facts and interviews He's past his eighth decade, but he's still an indestructible legend. Don Powell, the legendary Slade drummer,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...
Related Articles

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Rock legends' Top 5 Chic "Late" Releases

Rock Stars' Best Late-Life Releases Not every rock star can keep the fire burning until the end of time. It's only natural that performers get older, and you wouldn't expect them to be...

Dan McCafferty's Best Songs

Dan McCafferty and his best songs Dan McCafferty is a legend in the Scottish rock band Nazareth and one of classic rock's most recognizable voices. Born in...

The Best Early Pink Floyd Songs by Fuzz Music Magazine

The best songs of early Pink Floyd: early hits, clips and facts Pink Floyd is one of the most legendary bands in the history of rock. To the account of the group millions of sold...

The coolest punk rockers in history according to Fuzz Music Magazine - Part Two

The best and most popular punk rockers in history - part two Today we continue to remember the brightest and most charismatic rebels in the history of punk rock! In their own ...

Автор:

Категория:

Топ-15 главных зарубежных певиц 90-х

Иконы музыкальной сцены 90-х.

Вспоминаем лучших исполнительниц 90-х: главные иконы зарубежной сцены

Главные певицы 90-х — кто они? Говоря об этом уникальном для музыкальной сцены десятилетии — эпохе популяризации R’n’B, хип-хопа, электро, совершенно новых тенденций в области звучания, — мы прежде всего вспомним любимые хиты. Но сегодня пойдёт речь не о песнях, а об их исполнительницах. В этот период сцена приняла новых икон, сладкоголосых красавиц Дженнифер Лопес, Мэрайю Кэри и других. Сразу стоит заметить, что в предложенной ниже подборке есть певицы, начавшие свою карьеру в конце 80-х годов, однако пик их популярности пришёлся именно в 90-х.

Мари Фредрикссон

Мари Фредрикссон (Marie Fredriksson)
Мари Фредрикссон (Marie Fredriksson)

Слава обрушилась на вокалистку культового дуэта «Roxette» в конце 80-х — начале 90-х годов. Такие хиты в исполнении Мари Фредрикссон, как «The Look», «Listen to Your Heart», «It Must Have Been Love», «Joyride», стали вневременной классикой, произведениями, которые находят пылкий отклик в сердцах современных меломанов и сейчас. Помимо участия в «Roxette», Фредрикссон удалось построить успешную сольную карьеру.

К сожалению, в конце 2019 года певицы не стало. Легенда «Roxette» оставалась верна делу всей своей жизни — сцене — вплоть до самой своей смерти. Мари Фредрикссон продолжала выступать и даже (хоть это было и редко) участвовать в студийных записях после долгой реабилитации — после операции по удалению опухоли головного мозга.

Тони Брэкстон

Тони Брэкстон
Тони Брэкстон

Очаровательная Тони Брэкстон известна как одна из успешнейших певиц 90-х. Из основных хитов Брэкстон можно выделить «Un-Break My Heart», «Breathe Again», «Spanish Guitar» и «He Wasn’t Man Enough». Успех обрушился на певицу в середине 1993 года, с выходом в свет дебютного «Toni Braxton». Довольно быстро пластинка лидировала в Billboard 200 США.

Дебютный альбом принёс в копилку дивы сразу престижные награды, в частности три «Грэмми»! Впоследствии пластинка восемь раз становилась платиновой.

Селин Дион

Селин Дион
Селин Дион

Всемирно известной звездой поп-музыки Селин Дион стала в 90-х годах, после заключения контракта с «Epic Records» и выпуска англоязычных альбомов. Но, несмотря на успех, уже к концу десятилетия, на пике своей славы, певица объявила о творческой паузе. Как и любой женщине, Дион хотелось семейного счастья:  отстранившись от сцены, она начала больше времени уделять мужу, у которого был диагностирован рак. На сцену Дион вернулась лишь в 2002 году. Она выступала в театральном шоу в Колизее в развлекательном комплексе «Сизарс-пэлас» в Лас-Вегасе.

Сегодня Селин Дион является самым продаваемым канадским исполнителем. Помимо этого, она стала единственной певицей, продавшей по миллиону копий двух синглов на территории Соединённого Королевства.

Бьорк

Бьорк
Бьорк

Свой первый альбом Бьорк записала в 11 лет. Самое удивительное то, что пластинка приобрела дикую популярность Исландии! Мировой успех пришёл к Бьорк в составе рок-группы «The Sugarcubes»: сингл «Birthday» стал громогласным хитом 1987 года по обе стороны Атлантики. Сольная карьера началась для певицы в 1993 году. Пластинка «Debut» стала одним из первых альбомов по внедрению альтернативной электронной музыки в мейнстрим. В целом, её тираж превысил 4,5 миллиона  экземпляров.

За годы своей деятельности Бьорк создала уникальный эклектичный музыкальный стиль. Бьорк входит в число ста самых влиятельных людей мира по версии журнала «Time». Нередко её называют «верховной жрицей искусств».

Мэрайя Кэри

Мэрайя Кэри
Мэрайя Кэри

Успех обрушился на Кэри сразу же после выхода её дебютного альбома в 1990 году, который становился платиновым девять раз. Ближе к середине 90-х Мэрайя удостоилась статуса самого коммерчески успешного музыканта за всю историю лейбла «Columbia». А её знаменитый дуэт с «Boyz II Men», получивший название «One Sweet Day», вошёл в историю музыки как рекордсмен по количеству недель, проведённых на первом месте чарта Billboard Hot 100.

Альбомы и синглы Мэрайи Кэри были проданы общим тиражом более 200 миллионов копий. Только на территории Соединённых Штатов пластинки Кэри разошлись тиражом 63 миллиона экземпляров.

Милен Фармер

Милен Фармер
Милен Фармер

Милен Фармер — одна из популярнейших французских певиц современности. Причём слава этой очаровательной рыжеволосой дивы распространилась далеко за пределами родины. На протяжении всей карьеры Фармер не переставала интриговать поклонников, активно избегая обсуждения своей личной жизни. Как известно, Милен построила долговременный творческий союз с Лораном Бутонна, в рамках которого были выпущены яркие музыкальные клипы, а также живые выступления, напоминающие спектакли. Сегодня Милен Фармер является самым высокооплачиваемым франкоязычным исполнителем — её доход за 2013 год составил 4,7 миллиона евро!

Именно Фармер и Лоран Бутонн подарили миру новую звезду — певицу Ализе, а также легендарный хит «Moi… Lolita».

Шер

Шер
Шер

«Богиня поп-музыки» — именно так окрестили певицу критики и представители СМИ. Феноменом Шер является её… непостоянство! Женщине безупречно удавалось оставаться на плаву на протяжении более шести десятилетий, подстраиваясь под различные стили и тренды. В конце 80-х — начале 90-х Шер выпустила три рок-альбома, а также успешные синглы «I Found Someone», «If I Could Turn Back Time» и «Love and Understanding».

Очередной виток славы пришёлся на конец 90-х годов, после выхода альбома «Believe», одноимённая заглавная песня с которого до сегодняшнего дня является самой продаваемой женской песней в Великобритании.

Мадонна

Мадонна в молодости
Мадонна в молодости

Мадонна — самая коммерчески успешная исполнительница по версии Книги рекордов Гиннесса. Несколько десятков синглов певицы возглавляли топовые чарты Америки и Великобритании, установив мировые рекорды.

Свою карьеру Мадонна начала в начале 80-х, однако настоящий успех пришёл к ней лишь с наступлением нового десятилетия.

Кристина Агилера

Кристина Агилера
Кристина Агилера

В 2008 году Кристина Агилера была включена в сотку величайших исполнителей всех времён. Помимо этого, она входит в 100 самых влиятельных людей в мире. Сегодня Агилера не просто широко известная, но и коммерчески успешная исполнительница, пластинки которой разошлись по всему миру тиражом 75 миллионов экземпляров.

Дженнифер Лопес

Jennifer Lopez (Дженнифер Лопес) на сцене...
Дженнифер Лопес (Jennifer Lopez) на сцене

Впервые Дженнифер Лопес получила известность в 1991 году в качестве танцовщицы труппы «Fly Girl». Она была участницей коллектива до 1993 года, после чего ушла покорять кинематограф. В результате Лопес стала первой латиноамериканской актрисой, заработавшей на фильме «Вне поля зрения» один миллион долларов! Дебют на музыкальной сцене пришёлся на самый конец 90-х, с синглом «If You Had My Love».

Сегодня о Дженнифер Лопес знают как о талантливой певице, танцовщице, актрисе и просто преуспевающей бизнесвумен. Она сумела обратить свою популярность в успешный модный бренд J.Lo.

Уитни Хьюстон

Уитни Хьюстон
Уитни Хьюстон

Легенда Уитни Хьюстон по праву носит титул иконы музыкальной сцены. Статус суперзвезды закрепился за певицей после выхода фильма «Телохранитель», в котором она не только сыграла главную роль, но и исполнила потрясающую «I Will Always Love You». Позже песня была выпущена синглом. Романтизированная композиция очень быстро стала мировым хитом.

Уитни Хьюстон является лауреатом более 400 наград, из-за чего даже была включена в Книгу рекордов Гиннесса. Как утверждает лейбл певицы, всего было продано около 170 миллионов копий записей Уитни.

Анита Дот

Анита Дот
Анита Дот

Сегодня об этой певице помнят немногие. Однако в 90-х Анита Дот была настоящей звездой! Во многом — благодаря участию в дуэте «2 Unlimited». Среди ключевых хитов проекта можно выделить: «Maximum Overdrive», «No Limit», «Tribal Dance», «The Real Thing», «Twilight Zone» и «Workaholic».

Когда проект прекратил своё существование, Анита Дот успела поработать диджеем на радио. Свой первый сольный альбом она выпустила только в начале нового столетия.

Ванесса Паради

Ванесса Паради
Ванесса Паради

Известность пришла к Паради в конце 80-х годов с песней «Joe le taxi». Позже она заявит о себе на большом экране, в фильме «Белая свадьба». После кинокартины Жана-Клода Бриссо Ванесса отойдёт от кинематографа на пять лет. В это время девушка посвятит себя музыке. В 90-х Ванесса Паради выпустила альбомы «Variation Sur Le Même T’aime» (последняя крупная работа Сержа Генсбура), «Vanessa Paradis +» с живыми записями. Именно в этот период Ванесса достигает пика своей популярности.

Кайли Миноуг

Кайли Миноуг
Кайли Миноуг

Сегодня Кайли Миноуг является наиболее успешной австралийской певицей. Уникальной чертой её творчества всегда было перевоплощение: Миноуг записывала свою музыку в самых разных жанрах. Нередко её называют поп-принцессой австралийской музыкальной сцены. Несмотря на то что свою карьеру певицы Миноуг начала в 80-х, успех обрушился на неё лишь в 90-х годах, после ухода из PWL и заключения контракта с «Deconstruction Records».

Всего было продано более 70 миллионов копий записей певицы.

Spice Girls

Spice Girls
«Spice Girls»

И завершает подборку знаменитая группа «Spice Girls». Каждая участница проекта обладала своим уникальным шармом. Именно по этой причине мы решили обобщить их и просто включить в список саму группу. Именно «Spice Girls» стали иконами поп-культуры 90-х годов. Коллектив выпустил дебютный сингл «Wannabe» в 1996 году: трек быстро занял лидирующее место в более чем 30 странах! С этого момента начался глобальный успех проекта.

Всего было продано около 90 миллионов копий пластинок группы, что сделало «Spice Girls» самым продаваемым женским бэндом в истории!

Часть 2

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

7 + 3 =

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...