Author:
Category:

How the band Nogu Svelo! composed the most famous gibberish in Russian rock

"Haru Mamburu" is one of the most unusual songs of Russian rock. Let's recall the details of the creation of this hit and figure out what language it is still written in.

"Haru Mamburu" (1992) - the history of the song and video clips, meaning, interesting facts, cover versions

"Haru Mamburu" - one of the most famous albums of the Moscow band "The leg is cramped!". The group released an album in 1993. The song of the same name included in the release was recorded a year before and is now recognized the anthem of the 90s generation and the most famous rubbish in Russian rock. Recall the details of the creation of this hit.

A frame from the clip "Haru Mamburu" by the group "Nogu Svelo!"
A frame from the clip "Haru Mamburu" by the group "Nogu Svelo!"

A little about the group

"The leg is cramped!" - a rock band that has become famous already in 90s. Its frontman and founder is Max Pokrovsky. He was born in 1968 in Moscow. As a child, he dreamed of becoming a pilot, but health problems made him forget about his dream. After school he entered institutefinished it but never did not work by specialty. But in the third year, Maxim met a drummer Anton Yakomulsky. Their relationship grew into a strong friendship, and young people together founded group.

Max Pokrovsky, one of the members of the group "The Leg Svelo!"
Max Pokrovsky, one of the members of the group "The Leg Svelo!"

Even at the beginning of his creative activity Max worked for television. He owned the author's transmission "Muzzon". He was invited to appear in other programs, but Pokrovsky preferred those in which you need to show your physical training. Soloist did not study at a music school - he independently mastered the game on guitar and learned sing. The work of the group he created combines several genres: from pop punk to alternative rock, from punk rock to art punk and so on. According to the frontman himself, impossible to create only in a particular style. In the songs of the group there is a subtle and cynical humor, self-irony. Musicians are real daredevils in the field of experimentation.

The group chose took a long time to choose a name. Pokrovsky wanted to formula different from the usual "adjective + noun". Well, it can be assumed that "The leg is cramped!" perfectly suited to his requirements. The team quickly became popular due to unusual texts. They sang songs and Russian, and on English languages.

In 2019, the band released a video "Airplanes-trains"in which the artist starred Daria Ekamasova. The idea of such work came to Pokrovsky's wife Tatyana. The video was filmed in capital Russia, and in New York. If we keep talking about contemporary art bands, it is impossible not to mention the album of 2020 "I want to butt!" - the fourteenth record of "The leg has cramped!". Later, clips were released for some tracks - "Golden time", "Breathe" (together with the fans - each of them sent their videos of the chorus, which were included in the video).

 

History of the song

"Haru Mamburu" - most famous single "The leg is cramped!"occupying central location in the work of the group and Pokrovsky in particular. Work over the track was fought in a small town Yakhroma. processing arrangement, Max used the muted wind section, after which the wind players were invited to the main line-up of the group.

One of the most frequently asked questions about the song is "What language is this?". The answer is this: it not language, but simply combination incomprehensible words, meaningless sounds. Yes, the phrase itself "Haru Mamburu" too meaningless - this gibberish. The artist spoke about the creation of the text:

"Actually No no deep meaning or backstory. I just sitting with mom at the table with a bass guitar, began to play softly new tune and mutter incomprehensible words, which lay in the basis of the text "Haru Mamburu".

Musicians admitted: recording vocal part, they are constantly improvised and changed the words.

Music producer and film actor Sergey Mazaev persuaded Pokrovsky to perform at the festival "Generation". The team performed the track "Haru Mamburu". "The leg is cramped!" became laureate, and this was the beginning of success: the single appeared on radio, musicians began to be invited to shoot television programs. The group has got concerts in clubs - on one of them, the musicians earned about four hundred dollars.

Later for "Haru Mamburu" filmed two video clips. The first was filled with the atmosphere of a frisky medieval festival, and in the other was involved animation graphics. Worked on the last video director and artist Svyatoslav Ushakov. Maxim wrote about the clip on his Instagram account:

"Many people ask me question: “For what reason does your video have such fuzzy image? The answer is very simple: it was drawn over twenty years ago and recorded on primitive carrier. They posted it on the internet ten years agod, and then all the video clips were not the best quality."

Pokrovsky answers when asked about the meaning "Haru Mamburu":

"Our madness reached such a limit that we ventured to release a song without meaning. Work started with sounds, and there are already words "pulled up". Language - a tool to be used you are comfortable. We decided that it was worth trying to write something that no one will understandeven we. No sooner said than done".

 

Cover versions

Michael Daley in 2007, he turned to the leader of "The leg brought down!" with the request translate "Haru Mamburu" into English. The band recorded new versionand the track was named "Remember Me, Remember You".

Crooner Vitas performed this song "Sky Light", slightly changing the text: the performer inserted some phrases in English and other words in an invented language.

The song "Haru Mamburu" was played several times on the show "Exactly the same": first in execution Rodion Gazmanov, then Mitya Fomina.

 

The Significance of Composition

The song has subsequently been used in many motion pictures: in "Blind Man's Buff" Alexey Balabanov, "Dumb Fat Bunny" Glory Ross, "Corporate". She greatly influenced development of rock culture in Russia and other CIS countries. So far the song trying to translate (supposedly actually it is written in English). After "Haru Mamburu", the group tried more than once experiment with the language - this is confirmed by the tracks "Diblopops", "Soundoon Baths". Here is what Pokrovsky himself says about his hit:

"This song very important not only for me, but for all of us. Every time I perform with her at concerts, I I feel pleasure. She became start our success."

"Didn't want to, but became part of the story" - Abbey Road cover man

Paul Cole is the man on the cover of Abbey Road: History and Facts It's been over half a century since the Beatles released their masterpiece "Abbey...

Simon Le Bon - Top 6 Facts About the Duran Duran Vocalist

Simon Le Bon - interesting facts about the vocalist of Duran Duran Few bands have been as influential as Duran Duran in the 1980s. The British kings of the new wave...

Who is she - the woman from the cover of the legendary Black Sabbath album

The woman on the cover of the Black Sabbath album - who is she: history and facts The 1970 release of Black Sabbath's debut album changed the music industry forever. This...
Related Articles

Cute song turned out to be gangsta rap from Sweden: a story about Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - popularity, songs, biography of the musician. What is behind the success of world stars - quality production, talent or something else? Then how do you explain the fact that...

Top 15 greatest pop singers of all time according to Fuzz Music magazine

The greatest and best pop singers in the history of music Music history is rich and varied in terms of its faces. It knows many high-profile names that have stood as...

"Paranoid": a Black Sabbath cult classic written in minutes

Black Sabbath's hit "Paranoid": history and facts It's no secret that some of the most legendary works were born in a matter of minutes. In general they say that brevity is...

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...

Автор:

Категория:

Как группа «Ногу свело!» сочинила самую известную белиберду в русском роке

«Хару Мамбуру» – одна из самых необычных песен русского рока. Вспомним подробности создания этого хита и разберёмся, на каком же языке он всё таки написан.

«Хару Мамбуру» (1992) — история песни и видеоклипов, смысл, интересные факты, кавер-версии

«Хару Мамбуру» – один из самых известных альбомов московского коллектива «Ногу свело!». Группа выпустила пластинку в 1993 году. Одноимённая песня, вошедшая в релиз, была записана за год до этого и сейчас признана гимном поколения 90-х и самой известной белибердой в русском роке. Вспомним подробности создания этого хита.

Кадр из клипа «Хару Мамбуру» группы «Ногу свело!»
Кадр из клипа «Хару Мамбуру» группы «Ногу свело!»

Немного о группе

«Ногу свело!» – рок-группа, ставшая известной уже в 90-е. Её фронтменом и основателем является Макс Покровский. Он родился в 1968 году в Москве. В детстве мечтал стать лётчиком, но проблемы со здоровьем заставили его забыть о своей мечте. После школы поступил в институт, закончил его, но никогда не работал по специальности. Зато на третьем курсе Максим встретил барабанщика Антона Якомульского. Их отношения переросли в крепкую дружбу, и молодые люди вместе основали группу.

Макс Покровский, один из участников группы «Ногу свело!»
Макс Покровский, один из участников группы «Ногу свело!»

Ещё в начале своей творческой деятельности Макс работал на телевидении. Ему принадлежала авторская передача «Муззон». Его приглашали сниматься в других передачах, но Покровский предпочитал те, в которых нужно показать свою физическую подготовку. Солист не учился в музыкальной школе – он самостоятельно освоил игру на гитаре и научился петь. Творчество созданной им группы совмещает в себе несколько жанров: от поп-панка до альтернативного рока, от панк-рока до арт-панка и так далее. По признанию самого фронтмена, невозможно творить только в каком-то определённом стиле. В песнях группы присутствует тонкий и циничный юмор, самоирония. Музыканты – настоящие смельчаки в области экспериментов.

Группа выбирала долго выбирала название. Покровский хотел, чтобы формула отличалась от привычного «прилагательное + существительное». Что ж, можно предположить, что «Ногу свело!» идеально подходит его требованиям. Коллектив быстро стал популярным за счёт необычных текстов. Они исполняли песни и на русском, и на английском языках.

В 2019 году коллектив выпустил клип «Самолёты-поезда», в котором снялась артистка Дарья Екамасова. Идея такой работы пришла к жене Покровского Татьяне. Видео снимали и в столице России, и в Нью-Йорке. Если продолжать говорить о современном творчестве группы, то нельзя не упомянуть альбом 2020 года «Хочу бодаться!» – четырнадцатая по счёту пластинка «Ногу свело!». Позднее вышли клипы на некоторые треки – «Золотое время», «Дышать» (совместно с фанатами – каждый из них прислал свои видеозаписи припева, которые включили в клип).

 

История создания песни

«Хару Мамбуру» – самая известный сингл «Ногу свело!», занимающий центральное место в творчестве группы и Покровского в частности. Работа над треком велась в небольшом городке Яхрома. Обрабатывая аранжировку, Макс впервые задействовал приглушённую духовую секцию, после чего духовики были приглашены в основной состав группы.

Один из самых частых вопросов о песне – «Что это за язык?». Ответ на него следующий: это не язык, а просто сочетание непонятных слов, бессмысленных звуков. Да и само словосочетание «Хару Мамбуру» тоже бессмысленно – это тарабарщина. Артист рассказывал о создании текста:

«На самом деле нет никакого глубокого смысла или предыстории. Я просто сидел у мамы за столом с бас-гитарой, начал тихонько наигрывать новую мелодию и бормотать непонятные слова, которые легли в основу текста «Хару Мамбуру».

Музыканты признавались: записывая вокальную партию, они постоянно импровизировали и изменяли слова.

Музыкальный продюсер и киноактёр Сергей Мазаев убедил Покровского выступить на фестивале «Поколение». Коллектив исполнил трек «Хару Мамбуру». «Ногу свело!» стала лауреатом, и это было началом успеха: сингл появился на радио, музыкантов начали приглашать на съёмки телевизионных передач. У группы появились концерты в клубах – на одном из них музыканты заработали около четырёхсот долларов.

Позже для «Хару Мамбуру» сняли два видеоклипа. Первый был наполнен атмосферой резвого средневекового фестиваля, а в другом была задействована анимационная графика. Работал над последним клипом режиссёр и художник Святослав Ушаков. Максим писал о клипе в своём аккаунте в Instagram:

«Многие задают мне вопрос: «По какой причине у вашего клипа такое нечёткое изображение?» Ответ очень прост: он был нарисован более двадцати лет назад и записан на самом примитивном носителе. Выложили его в интернет примерно десять лет назад, а тогда все видеоклипы были не лучшего качества».

Покровский отвечает, когда его спрашивают о смысле «Хару Мамбуру»:

«Наше сумасшествие достигало такого предела, что мы рискнули выпустить песню без смысла. Работа началась со звуков, а там уже и слова «подтянулись». Язык – инструмент, которым надо пользоваться, как тебе удобно. Мы решили, что стоит попробовать написать что-то, что никто не поймёт, даже мы. Сказано – сделано».

 

Кавер-версии

Майкл Дейли в 2007 году обратился к лидеру «Ногу свело!» с просьбой перевести «Хару Мамбуру» на английский язык. Группа записала новую версию, и трек получил название «Remember Me, Remember You».

Эстрадный певец Витас выступил с данной песней на «Неголубом огоньке», немного изменив текст: исполнитель вставил некоторые фразы на английском и другие слова на придуманном языке.

Песня «Хару Мамбуру» несколько раз звучала на шоу «Точь-в-точь»: сначала в исполнении Родиона Газманова, затем Мити Фомина.

 

Значимость композиции

Песня впоследствии была использована во многих кинокартинах: в «Жмурках» Алексея Балабанова, «Тупом жирном зайце» Славы Росса, «Корпоративе». Она сильно повлияла на развитие рок-культуры в России и в других странах СНГ. До сих пор песню пытаются перевести (якобы на самом деле она написана на английском). После «Хару Мамбуру» группа ещё не раз пыталась экспериментировать с языком – это подтверждают треки «Диблопопс», «Саундуновские бани». Вот что сам Покровский говорит о своём хите:

«Эта песня очень важна не только для меня, но и для всех нас. Каждый раз выступая с ней на концертах, я испытываю наслаждение. Она стала началом нашего успеха».

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...