Author:

Category:

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

Today we will look at the albums that explain to us what it means to be a hard rock band. You could say - in their time these records opened up a new aesthetic of the genre, new techniques that nobody had ever heard before...

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what are we talking about

Let's do a little journey back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and high-profile "Summer of Love" left behind, and it seemed to the world that everything the hippies fought for was a pipe dream. The protests for world peace were not successful: the situation in Vietnam had not changed at all, and modern society was more and more interested in the material and brutal aspects of life... The globe was slowly turning to the dark side, and rock was also going to "grin" their teeth.

Despite the fact that they were formed back in the mid-60s, it was with the onset of 70s there were bands rocking the crowds with their harder version of rock 'n' roll! Their bold rhythms were blues-based and fit perfectly into the heavy metal scene. It was a hard rockThe world has been a great influence on thousands of followers, on the culture, on listeners--on a rapidly changing world at large.

Best Guns N' Roses Songs: 20 Tracks To Satiate Your
Guns N' Roses

Today we are going to look at albumswhich explain to us what it means to be a hard rock band. You could say - in their time these records opened up a new aesthetic of the genre, new techniques that nobody had ever heard before... The musicians here surpassed not only themselves, but also the concept of hard rock. The days of bright and sunny rock 'n' roll are gone, and the time has come when rock decided a little "covered in thorns.".

"Paranoid."

Cover of the "Paranoid" album by Black Sabbath
Cover of the "Paranoid" album by Black Sabbath

Long before there was any talk of metal, hard rock replaced anything deemed too intense for mainstream radio stations. Instead of sunny music coming from Los Angeles, it showed the listener what the world was really like - beyond "azure shores, beaches, and partying with cute girls. The rest of the world was "desolate and cold.". It was a grim picture that one used to overlook. But Black Sabbath decided to show this side in its darkest and heaviest colors...

Although some argue that Sabbath's first album was the moment when metal was born, it was with "Paranoid." the Brits really solidified their place in rock history by taking the blues traditions they had already worked with and turning them into convoluted "horror" songs. While the hippies talked about a love movement that would conquer evil, Ozzy's crew told us about the real atrocities going on in the world. And some sound effects sound truly intimidating (e.g. in "Planet Caravan").

Van Halen

Van Halen
Van Halen

If Sabbath made rock sound creepy and scary, Van Halen On the contrary - turned it into one big rumbling party! And the vocalist David Lee Roth - its main king, who will not let his listeners get bored for a minute!

But in Van Halen there are episodes when Roth passes the role of lead guitarist Eddie Van Halenand then the real madness begins, which forms around the dizzying solo. Not everyone understands and relates to their music, their special "pompous" style. But it was their "handwriting" that for many years distinguished Van Halen from hundreds of other bands.

Appetite for Destruction

Appetite for Destruction Album Cover
Appetite for Destruction Album Cover

Before alternative music took over in the '90s, hard rock was not particularly authentic. Although Sunset Stripmay have been a breath of fresh air in the early '80s, but it really began to wear out its hospitality at the end of the decade, when it was slammed by some of the most artificial bands with hair a mile high... But you can't fake your talent or figure out your way to success. First of all, you have to have the rock 'n' roll spirit in your blood...

While Guns N' Roses called a product of the strip scene, which seems unfair to many people (including us). Appreciate the virtuosity of the game slash on the guitar? What about the wild antics Axl Rose? Obviously: these guys have always been a street gang! В Appetite for Destruction they will easily tell you what it's like to live "in the swamp" but do everything possible to be on Olympus! The record sounds bold and provocative: it's rough, it's catchy, but above all, it's sincere, and it dealt the first crushing blow to the glam-rock scene.

"Led Zeppelin II"

Led Zeppelin II album cover
Led Zeppelin II album cover

You, as a fan, may be outraged, because the Led Zeppelin all records are beautiful! So let's try to justify our choice.

After laying the groundwork for what Led Zeppelin would become on their first album, things really began to fall into place on their second release of the same name. The future legends took the old blues sounds and created the first rock'n'roll songs based on the riffs! Also worth noting is the far-reaching role of John Bonham behind the drums, which gave the sound an excellent beat. It includes the wild "Whole Lotta Love", the ominous "Heartbreaker", the tale of Middle-earth in "Ramble On"... Anyway, on this record you can feel both the light and the darkness of what Led Zeppelin was. There may have been sharper rock 'n' roll before that, but it's widely believed that this is the first a real hard rock album.

"Rocks."

The cover of Aerosmith's "Rocks" album
The cover of Aerosmith's "Rocks" album

What makes it unique "Rocks."? Well... it's easier to answer here what his performers are unique - Aerosmith: It's simple - this is the band that brought boogie-woogie back to rock 'n' roll!

Having a previously unpleasant reputation as a second-rate version of Rolling Stones, it is with the "Rocks" participants Aerosmith began to form their own unique identity. This album allows us to trace how musicians become more confident in their own skin as performers, in their style, in their ideas... Given that fans were still getting most of their hard rock from England, Aerosmith was able to become one of those few American Titans (for their time), who were loved as fervently as Black Sabbath or Led Zeppelin!

10kFollowers

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

Related Articles

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Why These Are The Worst Albums In Hard Rock History Commercialism isn't so bad, but only if it's "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's...

Автор:

Категория:

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Сегодня мы рассмотрим альбомы, которые объясняют нам, что значит быть хард-рок-группой. Можно сказать – в своё время эти пластинки открыли новую эстетику жанра, новые техники, которые никто никогда не слышал ранее...

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь

Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето любви» осталось позади, и миру казалось, что всё, за что боролись хиппи, было несбыточной мечтой. Протесты за мир во всём мире не обернулись успехом: ситуация во Вьетнаме нисколько не изменилась, а современное общество всё больше интересовалось материальными и жестокими аспектами жизни… Земной шар потихоньку переходил на тёмную сторону, и рок тоже собирался «оскалить» свои зубы.

Несмотря на то, что образованы они были ещё в середине 60-х, именно с наступлением 70-х появились группы, раскачивающие толпы своей более жёсткой версией рок-н-ролла! Их дерзкие ритмы были основаны на блюзе и прекрасно вписывались в хеви-металическую сцену. Это был хард-рок, который оказал колоссальное влияние на тысячи последователей, на культуру, на слушателей – на быстро меняющийся мир в целом.

Best Guns N’ Roses Songs: 20 Tracks To Satiate Your
Guns N’ Roses

Сегодня мы рассмотрим альбомы, которые объясняют нам, что значит быть хард-рок-группой. Можно сказать – в своё время эти пластинки открыли новую эстетику жанра, новые техники, которые никто никогда не слышал ранее… Музыканты здесь превзошли не только себя, но и понятие хард-рока. Дни яркого и солнечного рок-н-ролла ушли в прошлое, и пришло время, когда рок решил немного «покрыться шипами».

«Paranoid»

Обложка альбома «Paranoid» группы Black Sabbath
Обложка альбома «Paranoid» группы Black Sabbath

Задолго до того, как о метале заговорили, хард-рок заменял всё, что считалось слишком интенсивным для основных радиостанций. Вместо солнечной музыки, доносившейся из Лос-Анджелеса, он показывал слушателю то, каков мир на самом деле – за пределами «лазурных берегов, пляжей и тусовок с милашками-девчонками». Остальной мир был «пустынным и холодным». Это была мрачная картинка, которую привыкли упускать из виду. Но Black Sabbath решили показать эту сторону в её самых тёмных и тяжёлых тонах…

Хотя некоторые утверждают, что первый альбом Sabbath стал моментом, когда зародился метал, именно с «Paranoid» британцы действительно укрепили своё место в истории рока, взяв блюзовые традиции, с которыми они уже работали, и превратив их в запутанные «хорроры». В то время как хиппи говорили о движении любви, которое победит зло, команда Оззи рассказывала нам о реальных зверствах, происходящих в мире. А некоторые звуковые эффекты звучат поистине устрашающе (к примеру в «Planet Caravan»).

«Van Halen»

Van Halen
Van Halen

Если Sabbath заставили рок звучать жутко и пугающе, Van Halen напротив – превратили его в одну большую грохочущую вечеринку! А вокалист Дэвид Ли Рот – её главный король, который не позволит своему слушатели заскучать ни на минуту!

Но в «Van Halen» есть эпизоды, когда Рот передаёт роль ведущего гитаристу Эдди Ван Халену, и тогда начинается настоящее безумие, которое формируется вокруг головокружительного соло. Не всем понятна и близка их музыка, их особый «помпезный» стиль. Но именно он стал их «почерком», который долгие годы отличал Van Halen от сотен других коллективов.

«Appetite for Destruction»

Обложка альбома «Appetite for Destruction»
Обложка альбома «Appetite for Destruction»

До того как в 90-х на смену пришла альтернативная музыка, хард-рок не отличался особой аутентичностью. Хотя Сансет-Стрип, возможно, был глотком свежего воздуха в начале 80-х, но он действительно начал изнашивать своё гостеприимство в конце десятилетия, когда его захлестнули одни из самых искусственных групп с волосами высотой в милю… Однако вы не можете сымитировать свой талант или придумать свой путь к успеху. В первую очередь, вы должны иметь дух рок-н-ролла в своей крови…

В то время как Guns N’ Roses называют продуктом стрип-сцены, многим (и нам, в том числе) это кажется несправедливым. Оцените виртуозность игры Слэша на гитаре? А как вам дикие выходки Эксла Роуза? Очевидно: эти ребята всегда были уличной бандой! В «Appetite for Destruction» они с лёгкостью расскажут вам, каково это жить «в болоте», но делать всё возможное, чтобы оказаться на Олимпе! Пластинка звучит дерзко и провокационно: это грубо, это бросается в глаза, но, прежде всего, это искренне, и это нанесло первый сокрушительный удар по глэм-рок сцене.

«Led Zeppelin II»

Обложка альбома «Led Zeppelin II»
Обложка альбома «Led Zeppelin II»

Вы, как поклонник, можете быть возмущены, ведь у Led Zeppelin все пластинки прекрасны! Поэтому постараемся обосновать свой выбор.

После создания основы того, чем Led Zeppelin станут на их первом альбоме, на их втором одноимённом релизе всё действительно стало на свои места. Будущие легенды взяли старые блюзовые звуки и создали первые рок-н-ролльные песни, основанные на риффах! Также стоит отметить далеко не последнюю роль Джона Бонэма за ударными, который наделил звучание отменным битом. Сюда вошли диковатая «Whole Lotta Love», зловещая «Heartbreaker», рассказ о Средиземье в лице «Ramble On»… В общем – на этой пластинке вы хорошо прочувствуете как свет, так и тьму того, чем были Led Zeppelin. Возможно, до этого был более резкий рок-н-ролл, но бытует мнение, что это первый настоящий хард-роковый альбом.

«Rocks»

Обложка альбома «Rocks» группы Aerosmith
Обложка альбома «Rocks» группы Aerosmith

Чем уникален «Rocks»? Ну… здесь проще ответить, чем уникальны его исполнители – Aerosmith: всё просто – это группа, которая вернула буги-вуги в рок-н-ролл!

Имеющие до этого неприятную репутацию второсортной версии Rolling Stones, именно с «Rocks» участники Aerosmith начали формировать свою собственную уникальную идентичность. Этот альбом позволяет нам отследить, как музыканты становятся более уверенными в своей собственной шкуре как исполнители, в своём стиле, в своих идеях… Учитывая, что поклонники всё ещё получали большую часть своего хард-рока из Англии, Aerosmith смогли стать одними из тех немногих американских титанов (для своего времени), которых полюбили так же пылко, как Black Sabbath или Led Zeppelin!

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...