Author:
Category:

The most iconic "Kino" in the history of the USSR: how Tsoi came up with the band's name

Much has already been said in the information space about the musical group we know as Kino. But this Soviet rock band left such a noticeable mark in the history of mass culture and music that some things remain unexplored to this day. What this still-relevant "Kino" was and is like, read our article.

"Kino - history of the band, members, interesting facts about creativity

Rock bands of the 80s - an incredible phenomenon of the Soviet cultural space. They managed to influence not only music, but also philosophy, poetry, and fashion. Despite the fact that after Victor Tsoi's passing a lot of things remained irreparable for "Kino."They still live on and inspire people.

"With the arrival of Kino in my life, my worldview changed, and I began to feel the sincerity in the songs and personalities of the band members. Their songs are relevant to me in all moments of my life - when it's bad, when it's good, when it's beautiful...," said one fan of the band.

Why Kino - how Tsoi came up with the band name

The name of the musical project is. 50% its successAs music business connoisseurs say. In the 1980s, when the political climate had just proclaimed the freedom of music, bands didn't want to deal with the individual components of music marketing at all; they were eager to create.

Victor Tsoi and Alexei Rybin
Victor Tsoi and Alexey Rybin at one of their performances

The original composition of the team is. Victor Tsoi, Alexei Rybin and Oleg Valinskyvacationing in the Crimea and being on their first creative journey, came to the decision to create a common group called "Garin and the Hyperboloids." by analogy with a fantasy novel by Alexei Tolstoy.

Alexei Rybin said the following about the name: "Popular Western rock bands, and we listened to them all the time, most often had names consisting of two or three words..."

After joining the Leningrad Rock Club and the realization that a big stage was waiting for them, the musicians realized that such a complicated and uncomplicated name would not do. And, as the band members later admitted, it was quite difficult to come up with it, because this task appeared during the preparation for the recording of their first album, which they wanted to release as soon as possible.

The debut album was supposed to be impressiveThe first director of the Leningrad rock-club, the first director of the Kino group, was a member of the Leningrad rock-club, which was very important in the conditions of the formation of the Kino group among other compatriots who were also playing in the Leningrad rock-club. And then, discussing with the first director of the Club Gennady Zaitsev and band members "Aquarium" possible options, the idea of having the name consist of one word.

Boris Grebenshchikov and Viktor Tsoi
Boris Grebenshchikov and Viktor Tsoi

The ending of this story is as striking as its plot: the frustrated friends, returning home, have already lost hope of being able to think of anything. But A miracle happened after all: on the sign of the building where the cinema "Cosmonaut" was located, Tsoi noticed the brightly lit inscription "CINEMA". This word fit all the requirements. So simply and unique was the name of a rock band that would stir the hearts of listeners for decades.

Kino group logo
Kino group logo

Interesting facts about the band members

About "Kino." It is possible to write a whole novel: the number of interesting stories, coincidences and facts, which are connected with the musicians of this cult rock band, cannot be compared with any performer of the same scale. The leader of Kino, for example, as a real creative personality, had a predilection for drawinghe even went to art school. Surprisingly, in many ways, Tsoi's abstract sketches found a fan. Thus, in 2021, his unnamed drawing created by with felt-tip pens on paperwas sold for 31 thousand euros.

Drawing by Viktor Tsoi
Drawing by Viktor Tsoi

Viktor Tsoi During his career, he received not only the title of "rock star," but also the title of "actor of the year," which he earned for his role as Moreau in the movie "Needle". However, the leader of the band is not the only one who managed to try himself in this role: "CINEMA" in cinema can be seen in the graduation work of director Sergei Lysenko titled "The End of Vacation."as well as in the film by Rashid Nugmanov "Ya-Hha."where musicians perform their songs.

Nowadays it is hard to imagine artists who only play on the national stage. Many are aimed at gaining international fame, and in the Soviet years it seemed impossible. But not for the band Kino. They managed to play as many as four Concerts abroad in Europe: two of them took place in the France, one in Italy, as well as in Denmark.

Jon Kaldan, an activist in the youth movement that initiated the invitation of Kino to Copenhagen, talked about his time with Tsoi and revealed a different side to him: "As he told me later, he enjoyed wandering around Copenhagen, the Danish capital, where no one knew him. He was already a star in the Soviet Union and it was hard for him to walk the streets. He was recognized, but here no one knew him. Even in little things Tsoi showed himself as a calm, good man who was very passionate about life. And he was not withdrawn at all, rather the opposite.

The Kino band at a performance in Copenhagen
The Kino band at a performance in Copenhagen

It's also interesting how the group got Yuri Kasparyan - a figure without whom it is impossible to imagine a cult band. For the role of lead guitarist Tsoi chose it himself:

Kasparyan caused bewilderment among fellow musicians, he played guitar very badly. But time has put everything in its place... who would have thought that Tsoi had such an intuition," journalist Evgeny Dodolev wrote about the importance of Yuri for Kino.

Viktor Tsoi and Yuri Kasparian
Viktor Tsoi and Yuri Kasparian

How Sergey Zakharov's career after prison: the complicated story of the famous baritone of the USSR

The Life of the Pop Singer Sergey Zakharov Estrada appeared in the 1960s as a unique style of Soviet song. Compared to modern Russian pop music, it...

"Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": the last song sung by the King Presley

All about the song "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": when and by whom it was performed, history and covers Losing an idol is always a very traumatic event, but how...

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...
Related Articles

The famous hit of the band "Zero," the clip to which everyone has seen

History of the song "I'm Coming, Smoking" by the band "Zero": interesting facts, clip "Song about unrequited love for the Motherland" is an album with unconditional hits, which is among the iconic...

She gave us a childhood: we remember the legendary Yelena Kamburova

Everything about Elena Kamburova: childhood, development of creativity, fame Not every viewer can appreciate the artist's soulful contribution to creativity, but there are people who understand...

Cool covers of Russian rock hits and one beautiful parody - Top 6

"Stellar" covers of famous Russian rock songs Covers are now living a "new life" in the music business. Some covers become so famous that they outshine the original compositions. So.

Where are the Zemlyane, a band whose hits were sung by the entire USSR?

All about the band "Zemlyane": history, creative work, hits The bands that started their history in the times of the Soviet Union have a rich history. Now you can find not so...

British rockers adored in the USSR

Top British Rockers Adored in the USSR Despite all the bans and difficulties caused by "getting" records with this kind of music, in the Soviet Union foreign rock and roll simply...

Автор:
Категория:

Самое культовое «Кино» в истории СССР: как Цой придумывал название группы

О музыкальном коллективе, который мы знаем под названием «Кино», в информационном пространстве было сказано уже многое. Но эта советская рок-группа оставила такой заметный след в истории массовой культуры и музыки, что некоторые вещи остаются и по сей день неизведанными. Каким было и есть это всё ещё актуальное «Кино», читайте в нашей статье.

«Кино» – история создания группы, участники, интересные факты о творчестве

Рок-группы 80-х годов – невероятный феномен советского культурного пространства. Им удалось повлиять не только на музыку, но и на философию, на поэзию и на моду. Несмотря на то, что после ухода Виктора Цоя из жизни многое осталось непоправимым для «Кино», они всё ещё продолжают жить и вдохновлять людей.

«С приходом «Кино» в мою жизнь поменялось и моё мировоззрение, я начала чувствовать искренность в песнях и личностях участников группы. Их песни актуальны для меня во все моменты жизни – и когда плохо, и когда хорошо, и когда прекрасно…», – рассказывала одна поклонница группы.

Почему именно «Кино» – как Цой придумывал название группы

Название музыкального проекта – 50% его успеха, как утверждают знатоки музыкального бизнеса. В 1980-х, когда политическая обстановка только провозгласила свободу музыки, разбираться с отдельными составляющими музыкального маркетинга группы совсем не хотели, они жаждали творить.

Виктор Цой и Алексей Рыбин
Виктор Цой и Алексей Рыбин на одном из выступлений

Первоначальный состав коллектива – Виктор Цой, Алексей Рыбин и Олег Валинский, отдыхая в Крыму и находясь в своём первом творческом путешествии, пришли к решению о создании общей группы под названием «Гарин и гиперболоиды» по аналогии с фантастическим романом Алексея Толстого.

Алексей Рыбин о том названии высказывался следующим образом: «У популярных западных рок-групп, а мы их слушали постоянно, чаще всего встречались названия, состоящие из двух или трёх слов…»

После вступления в Ленинградский рок-клуб и осознания того, что их ждёт большая сцена, музыканты поняли, что такое сложное и нелаконичное название не подойдёт. Причём, как признавались потом участники группы, придумывать его было довольно тяжело, поскольку эта задача появилась во время подготовки к записи первого альбома, который они поскорее хотели выпустить.

Дебютник должен был быть впечатляющим, сделать группу «прорывом», что было очень важно в условиях становления группы «Кино» среди других соотечественников, которые тоже играли в Ленинградском рок-клубе. И вот тогда, обсуждая с первым директором Клуба Геннадием Зайцевым и участниками группы «Аквариум» возможные варианты, проскользнула идея о том, чтобы название состояло из одного слова.

Борис Гребенщиков и Виктор Цой
Борис Гребенщиков и Виктор Цой

Финал этой истории поражает не меньше, чем её завязка: раздосадованные друзья, возвращаясь домой, уже потеряли надежду на то, что смогут что-то придумать. Однако чудо всё же произошло: на вывеске здания, где располагался кинотеатр «Космонавт», Цой обратил внимание на ярко светящуюся надпись «КИНО». Это слово подходило по всем требованиям. Так просто и уникально появилось на свет название рок-группы, которая будет будоражить сердца слушателей десятилетиями.

Логотип группы «Кино»
Логотип группы «Кино»

Интересные факты об участниках группы

Про «Кино» можно написать целый роман: количество интересных историй, совпадений и фактов, которые связаны с музыкантами этой культовой рок-группы, не сравнится ни с одним исполнителем подобного масштаба. У лидера «Кино», например, как у настоящей творческой личности, было пристрастие к рисованию, он даже обучался в художественной школе. На удивление, во многом абстрактные зарисовки Цоя, нашли своего поклонника. Так, в 2021 году его безымянный рисунок, созданный фломастерами на бумаге, был продан за 31 тысячу евро.

Рисунок Виктора Цоя
Рисунок Виктора Цоя

Виктор Цой за свою карьеру получить звание не только «рок-звезды», но и «актёра года», которого он удосужился за роль Моро в фильме «Игла». Однако лидер группы – не единственный, кто успел попробовать себя в таком амплуа: «КИНО» в кино можно увидеть в дипломной работе режиссёра Сергея Лысенко под названием «Конец каникул», а также в фильме Рашида Нугманова «Йя-Хха», где музыканты исполняют свои песни.

Сейчас представить себе артистов, которые играют только на национальной сцене, тяжело. Многие нацелены именно на получение международной славы, а в советские годы такое казалось невозможным. Но только не для группы «Кино». Они успели отыграть целых четыре заграничных концерта в Европе: два из них прошли во Франции, один в Италии, а также в Дании.

Йон Кальдан ,активист молодёжного движения, которое стало инициатором приглашения группы «Кино» в Копенгаген, рассказывал о времяпровождении с Цоем и раскрыл его личность с другой стороны: «Как он сам мне потом сказал, ему было очень приятно бродить по Копенгагену, столице Дании, где его никто не знал. Тогда в СССР он уже был звездой и ходить по улицам ему было уже трудно. Его узнавали, а тут никто не знал. Даже в мелочах Цой показал себя как спокойный, хороший человек, который очень увлекался жизнью. И совсем он был не замкнутый, скорее наоборот».

Группа «Кино» на выступлении в Копенгагене
Группа «Кино» на выступлении в Копенгагене

Интересно также то, как попал в группу Юрий Каспарян – фигура, без которой невозможно представить культовую группу. На роль соло-гитариста Цой выбрал его самостоятельно:

Каспарян вызывал в среде коллег-музыкантов недоумение, он очень плохо играл на гитаре. Однако время расставило всё и всех по местам… ну кто бы мог подумать, что у Цоя такая интуиция», – писал журналист Евгений Додолев о значимости Юрия для «Кино».

Виктор Цой и Юрий Каспарян
Виктор Цой и Юрий Каспарян

Как сложилась карьера Сергея Захарова после тюрьмы: непростая история знаменитого баритона СССР

Жизненный путь эстрадного певца Сергея Захарова Эстрада появилась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия как неповторимый стиль советской песни. По сравнению с современной российской поп-музыкой она...

«Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: последняя песня, исполненная королём Пресли

Всё о песне «Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: когда и кем была исполнена, история и каверы Потеря кумиров всегда очень травматичное событие, но как...

Лемми Килмистер и его лучшие роли в кино

Всё о Лемми Килмистере: успех группы, роли в кино, байопик о легенде Рок-звёзды, сделавшие музыку своей жизнью и внёсшие огромный вклад в развитие жанра, проявляли...
Похожие статьи

Знаменитый хит группы «Ноль», клип к которому видел каждый

История песни «Иду, курю» группы «Ноль»: интересные факты, клип «Песня о безответной любви к Родине» – альбом с безусловными хитами, который входит в число знаковых...

В составе рок-групп они были мировыми легендами, но «соло» позабылись даже поклонникам

Участники культовых рок-групп, которые пытались, но не сумели построить ослепительную сольную карьеру Историй о том, как после ухода из группы музыканты сумели построить ослепительную сольную...

Она подарила детство: вспоминаем легендарную Елену Камбурову

Всё о Елене Камбуровой: детство, развитие творчества, известность Не каждый зритель может по достоинству оценить душевный вклад артиста в творчество, однако есть люди, которые понимают...

Он исполнил лучшие хиты начала 2000-х – где сегодня Сергей Жуков

Всё о Сергее Жукове: ранние годы, создание группы, факты В 90-е годы в России происходят колоссальные изменения. Новый виток истории рождается и в музыке: на...

Крутые песни Цоя, которые слышали только самые преданные поклонники

Малоизвестные песни Цоя, которые могут претендовать на звание хитов «Кино» – одна из самых необычных групп в истории русского рока. С одной стороны – ею...

Крутые каверы на хиты русского рока и одна прекрасная пародия – Топ-6

«Звёздные» кавер-версии на знаменитые композиции русского рока Каверы сейчас проживают в музыкальном бизнесе «новую жизнь». Некоторые перепевки становятся настолько известными, что затмевают оригинальные композиции. Так,...

Где сегодня «Земляне» – группа, чьи хиты напевал весь СССР

Все о группе «Земляне»: история создания, творчество, хиты У групп, начавших свою историю во времена Советского Союза, история богата событиями. Сейчас можно найти не так...

Британские рокеры, которых обожали в СССР

Топ британских рокеров, которых обожали в СССР Несмотря на все запреты и трудности, вызванные «добычей» пластинок с подобной музыкой, в Советском Союзе зарубежный рок-н-ролл просто...

Gibson: история одного бренда, который чуть не утратил доверие рок-звёзд

Gibson: история создания бренда, успехи и неудачи В истории каждой знаменитой фирмы есть свои взлеты и падения. Практически невозможно найти бренд, который на протяжении всего...