Author:

Category:

We talk about the hits that were included in the album at the very last turn.

Imagine for a moment that masterpieces like Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit", Queen's "Bohemian Rhapsody" or Bob Dylan's "Like a Rolling Stone" will never be realized...

Top world famous hits included in the album at the very last turn

Today, these songs are well known to every music lover, because after the release, all of them instantly received a loud title. "timeless hit"! These are the very songs that are nice to listen to while traveling somewhere, while thinking about life, or just while jogging ... It doesn't matter! The important thing is that decades later these tracks continue to find fans and flourish proudly, making their artist an idol and the main source of inspiration for new generations... But... just imagine for a moment that such masterpieces as "Smells Like Teen Spirit" by Nirvana, "Bohemian Rhapsody" by Queen or "Like a Rolling Stone" by Bob Dylan will never be implemented. It's hard to believe, but the hits below were included in the album literally at the last minute! So: these are the top world-famous hits included in the album at the very last turn. We begin…

"Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson)

One of the images of Michael Jackson at a concert in Luzhniki.
One of the images of Michael Jackson at a concert in Luzhniki.

Michael Jackson remains one of the most prominent pop stars 20th century! He is known for countless hits, mesmerizing dance moves and an iconic style that has had a tremendous impact on many, many generations to come... Michael started out as the lead vocalist of the Jackson 5 family band and, it is worth noting, his maturation as an artist and solo ascent to Olympus of fame was quite difficult... Only after his sixth album Thriller he really got famous "Billie Jean.".

It is curious that today this hit might not exist! Quincy Jones it was not so easy to convince the potential success of the song... He didn't like the intro, the bass line and the title! Fortunately, Jackson ultimately won the battle, and the audience was presented with a timeless Grammy-winning composition...

"(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" (The Rolling Stones)

The Rolling Stones in the 70s Quiz
The Rolling Stones in the 70s Quiz

History says that Keith Richards woke up in the middle of the night with a tune for "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" in my head! Finding his portable cassette recorder in the dark and pressing the record button, he began to play an eight-note riff, from which, in fact, he woke up. He murmured the vocals, "I can't get any satisfaction," before falling back to sleep...

While working on the song, the band temporarily settled on an acoustic version. Satisfaction, which, according to the participants, sounded like a song Bob Dylan.. However, after some tweaks that finally made the track fit the sexy swagger Rolling Stoneseveryone was happy with the result...

"Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" (Eurythmics)

Eurythmics
Eurythmics

At the time of writing "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" door Dave Stewart & Annie Lennox experienced some difficulties ... From the memoirs of Stuart:

“At that point, Annie was completely overwhelmed. She was curled up on the floor in a fetal position when I managed to play that beat and riff. Suddenly she said, "What the hell?" and, jumping up, began to play on another synthesizer. This is how “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)” was born…”

The duet was sure that this was a 100% hit, however ... the record company Eurythmics did not agree with this. It wasn't until the DJ had the success of putting the track on his playlist that the label relented and the song ended up on the album, quickly becoming a worldwide hit and topping the charts. USA!

"The Boys Are Back in Town" (Thin Lizzy)

Four iconic late Thin Lizzy albums in the pipeline for reissue
Four iconic late Thin Lizzy albums in the pipeline for reissue

"The Boys Are Back in Town" groups Thin Lizzy was one of the biggest hits of 1976! But did you know that she almost didn't make it into their album jailbreak…? In an interview, the guitarist Scott Gorham said:

“Originally, we weren't going to put 'The Boys Are Back in Town' on the Jailbreak album at all. At that time we only chose 10 songs due to the limited time on vinyl. But heard this, the management said, “No, there is something really good in this song…”

And management was right! "The Boys Are Back in Town" became the flagship song Thin Lizzyand fans are still crazy about her...

"Bohemian Rhapsody" (Queen)

Queen performing in Montreal in 1981
Queen performing in Montreal in 1981

Freddie Mercury and legendary rock band Queen were known for pushing musical boundaries and releasing true rock classics! A striking example is «Bohemian Rhapsody»! “Bohemian Rhapsody” is unlike any other song… It is a truly outstanding and memorable composition where rock intersects with opera… However, this six-minute masterpiece was included in the A Night at the Opera album at the very last moment…

Curious, but at first Mercury not very fond of his own creation. On that moment Queen were already very popular and Freddie wasn't sure if the song was good enough... In the end he decided to keep it and it was probably the best decision he ever made (both for the band and for the fans! )

"Smells Like Teen Spirit" (Nirvana)

Kurt Cobain performs with Nirvana during the MTV Unplugged taping on November 18, 1993 in New York City.
Kurt Cobain performs with Nirvana during the MTV Unplugged taping on November 18, 1993 in New York City.

Biggest Hit Nirvana — song "Smells like Teen Spirit" also almost did not enter the Nevermind album ... Just Kurt Cobain thought the song reminded me damn much of the Pixies, a band he's always admired...

The leader of Nirvana was even afraid that "Smells like Teen Spirit" more like outright robbery!

"Kiss" (Prince)

Prince
Prince

Original song "Kiss" was intended for another group, but it ended up being the third single for Prince, which took the first line of the chart ...

Fun fact: The record label didn't like this track because it was "too minimalistic", however Prince until the last insisted that the song would be a hit ...

"Like a Rolling Stone" (Bob Dylan)

Dylan's 1965-66 studio recordings took him to the zenith. Photo: Don Houston
Dylan's 1965-66 studio recordings took him to the zenith. Photo: Don Houston

When Dylan recorded this track 1965 year, "Like a Rolling Stone" was immediately rejected by the label... The main objection to this song was that it was not perceived as mainstream American music. The other main objection was that the song was just under six minutes long, while the average song of that era was about three minutes. Dylan was offered to cut the track in half, but he categorically refused ...

Release and early success "Like a Rolling Stone" contributed to an elite disco club in Manhattan, where Dylan brought his record and asked the DJ to play it. As a result, people danced to the six-minute track over and over again! Because the club was upscale, it was frequented by big names in the music industry... In the end, Dylan got exactly what he wanted: "Like a Rolling Stone" was released and not a single second was cut from the track!

"Nothing Else Matters" (Metallica)

James Hatfield
James Hatfield

Metallica is one of those rare bands that have stood the test of time! One of their most famous hits is "Nothing Else Matters", however... this track stands out from the rest of the band's repertoire.

The story goes that the song was originally written for a girl James Hetfield! Allegedly, the band leader was going to modestly perform his creation for his beloved on the phone while he was on tour ... But when the drummer Lars Ulrich heard "Nothing Else Matters", he wanted to record it... After much hesitation, Hatfield agreed, and the track was included in their Black album (much to the happiness of the fans).

"What's Going On" (Marvin Gaye)

Marvin Gaye
Marvin Gaye

Marvin Gaye was one of the best artists of the era Motown! However, he was disappointed with the approach the label had taken to his music... Shocked by the loss of his dear friend and duet partner, Tammy Terrell, who passed away after a three-year battle with a brain tumor, Gay was determined to make his music more meaningful in a world engulfed in chaos!

Track "What's Going On" was initially dismissed as non-commercial and controversial, but Gaye persisted in his demands for it to be included on the album. Because he was Motown's top star, the label relented.

10kFollowers

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Related Articles

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

Автор:

Категория:

Рассказываем о хитах, которые вошли в альбом в самую последнюю очередь

Представьте себе хотя бы на минуту, что такие шедевры как «Smells Like Teen Spirit» Nirvana, «Bohemian Rhapsody» Queen или «Like a Rolling Stone» Боба Дилана никогда не будут реализованы...

Топ всемирно известных хитов, вошедших в альбом в самую последнюю очередь

Сегодня эти песни хорошо известны каждому меломану, ведь после выпуска все они в миг получили громкий титул «вневременной хит»! Это те самые композиции, которые приятно послушать во время поездки куда-нибудь, во время размышлений о жизни, или же просто во время пробежки… Неважно! Важно то, что спустя десятилетия эти треки продолжают находить поклонников и гордо процветать, делая своего исполнителя кумиром и главным источником вдохновения для всё новых поколений… Но… представьте себе хотя бы на минуту, что такие шедевры как «Smells Like Teen Spirit» Nirvana, «Bohemian Rhapsody» Queen или «Like a Rolling Stone» Боба Дилана никогда не будут реализованы. В это с трудом верится, но представленные ниже хиты вошли в альбом буквально в последнюю минуту! Итак: это топ всемирно известных хитов, вошедших в альбом в самую последнюю очередь. Мы начинаем…

«Billie Jean» (Майкл Джексон)

Один из образов Майкла Джексона на концерте в «Лужниках».
Один из образов Майкла Джексона на концерте в «Лужниках».

Майкл Джексон остаётся одной из самых выдающихся поп-звёзд 20-го века! Он известен бесчисленными хитами, завораживающими танцевальными движениями и культовым стилем, оказавшим колоссальное влияние на многие-многие поколения вперёд… Майкл начинал как ведущий вокалист семейной группы Jackson 5 и, стоит отметить, его взросление как артиста и сольное восхождение к Олимпу славы были довольно трудны… Лишь после своего шестого альбома Thriller он по-настоящему приобрёл известность с «Billie Jean».

Любопытно то, что сегодня этого хита могло бы и не быть! Куинси Джонса было не так легко убедить в потенциальном успехе песни… Ему не нравились вступление, басовая партия и название! К счастью, Джексон в конечном итоге выиграл битву, и публике была подарена вневременная композиция, удостоенная премии Грэмми…

«(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction» (The Rolling Stones)

The Rolling Stones в 70 х: викторина
The Rolling Stones в 70 х: викторина

История гласит, что Кит Ричардс проснулся посреди ночи с мелодией для «(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction» в голове! Нащупав в темноте свой портативный кассетный магнитофон и нажав кнопку записи, он начал играть восьми нотный рифф, от которого, собственно, и проснулся. Он пробормотал вокал: «Я не могу получить никакого удовлетворения», прежде чем снова погрузился в сон…

Во время работы над песней группа временно остановилась на акустической версии «Satisfaction», которая, по словам участников, звучала как песня Боба Дилана. Однако после некоторых доработок, благодаря которым трек наконец соответствовал сексуальной чванливости Rolling Stones, все были довольны результатом…

«Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)» (Eurythmics)

Eurythmics
Eurythmics

На момент написания «Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)» Дэйв Стюарт и Энни Леннокс испытывали некоторые трудности… Из воспоминаний Стюарта:

«На тот момент Энни была полностью подавлена. Она свернулась калачиком на полу в позе эмбриона, когда мне удалось воспроизвести этот бит и рифф. Вдруг она сказала: «Что за чёрт?» и, вскочив, начала играть на другом синтезаторе. Так зародилась «Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)»…»

Дуэт был уверен, что это стопроцентный хит, однако… звукозаписывающая компания Eurythmics не согласилась с этим. Только после того, как ди-джей добился успеха, включив этот трек в свой плейлист, лейбл уступил, и песня попала в альбом, быстро став мировым хитом и возглавив чарты США!

«The Boys Are Back in Town» (Thin Lizzy)

Четыре знаковых альбома Thin Lizzy позднего периода готовятся к переизданию
Четыре знаковых альбома Thin Lizzy позднего периода готовятся к переизданию

«The Boys Are Back in Town» группы Thin Lizzy была одним из самых больших хитов 1976 года! Но знали ли вы, что она почти не попала в их альбом Jailbreak…? В своём интервью гитарист Скотт Горэм рассказывал:

«Изначально мы вообще не собирались включать «The Boys Are Back in Town» в альбом Jailbreak. Тогда мы выбрали только 10 песен из-за ограничений по времени на виниле. Но услышал это, менеджмент сказал: «Нет, в этой песне есть что-то действительно хорошее…»

И менеджмент был прав! «The Boys Are Back in Town» стала флагманской песней Thin Lizzy, и фанаты до сих пор без ума от неё…

«Bohemian Rhapsody» (Queen)

Queen выступают в Монреале в 1981 году
Queen выступают в Монреале в 1981 году

Фредди Меркьюри и легендарная рок-группа Queen были известны тем, что раздвинули музыкальные границы и выпустили настоящую классику рока! Яркий пример — «Bohemian Rhapsody»! «Богемная рапсодия» не похожа ни на одну другую песню… Это поистине выдающаяся и запоминающаяся композиция, где рок пересекается с оперой… Однако — этот шестиминутный шедевр попал в альбом A Night at the Opera в самый последний момент…

Любопытно, но поначалу Меркьюри не очень любил своё собственное творение. На тот момент Queen уже были очень популярны, и Фредди не был уверен, что эта песня достаточно хороша… В конце концов он решил оставить её, и это было, пожалуй, лучшее решение, которое он когда-либо принимал (как для группы, так и для поклонников!)

«Smells Like Teen Spirit» (Nirvana)

Курт Кобейн выступает с Nirvana во время записи MTV Unplugged 18 ноября 1993 года в Нью-Йорке.
Курт Кобейн выступает с Nirvana во время записи MTV Unplugged 18 ноября 1993 года в Нью-Йорке.

Самый большой хит Nirvana — песня «Smells Like Teen Spirit» также почти не вошла в альбом Nevermind… Просто Курт Кобейн считал, что эта песня чертовски напоминает Pixies, группу, которой он всегда восхищался…

Лидер «Нирваны» даже побаивался, что «Smells Like Teen Spirit» больше походила на откровенный грабёж!

«Kiss» (Принс)

Принс (Prince)
Принс (Prince)

Изначально песня «Kiss» предназначалась для другой группы, но, в конечном итоге, она стала третьим синглом для Принса, занявшим первую строчку чарта…

Любопытный факт: звукозаписывающий лейбл не любил этот трек, потому что он был «слишком минималистичным», однако Принс до последнего настаивал на том, что песня станет хитом…

«Like a Rolling Stone» (Боб Дилан)

Студийные записи Дилана 1965-66 захватили его в Зените. Фото: Дон Хьюстон
Студийные записи Дилана 1965-66 захватили его в Зените. Фото: Дон Хьюстон

Когда Дилан записал этот трек в 1965 году, «Like a Rolling Stone» был моментально отвергнут лейблом… Основное возражение против этой песни заключалось в том, что она не воспринималась как мейнстримная американская музыка. Другим главным возражением было то, что длина песни составляла чуть менее шести минут, в то время как средняя песня той эпохи составляла около трёх минут. Дилану предложили разрезать трек пополам, но он категорически отказался…

Выпуску и раннему успеху «Like a Rolling Stone» поспособствовал элитный диско-клуб на Манхэттене, куда Дилан принёс свою запись и попросил ди-джея поставить её. В итоге люди танцевали под шестиминутный трек снова и снова! Поскольку клуб был высококлассным, его часто посещали важные персоны в музыкальной индустрии… В итоге Дилан получил именно то, что хотел: «Like a Rolling Stone» был выпущен, и ни одна секунда не была вырезана из трека!

«Nothing Else Matters» (Metallica)

Джеймс Хэтфилд
Джеймс Хэтфилд

Metallica — одна из тех редких групп, которые выдержали испытание временем! Одним из их самых известных хитов является «Nothing Else Matters», однако… этот трек сильно выделяется на фоне остального репертуара группы.

История гласит, что изначально песня была написана для девушки Джеймса Хэтфилда! Якобы лидер бэнда собирался скромно исполнить для любимой по телефону своё творение, пока будет в туре… Но когда барабанщик Ларс Ульрих услышал «Nothing Else Matters», он захотел записать это… После долгих колебаний Хэтфилд согласился, и трек вошёл в их альбом Black (к большому счастью поклонников).

«What’s Going On» (Марвин Гэй)

Марвин Гэй
Марвин Гэй

Марвин Гэй был одним из лучших артистов в эпоху Motown! Однако его разочаровал подход, который лейбл применил к его музыке… Потрясённый потерей своей дорогой подруги и партнёра по дуэту, Тамми Терреллы, скончавшейся после трёхлетней борьбы с опухолью мозга, Гэй был полон решимости сделать свою музыку более значимой в мире, охваченном хаосом!

Трек «What’s Going On» изначально был отклонен как некоммерческий и противоречивый, но Гэй настаивал на своих требованиях включить его в альбом. Поскольку он был главной звездой Motown, лейбл уступил.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

47 − 41 =

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Похожие статьи

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...

The Smile — «A Light For Attracting Attention» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «A Light For Attracting Attention» (2022) от The Smile Английский музыкальный коллектив The Smile из Великобритании представила слушателям свой дебютный альбом, который получил название...