Author:

Category:

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Some of the most famous and influential rock bands have a sin in the form of the most tasteless, meaningless and simply incomprehensible albums, designed for commerce...

Why these are the worst albums in the history of hard rock

Commerce - is not a bad thing, but only if it is "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's a good way for young bands to make a loud name for themselves on the radio and actually get to know the genre itself, the music business and its rules. But when it comes to abuses... Then the trouble begins, both for the fans and for the performers themselves.

Some of the most famous and influential rock bands have a sin in the form of the most tasteless, meaningless and simply incomprehensible written albums, designed to commerce. And all this instead of getting into the souls of listeners, working on quality, and evolving! Whether it's simply "reinventing the formula" or "jumping on the trendy sounds of the day," these artists have a lot to answer for in front of their fans, considering empty sound of the records mentioned below. But that does not mean that all these records tarnished the reputations of their artists. Fortunately, many of them managed to change the situation for the better by realizing their guilt. Though with such baggage they certainly had a long way to go to normal creative vitality...

"Come Out and Play" (Twisted Sister)

Cover of the album "Come Out and Play" by Twisted Sister
Cover of the album "Come Out and Play" by Twisted Sister

By the mid-80s Twisted Sister strengthened their glam-rock image and became a favorite of early MTV (in particular, the record-breaking beat video for the hit "We're Not Gonna Take It"). But apparently, at the time the album was recorded "Come Out and Play" The band is exhausted and we've run out of sensible ideas...

The album could be described as "the sound of a band desperately trying to recapture its original rage in full form." The collapse was added explicitly pop-oriented singles recorded with guest stars (Billy Joel, Alice Cooper, and others). It was an attempt to get attention, but... it didn't succeed very well. At least for the devoted fans, who were expecting "meat", but got a melodic dip into the world of "pop".

"Demolition" and "Turbo" (Judas Priest)

Judas Priest
Judas Priest

Judas Priest have become one of the kings of heavy metal! With a growling Rob Halford at the microphone, the band became one of the darkest, most vicious, and heaviest sounding bands in history! Now can you imagine Priest without the "main component" - the metal magic? And it is, as you know, centered around Halford.

"Demolition." was recorded with Tim "The Ripper" Owens on vocals, which wasn't to the fans' liking... What's more, genre fans were not happy about it! Alas, without Rob Priest, they lost their hard-edged magic and turned sideways. nu-metal. Many agree to this day that "Demolition" is a Worstthat Priest ever offered the listener. Well, or almost...

After the release of some of the strongest metal records in general, it seemed to the world that from then on Priest had only full speed ahead! But no: all of a sudden the band had a terrible idea of commercial potential. And it was realized in "Turbo." - 1986 album, which has been described by some critics and fans (and even colleagues) as "complete heresy.". There might even be some good heavy tracks! But on the whole, the material doesn't resemble Priest in style, and raises a lot of questions...

"Generation Swine" (Mötley Crüe)

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine
Mötley Crüe

Whenever you turn on Mötley Crüeyou feel like you're in the big party! Regardless of what edge the band has in their sound, there's that relentless energy in every one of their records that makes you want to go and tear up everything in your path, literally move mountains! But after the band finally reunited in the late 90's, fans expecting to be wowed again got a slightly different concept...

"Generation Swine." The album was rightly left in the shadow of hard rock, for this album is more experimental than heavy and committed to the best traditions of Crüe. The songs on it, embracing the sounds of industrial and electronic music, raised many questions and even doubts among the devoted fans as to whether this reunion was worth the wait. The release reeked of hopelessness

"Slang" (Def Leppard)

Cover of the album "Slang" by Def Leppard
Cover of the album "Slang" by Def Leppard

In the era of lacquered hair and spandex clothing, Def Leppard remained at least a notch above their genre peers. The band's ability to write quality songs set them apart from the tawdry Sunset Strip wannabes. But a lot changed when Nirvana burst onto the scene. The members of Leppard felt an acute urge to to experiments

In an effort to get rid of their polished sound, Leppard proceeded to record "Slang.". The result was snarling and organic, but loyal fans met this record very ambiguously: it was obvious that changes were coming, and few people really liked them. Subsequently, the band released a successful and familiar in terms of sound "Euphoria."but "Slang" was the only sonic experiment that cost a fortune and was ignored by all.

"Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions" (Kiss)

Kiss
Kiss

Kiss - is one of those bands whose every time you turn on a record you probably know what to expect. But with "Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions" things were different.

As the critics emphasized, "If you want to see Kiss desperately trying to jump into the trends, 'Carnival of Souls' is the one for you. Given the good material released just a few years before, this compilation of tracks seems to be just taking advantage of the popular grunge sound. Today, the record is practically forgotten - A small percentage of fans found something interesting in it.

Do you think all the albums on our list have been deservedly "rejected." public and critics? Maybe one of them is even your personal favorite? It's also interesting to know which hard rock records you personally consider to be "failures.". Be sure to post in the comments, who knows - maybe you'll inspire us to keep the list going!

10kFollowers

Classic albums by young musicians who have defied age and the world

Classics released by teenagers: albums presented by young musicians that became masterpieces The Beatles were all in their 20s when they recorded a series of albums that changed the world of rock 'n' roll. But that ...

The combination of strength and refined beauty - remember Tommy Bolin

Remembering Tommy Bolin, one of guitar's youngest legends During Tommy Bolin's last live performance to open for Jeff Beck, December 3, 1976,...

Tony Iommi is a heavy sound legend and simply "the coolest kid on the block

Tony Iommi and the secret of his legendary playing style The Man in Black, whose unique sound dates back to an unfortunate accident--Tony Iommi has rewritten rock history,...

Related Articles

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Автор:

Категория:

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Некоторые из самых известных и влиятельных рок-групп имеют за собой грешок в виде максимально безвкусных, бессмысленных и просто непонятно к чему написанных альбомов, рассчитанных на коммерцию...

Почему это худшие альбомы за всю историю хард-рока

Коммерция – не так уж и плохо, но только если она «со вкусом» и «в меру». Это хороший способ для молодых групп громко заявить о себе на радио и, собственно, познакомиться с самим жанром, музыкальным бизнесом и его порядками. Но когда дело доходит до злоупотребления… Тогда начинается беда как для поклонников, так и для самих исполнителей.

Некоторые из самых известных и влиятельных рок-групп имеют за собой грешок в виде максимально безвкусных, бессмысленных и просто непонятно к чему написанных альбомов, рассчитанных на коммерцию. И всё это вместо того, чтобы проникать в души слушателей, трудиться над качеством и эволюционировать! Будь то просто «переделать формулу заново» или «прыгнуть на модные звуки дня», этим артистам есть за что ответить перед фанатами, учитывая пустое звучание упомянутых ниже записей. Но это не значит, что все эти пластинки запятнали репутацию своих художников. К счастью, многим из таковых удалось изменить ситуацию к лучшему, осознав свою вину. Хотя с таким багажом им, безусловно, предстоял долгий путь к нормальной творческой жизнеспособности…

«Come Out and Play» (Twisted Sister)

Обложка альбома «Come Out and Play» группы Twisted Sister
Обложка альбома «Come Out and Play» группы Twisted Sister

К середине 80-х Twisted Sister укрепили свой глэм-роковый имидж и стали любимицей раннего MTV (в частности – рекорды бил клип на хитовую «We’re Not Gonna Take it»). Но по всей видимости, на момент записи альбома «Come Out and Play» группа выдохлась, а толковые идеи закончились…

Альбом можно описать как «звук группы, отчаянно пытающейся вернуть свою первоначальную ярость в полной форме». Краха добавили явно поп-ориентированные синглы, записанные с приглашёнными звёздами (Билли Джоэл, Элис Купер и другие). Это было попыткой привлечь внимание, но… удалось не очень. Во всяком случае для преданных поклонников, которые ожидали «мясо», а получили мелодичный уклон в мир «попсы».

«Demolition» и «Turbo» (Judas Priest)

Judas Priest
Judas Priest

Judas Priest стали одними из королей хеви-метала! С рычащим Робом Хэлфордом у микрофона, группа стала одной из самых мрачных, ядрёных и тяжёлых в плане звучания за всю историю! А теперь представьте себе Priest без «главного компонента» – без металической магии? А сосредоточена она, как известно, вокруг Хэлфорда.

«Demolition» был записан с Тимом «Потрошителем» Оуэнсом на вокале, что не совсем пришлось по вкусу фанатам… Да что там – просто поклонники жанра остались не в восторге! Увы, без Роба Priest растеряли свою забористую магию и свернули в сторону ню-метала. Многие по сей день сходятся во мнении, что «Demolition» – худшее, что Priest когда-либо предлагали слушателю. Ну, или почти…

После выпуска одних из сильнейших металических пластинок вообще, миру казалось, что отныне Priest ждёт только полный вперёд! Но нет: внезапно у группы появилась ужасная идея коммерческого потенциала. И реализована она была в «Turbo» – альбоме 1986 года, который был описан некоторыми критиками и поклонниками (и даже коллегами по цеху) как «полная ересь». Возможно, здесь есть даже несколько неплохих тяжёлых треков! Но в целом, материал не походит на Priest по стилю, и вызывает массу вопросов…

«Generation Swine» (Mötley Crüe)

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»
Mötley Crüe

Всякий раз, когда вы включаете Mötley Crüe, вам кажется, что вы попали на большую вечеринку! Вне зависимости от того, какое преимущество имеет группа в своём звучании, в каждой их записи есть та неумолимая энергия, от которой хочется пойти и разорвать всё на своем пути, буквально свернуть горы! Но после того, как группа, наконец, воссоединилась в конце 90-х, фанаты, ожидавшие, что они снова будут поражены, получили немного другую концепцию…

«Generation Swine» по праву остался в тени хард-рока, ибо этот альбом больше экспериментальный, нежели тяжёлый и приверженный лучшим традициям Crüe. Песни на нём, охватывающие звуки индастриала и электронной музыки, вызвали у преданных фанатов много вопросов и даже сомнений, касаемо того: «А стоило ли так ждать этого воссоединения?» Выпуск попахивал безнадёгой

«Slang» (Def Leppard)

Обложка альбома «Slang» группы Def Leppard
Обложка альбома «Slang» группы Def Leppard

В эпоху лакированных волос и одежды из спандекса, Def Leppard оставались как минимум на ступень выше своих коллег по жанру. Способность группы писать качественные песни отличала их от дешёвых подражателей с Сансет-Стрип. Но очень многое изменилось, когда на сцену ворвалась Nirvana. Участники Leppard ощутили острую тягу к экспериментам

Стремясь избавиться от своего отшлифованного звучания, Leppard приступили к записи «Slang». Результат получился рычащим и органичным, но преданные поклонники встретили данную пластинку весьма неоднозначно: было очевидно, что грядут перемены, и мало кому они действительно нравились. Впоследствии группа выпустила успешный и привычный в плане звучания «Euphoria», однако «Slang» – это единственный звуковой эксперимент, который стоил целое состояние и был проигнорирован всеми.

«Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions» (Kiss)

Kiss
Kiss

Kiss – одна из тех групп, всякий раз включая пластинку которой вы наверняка знаете, чего ожидать. Но с «Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions» всё было иначе.

Как подчёркивали критики: «Если вы хотите увидеть, как Kiss отчаянно пытаются запрыгнуть в тренды, «Carnival of Souls» – это то, что вам нужно». Учитывая хороший материал, выпущенный всего за несколько лет до этого, данный сборник треков, кажется, просто использует популярное гранж звучание. Сегодня пластинка практически забыта – малый процент поклонников нашёл в ней что-то интересное.

А как вы считаете, все ли альбомы из нашего списка были заслуженно «забракованы» публикой и критиками? Быть может, один из них даже является вашим личным фаворитом? Также интересно узнать, какие хард-роковые пластинки вы лично считаете «провальными». Обязательно пишите в комментариях, кто знает – может вы вдохновите нас на продолжение списка!

10kFollowers

«Истерия»: как Def Leppard довели мир до безумия

История альбома «Hysteria» – культовой классики Def Leppard Пластинка «Hysteria», наполненная хитами, по-прежнему считается определяющим моментом в карьере Def Leppard и остаётся такой же актуальной...

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Похожие статьи

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...