Author:
Category:

Interesting facts about Tom Cruise

Do you want to know little-known facts about the famous Hollywood actor? We suggest reading this article.

Fascinating stories and cases from the biography of the famous Hollywood actor Tom Cruise

Famous movie star Tom Cruise is not only beautiful actor, but also talented director, and film producer. The star managed to receive awards such as "Golden Globe" and "Oscar". For these achievements, he was nominated more than once. Tom Cruise, first of all, is known to the audience thanks to his participation in such films as "Interview with the Vampire", "Magnolia", "Eyes Wide Shut", "Oblivion" and others.

Actor Tom Cruise
Actor Tom Cruise

Perhaps everyone knows that the life of celebrities is very rich and full of events. Some stars have certain qualities that distinguish them from others. In this article, I propose to consider not only character traits, but also exciting stories, as well as cases from the biography of Tom Cruise.

General facts about celebrity Tom Cruise

  • The future actor was born in early July 1962 in New York, United States of America.
  • He grew up and was brought up in a family, a little far from art. The boy's father was a design engineer, and his mother worked as a defectologist. However, according to some reports, Tom Cruise's mother in her youth took a little part in the filming of films and motion pictures. Perhaps the mother's penchant for creativity had some influence on the choice of the boy's future profession.
  • In addition to Tom, there were three more girls in the family.
  • The childhood of the future Hollywood movie star can hardly be called calm and moderate. Due to the frequent relocations of the family in search of work, Tom had to change about fifteen schools. Naturally, this played a role in the boy's academic performance.
  • Another interesting fact is that as a twelve-year-old teenager, Tom began to suffer from dyslexia. It is worth noting that this disease complicates the understanding of written and oral speech. It also affected Tom's academic performance during his school years.
Tom Cruise in his youth
Tom Cruise in his youth
  • Tom Cruise also suffered from crooked teeth and malocclusion. In the future, the young man managed to correct this shortcoming.
  • Perhaps one of the fun facts is that the future star, being a thirteen-year-old teenager, began to suffer because of his short stature. It was this complex that gave impetus to Tom in order to start playing sports. By the way, Cruz managed to achieve success in the fight. Moreover, he even wanted to build a career as a professional athlete, but he failed to fulfill his desire due to a knee injury.
  • When Tom was fourteen, his parents divorced and the children moved with their mother to Kentucky in a small house. There the boy entered one of the theological schools, dreaming of becoming a Catholic priest. However, he soon got bored with this path and Tom moved to a regular educational institution.
  • When the boy was sixteen years old, his mother married a second time. This marriage became happy not only for the woman, but also for her children. The new man became a wonderful stepfather for all four children of his beloved wife.
  • After a shattered dream, Tom found himself a new occupation: in high school, Cruz began to get involved in acting. The young man in high school began to attend a theater group. This was the impetus for further building a career as a famous actor.

Facts about Tom's first roles, fascinating stories from the set, Cruise's best roles, achievements and awards

  • Despite his professional acting skills, in 1981 the aspiring actor managed to get a small role in the film called Endless Love. In the same year, Tom managed to take part in the hang-up.
  • The future movie star performed her first major role in 1983 in a film called All the Right Moves. The genre of this film is a sports drama.
  • Tom Cruise received his next leading role in the same year. He played a character in a movie called Risky Business. The brilliantly performed role brought Tom fame and positive reviews not only from film critics, but also from ordinary viewers. After the adaptation of this film, Tom Cruise was noticed by many famous filmmakers.
  • In 1985, the Hollywood movie star starred in the film Legend, directed by Ridley Scott. And in 1986, the premiere of the film called "Top Gun" directed by Tony Scott took place.

  • In 1988, movie star Tom Cruise took part in the film directed by Donaldson "Cocktail". The genre of the film is melodrama. However, Cruise's dreams associated with this film could not be realized. For the performance of the main role, the Hollywood movie star received the Golden Raspberry anti-award in the nomination for the worst role. And in general, you should pay attention to film critics, whose reviews were negative.
  • In the same year, a new film called "Rain Man" was released, which was a fairly successful start for the actor's promising start to more serious work. The motion picture received many positive reviews and became a truly catchy work by Tom Cruise.
  • A year after a series of releases of the aforementioned films, the movie star finally managed to receive such awards as the Golden Globe, as well as an Oscar nomination. Tom succeeded in this largely due to the release of the military film Born on the Fourth of July.
  • Tom Cruise's next major project was his role in the film Interview with the Vampire. The genre of the film is a mystical drama. In this film, the actor played side by side on the set with the already famous movie star Brad Pitt, with whom, by the way, Tom did not have a very good relationship. The fact is that, according to Cruz, Brad completely refused to take a shower and monitor personal hygiene.
Tom Cruise in 1981
Tom Cruise in 1981
  • While working on his next big project, the actor managed to fulfill one of his childhood dreams. As a child, Tom always dreamed of becoming a superhero and an agent. The actor's wish came true on the set of the film "Mission Impossible".
  • Tom Cruise received another nomination for the Golden Globe Award for playing in the film Magnolia, in which he played a rather unusual role for himself. However, it was this film that opened up new facets of Cruise's talent.
  • The Hollywood actor received the next nomination for the above-mentioned award thanks to the production of the film The Last Samurai in 2003. The film received incredible success and many awards and achievements.
  • In 2013, a new action movie called Oblivion appeared on the screens, in which Tom Cruise played with Morgen Freeman and Olga Kurylenko. The motion picture received many awards, as well as quite positive reviews from film critics and the public.

Interesting facts about Tom Cruise that you might not know

  • The actor has always been categorically against the use of his image in the creation of cartoon characters and comic book characters. Tom did not give up his principle even when he was offered large sums of money for it.
  • A man has always built relationships with girls and women older than him. He also paid attention to the growth of the companion. Ideally, she should have been taller than him.
  • The actor has an amazing ability. He can hold his breath for long periods of time without harming his health. He was able to demonstrate these abilities on the set of one of the films.
Tom Cruise in 2005
Tom Cruise in 2005
  • Currently, Tom Cruise has a dazzling and snow-white smile. However, before the actor could not boast of such dignity. He had very crooked teeth and an overbite, which Tom was able to correct by starting to earn money on his own.
  • At 55, the actor looks about 30. All this is the result of a healthy lifestyle, exercise and proper nutrition.
  • Behind the pretty and charming appearance of the actor lies a real cold-blooded personality. For example, after a divorce from one of the wives who bore him a daughter, Tom Cruise completely stopped communicating with the latter. However, according to some reports, after the death of the actor's mother, he still tries to resume communication with his biological daughter.
  • Tom Cruise also has no real friends and close buddies. According to the actor, since he often changes his place of residence, he is not happy to get close to someone.
  • It is also known that the Hollywood movie star Tom Cruise is a man with an iron will and a strong character. The presence of these qualities is confirmed by the actor's colleagues on the set.

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:
Категория:

Интересные факты о Томе Крузе

Хотите узнать малоизвестные факты о знаменитом голливудском актёре? Предлагаем прочитать данную статью.

Увлекательные истории и случаи из биографии знаменитого голливудского актёра Тома Круза

Известная кинозвезда Том Круз является не только прекрасным актёром, но и талантливым режиссёром, а также кинопродюсером. Звезде удалось получить награды такие как «Золотой глобус» и «Оскар». На данные достижения он номинировался не один раз. Том Круз, в первую очередь, известен зрителям благодаря участию в таких кинокартинах как «Интервью с вампиром», «Магнолия», «С широко закрытыми глазами», «Обливион» и других.

Актёр Том Круз
Актёр Том Круз

Пожалуй, всем известно, что жизнь знаменитостей очень насыщенна и переполнена разными событиями. Некоторые звёзды имеют определенные качества, которые отличают их от других. В данной статье предлагаю рассмотреть не только черты характера, но и захватывающие истории, а также случаи из биографии Тома Круза.

Общие факты о знаменитости Томе Крузе

  • Появился на свет будущий актёр в начале июля 1962 года в Нью-Йорке, Соединённых Штатов Америки.
  • Вырос и воспитывался в семье, немного далёкой от искусства. Отец мальчика был инженером-конструктором, а мать работала дефектологом. Однако, по некоторым данным, мама Тома Круза в молодости немного принимала участие в съёмках фильмов и кинокартин. Возможно, склонность матери к творчеству и оказала некое влияние на выбор будущей профессии мальчика.
  • Помимо Тома, в семье было еще трое девочек.
  • Детство будущей голливудской кинозвезды трудно назвать спокойным и умеренным. Из-за частых переездов семьи в поисках заработка, Тому пришлось поменять порядка пятнадцати школьных заведений. Естественно, это сыграло роль и в успеваемости мальчика.
  • Ещё одним интересным фактом является то, что будучи двенадцатилетним подростком, Том начал страдать дислексией. Стоит заметить, что данное заболевание усложняет понимание письменной и устной речи. Это также повлияло на успеваемость Тома в школьные годы.
Том Круз в молодости
Том Круз в молодости
  • Том Круз также страдал искривлением зубов и неправильным прикусом. В будущем юноше удалось исправить этот недостаток.
  • Пожалуй, одним из забавных фактов является то, что будущая звезда, будучи тринадцатилетним подростком, стал страдать из-за своего невысокого роста. Именно этот комплекс дал толчок Тому для того, чтобы начать заниматься спортом. Кстати говоря, Крузу удалось добиться успехов в борьбе. Более того, он даже хотел построить карьеру профессионального спортсмена, однако ему не удалось исполнить своё желание из-за получения травмы колена.
  • Когда Тому было четырнадцать, его родители развелись и дети вместе с матерью переехали в штат Кентукки в небольшой домик. Там мальчик поступил в одну из духовных школ, мечтая стать католическим священником. Однако вскоре ему наскучила данная стезя и Том перешёл в обычное учебное заведение.
  • Когда мальчику было шестнадцать лет, его мать вышла замуж во второй раз. Этот брак стал счастливым не только для женщины, но и для её детей. Новый мужчина стал прекрасным отчимом для всех четверых деток своей любимой жены.
  • После разрушенной мечты, Том нашёл себе новое занятие: в старших классах Круз начал увлекаться актёрским мастерством. Юноша в старших классах стал посещать театральный кружок. Именно это и стало толчком для дальнейшего построения карьеры знаменитого актёра.

Факты о первых ролях Тома, увлекательные истории со съёмок, лучшие роли Круза, полученные достижения и награды

  • Несмотря на профессиональные актёрские навыки, начинающему актёру удалось в 1981 году получить небольшую роль в кинокартине под названием «Бесконечная любовь». В этом же году Тому удалось принять участие и в кинь «Отбой».
  • Свою первую главную роль будущая кинозвезда исполнила в 1983 году в кинокартине под названием «Все верные ходы». Жанр данного фильма — спортивная драма.
  • Следующую главную роль Том Круз получил в этом же году. Он сыграл персонажа в кинокартине под названием «Рискованный бизнес». Блестяще исполненная роль принесла Тому славу и положительные отзывы не только кинокритиков, но и простых телезрителей. После экранизации этой кинокартины Тома Круза заметили многие известные кинорежиссёры.
  • В 1985 году голливудская кинозвезда снялась в фильме «Легенда», режиссёром которого стал Ридли Скотт. А в 1986 году состоялась премьера кинокартины под названием «Лучший стрелок» режиссёра Тони Скотта.

  • В 1988 году кинозвезда Том Круз принял участие в фильме режиссёра Дональдсона «Коктейль». Жанр кинокартины — мелодрама. Однако, мечты Круза, связанные с данным фильмом не смогли реализоваться. За исполнение главной роли голливудская кинозвезда получила антипремию «Золотая малина» в номинации за худшую роль. Да и в целом, следует обратить внимания и на кинокритиков, отзывы которых были отрицательными.
  • В том же году вышел на экраны новый фильм под названием «Человек дождя», который стал довольно успешным стартом для многообещающего начала более серьёзных работ актёра. Кинокартина получила множество приятных отзывов и стала по-настоящему цепляющей работой Тома Круза.
  • Через год после череды выходов вышеупомянутых фильмов, кинозвезде наконец удалось получить такие награды как «Золотой глобус», а также номинацию на «Оскар». Удалось Тому это во многом благодаря выходу военной кинокартины «Рождённый четвёртого июля».
  • Последующим крупнейшим проектом Тома Круза стала исполненная роль в кинокартине «Интервью с вампиром». Жанр фильма — мистическая драма. В данной кинокартине актёр бок о бок играл на съёмочной площадке с уже знаменитой кинозвездой Брэдом Питтом, с которым, кстати говоря, у Тома сложились не очень хорошие отношения. Дело в том, что по словам Круза, Брэд совсем отказывался принимать душ и следить за личной гигиеной.
Том Круз в 1981 году
Том Круз в 1981 году
  • Работая над следующим своим грандиозным проектом, актёру удалось исполнить одну из своих детских мечт. Будучи рёбенком, Том всегда мечтал стать супергероем и агентом. Исполнилось желание актёра на съёмочной площадке кинокартины «Миссия невыполнима».
  • Ещё одну номинацию на премию «Золотой глобус» Том Круз получил сыграв в фильме «Магнолия», в котором он исполнил довольно необычную для себя роль. Однако, именно данная кинокартина открыла новые грани таланта Круза.
  • Следующую номинацию на вышеупомянутую премию голливудский актёр получил благодаря продюсированию фильма «Последний самурай» в 2003 году. Кинокартина получила невероятный успех и множество наград и достижений.
  • В 2013 году на экранах появился новый боевик под названием «Обливион», в котором Том Круз сыграл с Моргеном Фрименом, а также Ольгой Куриленко. Кинокартина получила множество наград, а также довольно положительные отзывы от кинокритиков и публики.

Интересные факты о Томе Крузе, которых вы могли не знать

  • Актёр всегда выступал категорически против использования своего образа в создании мультяшных персонажей и героев комиксов. Том не отказывался от своего принципа даже тогда, когда ему предлагали за это крупные суммы денег.
  • Мужчина всегда строил отношения с девушками и женщинами старше его. Также он обращал внимание на рост спутницы. В идеале, она должна была быть выше его.
  • Актёр обладает удивительной способностью. Он может задерживать дыхание на длительное время без причинения ущерба своему здоровью. Данные способности он смог продемонстрировать на съёмках одного из фильмов.
Том Круз в 2005 году
Том Круз в 2005 году
  • В настоящее время Том Круз имеет ослепительную и белоснежную улыбку. Однако раньше актёр не мог похвастаться таким достоинством. У него были очень кривые зубы и неправильный прикус, который Том смог исправить, начав зарабатывать самостоятельно.
  • В свои 55 лет актёр выглядит примерно на 30. Всё это является результатом ведения здорового образа жизни, занятий спортом и правильного питания.
  • За миловидной и обаятельной внешностью актёра скрывается настоящая хладнокровная личность. Например, после развода с одной из жён, родившей ему дочь, Том Круз полностью прекратил общение с последней. Однако, по некоторым данным, после кончины матери актёра он всё-таки старается возобновить общение с кровной дочерью.
  • У Тома Круза также нет настоящих друзей и близких приятелей. По словам актёра, так как он часто меняет место жительство, ему не в радость сближаться с кем-то.
  • Также известно, что голливудская кинозвезда Том Круз является человеком с железной волей и сильным характером. Наличие этих качеств подтверждают и коллеги актёра по съёмочной площадке.

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...
Похожие статьи

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...