Date:

Author:
Category:

Mr "Singing Violin" Isaac Stern - why he's called a legend

Today in our article is the story of the American violinist Isaac Stern, who is truly worthy of the title of legend. Why is he considered a virtuoso? Let's find out!

Isaac Stern: career, becoming a legend

Sometimes people who have great prestige in creative circles act cruelly to a newcomer, saying that he is definitely a won't great. Some young people may be embarrassed by such words and discouraged from doing what they love, and some may be spurred on to achieve their dreams.

Today we're going to look at the story of a talented violinist Isaac Sternwho, despite the disdain of musical authorities, has become virtuoso in his business and what it was like to become a legend.

"Goodbye Kremenets, hello America!": the early years of the future star

Isaac Stern at the beginning of his career
Isaac Stern at the beginning of his career

Isaac Stern was born in the city of Kremenets, which was located in Poland. As soon as the boy was a year old, his parents decided to move to Kremenets, Poland. San FranciscoIsaac studied at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music for four years and later took private lessons with Louis Persinger, to whom he would owe much in the future. Isaac studied at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music for four years and later took private lessons from Louis Persinger, to whom he would owe much in the future.

During World War II, he and his mates, including a Russian-born pianist Alexander ZakinThey gave concerts in hospitals and military bases. After the victory over Nazi Germany, Isaac performed in the still devastated Japan.

Stern and his colleagues. 1958
Stern and his colleagues. 1958

For a long time, Isaac Stern refused The musician announced in the late 1960s that he would no longer tour Soviet Russia until the authorities allowed him to do so. In the late 1960s, the musician announced that no more tours of Soviet Russia would be undertaken unless the authorities authorised it. freely for people of the arts to travel abroad.

Because of the sturdy dislikes Stern to Germany after the persecution of Jews, the musician did not give concerts there for a long time, but in 1999 held a series of masterclasses for beginning violinists.

First successes and conquest of the world stage

Isaac Stern at the game
Isaac Stern at the game

Having travelled to more than six countries during the war and given concerts even in snowy Greenland, Stern began touring Europe, where his performances were accompanied by the well-known European musicianswhose disposition meant the violinist climax his fame. Stern gave many concerts in Israel after 1948 free of chargesupporting a state that has just begun its new history.

Of great significance was a 1960's event that happened to the concert venue "Carnegie Hall." in New York. The musician managed to save the building from demolition by organising the Citizens Committee to Save the Hall. After the Carnegie Hall Corporation was established, Isaac Stern took over as its president, a position he held until his death. The main hall of the building is also named in the violinist's honour.

The musician made record after record, which featured performances compositions Bach, Brahms, Beethoven, as well as contemporary musicians Stravinsky and Bernstein. His work has been realised and at the cinema: he voiced actors who needed to play the violin and also took part in films as a musical consultant.

Isaac Stern received an order six Grammy awards for his recordings. In the early 1980s, Stern recorded a series of piano concerts with Emanuel Ax and Jaime Laredo, as well as with the musician he supported at the beginning of his journey, Yo-Yo-Ma.

Isaac Stern
Isaac Stern

In 1979, the violinist received a formal invitation to the PRC to conduct a tour. Stern and pianist David Golub accepted the invitation; on the tour, the violinist collaborated with the Central Symphony Society of China. The trip resulted in the soon-to-be-released documentaries "From Mao to Mozart: Isaac Stern in China."

A man worthy of the title of legend: a gas mask concert in 1991

During shelling Isaac Stern was giving a concert at the Jerusalem Theatre when Israel was hit by Iraqi missiles. During the concert, an air raid began. As the concert participants began to leave the stage in a hurry, the audience was in no hurry to get up from their seats. Stern then made the decision to go on stage and finish the work alone.

This bravery of the musician shows that nothing can break the spirit of people dedicated to the art. Sterne can rightly be considered a real soldier who fights fear and the enemy in a special way - with the help of the musics.

Love for Israel

American violinist on stage. 90-е
American violinist on stage. 90-е

Stern had a special affection for Israel. It all started with his first concert in 1949 when he gave some free performances there. The musician was so in love with the country that he could modify all your plans and fly to the homeland of your people.

Neglect The violinist's connection to the USSR is also linked to Israel. In 1967, Isaac Stern saw the consequences of the Arab attack on his homeland. Aware of the Soviet country's support for the attacking side, the virtuoso was unable to perform where his people were considered to be enemies. Stern said that the Jewish people are his family.

Isaac Stern and orchestra
Isaac Stern and orchestra

With Stern's support, in the early 1970s, Israel was established music centre to support young talent.

At the end of days...

Stern in the last years of his life
Stern in the last years of his life

In 1999, Isaac Stern published a book called "My First 79 Years."The great violinist died in a New York hospital in 2001 on his eightieth birthday. On his eightieth birthday, the great violinist died in a New York hospital in 2001.

A month after the passing of the eminent musician, Carnegie Hall held a memorial evening Isaac Stern. His best works performed by his colleagues were listened to by about 2,500 people.

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...
Recommended

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

"Men Who Sing": Patrick Swayze, Bradley Cooper - Actors Who Have Performed Loud Hits

Actors who have performed hits: names, clips, facts Many actors are very bright and versatile personalities! They make us laugh to tears or tremble to goosebumps, but besides...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...

Brigitte Bardot: Four Marriages, Lonely Old Age - And Not a Drop of Regret

Brigitte Bardot: personal life, relationships and husbands In her youth, Brigitte Bardot was one of the most beautiful women in France - as, in fact, and the world cinema in...

What Lolita Milyavskaya is grateful to Pugacheva for

Lolita Milyavskaya and Alla Pugacheva: friendship, relationship, photos To call Lolita and Alla Borisovna girlfriends - somehow the language does not turn. Let the relationship between them always and...

Maksim and His Brother Dmitry Galkin - When the Apple Has Fallen Far From the Apple Tree

Maxim Galkin* and his brother Dmitry: biography, photos and facts Often children repeat their parents at an already realised age - their actions, their aspirations,... И...

Yuri Antonov: "Broken Zhiguli and a flat in Vykhino" - What the Artist Spent His Millions on, and How Much He's Ready to Perform for Today

Yuri Antonov: royalties, wealth, fortune Yachts, houses, business class cars... Yes, the sweet life of today's artists can only be envied, because they are literally like cheese in...

"In Her Mother's Footsteps": Olga Rozhdestvenskaya - How She Lives and Looks Today

Olga Rozhdestvenskaya: biography, career, photos and facts In the USSR there were many talented singers - with a beautiful voice, diction, manner of performance and, in fact, repertoire. How many gorgeous...

Автор:
Категория:

Мистер «Поющая скрипка» Исаак Стерн – за что его называют легендой

Сегодня в нашей статье история американского скрипача Исаака Стерна, который действительно достоин звания легенды. Почему его считают виртуозом? Давайте разбираться!

Исаак Стерн: карьера, становление легенды

Иногда люди, имеющий в творческих кругах большой авторитет, поступают жестоко по отношению к новичкам, говоря, что он точно не станет великим. Некоторых молодых людей такие слова могут смутить и отбить желание заниматься любимым делом, а некоторых – подстегнуть на достижение своей мечты.

Сегодня мы рассмотрим историю талантливого скрипача Исаака Стерна, который, несмотря на пренебрежение со стороны музыкальных авторитетов, стал виртуозом в своем деле и как происходило становление легенды.

«Прощай Кременец, здравствуй Америка!»: ранние годы будущей звезды

Исаак Стерн в начале карьеры
Исаак Стерн в начале карьеры

Исаак Стерн родился в городе Кременец, который находился в Польше. Как только мальчику исполнился год, его родители приняли решение о переезде в Сан-Франциско, где будущий виртуоз получил музыкальное образование. На протяжении четырех лет Исаак учился в Консерватории музыки Сан-Франциско, а позже брал частные уроки у Луиса Персингера, которому в бущуем будет многим обязан.

Во время Второй мировой войны он и его приятели, в том числе пианист русского происхождения Александр Закин, давали концерты в госпиталях и военной базах. После победы над фашистской Германией Исаак выступал во все еще разрушенной Японии.

Стерн с коллегами. 1958 год
Стерн с коллегами. 1958 год

Долгое время Исаак Стерн отказывался совершать турне по СССР, но все-таки стал первым скрипачом, сделавшим это. В конце 60-х музыкант объявил, что турне по Советской России больше не будут предприняты, пока власть не разрешит свободно передвигаться людям искусства за рубеж.

Из-за прочной неприязни Стерна к Германии после гонений на евреев, музыкант долгое время не давал там концертов, однако в 1999 году провел серию мастер-классов для начинающих скрипачей.

Первые успехи и покорение мировой арены

Исаак Стерн за игрой
Исаак Стерн за игрой

Побывав за время войны больше чем в 6 станах и дав концерты даже в заснеженной Гренландии, Стерн начал гастролировать по Европе, где его выступления проходили в сопровождении известных европейских музыкантов, чье расположение означало для скрипача кульминацию его известности. Многие концерты в Израиле после 1948 года Стерн давал бесплатно, поддерживая только что начавшее свою новую  историю государство.

Большую значимость имело событие 1960-го года, которое произошло с концертной площадкой «Карнеги-Холл» в Нью-Йорке. Музыканту удалось спасти здание от сноса, организовав Гражданский комитет по спасению Холла. После того, как была создана корпорация «Карнеги-Холл», Исаак Стерн занял в ней пост президента, который не покидал до самой смерти. Также в честь скрипача назван главный зал здания.

Музыкант одну за другой записывал пластинки, на которых исполнялись композиции Баха, Брамса, Бетховена, а также современных музыкантов Стравинского и Бернштейна. Его деятельность была реализована и в кино: он озвучивал актеров, которым нужно было играть на скрипке, а также принимал участие в фильмах в качестве музыкального консультанта.

Исаак Стерн получил порядка шести наград Грэмми за свои записи. В начале 80-х годов прошлого века Стерн записал серию фортепианных концертов с Эмануэлем Аксом и Хайме Ларедо, а также с музыкантом, которому оказывал поддержку в начале пути – Йо-Йо-Ма.

Исаак Стерн
Исаак Стерн

В 1979 году скрипач получил официальное приглашение в КНР для проведения турне. Стерн и пианист Дэвид Голуб приняли приглашение; в туре скрипач сотрудничал с Центральным симфоническим обществом Китая. Результатом поездки стал вскоре вышедший документальных фильм «От Мао до Моцарта: Исаак Стерн в Китае».

Человек, достойный звания легенды: концерт в противогазах 1991 года

Во время обстрела Израиля иракскими ракетами Исаак Стерн давал концерт в Иерусалимском театре. В время концерта началась воздушная тревога. В то время, как участники концерта начали спешно уходить со сцены, зрители не спешили вставать с мест. Тогда Стерн принял решение выйти на сцену и доиграть произведение в одиночку.

Эта отважность музыканта показывает, что ничто не может сломить дух людей, преданных искусству. Стерна по праву можно считать настоящим солдатом, который по особому борется со страхом и врагом – при помощи музыки.

Любовь к Израилю

Американский скрипач на сцене. 90-е
Американский скрипач на сцене. 90-е

Особые чувства Стерн питал к Израилю. Все началось с его первого концерта в 1949 году, когда он дал там несколько бесплатных выступлений. Музыкант был настолько влюблен в эту страну, что мог изменить все свои планы и полететь на родину своего народа.

Пренебрежение к СССР тоже связано у скрипача с Израилем. В 1967 году Исаак Стерн увидел последствия нападения арабских стран на его родину. Зная о поддержке нападавшей стороны Страной Советов, виртуоз не смог выступать там, где его народ считали врагами. Стерн говорил, что еврейский народ – его семья.

Исаак Стерн с оркестром
Исаак Стерн с оркестром

При поддержке Стерна в начале 70-х годов в Израиле был создан музыкальный центр для поддержки молодых талантов.

На закате дней…

Стерн в последние годы жизни
Стерн в последние годы жизни

В 1999 году Исаак Стерн выпускает книгу под названием «Мои первые 79 лет», в которой рассказывает о своей жизни, вспоминая прошлое и рефлексируя настоящее. Встретив свой юбилейный восьмидесятый день рождения, великий скрипач скончался в больнице Нью-Йорка в 2001 году.

Спустя месяц после кончины выдающегося музыканта в «Карнеги-Холл» прошел вечер памяти Исаака Стерна. Его лучшие произведения в исполнении коллег слушали около 2500 человек.

Как сложилась карьера Сергея Захарова после тюрьмы: непростая история знаменитого баритона СССР

Жизненный путь эстрадного певца Сергея Захарова Эстрада появилась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия как неповторимый стиль советской песни. По сравнению с современной российской поп-музыкой она...

«Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: последняя песня, исполненная королём Пресли

Всё о песне «Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: когда и кем была исполнена, история и каверы Потеря кумиров всегда очень травматичное событие, но как...

Лемми Килмистер и его лучшие роли в кино

Всё о Лемми Килмистере: успех группы, роли в кино, байопик о легенде Рок-звёзды, сделавшие музыку своей жизнью и внёсшие огромный вклад в развитие жанра, проявляли...
Похожие статьи

Знаменитый хит группы «Ноль», клип к которому видел каждый

История песни «Иду, курю» группы «Ноль»: интересные факты, клип «Песня о безответной любви к Родине» – альбом с безусловными хитами, который входит в число знаковых...

В составе рок-групп они были мировыми легендами, но «соло» позабылись даже поклонникам

Участники культовых рок-групп, которые пытались, но не сумели построить ослепительную сольную карьеру Историй о том, как после ухода из группы музыканты сумели построить ослепительную сольную...

Она подарила детство: вспоминаем легендарную Елену Камбурову

Всё о Елене Камбуровой: детство, развитие творчества, известность Не каждый зритель может по достоинству оценить душевный вклад артиста в творчество, однако есть люди, которые понимают...

Он исполнил лучшие хиты начала 2000-х – где сегодня Сергей Жуков

Всё о Сергее Жукове: ранние годы, создание группы, факты В 90-е годы в России происходят колоссальные изменения. Новый виток истории рождается и в музыке: на...

Крутые песни Цоя, которые слышали только самые преданные поклонники

Малоизвестные песни Цоя, которые могут претендовать на звание хитов «Кино» – одна из самых необычных групп в истории русского рока. С одной стороны – ею...

Крутые каверы на хиты русского рока и одна прекрасная пародия – Топ-6

«Звёздные» кавер-версии на знаменитые композиции русского рока Каверы сейчас проживают в музыкальном бизнесе «новую жизнь». Некоторые перепевки становятся настолько известными, что затмевают оригинальные композиции. Так,...

Где сегодня «Земляне» – группа, чьи хиты напевал весь СССР

Все о группе «Земляне»: история создания, творчество, хиты У групп, начавших свою историю во времена Советского Союза, история богата событиями. Сейчас можно найти не так...

Британские рокеры, которых обожали в СССР

Топ британских рокеров, которых обожали в СССР Несмотря на все запреты и трудности, вызванные «добычей» пластинок с подобной музыкой, в Советском Союзе зарубежный рок-н-ролл просто...

Gibson: история одного бренда, который чуть не утратил доверие рок-звёзд

Gibson: история создания бренда, успехи и неудачи В истории каждой знаменитой фирмы есть свои взлеты и падения. Практически невозможно найти бренд, который на протяжении всего...