Author:

Category:

"Rock 'n' Roll Child Care: The Rolling Stones' Keith Richards' time as a babysitter

“I was the head of the family for several weeks! When she was at work, I changed the baby's diapers! So - in the suburbs of Melbourne lives someone who does not even know that I took care of him and changed his diapers ... "

How Keith Richards tried on the role of a nanny

Keith Richards one of the most rock and roll guitarists in history! And it's not even that he has been playing in a cult rock band all his life The Rolling Stones… This title is fully justified by his rebellious lifestyle! How many stories - crazy, and more reminiscent of an episode of a movie - can be told about this amazing person: what is a story worth when in 1965 year, during the group's performance in Memorial Auditorium (Sacramento, California), his guitar touched the microphone stand... Flames broke out, and Richards fell unconscious on the stage...

“I literally saw Keith take off into the air backwards. I thought he was dead! I was horrified. At that moment, we all died, time stopped ... ”recalled one of the team members.

Keith Richards
Keith Richards

Fortunately, Richards just lost consciousness. He was shocked by the electric shock from the microphone... And yes: he survived, perhaps only thanks to the thick soles of his suede shoes Hush Puppies, which delayed the electric charge ... The very next night he returned to the stage. He was also greatly amused by the doctor at the hospital he was taken to:

"He said, 'Well, he either wakes up or he doesn't. Now that sounds really funny!' the guitarist recalls.

However, this is far from the only story Keith Richards, which proves that he was and remains a real icon of rock in its brightest and most eccentric manifestations ... For example, did you know that in 1973 year he tried on the role of ... nanny? This curious episode of his life can be described as "Rock and Roll Child Care!" Actually - about everything in order.

Acquaintance with a young mother

Keith Richards and Mick Jagger
Keith Richards and Mick Jagger

Cult guitarist The Rolling Stones, Keith Richards became part of many fantastic stories: he saw literally everything in his life, from problems with the law to electric shock on stage ... And yet one of the strangest stories of his life is a story that shows the legendary rocker in the picture of home comfort ... One bizarre story from memoir of a guitarist called "Life" (2010) says that in 1973 Richards gave up his rock and roll life for a while and became a nanny to a little boy in Melbourne... All this time he lived with the mother of the child because of illegal substances. In fact, this is how it went...

Respite during the tour

The Rolling Stones in the 70s Quiz
The Rolling Stones in the 70s Quiz

The story goes that while The Rolling Stones were in the middle of their tour 1973 years (the group toured for Australia), Richards was at the peak of his addiction (and this is not about alcohol...) And the guitarist went further when his addiction to illegal substances moved from the streets to the pharmaceutical world. In fact, it was a very slippery slope ... And, fortunately, Richards eventually got off it.

Long time The Rolling Stones suffered from the dominance of addiction over their two guitarists - Keith Richards and Ronnie Wood. During his Australian tour in 1973 year they took a breather. It was during this period of his life that Richards met a single mother involved in pharmaceuticals ... He moved in with her during a stopover, and who would have thought that while living in the suburbs of Melbourne, the guitarist would get a taste of normal family life ... It lasted only a few weeks, but this was quite enough for many years later the participant Rolling Stones wrote a whole story about it in his autobiography.

The charm of home comfort

Keith Richards...
Keith Richards...

As already mentioned above, in 1973 The Rolling Stones took an abrupt break while touring Australia. Richards decided not to waste time alone, and contacted a single mother who had access to pharmaceutical drugs with psychotropic effects ... He moved in with her for several weeks, and, to his own surprise, was fascinated by the laid-back and comfortable rhythm of country life. In my memoirs "Life" 2010 the guitarist recalls:

“Living for a week in the suburbs of Melbourne with a mother and a small child was rather strange ... After about four or five days, I felt like a real Australian old man! It was something like, "Sheila, where's my fucking breakfast?!" At some point, I had the feeling that I had lived there forever. And it was really great!”

Keith Richards
Keith Richards

Apparently, after a hectic life on the road for the past decade, the allure of home comforts has proved appealing to the guitarist of one of the most popular rock bands in history...

"Rock and Roll Child Care"

Young Keith Richards...
Young Keith Richards...

Could anything like this be expected from this person, but during his "country relaxation" Keith Richards even provided some free child care for a single mother while she was at work! The rocker, whose name can be measured by a huge stadium, behaved like a real master of the house!

“I was the head of the family for several weeks! When she was at work, I changed the baby's diapers! So - in the suburbs of Melbourne lives someone who does not even know that I took care of him and changed his diapers ... "

10kFollowers

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Related Articles

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Why These Are The Worst Albums In Hard Rock History Commercialism isn't so bad, but only if it's "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's...

"The maestro of progressive metal" - meet John Petrucci

A little history of John Petrucci, one of the best guitarists of our time Progressive rock was a product of psychedelic rock. It was more of an instrumental and compositional approach to...

Randy California: a hero who admires fortitude and great guitar playing

Remembering Randy California, one of the legendary guitarists of the last century Randy California is one of the most legendary guitarists and the greatest father-heroes in history. He was brilliant and...

Rory Gallagher and his wonderful acoustic style

Remembering one of the greatest guitarists Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher passed away in 1995, and the world literally gasped and was sadly horrified: he was truly...

Автор:

Категория:

«Уход за детьми в стиле рок-н-ролл»: время, проведённое Китом Ричардсом из Rolling Stones в качестве няни

«Я был главой семейства в течение нескольких недель! Когда она была на работе, я менял ребёнку памперсы! Так что — в пригороде Мельбурна живёт кто-то, кто даже не знает, что я заботился о нём и менял ему подгузники...»

Как Кит Ричардс примерил на себя роль няни

Кит Ричардс — один из самых рок-н-ролльных гитаристов в истории! И дело даже не в том, что всю жизнь он играет в культовой рок-группе The Rolling Stones… Это звание полностью обосновано его бунтарским образом жизни! Сколько историй — безумных, и больше напоминающих эпизод какого-нибудь фильма — можно рассказать об этом удивительном человеке: чего только стоит история, когда в 1965 году, во время выступления группы в Memorial Auditorium (Сакраменто, Калифорния), его гитара коснулась стойки микрофона… Вспыхнуло пламя, и Ричардс упал на сцену без сознания…

«Я буквально видел, как Кит взлетел в воздух задом наперёд. Я думал, что он мёртв! Я был в ужасе. В тот момент мы все умерли, время остановилось…» — вспоминал один из участников команды.

Кит Ричардс (Keith Richards)
Кит Ричардс (Keith Richards)

К счастью, Ричардс просто потерял сознание. Он был потрясён электрическим разрядом от микрофона… И да: он выжил, возможно, лишь благодаря толстой подошве его замшевых туфель Hush Puppies, которая задерживала электрический заряд… Уже следующей ночью он вернулся на сцену. Его также сильно позабавил врач в больнице, в которую его доставили:

«Он сказал: «Ну, он либо просыпается, либо нет» Сейчас это звучит действительно смешно!» — вспоминает гитарист.

Тем не менее это далеко не единственная история из жизни Кита Ричардса, которая доказывает, что он был и остаётся самой настоящей иконой рока в самых ярких и эксцентричных своих проявлениях… Например, знали ли вы, что в 1973 году он примерил на себя роль… няни? Этот любопытный эпизод его жизни можно охарактеризовать как «уход за детьми в стиле рок-н-ролл!» Собственно — обо всём по порядку.

Знакомство с молодой мамой

Кит Ричардс (Keith Richards) и Мик Джаггер (Mick Jagger)
Кит Ричардс (Keith Richards) и Мик Джаггер (Mick Jagger)

Гитарист культовых The Rolling Stones, Кит Ричардс стал частью множества фантастических историй: он видел в своей жизни буквально всё, от проблем с законом до удара током на сцене… И всё же одна из самых странных историй его жизни — это история, показывающая легендарного рокера в картине домашнего уюта… Одна причудливая история из мемуаров гитариста под названием «Жизнь» (2010) гласит, что в 1973 году Ричардс на какое-то время отказался от своей рок-н-ролльной жизни и стал няней маленькому мальчику в Мельбурне… Всё это время он жил с матерью ребёнка из-за запрещённых веществ. Собственно, вот как это было…

Передышка во время тура

The Rolling Stones в 70 х: викторина
The Rolling Stones в 70 х: викторина

История гласит, что в то время как The Rolling Stones были в середине своего турне 1973 года (группа гастролировала по Австралии), Ричардс был на пике своей зависимости (и речь сейчас не об алкоголе…) И гитарист пошёл дальше, когда его пристрастие к запрещённым веществам переместилось с улиц в фармацевтический мир. На самом деле это был очень скользкий путь… И, к счастью, Ричардс в конечном итоге сошёл с него.

Долгое время The Rolling Stones страдали от господства зависимости над двумя своими гитаристами — Китом Ричардсом и Ронни Вудом. Во время своего австралийского турне в 1973 году они взяли передышку. Именно в это период своей жизни Ричардс и повстречал мать-одиночку, причастную к фармацевтическим препаратам… Он переехал к ней на время остановки, и кто бы мог подумать, что во время проживания в пригороде Мельбурна гитарист ощутит вкус нормальной семейной жизни… Это длилось всего несколько недель, однако этого вполне хватило для того, чтобы много лет спустя участник Rolling Stones написал об этом целую историю в своей автобиографии.

Очарование домашнего уюта

Кит Ричардс...
Кит Ричардс…

Как уже было сказано выше, в 1973 году The Rolling Stones устроили резкий перерыв во время турне по Австралии. Ричардс решил не терять время даром, в одиночестве, и связался с одинокой мамой, которая имела доступ к фармацевтическим препаратам, обладающим психотропным действием… Он переехал к ней на несколько недель, и, к собственному удивлению, был очарован непринуждённым и комфортным ритмом загородной жизни. В своих мемуарах «Жизнь» 2010 года гитарист вспоминает:

«Прожить неделю в пригороде Мельбурна с матерью и маленьким ребёнком было довольно странно… Примерно уже через четыре или пять дней я почувствовал себя настоящим австралийским стариком! Это было что-то вроде: «Шейла, где мой чёртов завтрак?!» В какой-то момент у меня возникло ощущение, будто я жил там вечно. И это было действительно здорово!»

Кит Ричардс
Кит Ричардс

По всей видимости, после беспокойной дорожной жизни в течение последнего десятилетия очарование домашнего уюта оказалось привлекательным для гитариста одной из самых популярных в истории рок-группы…

«Уход за детьми в стиле рок-н-ролл»

Молодой Кит Ричардс...
Молодой Кит Ричардс…

Можно ли было ожидать чего-либо подобного от этого человека, но во время своего «загородного релакса» Кит Ричардс даже предоставил немного бесплатного ухода за ребёнком одинокой матери, пока та была на работе! Рокер, чьё имя можно измерить огромным стадионом, вёл себя как настоящий хозяин дома!

«Я был главой семейства в течение нескольких недель! Когда она была на работе, я менял ребёнку памперсы! Так что — в пригороде Мельбурна живёт кто-то, кто даже не знает, что я заботился о нём и менял ему подгузники…»

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...