Author:
Category:

Cleo Panther - All about the singer (ex-vocalist Parov Stelar)

Cleo Panter played a significant role in introducing the Parov Stelar project to the stage...

Complete biography of the performer Cleo Panther (Cleo Panther)

Cleo Panther is an Austrian born singer-songwriter and dancer. Popularity hit Cleo in 2011! It was then that the talented girl fell under the wing of the world-famous producer Parov Stelar ... Her truly breathtaking manner of performance, coupled with a powerful voice and excellent artistic abilities, won the hearts of millions of people ... Performing in the genre of dance / electronic music, Panter managed to put together a successful career and become famous in many parts of the world!

Early years

Daniela Hrenek (real name of our heroine) was born in the summer of 1979 in a suburb of Vienna on the border with Lower Austria. Mother is Slavic, father is an Austrian of Croatian origin. Different roots merged in the baby, and as a result - an interesting extravagant appearance!

Already as a child, Daniela dreamed of becoming a famous fashion designer ... Actually, since childhood, the girl showed interest in music and artistry! At the age of 8, she joined the children's choir, and after that she continued her studies at the Vienna Classical Conservatory. Since then, music has become one of her main interests ...

Career: The beginning of the journey ...

Cleo Panther...
Cleo Panther…

In 2006 Panther formed the old school soul band Tiger Tales with Daniel "Kakadu". At first, the guys performed covers of hits by Sharon Jones, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Sugar Pie DeSanto, Al Wilson and other similar artists ... Shortly after their formation, the debut seven-inch single called "Feels Good but it not" was released! The song subsequently received airplay on the Austrian radio station FM4 and Radio Superfly on Craig Charles' Funk and Soul Show on BBC 6.

In 2010, the band released a later song of theirs called "Stand up Right". It is worth noting that at that time Cleo was also a member of the Superfly orchestra, created at the initiative of Radio Superfly. However, it is during this period that she decides to quit her day job to focus solely on her own musical career...

Success with Parov Stelar!

Parov Stelar
Parov Stelar

In December 2010, Cleo was discovered by the world famous producer Parov Stelar (real name Markus Fureder). Marcus spotted the girl on Myspace and offered to collaborate. Their first collaboration - the composition "Nobody's Fool" - was released in 2012, as part of the album "The Princess".

The single debuted at number 60 on the Austrian charts and subsequently became a fairly well-known hit. The album also included another collaboration titled "Sally's Dance".

After touring extensively in Europe, producer Parov Stelar was awarded the Amadeus Music Austrian Music Award for Best Performance! Cleo Panther played a significant role in bringing the project to the stage…

In addition to two sold-out shows at the PlayStation Theater in New York, Cleo Panter has performed at major festivals such as Beat Herder (UK), Pukkelpop (BE) and Lollapalooza (DE)… The singer also collaborated with Austrian producer Filous as the songwriter of the song “Better off". The track later appeared in the 5th season of the television series "Teen Wolf" on MTV.

Between 2011 and 2016, Panter edited over 26 studio works by Parov Stelar! She has re-arranged for live performances, including "Cat Groove", "Josephine", "Speed Demon", "The Invisible Girl", "I need love", "Mojo Radio Gang" and "All Night".

All of them were recorded for the live album "Pukkelpop" (2016). The record reached number 9 on the Austrian charts, where it remained for seven weeks. This was followed by a TV appearance at the Austrian Amadeus Music Awards with the premiere of the song "Timeline", the lyrics of which were written by Panther.

Shortly thereafter, Parov Stelar and the band embarked on their first West Coast tour. The live concert led to a mention of "The 20 Best Things We've Seen at Coachella Valley Music and Coachella 2016 2 Weekends" in Rolling Stone's online magazine. With the ongoing debate about the historical absence of female stars from major festivals, the founder of Coachella Valley Music proudly drew attention to three female-led bands that performed at the festival that year! At the same time, Cleo Panther is mentioned as one of them ...

As part of the group Parov Stelar, commonly referred to by the media as Austria's top international music exporter, Cleo continued to tour as lead vocalist at major music festivals such as World of Music, Arts and Sing Jazz until 2018. As part of the project, Panther performed on the same stage with Rihanna and Lana Del Rey (Sziget festival in Budapest).

Panter left the group in 2019. Helena Karafisi took her place.

And finally, about the band itself...

Parov Stelar Group
Parov Stelar Group

Markus Fureder first appeared as a DJ in the second half of the 1990s. He began producing and releasing music already with the onset of the 2000s. Markus soon adopted the stage name Plasma and founded the record label Etage Noir Recordings in 2003. A year later, under the new stage name Parov Stelar, the Kiss Kiss EP was released, followed by the Rough Cuts LP.

The musician has 9 Amadeus Austrian Music Awards in his piggy bank! His track "All Night" went double platinum! And the songs "The Sun" and "Voodoo Sonic Part 2" were in the lead in the electronic charts of America iTunes ...

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:
Категория:

Клео Пантер (Cleo Panther) – Всё о певице (экс-вокалистка Parov Stelar)

Клео Пантер сыграла значительную роль в представлении проекта Parov Stelar на сцене...

Полная биография исполнительницы Cleo Panther (Клео Пантер)

Клео Пантер — небезызвестная исполнительница и автор песен, а также танцовщица австрийского происхождения. Популярность обрушилась на Клео в 2011 году! Именно тогда талантливая девушка попала под крыло всемирно известного продюсера Parov Stelar… Её поистине захватывающая манера исполнения, вкупе с мощным голосом и прекрасными артистическими способностями, покорили сердца миллионов людей… Выступая в жанре танцевальная / электронная музыка, — Пантер успела сколотить успешную карьеру и прославиться во многих уголках мира!

Ранние годы

Даниэла Хренек (настоящее имя нашей героини) родилась летом 1979 года в пригороде Вены на границе с Нижней Австрией. Мать — славянка, отец — австриец хорватского происхождения. В малышке слились разные корни, и как результат — интересная экстравагантная внешность!

Уже будучи ребёнком Даниэла мечтала стать известным модельером… Собственно, — с детства девочка проявляла интерес к музыке и артистизму! В возрасте 8 лет она присоединилась к детскому хору, а после — продолжила своё обучение в Венской классической консерватории. С тех самых пор музыка стала одним из основных её интересов…

Карьера: Начало пути…

Клео Пантер (cleo Panther)...
Клео Пантер (cleo Panther)…

В 2006 году Пантер вместе с Даниэлем «Kakadu» сформировали олдскульную соул-группу Tiger Tales. Сначала ребята исполняли каверы на хиты Шэрон Джонс, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Sugar Pie DeSanto, Al Wilson и других подобных исполнителей… Вскоре после их образования был выпущен дебютный семидюймовый сингл под названием «Feels Good but it not»! Впоследствии песня транслировалась на австрийской радиостанции FM4 и Radio Superfly на «Фанк и соул-шоу Крейга Чарльза» на BBC 6.

В 2010 году группа выпустила более позднюю свою песню под названием «Stand up Right». Стоит отметить, что тогда Клео также была участницей оркестра Superfly, созданного по инициативе Radio Superfly. Однако именно в этот период она решает бросить свою повседневную работу, чтобы сосредоточиться исключительно на собственной музыкальной карьере…

Успех с Parov Stelar!

Parov Stelar
Parov Stelar

В декабре 2010 года Клео была обнаружена всемирно известным продюсером Parov Stelar (настоящее имя — Маркус Фюредер). Маркус заметил девушку на Myspace и предложил сотрудничество. Их первая совместная работа — композиция «Nobody’s Fool» — увидела свет в 2012, в рамках альбома «The Princess».

Сингл дебютировал на 60 строчке австрийских чартов и впоследствии стал довольно известным хитом. В альбом также вошла ещё одна совместная работа под названием «Sally’s Dance».

После обширных гастролей по Европе продюсер Parov Stelar был удостоен Австрийской музыкальной премии Amadeus Music за лучшее выступление! Клео Пантер сыграла значительную роль в представлении проекта на сцене…

Помимо двух аншлаговых шоу в PlayStation Theater в Нью-Йорке, Клео Пантер выступала на крупных фестивалях, таких как Beat Herder (Великобритания), Pukkelpop (BE) и Lollapalooza (DE)… Певица также сотрудничала с австрийским продюсером Filous в качестве автора песни «Better off». Позже трек появился в 5 сезоне телесериала «Волчонок» («Teen Wolf») на MTV.

В период с 2011 по 2016 год Пантер отредактировала более 26 студийных работ Parov Stelar! Она изменила аранжировки для живых выступлений, в том числе для песен «Cat Groove», «Josephine», «Speed Demon», «The Invisible Girl», «I need love», «Mojo Radio Gang» и «All Night».

Все они были записаны для концертного альбома «Pukkelpop» (2016). Пластинка заняла 9-е место в австрийских чартах, где оставалась в течение семи недель. Затем последовало появление на телевидении на Austrian Amadeus Music Awards с премьерой песни «Timeline», текст которой написала Пантер.

Вскоре после этого Parov Stelar и группа отправились в свой первый тур по Западному побережью. Концерт в прямом эфире привел к упоминанию «20 лучших вещей, которые мы видели на двух выходных Coachella Valley Music и Coachella 2016» в онлайн-журнале Rolling Stone. В связи с продолжающимися дебатами об историческом отсутствии женщин-звезд на крупных фестивалях, основательница Coachella Valley Music с гордостью обратила внимание на три группы под руководством женщин, которые выступали на фестивале в том году! При этом Клео Пантер упоминается как одна из них…

В рамках группы Parov Stelar, которую СМИ обычно называют лучшим международным музыкальным экспортером Австрии, Клео продолжала гастролировать в качестве ведущего вокалиста на крупных музыкальных фестивалях, таких как World of Music, Arts и Sing Jazz до 2018 года. В составе проекта Пантер выступила на одной сцене с Рианной и Lana Del Rey (фестиваль Sziget в Будапеште).

Пантер покинула группу в 2019 году. На её место пришла Елена Карафизи.

И напоследок о самой группе…

Группа Parov Stelar
Группа Parov Stelar

Маркус Фюредер впервые выступил в качестве диджея во второй половине 1990-х. Продюсированием и выпуском музыки он начал заниматься уже с наступлением нулевых. Вскоре Маркус взял себе сценическое имя Plasma и основал звукозаписывающий лейбл Etage Noir Recordings в 2003 году. Через год под новым сценическим псевдонимом Parov Stelar был выпущен EP «Kiss Kiss», а за ним — LP «Rough Cuts».

В копилке музыканта 9 премий Amadeus Austrian Music Awards! Его трек «All Night» дважды стал платиновым! А песни «The Sun» и «Voodoo Sonic Part 2» лидировали в электронных чартах Америки iTunes…

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...
Похожие статьи

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...