Author:
Category:

Who sang "Circles on the Water" better: Daria Stavrovich or Kristina Kosheleva

Very often aspiring artists perform covers of well-known songs. That's what happened to Kristina Kosheleva, a participant of the "Songs" project, who performed "Circles on Water" by Slot. In this article, let's find out whose performance of the song the audience likes better and why Kristina won't record a cover of Slot's composition.

"Circles on the water": the best performance of the song, biography of the performers, photos

Often songs that have long been iconic are performed by novice artists. Then the compositions are given a second breath, and some people completely forget the person who performed the original. Today, let's see how two of the most driving singers performed the song "Circles on the water." And whose version turned out to be better.

History of the song "Circles on the Water"

Daria "Nuki" Stavrovich
Daria "Nuki" Stavrovich

"Circles on the water." - A rock ballad released in 2016 on the band's 7th studio album Slotwhich was released on the M2BA label. After the release the music video, which was directed by Ilya Tuz, was released.

According to a member of the group Ilya "Cash" Lobanov, the song and the video are a philosophical parable. The video captures the plot, which is captured through the overall mood of the track.

The band's fans are still speculating about what the meaning of the song. Opinions were divided - both love and philosophical overtones were found in the lyrics of the song. Following Lobanov's words, it would be more accurate to say that philosophy plays a key role here. You could say that this song is a reflection on the past: whether it is worth remembering and whether it is so important in our lives.

A brief biography of Daria Stavrovich

Darya Sergeyevna Stavrovich, known by her pseudonym "Nookie.", was born in Velsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast. The girl's mother has a musical education; this is what contributed to the beginning of the singer's musical path. Nuki began her musical path at the Nizhny Novgorod School of Music.

Since 2006, the girl has been combining her studies at the institute with her work in a rock band called Slot. As a member, the vocalist recorded nine albums with the band.

Group Slot
Group Slot

In 2012, Stavrovich founded his own project. Over the eight years of the formation's existence "Nookie." Four studio albums were released; music videos were shot for nine songs. The song "Ravens" from their album "The Wolves Are Looking Into the Woods." 2020 entered the rotation "Our Radio" and the album was nominated for the Chart Dozen Award. Since 2013 the singer has taken part in Forces United.

In 2014, Nookie was the site of assassination attempt in St. Petersburg. One of the fans, who was later found insane, stabbed the performer in the neck and hand area. After a long recovery, Daria again went back to work.

Daria Stavrovich on The Voice

2016 opened a new horizon for Nookie under the name of the show "Voice". In season 5 of the show, which began at the time, a blind audition tape was shown, where the lead singer of the band Slot sang "Zombie" of the Irish band The Cranberries.

All of the season's mentors turned to Nookie; the contestant's choice fell on Grigory Leps. In an interview that Darya will give some time later, she admits that her goal was not to win the attention of fans, but to get Grigory Leps to turn around. The artist also notes that her presence on the project has educational target: She wants to let people know that rock music is not a relic of the past at all, and you shouldn't be afraid of it or turn away from it.

Short biography of Kristina Kosheleva

Kristina Kosheleva on stage
Kristina Kosheleva on stage

Kristina Kosheleva is an aspiring singer and project participant "Songs." on the TNT television channel. The girl was born in the town of Sysert, Sverdlovsk region. Since childhood her life was connected with music: at first she participated in the vocal group "Karapuzy", later renamed "Tonika". It was in the children's group that the girl became a prize-winner in many competitions.

After moving to the capital Christina transferred to the Stroganov Academy. Before that, the aspiring singer studied at the Ural Institute. Another of her talents, -. drawing," the girl demonstrated on the reality show "Songs.

Kristina Kosheleva on the show "Songs

Kristina Kosheleva on Project Songs
Kristina Kosheleva on Project Songs

The "Songs" project gave Kristina the impetus to develop her talent. Kosheleva had already applied for the show practically at the conclusion of the admission.

Christina auditioned in Yekaterinburg, and was later invited to Moscow for the selection, which was to Maxim Fadeev and Timati. First, the girl wowed the judges with her timbre in a Felix Buxton song "Good Luck." and immediately remembered Fadeev. In the next tour the girl performed a song by Slot "Circles on the water."which was an absolute extravaganza at the show. The judges and the audience were amazed by Christina's vocal technique as she used the splitswhich is quite difficult to perform for people with no musical education.

The girl after the project
The girl after the project

On the project, Kosheleva gained a reputation as a talented girl capable of breaking through to the big stage. Maxim Fadeev later invited the girl to work in his producer center.

Who sang the song better?

After Christina's performance was published on YouTube, the comments under the video were filled with rave reviews. Viewers noted special energy chorus, which was sung by the girl: such a heartfelt and sensual cry of the soul was reflected in an explosion of emotions in people. Comparing the singers, users wrote that it was the performance that evoked more emotion and empathy Christine's. Some expressed a desire to hear the song "Circles on the Water" in its entirety, but the band Slot quickly Chilled the ardor of the young singer's fans.

Maxim Fadeev, when approached by the band to buy back the rights to record a song for Christina, received refusal. Slot appealed to the fact that Fadeev should stick to the main regulations of the project: helping young artists to promote solo career. The rock band refused to claim the rights to the song, saying Christina should have spent more time writing own songs.

"Mongol Shudan - domestic kings of anarcho-rock

Mongol Shuudan" band: history of creation, cast, best songs, interesting facts, influence Russian rock is a unique genre, which gave the domestic listener a huge collection of material, which can be the envy of...

A Real People's Idol: Joe Dassin and Russia

All about Joe Dassin: early years, hits and love for Russia Despite the fact that many artists often left Russia because they were not given...

The best Ken Hensley album that Uriah Heep fans don't listen to, but remember by heart

Everything about the album "Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf": creation history, tracks, success It's not uncommon for musicians who have been playing in a band for a long time to want to start a solo activity. Some of the...
Related Articles

Brooke Shields was disappointed - who George Michael really dedicated "Careless Whisper" to

"Careless Whisper": The greatest hit of the '80s, the story of its creation, and George Michael's main inspiration Oh that "Careless Whisper," which has touched the hearts of millions of listeners from all...

Luciano Pavarotti: the story of Italy's iconic lyrical tenor

Biography of Italian singer Luciano Pavarotti: childhood, career, heritage Melodic Italy gave the world its most musical language and added many colors to the musical-theatrical genre of opera. In spite of...

The charming Emmylou Harris is a country music legend

Country singer Emmylou Harris: biography, art, discography, awards Folk and country music are often left behind the popularity that other genres of music have, particularly rock or hip-hop....

More than fellow members: iconic bands that never changed the lineup

Rock bands that never changed their lineup - list, photos and names, interesting facts The history of music knows a huge number of rock bands. This form of music-making is currently...

That song from «The Bodyguard»: the meaning is deeper

All about the song "I Will Always Love You": creation history, performance, success It often happens that between artists who perform the same song, but in different styles,...

Автор:
Категория:

Кто лучше исполнил песню «Круги на воде»: Дария Ставрович или Кристина Кошелева

Очень часто начинающие артисты исполняют каверы на уже известные песни. Так же случилось с участницей проекта «Песни» Кристиной Кошелевой, которая исполнила «Круги на воде» группы Слот. В этой статье разберемся, чье исполнение песни больше по душе зрителям и почему Кристина не запишет кавер на композицию Слота.

«Круги на воде»: лучшее исполнение песни, биография исполнителей, фото

Нередко песни, уже давно ставшие культовыми, исполняются начинающими артистами. Тогда композициям дается второе дыхание, а некоторые люди совсем забывают человека, который исполнил оригинал. Сегодня посмотрим, как две самые драйвовые певицы исполнили песню «Круги на воде» и чья версия оказалась лучше.

История песни «Круги на воде»

Дария «Нуки» Ставрович
Дария «Нуки» Ставрович

«Круги на воде» – рок-баллада, выпущенная в 2016 году на 7 студийном альбоме группы Слот, который вышел на лейбле М2БА. На композицию после релиза вышел клип, над которым работал режиссер Илья Туз.

По словам участника группы Ильи «Кэша» Лобанова, песня и клип представляют собой философскую притчу. В видео улавливается сюжет, который улавливается через общее настроение трека.

Фанаты группы до сих пор строят догадки о том, каков же смысл песни. Мнения разделились – в тексте песни нашли как любовный, так и философский подтекст. Следуя словам Лобанова, вернее было бы сказать, что философия играет здесь ключевую роль. Можно сказать, что эта песня – размышления о прошлом: стоит ли помнить о нем и так ли оно важно в нашей жизни.

Краткая биография Дарии Ставрович

Дария Сергеевна Ставрович, известная по псевдониму «Нуки», родилась в Вельске Архангельской области. Мама девушки имеет музыкальное образование; именно это способствовало началу музыкального пути певицы. Музыкальный путь Нуки начала в Нижегородском училище музыки.

С 2006 года девушка совмещала учебу в институте и работу в рок-группе под названием Слот. Будучи участницей, вокалистка записала с группой 9 альбомов.

Группа Слот
Группа Слот

В 2012 году Ставрович основывает собственный проект. За 8 лет существования формации «Нуки» вышло 4 студийных альбома; были сняты клипы для 9 песен. Песня «Вороны» с их альбома «Волки смотрят в лес» 2020 года вошла в ротацию «Нашего радио» , а альбом номинировали на премию Чартова дюжина. С 2013 года певица принимает участие в «Forces United».

В 2014 году на Нуки произошло покушение в Петербурге. Один из фанатов, которого позже признали невменяемым, нанес исполнительнице ножевые ранения в область шеи и кисти руки. После долгого восстановления Дария снова вернулась к работе.

Дария Ставрович на шоу «Голос»

2016 год для Нуки открылся новым горизонтом под названием шоу «Голос». В начинавшемся тогда 5 сезоне шоу была показана запись слепых прослушиваний, где солистка группы Слот исполнила песню «Zombie» ирландской группы «The Cranberries».

К Нуки повернулись все наставники сезона; выбор участницы пал на Григория Лепса. В интервью, которое Дария даст спустя некоторое время, она признается, что ее целью было не завоевание внимания фанатов, а то, чтобы Григорий Лепс повернулся. Артистка также отмечает, что в ее присутствии на проекте есть просветительская цель: она хочет донести людям, что рок-музыка – совсем не пережиток прошлого, и не стоит ее боятся и отворачиваться от нее.

Краткая биография Кристины Кошелевой

Кристина Кошелева на сцене
Кристина Кошелева на сцене

Кристина Кошелева – начинающая певица и участница проекта «Песни» на телеканале ТНТ. Девушка родилась в городе Сысерть Свердловской области. С самого детства ее жизнь была связан с музыкой: сначала она участвовала в вокальном коллективе «Карапузы», позже переименованном в «Тоника». Именно в детской группе девочка становилась призером многих конкурсов.

После переезда в столицу Кристина перевелась в Строгановскую академию. До этого начинающая певица училась в Уральском институте. Еще один свой талант, – рисование, – девушка продемонстрировала на реалити «Песен».

Кристина Кошелева на шоу «Песни»

Кристина Кошелева на проекте Песни
Кристина Кошелева на проекте «Песни»

Проект «Песни» дал толчок Кристине для развития своего таланта. На шоу Кошелева подала заявку уже практически по завершении приема.

Прослушивание Кристина прошла в Екатеринбурге, позже ее пригласили в Москву на отбор, который должны были проводить Максим Фадеев и Тимати. Сначала девушка поразила судей своим тембром в песне Феликса Бакстона «Good Luck» и сразу запомнилась Фадееву. В следующем туре девушка исполнила композицию группы Слот «Круги на воде», что стало абсолютной феерией на шоу. Судьи и зрители были поражены вокальной техникой Кристины – она пользовалась приемом расщепления, который достаточно труден в исполнении для людей без музыкального образования.

Девушка после проекта
Девушка после проекта

На проекте Кошелева получила репутацию талантливой девушки, способной прорваться на большую сцену. Максим Фадеев позже пригласил девушку для работы в свой продюсерский центр.

Кто лучше исполнил песню

После публикации выступления Кристины на Ютуб комментарии под видео были заполнены восторженными отзывами. Зрители отмечали особую энергетику припева, который исполнила девушка: такой проникновенный и чувственный крик души отразился взрывом эмоций у людей. Сравнивая певиц, пользователи писали, что больше эмоций и эмпатии вызывает именно исполнение Кристины. Некоторые изъявили желание послушать песню «Круги на воде» в ее исполнении полностью, но группа Слот быстро остудила пыл фанатов молодой певицы.

Максим Фадеев, обратившись к группе для выкупления прав, чтобы записать песню Кристине, получил отказ. Слот апеллировали тем, что Фадееву стоит придерживаться главного правила проекта: помощь молодым артистам в продвижении сольной карьеры. Рок-группа отказалась предъявлять права на песню, заявив, что Кристине следовало бы больше времени уделять написанию собственных песен.

Лучший альбом Кена Хенсли, который поклонники Uriah Heep не слушают, а помнят наизусть

Всё об альбоме «Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf»: история создания, треки, успех Нередко музыканты, долго играющие в группе, хотят начать сольную деятельность. Некоторые из...

Самые сильные альбомы в русском роке за период 90-х по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» – Топ-6

Топ 6 самых крутых российских рок-альбомов в 90-е по версии «Fuzz Music» В 1990-е годы музыка оказалась на переломе эпох. Важные политические события в истории...

Брук Шилдс была разочарована – кому на самом деле Джордж Майкл посвятил «Careless Whisper»

«Careless Whisper»: величайший хит 80-х, история его создания и главная вдохновительница  Джорджа Майкла Ох уж этот «Беспечный шепот», затронувший сердца миллионов слушателей со всех...
Похожие статьи

Лучано Паваротти: история культового лирического тенора Италии

Биография итальянского певца Лучано Паваротти: детство, карьера, наследие Мелодичная Италия подарила миру самый музыкальный язык и добавила в музыкально-театральный жанр оперы много красок. Несмотря на...

Они пели о том, что окружало людей в 90-х – вспоминаем главные хиты «Комбинации»: Топ-5

Топ-5 лучших песен группы «Комбинация» Культовая для поколения «дефицитных» 90-х годов группа «Комбинация» начала свою деятельность в конце 80-х. Несмотря на пройденные года, в душе...

Очаровательная Эммилу Харрис – легенда кантри

Кантри-певица Эммилу Харрис: биография, творчество, дискография, награды Фолк- и кантри-музыка зачастую остаются за бортом популярности, какую имеют другие жанры музыки, в частности рок или хип-хоп....

Они пели о том, что касалось каждого: «Комбинация» – самая актуальная поп-группа 90-х

Всё о группе «Комбинация»: история создания, концерты, современность На рубеже 80-х и 90-х годов многое меняется на отечественной сцене. На место строгих и трогательных песен...

Больше, чем товарищи по цеху: культовые группы, которые никогда не меняли состав

Рок-группы, никогда не менявшие состав участников – список, фото и имена, интересные факты История музыки знает огромное количество рок-групп. Эта форма музицирования в настоящее время...

Часть 2. «Жизнь на дороге»: чем занялся Брайан Джонсон в старости

Брайан Джонсон: карьера и её завершение, новые проекты  После завершения карьеры рок-музыканты либо уходят в отставку и больше уделяют времени себе, либо стараются заниматься новыми...

Та самая песня из «Телохранителя»: смысл оказался глубже

Всё о песне «I Will Always Love You»: история создания, исполнение, успех Часто случается так, что между артистами, исполнившими одну песню, но в разных стилях,...

Валерий Дидюля остался без музы

Муза Валерия Дидюли: как произошёл распад семьи музыканта Часто звёздные пары пытаются не придавать огласке разногласия внутри семьи. Но рано или поздно звёздам тоже необходима...

«What I’d Say» – шикарный рок-н-ролл от Хосе Фелисиано, который взбодрит любого

Музыкант Хосе Фелисиано – дискография великого гитариста, творчество, награды В настоящее время латиноамериканские музыканты выходят на новый уровень: они легко покоряют мировую сцену и приобретают...