Author:
Category:

Romanov or Makarevich – who actually wrote the hit " Who is to Blame?"

The opinion that the song belongs to Makarevich was erroneously spread due to the article "Blue Bird Stew" published in Komsomolskaya Pravda in April 1982. In it, the lines "and you are still waiting for you to die someday ..." are falsely attributed to the pen of the leader of the Time Machine.

The history of the song "Who is to blame?" groups "Resurrection"

"Who is guilty?" - known Hit "Resurrection"written around the mid 70s. The song successfully fit into the band's debut album, and later became one of the most recognizable tunes. Critics call it "the first pessimistic anthem of the Soviet hippies", and "Our radio" placed the composition on the ninth line of its top "100 best songs of Russian rock in the XX century"! But the most interesting thing is that for a long time the public was sure that the author of the hit was Andrey Makarevich from the group "Time Machine"! Although the song was written by Alexei Romanov.

History

Alexey Romanov
Alexey Romanov

"Who is guilty?" became the first big hit for "Resurrection". However, its history begins even before the formation of the group. According to Romanova, he wrote this composition at the age 22 years old, that is, approximately mid 70s. First the melody was born, then the verses. Having slightly corrected his offspring, Alexey Dmitrievich received a gorgeous track at the output! In those years, Romanov was a member of the Time Machine. And it is for this reason that people have mistakenly assumed that creation belongs to Makarevich. But more on that later.

Group "Sunday" was founded in 1979 year. At the same time, the debut self-titled album was released, which included the composition "Who is guilty?". In his interview, Romanov said the following about this song:

“The music came first. And I really wanted to write good lyrics for it. And I immediately decided that the verses would be asymmetric, that is, an odd number of lines in the stanza. Slowly, ideas appeared, began to implement them. I can’t name the process of writing “Who is to blame?” light creativity. God only knows what I had in my head then!”

"Resurrection" on stage
"Resurrection" on stage

However, when the song was ready, the musician caught himself thinking that he was completely reluctant to perform it in the form in which it was:

“I realized that I didn’t want to do it. Later I wrote another melody and put words on it. The text had to be straightened a bit: to paraphrase something, in some places to remove something. I made the lyrics harder and more inspiring, and I liked this result more!”

Meaning, lyrical message

As already mentioned above, Romanov endowed a new and well-known today version "Who is guilty?" tougher character. According to the author, at first the song was too tender, even too romanticized:

“It was just a song about painful love, something like that. But I didn't like it at all. Then I made it tougher, as if hinting: you, comrade, do not complain, do not lose heart, but get up and do something! From now on, I will fulfill it with such a promise!

Success and music video

Group "Resurrection"
Group "Resurrection"

Thanks to the assistance Dmitry Linnik, ex-vocalist "Zodiac", who during the release of the debut album "Resurrection" was an employee of the station Moscow & World Service Radio, the song broke into the radio! Soon the composition glorified the young group and became a hit among the listeners! As a result, the track confidently reached the fifth line. "Soundtrack". On Youtube you can find a wonderful music video of this song, which has received more than 12 million views.

Today the composition is the most successful and popular in the band's career. BUT "Our radio" brought it to the top "100 best songs of Russian rock in the XX century"! There were times when "Resurrection" got tired of this song. For some time, the team even removed “Who is to blame?” from his set list, but later, fortunately for the fans, he returned. Romanov commented:

"This song can not be played!"

Interesting Facts

Clipping from a 1982 article "Bluebird Stew"
Clipping from a 1982 article "Bluebird Stew"
  • Opinion that the song belongs Makarevich, erroneously spread due to the article "Blue Bird Stew"published in "Komsomolskaya Pravda" in April 1982. In it, the lines "and you are still waiting for you to die someday ..." are falsely attributed to the pen of the leader of the Time Machine.
  • Sometimes, during a live performance, the author himself dedicates his creation to the Russo-Japanese War.
  • The song entered the repertoire "Kuznetsky bridge", in which for some time he sang and played Alexey Romanov.
  • This hit composition was released on three of the four studio records. "Sunday".

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Автор:
Категория:

Романов или Макаревич – кто на самом деле написал хит «Кто виноват?»

Мнение, что песня принадлежит Макаревичу, ошибочно распространилось из-за статьи «Рагу из синей птицы», опубликованной в «Комсомольской правде» в апреле 1982 года. В ней строчки «а ты всё ждёшь, что ты когда-нибудь умрёшь...» ложно приписаны перу лидера «Машины Времени».

История песни «Кто виноват?» группы «Воскресение»

«Кто виноват?» — известный хит «Воскресения», написанный примерно в середине 70-х годов. Песня удачно вписалась в дебютный альбом коллектива, а впоследствии стала одной из самых узнаваемых мелодий. Критики называют её «первым пессимистическим гимном советских хиппи», а «Наше радио» поместило композицию на девятую строчку своего топа «100 лучших песен русского рока в XX веке»! Но самое интересное то, что долгое время публика была уверена, что автором хита является Андрей Макаревич из группы «Машина Времени»! Хотя написана песня была Алексеем Романовым.

История

Алексей Романов
Алексей Романов

«Кто виноват?» стала первым громким хитом для «Воскресения». Однако история её берёт начало ещё до формирования группы. По словам Романова, он написал эту композицию в возрасте 22 лет, то есть примерно в середине 70-х. Сначала родилась мелодия, затем и стихи. Немного скорректировав своё детище, Алексей Дмитриевич получил шикарный трек на выходе! В те годы Романов был участником «Машины Времени». И именно по этой причине люди ошибочно решили, что творение принадлежит Макаревичу. Но об этом чуть позже.

Группа «Воскресение» была основана в 1979 году. Тогда же в свет вышел дебютный одноимённый альбом, в который вошла композиция «Кто виноват?». В своём интервью Романов рассказывал об этой песне следующее:

«Сначала появилась музыка. И сильно уж мне хотелось написать к ней хорошую лирику. И я сразу решил, что стихи будут ассиметричными, то есть нечётное количество строчек в строфе. Потихоньку появились идеи, начал их реализовывать. Не могу назвать процесс написания «Кто виноват?» лёгким творческим порывом. Одному Богу известно, что у меня тогда в голове было!»

«Воскресение», на сцене
«Воскресение» на сцене

Однако когда песня была готова, музыкант поймал себя на мысли, что ему совершенно неохота её исполнять в том виде, в котором она была:

«Я понял, что не хочу это исполнять. Позже я написал другую мелодию и наложил на неё слова. Текст пришлось немного отрихтовать: что-то перефразировать, местами кое-что убрать. Я сделал лирику более жёсткой и вдохновляющей, и этот результат мне понравился больше!»

Смысл, лирический посыл

Как уже было сказано выше, Романов наделил новую и всем прекрасно знакомую сегодня версию «Кто виноват?» более жёстким характером. По словам автора, поначалу песня была слишком нежной, даже чересчур романтизированной:

«Это была просто песенка о болезненной любви, что-то в таком духе. Но мне это вовсе не нравилось. Тогда я сделал её более жёсткой, как бы намекая: ты, товарищ, не жалуйся, не унывай, а вставай и делай что-то! Отныне я её с таким посылом и исполняю!»

Успех и музыкальное видео

Группа «Воскресение»
Группа «Воскресение»

Благодаря содействию Дмитрия Линника, экс-вокалиста «Зодиака», который во время выпуска дебютной пластинки «Воскресения» был сотрудником станции «Moscow & World Service Radio», песня ворвалась в радиоэфир! Вскоре композиция прославила молодую группу и стала хитом среди слушателей! В итоге трек уверенно добрался до пятой строчки «Звуковой дорожки». На Youtube можно найти прекрасное музыкальное видео с исполнением этой песни, которое набрало более 12 миллионов просмотров.

Сегодня композиция является наиболее успешной и популярной в карьере бэнда. А «Наше радио» внесло её в топ «100 лучших песен русского рока в XX веке»! Бывали времена, когда «Воскресение» утомлялось от этой песни. На некоторое время коллектив даже убрал «Кто виноват?» из своего сет-листа, но позже, к счастью поклонников, вернул. Романов прокомментировал это так:

«Эту песню нельзя не играть!»

Интересные факты

Вырезка из статьи 1982 года «Рагу из синей птицы»
Вырезка из статьи 1982 года «Рагу из синей птицы»
  • Мнение, что песня принадлежит Макаревичу, ошибочно распространилось из-за статьи «Рагу из синей птицы», опубликованной в «Комсомольской правде» в апреле 1982 года. В ней строчки «а ты всё ждёшь, что ты когда-нибудь умрёшь…» ложно приписаны перу лидера «Машины Времени».
  • Иногда во время живого исполнения сам автор посвящает своё творение русско-японской войне.
  • Песня вошла в репертуар «Кузнецкого моста», в котором какое-то время пел и играл Алексей Романов.
  • Эта хитовая композиция издавалась на трёх из четырёх студийных пластинках «Воскресение».

Единственная песня, которую Брайан Джонсон из AC/DC не исполнит никогда

Почему AC/DC отказываются от исполнения «It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ’n’ Roll)» AC/DC – легендарная австралийская рок-группа, сформированная в...

«Paranoid»: культовая классика Black Sabbath, написанная за считанные минуты

Хит «Paranoid» группы Black Sabbath: история и факты Не секрет, что некоторые из самых легендарных произведений родились за считанные минуты. Вообще говорят, что краткость –...

Киркоров был «другом» Майкла Джексона: выдумки или все-таки правда

Дружба Майкла Джексона и Филиппа Киркорова Майкл Джексон - американский поп-король, внесший колоссальный вклад в историю музыки. Однако вокруг него всегда было сосредоточено множество мифов,...
Похожие статьи

«Авария, предательство и не только»: несокрушимый дух Дона Пауэлла, барабанщика Slade

Легенда Slade Дон Пауэлл и его история: факты и интервью Он разменял восьмой десяток, но по-прежнему остаётся несокрушимой легендой. Дон Пауэлл, легендарно известный барабанщик Slade,...

Топ-5 культовых рок-альбомов, запись которых обернулась кошмаром

Легендарные рок-альбомы, запись которых обернулась кошмаром На первый взгляд, быть рок-звездой кажется самой приятной работой в мире! Твоя задача состоит только в том, чтобы сочинять...

Идеальные песни, положившие начало хард-року

Треки, положившие начало хард-року – топ лучших После легендарно известного «Лета любви» рок-н-ролл всё увереннее и увереннее обрастал шипами. Казалось, «мягкая» эпоха The Beatles и...

Лучшие «живые» классические рок-альбомы по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» – часть вторая

Лучшие концертные классические рок-альбомы – часть вторая Мы обожаем сотни рок-групп и исполнителей, но прежде всего бешеная слава приходит к ним благодаря безупречно спродюсированным «студийникам»....

«Это лучшее что с ним случалось»: американец исполнил смус-джазовую версию популярной песни Витаса «7-ой элемент»

Американец исполнил кавер-версию хита Витаса  «Седьмой элемент» В интернете можно найти множество каверов на известные песни, но как вам необычный подход американского музыкального блоггера Andre...

Как итальянский герцог обманул Стинга и его жену: история покупки поместья «Villa Il Palagio» и его дальнейшая судьба

История поместья Стинга: как музыкант купил шикарную виллу и открыл свою винодельню Уже ставший культовым музыкантом Стинг приобрел виллу в Тоскане в конце 1990-х годов,...

Топ-5 шикарных «поздних» релизов легенд рока

Лучшие поздние релизы рок-звёзд Не каждая рок-звезда может поддерживать огонь до скончания веков. Вполне естественно, что исполнители стареют, и вы не ожидаете, что они будут...

«Создатель джаза», или печальная история Джелли «Ролл» Мортона

Джелли Ролл Мортон и его печальная история: биография и факты Хотя Джелли Ролл Мортон – это имя, о котором, возможно, слышали немногие, музыкант был –...

Лучшие песни в исполнении Дэна Маккаферти

Дэн Маккаферти и лучшие песни в его исполнении Дэн Маккаферти – легенда шотландской рок-группы Nazareth и один из самых узнаваемых голосов классического рока. Родившийся в...