Author:
Category:

Chicken Therapy - Russia's first punk rock band "remotely

In 2022, a new punk band appeared - Chicken Therapy. We get to know the young artists, listen to their first single and talk about the music video!

Chicken Therapy - the first online pop-punk band from Russia

Chicken Therapy - is a young Russian punk band. The musicians got together in 2022 and are just starting to release songs and gather fans. But their creativity and the format they chose seemed to us very promising and interesting, so we decided to tell you about this band. And if their music is simple - it's pop-punk, here's the one with format groups are getting more and more interesting. Let's talk more about it.

Pop-punk band Chicken Therapy
Pop-punk band Chicken Therapy

In the last two years, everyone has moved on to the nbut a remote". Who would have thought that musicians would also switch to remote recording? Yes, Chicken Therapy members are recording music remotely from each other! Musicians get together in the evenings, sit down at their computers, call each other in a communication application - Zoom or Discord - and discuss musical ideas accumulated during the day. They record after that, too. remotely - in different studios. And they give performances online!

But the fact that the guys record in different cities is almost impossible to guess. Listening to Chicken Therapy, it looks like they recorded at one studios. You don't believe me? The punks recently released the song "Going to Kazakhstan" and its music video. You can listen to their track yourself!

Punk rockers Chicken Therapy's single "Going to Kazakhstan

First single a young punk band came out May 18 2022. The song is called "Going to Kazakhstan" and it's not as simple as it may seem at first glance. It is a pop-punk song about the fact that even in the hardest times, when everything closes down, you can find a way out of any situation. The hero of the song found that way out in Kazakhstan. He went there because his favorite restaurant, McDonald's, had closed in his homeland.

Chicken Therapy
Chicken Therapy - "I'm Going to Kazakhstan

But the song is not about giving up your country for burgers, it's about bypass any obstacles on the way to your goal and on this way there will always be friends ready to accept you and feed you. In the song, those friends are Kazakhs and burger joint in their country. In fact none of the punk rockers went to Kazakhstan. Chicken Therapy is now at home, in Russia, preparing new tracks for release.

How the Russian punk band Chicken Therapy was formed

Often musicians start their careers in of early adolescence. They play first in school bands, then in clubs, and so little by little they become popular. The punk musicians from Chicken Therapy, the guitarist Yuri and vocalist Morbid (pseudonym) didn't work out that way. They were both professional musicians, played in different bands, but popularity did not come to their bands. As a result, music for a long time went into the background...

Chicken Therapy Group
Chicken Therapy Group

After their musical youth, the guys lived ordinary lifeI had a lot of work and played a lot of online games. The honorable mention was. World of Warcraft. Both musicians loved the game. It was there, in the game battles, that the future members of Chicken Therapy met. Since then they have been friends and keep in touch at a distance.

During joint jams it turned out that both of them liked punk music. Both Morbid and Yuri listened to punk bands Sum 41, Blink-182, Ramones, The Clash, NAIV, LAUGHTERand even played the material of these bands.

In the end they decided to create their own punk band, Chicken Therapy. They chose this name on purpose, to show that they are simple, cheerful guys who just pound punk, or rather, pop-punk in a modern manner. The name perfectly emphasizes the sarcastic nature of their work.

Features of the online format of the Russian punk band Chicken Therapy

Chicken Therapy Group
Chicken Therapy Group

Members of the Chicken Therapy group prefer to keep anonymity. They wear masks, hide their personalities, and generally don't want to advertise their personal lives. And that's for a reason: Yuri and Morbid believe that a focus on personality will prevent their music from developing. These punks want their loved for their musicnot for the kind of people they are in ordinary life.

But the most interesting thing is not even that, but that they are recorded in different cities! Yuri plays the instruments and records his sound in the studio, and Morbid records the vocals separately. Then the musicians bring it all together as it would be in a usual studio. But they are talking at this moment by video link.

Chicken Therapy participants even want to try performing online. Start a live stream on YouTube or another social network and play your music there. There is a huge advantage to this - their "live" performances can be watched by anyone from anywhere. Even an audience from another country. It will be interesting to see how pop-punk musicians manage to pull this off.

What the pop-punks from Chicken Therapy are doing now

We have already talked about the fact that Chicken Therapy is now written new singles. By the end of the year they want to release some more interesting songs and videos. Their thing is that they don't want to repeat themselves. The band members believe that each next song should strongly differ from previous. Otherwise, what's the point of releasing many different songs that sound the same?

For this reason, musicians don't plan to put out album in the near future. They want to experiment with a punk sound. You can expect a lot of different singles from Chicken Therapy in the coming years. And right now the musicians are recording together with an orchestra from Cuba! And they are preparing some more songs, which can be released in July. So we advise you to look closely at the band's creative work. Most likely, they will release something very unusual!

And once again we suggest that you pay attention to new clip Chicken Therapy - "Going to Kazakhstan". Young bands rarely work so hard on the visual design. And there's almost a whole movie with people made of cardboard!

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

Куринотерапия – первая российская панк-рок-группа «на удалёнке»

В 2022 году появилась новая панк-группа – Куринотерапия. Знакомимся с молодыми артистами, слушаем их первый сингл и рассказываем про клип!

Куринотерапия – первая онлайн-поп-панк-группа из России

Куринотерапия – это молодая российская панк-группа. Музыканты собрались в 2022 году и только начинают выпускать песни и собирать фанатов. Но их творчество и выбранный ими формат показались нам очень перспективными и интересными, поэтому мы решили рассказать об этой группе вам. И если с музыкой у них всё просто – это поп-панк, то вот с форматом группы всё интереснее. Расскажем об этом подробнее.

Поп-панк-группа Куринотерапия
Поп-панк-группа Куринотерапия

В последние два года все переходили «на удалёнку». Кто бы мог подумать, что на удалёнку перейдут и музыканты? Да, участники Куринотерапии записывают музыку удалённо друг от друга! Музыканты собираются по вечерам, садятся за компьютеры, созваниваются в приложениях для связи – в «зуме» или в «дискорде» и обсуждают музыкальные идеи, накопившиеся за день. Записываются после этого тоже удалённо – в разных студиях. А выступления они дают онлайн!

Но о том, что записываются ребята в разных городах, практически невозможно догадаться. При прослушивании Куринотерапии кажется, что они записывались на одной студии. Не верите? Недавно у панков вышла песня «Еду в Казахстан» и клип к ней. Вы и сами сможете послушать их трек!

Сингл панк-рокеров Куринотерапия – «Еду в Казахстан»

Первый сингл молодой панк-группы вышел 18 мая 2022 года. Песня называется «Еду в Казахстан» и она не так проста, как может показаться на первый взгляд. Это поп-панк композиция о том, что даже в самые тяжёлые времена, когда всё закрывается, можно найти выход из любой ситуации. Герой песни нашёл этот выход в Казахстане. Он поехал туда из-за того, что на Родине закрылся его любимый ресторан – Макдоналдс.

Куринотерапия
Куринотерапия – «Еду в Казахстан»

Но песня совсем не о том, что нужно бросать свою страну из-за бургеров, а о том, что можно обходить любые преграды на пути к своей цели и на этом пути всегда будут друзья, готовые принять тебя и накормить. В песне такими друзьями стали казахи и бургерная в их стране. На самом же деле никто из панк-рокеров не уезжал в Казахстан. Куринотерапия сейчас дома, в России, готовят к релизу новые треки.

Как образовалась российская панк-группа Куринотерапия

Часто музыканты начинают свою карьеру в ранней молодости. Играют сперва в школьных группах, затем в клубах, и так мало-помалу становятся популярными. У панк-музыкантов из Куринотерапии – гитариста Юрия и вокалиста Morbid (псевдоним) так не получилось. Они оба профессиональные музыканты, выступали в разных группах, но популярность к их группам не пришла. В итоге музыка надолго ушла на задний план…

Группа Куринотерапия
Группа Куринотерапия

После музыкальной молодости ребята жили обычной жизнью, работали и частенько играли в онлайн-игры. В почёте был World of Warcraft. Оба музыканта любили эту игру. Там, в игровых баталиях, будущие участники Куринотерапии и познакомились. С тех пор они дружат и поддерживают связь на расстоянии.

Во время совместных джемов выяснилось, что обоим нравится панк-музыка. И Morbid и Юрий слушали панк-группы Sum 41, Blink-182, Ramones, The Clash, НАИВ, СМЕХ, и даже наигрывали материал этих групп.

В итоге решили создать свою панк-группу – Куринотерапия. Такое название выбрали специально, чтобы показать, что они простые, веселые ребята, которые просто струячат панк, а вернее – поп-панк на современный манер. Название отлично подчеркивает саркастичность их творчества.

Особенности онлайн-формата российской панк-группы Куринотерапия

Группа Куринотерапия
Группа Куринотерапия

Участники группы Куринотерапия предпочитают сохранять анонимность. Они носят маски, скрывают свои личности и в целом не хотят афишировать свою личную жизнь. И это не просто так: Юрий и Morbid считают, что сфокусированность на личности помешает их музыке развиваться. Эти панки хотят, чтобы их полюбили за их музыку, а не за то, какие они люди в обычной жизни.

Но самое интересное даже не это, а то, что записываются они в разных городах! Юрий играет на инструментах и записывает свой звук в студии, а Morbid записывает вокал отдельно. Затем музыканты сводят это всё вместе так, как это было бы на обычной студии. Правда разговаривают они в этот момент по видеосвязи.

Участники Куринотерапии даже хотят попробовать выступать в онлайн-формате. Запустить стрим на ютубе или в другой соц. сети и исполнить там свою музыку. В этом есть огромный плюс – их «живые» выступления может посмотреть кто годно и откуда угодно. Даже зрители из другой страны. Будет интересно посмотреть как у поп-панк-музыкантов получится всё это организовать.

Чем сейчас занимаются поп-панки из Куринотерапии

Мы уже говорили о том, что Куринотерапия сейчас записывают новые синглы. До конца года они хотят выпустить ещё несколько интересных песен и клипов. Их фишка в том, что они не хотят повторяться. Участники группы считают, что каждая следующая песня должна сильно отличаться от предыдущих. Иначе какой смысл выпускать много разных песен, которые звучат одинаково?

По этой причине музыканты не планируют выпускать альбом в ближайшем будущем. Они хотят поэкспериментировать с панк-звучанием. Можно ожидать много разнообразных синглов от Куринотерапии в ближайшие годы. А прямо сейчас музыканты записываются вместе с оркестром из Кубы! И готовят ещё несколько песен, которые могут выйти уже в июле. Поэтому советуем присмотреться к творчеству группы. Скорее всего, у них выйдет что-то очень необычное!

И советуем ещё раз обратить внимание на новый клип Куринотерапии – «Еду в Казахстан». Молодые группы редко так стараются над визуальным оформлением. А тут чуть ли не целый фильм с человечками из картона!

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...