Author:
Category:

Legends of Russian rock that live on in our hearts

What an interesting paradox it is: for some reason all legends leave early. They are like stars, lights - they flare up brightly, burn beautifully, and then abruptly fade away...

They passed away early, but they're still alive in our hearts: legends of Russian rock who have become an important part of history

It's hard to imagine without them Russian rock - is virtually impossible. They made invaluable contributions, had a great influence, died early, but left a vivid mark... When they were alive, the full value of their work was is not as tangible - some of the legends we're going to talk about today never achieved the recognition they deserved. But it doesn't matter: at the moment almost everyone knows about them (a national rock fan for sure), and many contemporaries continue to rely on their powerful lyrics and thoughts, finding tremendous inspiration in them...

What an interesting paradox, though: for some reason all the legends leave early. They are like stars, fires - they flare up brightly, burn beautifully, and fade away abruptly. Some are ruined by misunderstanding and a feeling of alienation, loneliness, and some by addictions... But they also occur for a reason. Often a person turns to alcohol or substances when he himself can no longer resist the world around him, the pressure. Some felt that they still have something to say, but did not have time. Others seem to have come to a conclusion: "Everything that could be said has already been said.".

Mike Naumenko

mayk naumenko 3
Mike Naumenko

Mike Naumenko was phenomenal in his work. Maybe it's not so deep or philosophical... Rather, his songs are about the everyday life of an ordinary Russian man. They are simple, laconic, soulful and very close to many people. There is no pathos, mystery, any special sublimity. Nevertheless, they still touch the hearts, even of modern listeners. And that means there's something in them!

Naumenko was unique. From his childhood he was fond of foreign musicHe greedily translated English-language song lyrics - and even tried to write his own based on them. The world of the West beckoned him, not with its pomp, but with its motives. He was an important part of the Leningrad underground, and in many ways he helped other musicians, which, for some reason, is rarely mentioned.

Despite the unpretentiousness of the texts, the leader "Zoo." He was serious about creativity and music. He was for the underground, for originality, for a kind of creative liberation... But with the onset of the 90s he fell into a deep depression. Mike was probably one of the first to realize what was coming. conveyor era - There would no longer be that Russian rock, those protests, that revolution... This bitter realization depressed him. As drummer Valery Kirilov once said:

"Mike refused to accept time, and time refused to accept him."

In 1991 Naumenko passed away. The circumstances of his departure are still shrouded in mystery.

Egor Letov

Egor Letov
Egor Letov

Yegor Letov can be treated as differently: you can admire his looseness and madness, or you can hate it. But his songs went to the people, his name was imprinted in the history of Russian rock, his image became iconic...So it deserves it after all?

Letov was by a madman both in his work and in his life - there was a time when he was literally hunted down by orderlies and the police! And he hid from them, traveling around the cities. Today, if we talk about the most provocative songwriters, Letov is one of the first to come to mind. He used foul language and other things in his poems "tough talk." in the form of expressions far removed from the usual notion of normality. Some of his songs were vivid, emotional! Some were heavy, incomprehensible... But they became, somehow, our heritage.

One of the key figures Siberian undergroundhe lived vividly, boldly. He passed away at the age of 43 and left a rich legacy that earned him the title "patriarch of Russian punk rock.

"Eternity smells like oil..."

Yuri Khoy

Yuri Khoy
Yuri Khoy

His unconventional creativity Yuri Khoy called simply: "kolkhoz punk". This man seemed to hate mediocrity - in his lyrics Khoi used such unceremonious expressions that the audience could not ignore these songs! Yuri was never shy about anything: he easily touched on any, even dramatic themes, and presented them to the audience in such a surreal way that it was hard not to open your mouth while listening to them!

Hoy has definitely become a legend: His influence greatas well as his contributions. Definitely one of the brightest and most amazing representatives of the domestic rock scene.

Khoi left us, unfortunately, too early - he was only 35. Well, he told us a lot in his songs, shared the atmosphere of his own unique world and is remembered as young and energetic.

Viktor Tsoi

Viktor Tsoi
Viktor Tsoi

Russian rock legend and Viktor Tsoi have long been synonymous. The leader of Kino remains one of the most favorite Russian rockers, both among his contemporaries and among the younger generation. Tsoi's songs are eternal: they are soulful, beautiful, deep, thought-provoking... Many of them are more relevant today than ever before, but they are several decades old!

Tsoi sang his songs in his own manner - unobtrusively, easily, but with character and power. His voice penetrates to the heart - there is something hypnotic, exceptional in it. Some people call Victor an ordinary Leningrad rocker, whose reputation is overblown. But the overwhelming majority respects him. And personally we treat to the second number. And it's a pity that Tsoi didn't die so early: how many timeless songs he didn't have time to write...

Yanka Diaghileva

Yanka Diaghileva
Yanka Diaghileva

"Gone early, but left a bright mark," is how one might say of Diaghileva. She was gone at the age of 24, but in her short career she managed to ignite the rock scene and burn herself out... She was Phenomenal In her vision of the world: people at the concerts cried - everyone understood that they would never be able to look at what was going on around them through Yankee's eyes. She wrote a lot, putting her heart and soul into her writing. Lines of her poems are etched in the memory:

"On the road I lay down, the mud was diluted with tears:
They tore the new skirt and gagged me with it.
Hail, great working people!"

She hated fame, wasn't interested in money. Creation - that was the only impetus for her life. At the end of her days, Diaghileva fell into the deepest depression. As recalled by her friends, who occasionally dropped in to visit her:

"She didn't want to communicate with anyone. When asked "How are you?" she answered: "I don't live...".

Today, Diaghileva's image is iconic, and until the end of the unsolved.

Mikhail Gorshenyov

Mikhail Gorshenyov, 2005
Mikhail Gorshenyov

Legend "King and the Clown"Mikhail Gorshenev, as well as some other representatives of our list, has always aroused ambivalent emotions among the public. In his lifetime, he may have been misunderstood and not recognized to the fullest extent. Bright, brash, but very soulful according to his relatives - "Gorshok" gave us with you fabulously creepy punk rock.

Gorshenev didn't write the lyrics (mostly), but he was the one who worked on the music. He had a charisma, a special energy. It seems to us that there were no other contemporaries like him on the stage in those years. did not have. Even today it is not - although what are we talking about? Different epochs in terms of quality, like heaven and earth...

Sergey Kuryokhin

Sergey Kuryokhin
Sergey Kuryokhin

The legendary avant-garde musician, Sergey Kuryokhin is rightly considered a legend of Russian rock. He is often called an innovator, an experimenter... In general - a man who could not stand still. Kuryokhin himself said:

"If art has no freshness, what good is it?"

Made a name for himself in the band "Pop Mechanics."whose live performances were full of theatricality and performance art! Coming to the concert of the group (which, in fact, was a non-permanent concert cast), you could see both circus performers and a fashion show!

Kuryokhin died at the age of 42. Perhaps even today his work is not fully understood and appreciated...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Автор:

Категория:

Легенды русского рока, которые продолжают жить в наших сердцах

Какой всё-таки интересный парадокс: почему-то все легенды уходят рано. Они как звёзды, огоньки – ярко вспыхивают, красиво горят и резко угасают...

Они рано ушли, но остались живы – в наших сердцах: легенды русского рока, ставшие важной частью истории

Без них сложно представить русский рок – фактически невозможно. Они внесли неоценимый вклад, оказали большое влияние, рано ушли, но оставили яркий след… При жизни вся ценность их творчества была не так ощутима – некоторые легенды, о которых мы сегодня поговорим, так и не добились того признания, которого заслуживали. Но это уже не важно: на данный момент о них знает практически каждый (почитатель отечественного рока уж точно), и многие современники продолжают опираться на их мощные тексты и мысли, находя в них колоссальное вдохновение…

Какой всё-таки интересный парадокс: почему-то все легенды уходят рано. Они как звёзды, огоньки – ярко вспыхивают, красиво горят и резко угасают. Кого-то сгубили непонимание и ощущение отчуждения, одиночества, а кого-то пагубные привычки… Но ведь возникают они тоже не просто так. Часто человек обращается к спиртному или веществам, когда сам уже не может противостоять окружающему миру, давлению. Одни чувствовали, что им ещё есть что сказать, но не успели. Другие, кажется, пришли к выводу: «Всё что можно было – уже сказано».

Майк Науменко

Легенды русского рока, которые продолжают жить в наших сердцах
Майк Науменко

Майк Науменко был феноменален в своём творчестве. Быть может, оно не такое глубокое или философское… Скорее – его песни о буднях обычного русского человека. Они простые, лаконичные, душевные и очень близкие многим. Здесь нет пафоса, таинственности, какой-то особой возвышенности. Тем не менее они всё ещё трогают сердца – причём даже современных слушателей. А значит есть в них что-что!

Науменко был уникален. С детства он увлекался зарубежной музыкой, жадно переводил англоязычные тексты песен – и даже пробовал писать собственные на их основе. Его манил мир Запада – но не своей помпезностью, а мотивами. Он был важной часть ленинградского андерграунда, и во многом помогал другим музыкантам, о чём, почему-то, редко упоминается.

Несмотря на незатейливость текстов, лидер «Зоопарка» серьёзно относился к творчеству и к музыке. Он был за андеграунд, за самобытность, за некую творческую раскрепощённость… Но с наступлением 90-х впал в глубокую депрессию. Наверное, одним из первых Майк осознавал, что грядёт эра конвейера – уже не будет того русского рока, тех протестов, той революционности… Это горькое осознание угнетало его. Как сказал однажды барабанщик Валерий Кирилов:

«Майк отказывался принимать время, а время отказывалось принимать его».

В 1991 году Науменко не стало. Обстоятельства его ухода до сих пор окутаны тайной.

Егор Летов

Егор Летов
Егор Летов

К Егору Летову можно относиться по-разному: его раскрепощённостью и безумием можно восхищаться, а можно ненавидеть это. Но его песни ушли в народ, его имя отпечаталось в истории русского рока, его образ стал культовым… Так значит, оно того всё же заслуживает?

Летов был безумцем как в своём творчестве, так и в жизни – было время, когда за ним буквально охотились санитары и полиция! А он от них скрывался, разъезжая по городам. Сегодня, если мы говорим о наиболее провокационных авторах песен, Летов – один из первых, кто приходит на ум. В своих стихах он использовал нецензурную брань и прочее «крепкое словцо» в виде далёких от привычного понятия нормы выражений. Некоторые его песни были яркими, эмоциональными! Некоторые были тяжёлыми, непонятными… Но они стали, каким-никаким, а нашим достоянием.

Одна из ключевых фигур сибирского андеграунда, он жил ярко, дерзко. Ушёл в 43 года и оставил богатое наследие, которое принесло ему титул «патриарха русского панк-рока».

«Вечность пахнет нефтью…»

Юрий Хой

Юрий Хой
Юрий Хой

Своё неординарное творчество Юрий Хой называл просто: «колхозный панк». Этот человек, казалось, терпеть не мог посредственность – в своих текстах Хой использовал такие бесцеремонные выражения, что публика не могла проигнорировать эти песни! Не стеснялся Юрий никогда и ничего: с лёгкостью затрагивал любые, даже драматические темы, и преподносил их публике в столь сюрреалистичном варианте, что сложно было не открыть рот во время прослушивания!

Хой определённо стал легендой: его влияние велико, как и его вклад. Определённо один из самых ярких и удивительных представителей отечественной рок-сцены.

Ушёл от нас Хой, к сожалению, слишком рано – ему было всего 35. Что ж: он многое нам рассказал в своих песнях, поделился атмосферой собственного уникального мира и сохранился в памяти молодым и энергичным.

Виктор Цой

Виктор Цой
Виктор Цой

Легенда русского рока и Виктор Цой уже давно стали синонимами. Лидер «Кино» остаётся одним из самых любимых отечественных рокеров – как среди его современников, так и среди молодого поколения. Песни Цоя вечные: они проникновенные, красивые, глубокие, наводящие на интересные размышления… Многие из них актуальны сегодня как никогда – а ведь им несколько десятилетий!

Цой исполнял песни в свойственной себе манере – ненавязчиво, легко, но с характером и напором. Его голос проникает в самое сердце – есть в нём что-то гипнотическое, исключительное. Одни называют Виктора обычным ленинградским рокером, чья репутация слишком раздута. Но преобладающее большинство уважает его. И лично мы относимся ко второму числу. И очень жаль, что Цоя не стало так рано: сколько ещё нестареющих песен он не успел написать…

Янка Дягилева

Янка Дягилева
Янка Дягилева

«Ушла рано, но оставила яркий след» – так можно сказать о Дягилевой. Её не стало в 24 года, но за свою короткую карьеру она успела зажечь рок-сцену и сгореть сама… Она была феноменальна в своём видении мира: люди на концертах плакали – все понимали, что никогда не смогут они взглянуть на происходящее вокруг глазами Янки. Много писала, вкладывала в своё письмо душу. Строчки её стихов врезаются в память:

«На дороге я валялась, грязь слезами разбавляла:
Разорвали нову юбку, да заткнули ею рот.
Славься, великий рабочий народ!»

Ненавидела славу, не была заинтересована в деньгах. Творчество – вот единственный стимул её жизни. На закате дней Дягилева впала в глубочайшую депрессию. Как вспоминали друзья, которые иногда заглядывали к ней в гости:

«Общаться ни с кем не хотела. На вопрос «как поживаешь?» отвечала: «А я и не живу…»

Сегодня образ Дягилевой является культовым и до конца так и неразгаданным.

Михаил Горшенёв

Михаил Горшенёв, 2005 год
Михаил Горшенёв

Легенда «Король и Шут», Михаил Горшенёв, как и некоторые другие представители нашего списка, всегда вызывал у публики двоякие эмоции. При жизни, возможно, он был недопонят и не признан в полной мере. Яркий, дерзкий, но очень душевный по словам близких – «Горшок» подарил нам с вами сказочно жуткий панк-рок.

Горшенёв не писал тексты (в основном), но зато именно он трудился над музыкой. Обладал харизмой, особой энергетикой. Подобных ему современников на сцене тех лет, как нам кажется, и не было. Да и сегодня нет – хотя о чём мы вообще говорим? Разные в плане высоты качества эпохи, как небо и земля…

Сергей Курёхин

Сергей Курёхин
Сергей Курёхин

Легендарный музыкант-авангардист, Сергей Курёхин по праву считается легендой русского рока. Часто его называют новатором, экспериментатором… В общем – человеком, который терпеть не мог стоять на месте. Сам Курёхин говорил:

«Если в искусстве нет свежести – какой в нём толк?»

Прославился по группе «Поп-механика», чьи живые выступления были полны театральности и перформанса! Придя на концерт коллектива (который, по факту, представлял собой непостоянный концертный состав), вы могли узреть и цирковых артистов и модный показ!

Курёхина не стало в 42 года. Возможно, даже сегодня его творчество не до конца понято и оценено…

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...