Author:
Category:

Intelligency - "Leta" (2021): the authors of the sensational hit "August" presented a relaxing summer single

“We really like the Russian word “summer”, but we liked the version of “summer” much more! And the Belarusian language does not play a role here. You could say it's an amazing coincidence. We just chose the word “Leta” as the name, as we decided that it is more harmoniously combined with the sound range of the composition itself ... "

Belarusian group Intelligency presented the song "Leta" - a detailed review

Intelligency is a Belarusian musical group based on the techno style (or “techno-blues” as the members of the band themselves say ...) At the end of April 2021, the group pleased its fans by releasing a new single called “Leta”: Lyric video appeared on the official YouTube- channel Intelligency on April 30, and in 3 days gained more than 10 thousand views! “Leta” is a light techno track with hints of blues, with acoustic guitar, with an instantly sticky tune and seemingly so simple, but at the same time quite skillful arrangement… Will this song become a summer hit? Will show time. In the meantime, we bring to your attention a detailed review of the new single of the Belarusian group! Let's go...

A bit about the band: who are Intelligency?

Intelligency released a new video for the hit August!
Intelligency released a new video for the hit August!

Intelligency is a Belarusian techno band formed in May 2013. The team from Minsk released their first full-length studio album at the end of 2015: the work was called “Doloven”. The second disc - "Techno Blues" - was released in the summer of 2017. Fans of television music shows and projects probably know this band from the second season of "Songs" on TNT! Then Intelligency reached the selection stage ...

In 2019, the group presented their third studio album "Renovatio": all the attention of the listeners was riveted to the track "August", which soon became a popular hit on TikTok and Shazam! And so, at the end of April 2021, Intelligency presented a new single, in which many have already seen a potential hit ... We are talking about the song "Leta".

Background, recording, inspiration

Intelligence
Intelligence

Intelligency vocalist, Vsevolod Dovbnya, commented on the band's new single, stating that "this is the true style of Intelligency: it existed before August, it remained after..." The measured and incredibly light motive played on the guitar was invented by Mikhail Stanevich. Actually, let's listen to Vsevolodv himself:

“At the moment, Misha is just learning to play acoustic. Perhaps that is why interesting games are easily given to him! His slightly offbeat style of playing gives the band simple but very effective melodies... His ideas always sound fresher and more interesting than mine. And it's actually great! I myself have not written anything on the guitar for several years now, since the release of "August". At the same time, we completed the entire arrangement together ... "

Vsevolod Dovbnya
Vsevolod Dovbnya

According to Dovbnya, the song "Leta" is really special! It turns out that initially it included 5 independent parts! However… the group thought about it and decided that it would be better to leave only two of them: as Vsevolod explained, this was done in order not to oversaturate the composition.

"What will happen to the rest of the pieces? We don't know yet. But most likely we will use them for a new track ... "

When listening to “Leta” (and even when looking at the title of the track alone), many listeners are sure to catch flashbacks — or, to put it more simply, they experience a summer vibe… Actually, the members of Intelligency were betting on this! According to Dovbny, the group could not come up with a suitable title for the song for a long time. And yes: the mistake in the word “summer” (meaning the end) was made for a reason ...

“Initially, this song was called “Summer Vibe”, but later it became clear that there were already a huge number of songs under this name ...”

Intelligency members quickly realized that there was no point in calling the song "Summer Vibe", if only because the track would be constantly confused and lost ... Vsevolod Dovbnya continues:

“We really like the Russian word “summer”, but we liked the version of “summer” much more! And the Belarusian language does not play a role here. You could say it's an amazing coincidence. We just chose the word “Leta” as the name, as we decided that it is more harmoniously combined with the sound range of the composition itself…”

Some listeners have already compared the track “Leta” with the sensational hit of 2019 “August”. Well, these compositions really have something similar, but at the same time they are completely different... Here is what Vsevolod Dovbnya says about this:

“There is not and never was a single instrument, thanks to which you can churn out viral hits ... Yes, our songs have similar styles, different techniques ... But each track sounds special, unique ... In our tracks you can hear incomprehensible whistles, pipes and even just detuned guitars… We were always looking for fresh ideas and long-playing parts. But at the same time, we never tried to make each of our new singles look like the previous one. Our sound is etched into the memory, and the listener gets the feeling of vibe… Maybe that’s the whole secret…?”

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

2+ = 5

"Dog Hair": What does Nazareth's cult classic sing about?

All about the song "Hair of the Dog" by Nazareth: creation history, meaning, popularity In the 60s rock music spread around the world at a breakneck pace and besides...

The most beautiful Soviet songs about summer according to "Fuzz Music" magazine

Top 5 Summer Hits of the USSR Estrada of the USSR has always been full of beautiful and melodic compositions on various topics. However, the favorite theme for songwriters and composers remained that of carefree...

A Beautiful Farewell to a Rock Chameleon - Remembering David Bowie's Last Album

David Bowie's latest album Blackstar: history, recording, tracks, cover art, facts His influence and the striking images he gave the world during his career never...

"Eight": an atmospheric track from "Lilu45" that emanates an extraordinary vibe

We're talking about one of the most atmospheric Russian hits of our time, "Girl on a Balloon" - that's the name of the dreamy debut album of the Ukrainian singer Lilu45. In his...

INTELLIGENCY - "Technoblues Therapy (Part 1)" (2022): Everything about the album

The album "Technoblues Therapy" (Part 1) (2022) by INTELLIGENCY The band INTELLIGENCY has presented to the public the album entitled "Technoblues Therapy". The album includes eight musical compositions...

"Therr Maitz" and LJ recorded a cover for Mikhail Shufutinsky

The cover version of "Palma de Mallorca" is the result of another collaboration of Anton Belyaev's studio The hit of the 90's "Palma de Mallorca" is well known to every domestic listener. At one time this composition made Mikhail Shufutinsky famous,...

Tory Lanez Unveils "Alone at Prom", a Modern Eighties-Inspired Rap Album

About the album "Alone at Prom" by rapper Tory Lanez: idea, tracks, inspiration "Alone at Prom" - this is the title of the sixth studio album by Canadian rapper Tory Lanez....

How Ed Sheeran and Elton John recorded a Christmas single together

About Ed Sheeran and Elton John's Christmas duet "Merry Christmas" is a joint single by Ed Sheeran and Elton John. As you can easily guess from...

Love and separation are the main themes of Sting's fifteenth album

All about Sting's new solo album "The Bridge" (2021) "The Bridge" is the fifteenth studio album and first rock album in five years by "The Police" legend Sting....

"ALYGATYR": Kasabian's first single since Tom Meighan's departure

About the British rockers' single "ALYGATYR": creation, criticism and success, facts "ALYGATYR" is the name of the track by the British band Kasabian, their first fresh material in recent...

Rod Stewart presented the album "The Tears of Hercules" and said that he was proud of him more than ever

About Rod Stewart's new album, the first in several years: the story and meaning of "The Tears of Hercules" (2021) "The Tears of Hercules," which translates...

Dieter Bohlen in Artur Pirozhkov's video "Summer at the Fiesta"

"Summer on the Fiesta" - how Dieter Bohlen got into Arthur Pirozhkov's music video Alexander Revva is a famous Russian showman, comedy actor, TV host and singer. In a word...
Featured Articles

Where is Tesla Boy today

Tesla Boy band: history, success, best songs and albums, frontman Anton Sevidov today The New Wave and its unimaginable love for synthesizers and energetic rhythms became...

The blues classic "Going Down South" takes on a whole new meaning - an awesome cover by The Black Keys

Everything about the song "Going Down South" by The Black Keys: creation history, meaning, fame It's not uncommon for a cover version to become more famous than the original song, and this is often...

One Hit Authors - Part One: What Became of Haddaway, Performer of What Is Love?

Haddaway song "What Is Love": creation history, lyrical meaning, success, biography of the singer The origins of such a genre as Eurodance, popular in the 1990s, lie in the late 80s, when...

"Daboody-daboody" - what the weirdest hit of the '90s sings about

Everything about the song "Blue (Da Ba Dee)" by the band Eiffel 65: history of creation, lyrical meaning, success The members of the Italian trio Eiffel 65 developed a unique formula for successful...

Ran away from his hometown and turned into a «dictator»: Martin Gore – facts about the cult blond from Depeche Mode

Martin Gore: History of fame, work in Depeche Mode, facts Synth-pop band Depeche Mode has become universally known for the songs "Enjoy the Silence", "Personal Jesus" and many...

Unfamiliar (2022) - Pyotr Mamonov & Sounds of Moo - All about the album

The album "Neznayka" (2022) by Petr Mamonov & Zvukov Mu Neznayka (2022) is the last studio album by the band Zvukov Mu, released in 2022 already after the death of...

Recalling the best tracks of the consummate Jean-Michel Jarre

Top compositions of the "electronic pioneer" Jean-Michel Jarre according to "Fuzz Music" magazine Jean-Michel Jarre rightfully bears the title of one of the pioneers of electronic music. A genius of his craft,...

INTELLIGENCY - "TechnoBlues Therapy Part II" (2022): All about the album

Album "TechnoBlues Therapy Part II" (2022) by INTELLIGENCY The Belarusian music band INTELLIGENCY has shared with the listeners their new album, which was uniquely titled "TechnoBlues Therapy Part...

Song about Jeff Bezos, which was combined with "Gimme! Gimme! Gimma!" and made a hit on TikTok

We're talking about the song that made comedian Bo Burnham famous and conquered the TikTok space, "Jeff Bezos," the name by which the public loved Bo Burnham's groovy track, which...

Автор:
Категория:

Intelligency – «Leta» (2021): авторы нашумевшего хита «August» представили расслабляющий летний сингл

«Нам очень нравится русское слово «лето», однако вариант «лета» понравился нам гораздо больше! И белорусский язык здесь не играет роли. Можно сказать — это удивительное совпадение. Просто мы выбрали в качестве названия слово «Leta», так как решили, что оно более гармонично сочетается со звуковым рядом самой композиции...»

Белорусская группа Intelligency представила песню «Leta» – подробный обзор

Intelligency — белорусская музыкальная группа, базирующаяся на стиле техно (или «техно-блюз» как говорят сами участники коллектива…) Под конец апреля 2021 года группа порадовала своих фанатов, выпустив новый сингл под названием «Leta»: Lyric video появилось на официальном YouTube-канале Intelligency 30 апреля, и за 3 дня набрало более 10 тысяч просмотров! «Leta» — это лёгкий техно-трек с оттенками блюза, с акустической гитарой, с мгновенно прилипчивым мотивом и, казалось бы, такой простой, но в то же время довольно искусной аранжировкой… Станет ли эта песня летним хитом? Покажет время. А пока что — предлагаем вашему вниманию подробный обзор на новый сингл белорусской группы! Погнали…

Немного о группе: кто такие Intelligency?

Intelligency выпустили новый клип на хит August!
Intelligency выпустили новый клип на хит August!

Intelligency — белорусская музыкальная техно-группа, образованная в мае 2013 года. Свой первый полноформатный студийный альбом команда из Минска выпустила в конце 2015 года: работа получила название «Doloven». Вторая пластинка — «Techno Blues» — увидела свет летом 2017 года. Любители телевизионных музыкальных шоу и проектов наверняка знают этот коллектив по второму сезону «Песни» на ТНТ! Тогда Intelligency дошли до этапа отборов…

В 2019 году группа представила свой третий студийный альбом «Renovatio»: всё внимание слушателей было приковано к треку «August», который вскоре стал популярным хитом на просторах TikTok и Shazam! И вот, в конце апреля 2021 года Intelligency представили новый сингл, в котором многие уже увидели потенциальный хит… Речь о песне «Leta».

Предпосылки, запись, вдохновение

Intelligency
Intelligency

Вокалист Intelligency, Всеволод Довбня, прокомментировал новый сингл группы, заявив, что «это и есть подлинный стиль Intelligency: он существовал до August, он же остался и после…» Размеренный и невероятно лёгкий мотив, сыгранный на гитаре, был придуман Михаилом Станевичем. Собственно, послушаем самого Всеволодва:

«На данный момент Миша лишь учится играть на акустике. Наверное, именно поэтому ему с лёгкостью даются интересные партии! Его слегка сбитая манера игры дарит группе простые, но очень эффектные мелодии… Его задумки всегда звучат более свежо и интересно, нежели мои. И это, на самом деле, здорово! Сам я не пишу ничего на гитаре вот уже несколько лет, с момента выпуска «August». При этом всю аранжировку мы доделывали вместе…»

Всеволод Довбня
Всеволод Довбня

Как утверждает Довбня, песня «Leta» действительно особенная! Оказывается, изначально она включала в себя 5 независимых частей! Однако… группа подумала и решила, что лучше будет оставить только две из них: как объяснил Всеволод, это сделали для того, чтобы не перенасыщать композицию.

«Что будет с остальными частями? Пока не знаем. Но скорее всего мы используем их для нового трека…»

При прослушивании «Leta» (да и даже при взгляде на одно только название трека) многие слушатели наверняка ловят флешбэки — ну или проще говоря испытывают летний вайб… Собственно, на это участники Intelligency и делали ставки! По словам Довбни, группа долго не могла придумать подходящее название для песни. И да: ошибка в слове «лето» (имеется в виду окончание) допущена неспроста…

«Изначально эта песня носила название «Summer Vibe», однако позже стало ясно, что под таким названием уже существует огромное множество песен…»

Участники Intelligency быстро поняли, что называть песню «Summer Vibe» нет никакого смысла: хотя бы потому что трек постоянно будут путать и терять… Всеволод Довбня продолжает:

«Нам очень нравится русское слово «лето», однако вариант «лета» понравился нам гораздо больше! И белорусский язык здесь не играет роли. Можно сказать — это удивительное совпадение. Просто мы выбрали в качестве названия слово «Leta», так как решили, что оно более гармонично сочетается со звуковым рядом самой композиции…»

Некоторые слушатели уже успели сравнить трек «Leta» с нашумевшим хитом 2019 года «August». Что ж: в этих композициях действительно есть что-то схожее, но в то же время они совершенно разные… Вот что говорит Всеволод Довбня по этому поводу:

«Нет и не было единого инструмента, благодаря которому можно штамповать вирусные хиты… Да, в наших песнях прослеживаются похожие стили, различные приёмы… Но каждый трек звучит по-особенному, уникально… В наших треках вы можете слышать непонятные насвистывания, дудки и даже просто расстроенные гитары… Мы всегда искали свежие идеи и долгоиграющие партии. Но при этом мы никогда не пытались сделать каждый наш новый сингл похожим на предыдущий. Наше звучание врезается в память, и у слушателя появляется ощущение вайба… Возможно, в этом и есть весь секрет…?»

Джефф Линн: топ-5 фактов о легенде ELO, которые могут вас удивить

Джефф Линн – интересные факты и интервью, фото и видео Британский певец, мультиинструменталист, автор песен, аранжировщик и один из величайших продюсеров в истории – всё...

Топ-5 лучших сольных альбомов Марка Нопфлера по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Марк Нопфлер – лучшие сольные альбомы: список, названия, треки и клипы, факты, полноценный обзор Марк Нопфлер – легендарный британский рок-музыкант. Вернее – не просто музыкант,...

Вспоминаем легендарнейшие рок-оперы за всю историю жанра – часть первая

Лучшие рок-оперы в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»: подборка, исполнители, интересные факты Более полувека назад The Who выпустили «Tommy», и познакомили поклонников с новой...
Похожие статьи

Карлос Сантана переносится в «путешествие по воспоминаниям и глубоким размышлениям»

Гитарист Карлос Сантана: интересные факты, интервью, фото и видео, треки Карлос Сантана – легенда латиноамериканского рока, гитарист, который не просто сумел добиться успеха на мировой...

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...