Author:

Category:

We remember the best albums of Siouxsie And The Banshees according to the magazine "Fuzz Music"

Taking the stage and performing a first-class improvisation of "Our Father" with Sid Vicious on drums and Steve Severin on bass (the two would later move on to other projects, but that doesn't spoil the story), the Banshees were the foreword in avant-garde rock!

Siouxsie And The Banshees - a selection of the group's best albums

Siouxsie And The Banshees were not exactly a band that grew out of the embers of punk (as many would like to believe it), but rather a band charged with the roaring flames of the first incendiary moments of this genre ... By stepping on stage and performing first-class improvisation "Our Father" with Sid Vicious on drums and Steve Severin on bass (later the two would move on to other projects, but that doesn't spoil the story), the Banshees were the foreword in avant-garde rock! And their vocalist inflaming a huge audience with her presence on stage alone Susie Sue always destined to become a star: bright, eccentric and truly talented - she instantly became an icon of post-punk! Sue has always found ways to separate herself from the rest, step out of the shadows and showcase her talent and charisma to the fullest... Both with and without her band, she has been a consistent and constant pursuit of creative freedom and spreading her message. Despite the fact that the group declared itself in the distant 70s, the work of Siouxsie And The Banshees still carries weight today! Banshees records are in great demand among the modern generation of listeners, and that is why we decided to recall the best of them (and there are 11 of them in total, for a minute)! So: this selection of the best albums groups Siouxsie And The Banshees! We begin...

"Join Hands" (1979)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "Join Hands" (1979)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "Join Hands" (1979)

As a rule, the recording of the second album is a rather responsible and difficult task for the band… However The Banshees showed great promise when they not only presented a quality continuation of their debut, but also filled it with a clearer vision of their further path to Olympus… This time the sound went from insane to measured and thoughtful…

Remarkably, the main inspiration for the album came from the First World War. The group watched reports on the repression and curfew in Iran and for the first time saw a video of people being killed in cold blood… According to Susie, the reality in England was also cruel ... This prompted The Banshees portraying the atrocities of war in a new way and using the Great War as further inspiration... It sounds agonizing and wonderful at the same time.

The Scream (1978)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "The Scream" (1978)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "The Scream" (1978)

Inspired by the brutality of punk The Banshees had to add arthouse mysticism to their sound, which significantly increased their role on stage. FROM The Scream they became the leading figures of post-punk overnight!

So Steve Severin on bass The Banshees used his skills to provide a deep rhythm that no other band has been able to reproduce... This will undoubtedly be one of the first moments in the history of post-punk and ahead of many other great musicians of this genre! The Scream still impressive and inspiring to this day...

"A Kiss in the Dreamhouse" (1982)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "A Kiss in the Dreamhouse" (1982)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "A Kiss in the Dreamhouse" (1982)

A Kiss in the Dreamhouse became a foundational moment in the band's legacy... It was the first time that The Banshees abandoned guitars, proving they weren't just "another new wave band". They were a unique band with artistic vision and musical integrity...

The album was a critical and commercial success upon its release! A Kiss in the Dreamhouse became a breathtaking release 1982 years ... And yes: he is still popular.

"Through the Looking Glass" (1987)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, Through the Looking Glass (1987)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, Through the Looking Glass (1987)

It's not often that a cover album can be as well received as Through the Looking Glass 1987 of the year. Filled with famous songs like "You're Lost Little Girl" by The Doors, this record is proof that The Banshees know what good music is and, more importantly, how to make it...

It's amazing how they managed to turn so many different songs into what sounded like an original creation...

Kaleidoscope (1980)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, Kaleidoscope Album (1980)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, Kaleidoscope Album (1980)

Kaleidoscope was the first album The Banshees, recorded in a new line-up (just a few months before the release of the record John McKay and Kenny Morris left the group without telling anyone ...) “It was like a different group ...” Susie said, thinking about the new members: they came to the places of the “refugees” Budgie and John McGeogh. The album's diversity was something that further shaped the band's legacy. Two singles from LP, "Happy House" and "Christine", proved: being led by Susie Sue, the group can get to any end of the spectrum, you just have to want to! On this album, The Banshees provided ironclad proof of their impending notoriety...

The album itself was, as the name implies, a whirlwind of different themes, fragments of styles and a holistic view of creativity. Today it is still the band's most successful album in the UK (#5 on the charts!)

Peepshow (1988)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, Peepshow album (1988)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, Peepshow album (1988)

To feel the love for this album, just listen to the single "The Killing Jar"! But don't ignore the huge variety offered by this record, the wild creativity and the use of some production techniques... Together, it all explains why The Banshees still so loved today...

The unpredictable orchestrations on the record highlighted the band as avant-garde rock heroes! Not content with the same old methods, the band used elements of jazz and classical music to push the boundaries of the contemporary palette... The Banshees created a fantastic album that not only paved the way for their future, but also presented one of the band's most vibrant soundscapes!

"Juju" (1981)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "Juju" (1981)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, album "Juju" (1981)

Becoming one of the central figures in punk rock in the late seventies, by the beginning of the next decade Siouxsie And The Banshees began to move their own way, creating a completely new sound of their own ... So, in 1981 they released a great juju - his fourth studio album, which now represents a big change not only in the sound of The Banshees, but also in the culture of Britain as a whole! The brazen and daring side of punk remained the same, but this time the band was in for something more artistic...

The record is lavishly stuffed with hit tracks, the most obvious of which are "Spellbound" and "Arabian Knights". In addition, the dark territory of The Banshees' new sound is explored in "Voodoo Dolly" and "Night Shift". While Juju was just the band's stepping stone to their glory, many critics considered it "the most influential British album of all time!" And Johnny Marr, guitarist for the indie rock band The Smiths, admitted that John McGeoch's guitar playing had a big influence on his own style...

10kFollowers

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Related Articles

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

Автор:

Категория:

Вспоминаем лучшие альбомы Siouxsie And The Banshees по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Выйдя на сцену и исполнив первоклассную импровизацию «Отче наш» с Сидом Вишесом на ударных и Стивом Северином на басу (позже эти двое перейдут в другие проекты, однако это не портит истории), Banshees стали предисловием в авангардном роке!

Siouxsie And The Banshees – подборка лучших альбомов группы

Siouxsie And The Banshees были не совсем группой, выросшей из тлеющих углей панка (как многим хотелось бы в это верить), а скорее группой, заряженной ревущим пламенем первых зажигательных моментов данного жанра… Выйдя на сцену и исполнив первоклассную импровизацию «Отче наш» с Сидом Вишесом на ударных и Стивом Северином на басу (позже эти двое перейдут в другие проекты, однако это не портит истории), Banshees стали предисловием в авангардном роке! И их воспламеняющей огромную публику одним только своим присутствием на сцене вокалистке Сьюзи Сью всегда суждено было стать звездой: яркая, эксцентричная и поистине талантливая — она в миг стала иконой постпанка! Сью всегда находила способы отделить себя от остальных, выйти из тени и продемонстрировать свои талант и харизму в самых ярких красках… Как со своей группой, так и без неё, она была последовательным и постоянным стремлением к творческой свободе и распространению своего послания. Несмотря на то, что группа заявила о себе в далёких 70-х, творчество Siouxsie And The Banshees имеет вес и сегодня! Пластинки Banshees пользуются большим спросом среди современного поколения слушателей, и именно поэтому мы решили вспомнить лучшие из них (а всего их, на минуту, 11-ть)! Итак: это подборка лучших альбомов группы Siouxsie And The Banshees! Мы начинаем…

«Join Hands» (1979)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Join Hands» (1979)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Join Hands» (1979)

Как правило, запись второго альбома — довольно ответственное и трудное занятие для группы… Однако The Banshees подали большие надежды, когда они не только представили качественное продолжение своего дебюта, но и наполнили его более ясным видением своего дальнейшего пути к Олимпу… Звучание на этот раз перешло от безумного к размеренному и продуманному…

Примечательно, но основное вдохновение для создания альбома пришло из Первой мировой войны. Группа смотрела репортажи о репрессиях и комендантском часе в Иране и впервые увидела видео, на котором людей хладнокровно лишают жизни… По словам Сьюзи, реальность в Англии также была жестокой… Это побудило The Banshees изобразить зверства войны в своём новом звучании и использовать Великую войну как дальнейшее вдохновение… Это звучит мучительно и чудесно одновременно.

«The Scream» (1978)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «The Scream» (1978)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «The Scream» (1978)

Воодушевлённые жестокостью панка, The Banshees пришлось добавить своему звучанию артхаусную мистику, что существенно повысило их роль на сцене. С The Scream они в одночасье стали ведущими фигурами постпанка!

Со Стивом Северином на басу, The Banshees использовали его навыки, чтобы обеспечить глубокий ритм, который не смогла воспроизвести никакая другая группа… Это, несомненно, станет одним из первых моментов в истории постпанка и опередит многих других великих музыкантов этого жанра! The Scream всё такой же эффектный и вдохновляющий по сей день…

«A Kiss in the Dreamhouse» (1982)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «A Kiss in the Dreamhouse» (1982)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «A Kiss in the Dreamhouse» (1982)

A Kiss in the Dreamhouse стал основополагающим моментом в наследии группы… Это был первый раз, когда The Banshees отказались от гитар, доказав, что они не были просто «ещё одной группой новой волны». Они были уникальной группой с художественным замыслом и музыкальной целостностью…

Альбом имел успех критиков и коммерцию после его выпуска! A Kiss in the Dreamhouse стал захватывающим дух выпуском 1982 года… И да: он всё ещё пользуется популярностью.

«Through the Looking Glass» (1987)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Through the Looking Glass» (1987)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Through the Looking Glass» (1987)

Нечасто альбом каверов может быть так хорошо принят, как Through the Looking Glass 1987 года. Наполненная известными песнями, такими как «You’re Lost Little Girl’» группы The Doors, эта пластинка стала доказательством того, что The Banshees знают, что такое хорошая музыка и, что более важно, как её создавать…

Поразительно, как им удалось превратить так много разных песен в то, что звучало как оригинальное творение…

«Kaleidoscope» (1980)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Kaleidoscope» (1980)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Kaleidoscope» (1980)

Kaleidoscope стал первым альбомом The Banshees, записанным в новом составе (всего за несколько месяцев до выпуска пластинки Джон МакКей и Кенни Моррис покинули группу, никому ничего не сказав…) «Это была словно другая группа…» — сказала Сьюзи, размышляя о новых участниках: на места «беженцев» пришли Баджи и Джон Макгиох. Разнообразие альбома было чем-то, что в дальнейшем и сформировало наследие группы. Два сингла с LP, «Happy House» и «Christine», доказали: будучи под предводительством Сьюзи Сью, группа может попасть на любой конец спектра, следует только захотеть! На этом альбоме The Banshees предоставили железное доказательство своей грядущей дурной славы…

Сам альбом представил собой, как следует из названия, вихрь различных тем, фрагментов стилей и целостного взгляда на творчество. Сегодня он всё ещё остаётся самым успешным альбомом группы в Великобритании (5-е место в чартах!)

«Peepshow» (1988)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Peepshow» (1988)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Peepshow» (1988)

Чтобы проникнуться любовью к этому альбому — достаточно переслушать сингл «The Killing Jar»! Но не стоит игнорировать огромное разнообразие, предлагаемое этой пластинкой, дикую креативность и использование некоторых производственных технологий… Вкупе, всё это объясняет, почему The Banshees всё ещё так любимы сегодня…

Непредсказуемые оркестровки на пластинке выдвинули на первый план группу как авангардных героев рока! Не довольствуясь одними и теми же старыми методами, группа использовала элементы джаза и классической музыки, чтобы раздвинуть границы современной палитры… Тем самым The Banshees создали фантастический альбом, который не только проложил им путь в будущее, но и представил один из самых ярких звуковых ландшафтов группы!

«Juju» (1981)

Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Juju» (1981)
Siouxsie And The Banshees, альбом «Juju» (1981)

Став одной из центральных фигур в панк-роке в конце семидесятых годов, уже к началу следующего десятилетия Siouxsie And The Banshees начали двигаться собственным путём, создавая совершенно новое собственное звучание… Так, в 1981 году они выпустили великолепный Juju — свой четвёртый студийный альбом, который олицетворяет теперь большие перемены не только в звучании The Banshees, но и в культуре Британии в целом! Наглая и дерзкая сторона панка осталась прежней, однако на этот раз группу ожидало нечто более артистичное…

Пластинка щедро набита хитовыми треками, наиболее очевидными из которых являются «Spellbound» и «Arabian Knights». Помимо этого, тёмная территория нового звучания The Banshees исследуется в «Voodoo Dolly» и «Night Shift». В то время как Juju был лишь ступенькой для группы к их славе, многие критики сочли его «самым влиятельным британским альбомом на все времена!» А Джонни Марр, гитарист инди-рок бэнда The Smiths, признавался, что гитарная игра Джона Макгиоха оказала большое влияние на его собственный стиль…

10kFollowers

Классические альбомы молодых музыкантов, которые бросили вызов возрасту и всему миру

Классика, выпущенная подростками: альбомы, представленные молодыми музыкантами и ставшие шедеврами Всем битлам было за 20, когда они записали серию альбомов, изменивших мир рок-н-ролла. Но это...

Сочетание силы и утончённой красоты – вспоминаем Томми Болина

Вспоминаем Томми Болина, одну из самых молодых легенд гитары Во время последнего живого выступления Томми Болина на разогреве у Джеффа Бека, 3 декабря 1976 года,...

Тони Айомми – легенда тяжёлого звука и просто «самый крутой ребёнок на блоке»

Тони Айомми и секрет его легендарно известного стиля игры Человек в чёрном, чьё уникальное звучание восходит к несчастному случаю – Тони Айомми переписал историю рока,...

Похожие статьи

«Истерия»: как Def Leppard довели мир до безумия

История альбома «Hysteria» – культовой классики Def Leppard Пластинка «Hysteria», наполненная хитами, по-прежнему считается определяющим моментом в карьере Def Leppard и остаётся такой же актуальной...

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...