Author:
Category:

Strong author's duets that became the "core" of legendary bands

These people are unique and brilliant! Just think about it: they played and sang on stage, recorded in the studio, performed in the same band and literally lived side by side for years, and still managed to constantly find a common language, new sources of inspiration and, as a result, present to the world some of the best songs in history!

They wrote the best songs in history, and became the "core" of legendary bands

Today we decided to remember not just the best songwritersand not even just the best author's duets, but duets that were "The linchpin of legendary bands! How's that? It's simple: it's no secret that for many bands the songs were written by so-called "outside authors" who were not members of the lineup. In our case, we are talking about the latter.

These people are unique and brilliant! Just think about it: they played and sang on stage, recorded in the studio, performed in the same band and literally lived side by side for years, and still managed to constantly find a common language, new sources of inspiration and, as a result, present to the world some of the best songs in history! In fact, our list could have been more extensive and varied, but we decided to focus on the classics of the 20th century, whose masterpieces every music lover whistles today! And at the end of the article, we've prepared a little bonusSo - our selection promises to be a lot of fun!

Mick Jagger and Keith Richards

Mick Jagger and Keith Richards
Mick Jagger and Keith Richards

We decided to begin the list with from the rockAnd rock songs compared to "pop" are the classics that are eternally relevant, never ageing, and do not lose their luster. Although we have found a place for popular music as well, but first things first. So, without a doubt, Mick Jagger and Keith Richards have always been the "linchpin" The Rolling Stones. In addition to being the most charismatic members of the band, they also wrote songs that invariably became hits.

"Gimme Shelter," "Sympathy for the Devil," "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" and many, many others - the list of their joint masterpieces could go on and on! Considering that these two have lived side by side for decades (constant touring, long studio sessions and so on), and as a result not only did not "go crazy", but also kept Strong male friendshipThe fact that they were in a union that was clearly made in heaven makes it possible to conclude with certainty.

John Lennon and Paul McCartney

John Lennon and Paul McCartney
John Lennon and Paul McCartney

But was the alliance Lennon and McCartney "cosmic"? Undoubtedly: these two wrote The Beatles' greatest hitssuch as "Girl," "Baby's In Black," "A Day In The Life" and many others. In addition, everyone contributed to the band's repertoire personally.

Their songwriting duo fell apart before the band itself ceased to exist. Since 1966, Lennon and McCartney wrote songs separately, but each of them continued to control and inspire the other: John restrained Paul's levity, and vice versa, McCartney musically stimulated his comrade. As many critics and biographers believe, it was difficult for John after The Beatles broke up, for in fact he felt a certain creative addiction From Paul.

"Watching McCartney's success, John felt an urgent need to overtake him! That's why in his Imagine he decided to be John and Paul at the same time..."

Robert Plant and Jimmy Page

Robert Plant and Jimmy Page
Robert Plant and Jimmy Page

Everything is clear with the Rolling and the Beatles - the aforementioned author's duets the whole world knowsand at least one third of our planet listens to their works with pleasure. But for some reason other, not less well-coordinated and genius tandems in rock are often overlooked... For example - the partnership Robert Plante and Jimmy Page!

These two have written enough songs to dilute your playlist with more than one album of their own. "Stairway to Heaven, Kashmir, Black Dog - these and many other songs were co-written by Page and Plante. Why is their contribution overlooked when it comes to the authors within bands? Maybe because the Rolling Stones wrote more, more often, and the band is still afloat today? Although the Beatles did not last that long either, and since 1966 Lennon and McCartney have been writing separately... It is really an interesting question.

Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson

Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus
Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus

Slowly we are getting closer to popular music. We have to disappoint you: our list includes only one author duo in this genre. But what a...

ABBA Songs - the best thing that ever happened to the world of popular music in the '70s and '80s. They are bright, rhythmic, light, beautiful, mesmerizing... All in all, it's all magic, which is hard to tear your... "ears" away from, isn't it?

And they weren't just written by bandmates, they were written by old comrades Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson (with the participation of the poet Stieg Andersonso we can say that it is already an author's trio).

Stig Anderson
Stig Anderson

These two always knew a lot about rhythms, and they could always find a common language, continue each other's idea, add colors and present another masterpiece to the world. Even after the disintegration of the band, by the way, there was still a very strong connection between them. warm relations.

Bonuses

Elton John and Bernie Topin
Elton John and Bernie Topin

But there is at least one more cool duowho was not part of the band, but who has given us an undying classic of his genre! And that is Elton John and Bernie Topin. With Elton as composer, Topin's lyrics have brought magic to such songs as "Rocket Man, Tiny Dancer, Candle In The Wind and countless others.

Millions of copies sold worldwide and the ardent passion of music lovers for these compositions even today is the best reward and indicator quality of their truly fantastic partnership.

Lastly

William Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan
William Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan

In making these "best of" lists, we often neglect the past. And in vain. Finally, we decided to look back at one of the oldest and most brilliant duos in the world. William Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan. Between 1871 and 1898 the couple created 14 comic operas! Sullivan composed the music and Gilbert wrote the words.

Their main theme was a comic parody of the British government and society, in a mannerist, good-natured style that delighted audiences of all ages. Extremely popular in their day and still gaining relevance, these operas continue to attract new fans around the world. And that's it for us. Be sure to share in the comments your favorite duetsAs we have already noted, our list was concise, but hopefully informative.

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

- 3 = 2

How Jimi Hendrix was last seen by other musicians

What Jimi Hendrix was like at the end of his life: memories of colleagues and friends The history of music is full of tragedies: for example, the infamous "Club 27" is a very real cultural phenomenon,...

"The Power": remember the hit of the 90's Eurodance project Snap!

The song by the band Snap! "The Power": creation story, lyrical meaning and clip, interesting facts about Snap! In the 1980s, a real revolution in music begins. An abundance of diverse...

"Dog Hair": What does Nazareth's cult classic sing about?

All about the song "Hair of the Dog" by Nazareth: creation history, meaning, popularity In the 60s rock music spread around the world at a breakneck pace and besides...

The most beautiful Soviet songs about summer according to "Fuzz Music" magazine

Top 5 Summer Hits of the USSR Estrada of the USSR has always been full of beautiful and melodic compositions on various topics. However, the favorite theme for songwriters and composers remained that of carefree...

Linda McCartney: a look into the life of Paul's first wife

Linda McCartney: Biography and Interesting Facts Linda McCartney is best known as Paul McCartney's first wife from The Beatles, and in a way that is sad. After all.

A Beautiful Farewell to a Rock Chameleon - Remembering David Bowie's Last Album

David Bowie's latest album Blackstar: history, recording, tracks, cover art, facts His influence and the striking images he gave the world during his career never...

Sad stories of Motown Records stars

Motown Records Artists and Their Unfortunate Stories Motown Records, a label known for great tunes and truly "killer" leads, has launched a string of dizzying musical careers. If Michael ...

Top 10 Favorite Hits of Vladimir Kuzmin by Fuzz Music Magazine - Part Two

Vladimir Kuzmin's best songs: list, clips, facts and history - part two We continue to remember Vladimir Kuzmin's main hits - this is part two of our top 10! Speaking...

Top 5 facts proving how strong and great Tina Turner was

Tina Turner: biography, personal life, career, interesting facts Talented singer, gifted dancer, songwriter and actress, as well as just an incredibly bright, spectacular woman, and as...

Chas Newby, the man who was the bassist of The Beatles for several concerts

The Beatles' interim bassist Chas Newby: History and Facts Today The Beatles are known as "The Magnificent Liverpool Four," of which the bassist, as well as the ideological "engine" (along with the...

What Happened to the Performer of the Hit "Komarovo"

All about Igor Sklyar: early years, career, main hits In the 80s in the Soviet Union were very popular lightweight compositions, their spontaneity help listeners to distract...

"John was always breaking Bill's drums": on Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath's friendship, and the lost jam session

Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath friendship: history and facts, lost jam session The members of Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath knew each other and communicated warmly even before...
Featured Articles

How Jimi Hendrix was last seen by other musicians

What Jimi Hendrix was like at the end of his life: memories of colleagues and friends The history of music is full of tragedies: for example, the infamous "Club 27" is a very real cultural phenomenon,...

Linda McCartney: a look into the life of Paul's first wife

Linda McCartney: Biography and Interesting Facts Linda McCartney is best known as Paul McCartney's first wife from The Beatles, and in a way that is sad. After all.

Sad stories of Motown Records stars

Motown Records Artists and Their Unfortunate Stories Motown Records, a label known for great tunes and truly "killer" leads, has launched a string of dizzying musical careers. If Michael ...

Top 5 facts proving how strong and great Tina Turner was

Tina Turner: biography, personal life, career, interesting facts Talented singer, gifted dancer, songwriter and actress, as well as just an incredibly bright, spectacular woman, and as...

Chas Newby, the man who was the bassist of The Beatles for several concerts

The Beatles' interim bassist Chas Newby: History and Facts Today The Beatles are known as "The Magnificent Liverpool Four," of which the bassist, as well as the ideological "engine" (along with the...

"John was always breaking Bill's drums": on Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath's friendship, and the lost jam session

Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath friendship: history and facts, lost jam session The members of Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath knew each other and communicated warmly even before...

A Very Strong Woman - Top 5 Surprising Facts About Sharon Osbourne

Sharon Osbourne: biography and interesting facts Many halves of rock celebrities gain fame only through their marriage. In real life they can be quite boring and mediocre......

Pete Townsend's first favorite band, which had a tremendous influence on him

Why Pete Townsend loves The Rolling Stones Every great musician has his own favorite great band. And, as a rule, getting to know them has had...

All about the iconic Slipknot masks and who's hiding under them

Attributes of the members of the band Slipknot: the idea of masks, tattoos, interviews with musicians The alternative metal that appeared on the music scene in the 1990s quickly filled the musical space with its unusual and...

Автор:
Категория:

Сильные авторские дуэты, которые стали «стержнем» легендарных групп

Эти люди уникальны и гениальны! Только вдумайтесь: они играли и пели на сцене, записывались в студии, выступали в одной группе и буквально жили бок о бок годами, и при этом умудрялись постоянно находить общий язык, новые источники вдохновения и, в итоге, представлять миру одни из лучших песен в истории!

Они написали лучшие песни в истории, и стали «стержнем» легендарных групп

Сегодня мы решили вспомнить не просто лучших авторов песен, и даже не просто лучшие авторские дуэты – а дуэты, которые были «стержнем» легендарных групп! Это как? Всё просто: не секрет, что для многих групп песни писали так называемые «сторонние авторы», которые не были участниками состава. В нашем же случае речь пойдёт именно о последних.

Эти люди уникальны и гениальны! Только вдумайтесь: они играли и пели на сцене, записывались в студии, выступали в одной группе и буквально жили бок о бок годами, и при этом умудрялись постоянно находить общий язык, новые источники вдохновения и, в итоге, представлять миру одни из лучших песен в истории! На самом деле, наш список мог быть более обширным и разнообразным, но мы решили сосредоточиться на классиках 20 века, чьи шедевры сегодня насвистит каждый меломан! А в конце статьи мы подготовили для вас небольшой бонус, так что – наша подборка обещает быть нескучной!

Мик Джаггер и Кит Ричардс

Мик Джаггер и Кит Ричардс
Мик Джаггер и Кит Ричардс

Начать список мы решили с рока, ибо здесь действительно есть где разгуляться, да и рок-песни в сравнении с «попсой» – это всё же вечно актуальная классика, нестареющая и не теряющая лоска. Хотя и для популярной музыки у нас нашлось местечко – но обо всём по порядку. Итак: вне всякого сомнения, Мик Джаггер и Кит Ричардс всегда были «стержнем» The Rolling Stones. Помимо того, что они были самыми харизматичными участниками группы, они также писали песни, которые неизменно становились хитами.

«Gimme Shelter», «Sympathy for the Devil», «(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction» и многие-многие другие – список их совместных шедевров можно продолжать до бесконечности! Учитывая, что эти двое десятилетиями чуть ли не жили бок о бок (постоянные гастроли, долгие студийные сессии и так далее), и в результате не просто «не сошли с ума», но и сохранили крепкую мужскую дружбу, позволяет с уверенностью заключить: их союз явно был заключен на небесах.

Джон Леннон и Пол Маккартни

Джон Леннон и Пол Маккартни
Джон Леннон и Пол Маккартни

Но вот был ли союз Леннона и Маккартни «космическим»? Бесспорно: эти двое написали главные хиты «Битлз», такие как «Girl», «Baby’s In Black», «A Day In The Life» и многие другие. Помимо этого каждый внёс свой личный вклад в репертуар группы.

Их авторский дуэт развалился раньше, чем сама группа прекратила своё существование. С 1966 года Леннон и Маккартни писали песни по отдельности, однако каждый из них продолжал контролировать и вдохновлять друг друга: Джон сдерживал легкомыслие Пола, и наоборот – Маккартни музыкально стимулировал своего товарища. Как считают многие критики и биографы, после распада The Beatles Джону было сложно, ибо на самом деле он ощущал некую творческую зависимость от Пола.

«Наблюдая успех Маккартни, Джон ощутил острую необходимость обогнать его! Именно поэтому в своём «Imagine» он решил быть Джоном и Полом одновременно…»

Роберт Плант и Джимми Пейдж

Роберт Плант и Джимми Пейдж
Роберт Плант и Джимми Пейдж

С роллингами и битлами всё понятно – упомянутые выше авторские дуэты знает весь мир, а минимум треть нашей планеты с удовольствием слушает их творения. Но почему-то из виду часто упускают другие, не менее слаженные и гениальные тандемы в роке… К примеру – партнёрство Роберта Планта и Джимми Пейджа!

Эти двое написали достаточно песен, чтобы разбавить ваш плейлист не одним своим альбомом. «Stairway to Heaven», «Kashmir», «Black Dog» – эти и многие другие песни были написаны Пейджем и Плантом совместно. Почему же их вклад упускается из виду, когда речь заходит об авторах внутри групп? Возможно, из-за того что те же Rolling Stones писали больше, чаще, да и сама группа держится на плаву по сей день? Хотя битлы тоже просуществовали не так уж и много, да и с 1966 года Леннон и Маккартни писали по отдельности… Вопрос действительно интересный.

Бьорн Ульвеус и Бенни Андерссон

Бенни Андерссон и Бьорн Ульвеус
Бенни Андерссон и Бьорн Ульвеус

Потихоньку мы приблизились к популярной музыке. Вынуждены вас огорчить: в наш список вошёл только один авторский дуэт в этом жанре. Но зато какой…

Песни ABBA – лучшее, что случалось с миром популярной музыки 70-х – 80-х. Они яркие, ритмичные, лёгкие, красивые, завораживающие… В общем – сплошная магия, от которой сложно оторвать свои… «уши», получается?

И написаны они были не просто коллегами по группе, но и старыми товарищами Бьорном Ульвеусом и Бенни Андерссоном (при участие поэта Стига Андерсона, так что можно сказать, что уже авторское трио).

Стиг Андерсон
Стиг Андерсон

Эти двое всегда знали толк в ритмах, и всегда могли найти общий язык, продолжить идею друг друга, добавить красок и явить миру очередной шедевр. Даже после распада коллектива между ними, к слову, сохранились очень тёплые отношения.

Бонусы

Элтон Джон и Берни Топин
Элтон Джон и Берни Топин

Но есть ещё как минимум один крутой дуэт, который не был частью группы, но который явил нам неугасающую классику своего жанра! И это – Элтон Джон и Берни Топин. С Элтоном в качестве композитора, лирика Топина привнесла волшебство в такие песни, как «Rocket Man», «Tiny Dancer», «Candle In The Wind» и бесчисленное множество других.

Миллионы проданных копий по всему миру и пылкая страсть меломанов к этим композициям даже сегодня – лучшая награда и показатель качества их поистине фантастического партнёрства.

Напоследок

Уильям Гилберт и Артур Салливан
Уильям Гилберт и Артур Салливан

При составлении этих «лучших» списков мы часто пренебрегаем прошлым. А зря. Напоследок мы решили вспомнить один из старейших и вместе с тем гениальнейших дуэтов – Уильям Гилберт и Артур Салливан. Между 1871 и 1898 годами пара создала 14 комических опер! Салливан сочинил музыку, а Гилберт написал слова.

Их основной темой была комическая пародия на британское правительство и общество, в манерном добродушном стиле, который приводил в восторг зрителей всех возрастов. Чрезвычайно популярные в своё время и до сих пор набирающие актуальность, эти оперы продолжают привлекать новых поклонников по всему миру. А у нас на этом всё. Обязательно делитесь в комментариях своими любимыми дуэтами, ведь как мы уже отметили: наш список был лаконичен, но, надеемся, информативен.

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...