Author:
Category:

"Our favorite islanders" - the top Caribbean musicians of all time

Only the most avid music lovers know that some of the most talented singers and bands who have achieved worldwide success come from the Caribbean islands. And today's article is dedicated to them.

Legendary Caribbean musicians: Fuzz Music magazine's top picks

Caribbean Islands The islands lure tourists from all over the world because they are blessed with white sand beaches, sprawling palm trees, waterfalls and enchanting wildlife. The islands offer vacationers snorkeling, fruity drinks, nightlife and dazzling music, from reggae to calypso to salsa. Many see them as. "a little paradise on earth"Although, of course, this is not the case, given how poor their natives are...

Many of these people Since childhood they have dreamed of leaving their homeland, because despite the beautiful picture - the prospects there are not so great. And a small percentage of them succeed! Only the most avid music lovers know that some of the most talented singers and bands who have achieved global successThe Caribbean islands. And today's article is dedicated to them. most beloved islanders in the history of music!

Bob Marley

Bob Marley
Bob Marley

We decided to begin our list with solo artistsand the first one in question is the consummate king of reggae. Bob Marley! He was not just a Jamaican reggae performer, but a pioneer of the genre. He also remains a cultural phenomenon, a symbol of Jamaica and a Rastafarian icon. Marley released reggae, ska and rocksteady music both as a solo artist and with other artists (notably his band The Wailers).

He's not with us, but his legacy is great and his memory is still alive today. His influence is enormous and five of his records are on the Rolling Stone list "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time"! This is a tremendous success for a reggae performer.

Rihanna

Rihanna
Rihanna

A legend of the 21st century, a beauty Rihanna hailing from the island Barbados. She's come a long way to the top of the world music charts: a pop and R&B superstar, Rihanna had a humble beginning. Even bleak... She grew up in a difficult family environment, survived her parents' divorce, suffered from constant headaches and, without finishing high school, as a teenager was forced to sell clothes at the market for lack of money.

Fortunately, in 2003, Rihanna found herself at the right time in the right placeThat being said. The young songbird achieved a contract and managed to meet the expectations of the producers. Already in 2010 she set a Guinness World Record as the artist with the most number one singles in the USA in one year! Ten more years later she became the richest woman musician in the world and has won several Grammy awards. Many of her hits are still relevant today on the radio waves.

Gloria Estefan

Gloria Estefan
Gloria Estefan

A contender for the title of queen of Latin American pop music, as a child Gloria Estefan fled Havana during the Cuban Revolution with her family in search of a better life in the United States. Her mother struggled to support her family on a teacher's salary after Gloria's father was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. All these adversities, as well as her inner potential, pushed the girl to conquer Olympus.

Today she sold over 100 million Gloria is the most fortunate person in the world, and her music box is literally bursting with awards! Gloria is not only very lucky in terms of her career: her husband Emilio EstefanHe is also a Cuban musician who supports his beloved in everything. They are a great couple both on stage and at home.

Hector Laveau

ektor lavo
Hector Laveau

Hector Laveau, whom fans and critics alike call "singer of singers."was one of the most significant forces in the history of Salsa and Latin American music Overall. Born in Puerto Rico in 1946, he went on to play an integral role in establishing the international popularity of salsa between the 1960s and 1980s. His amazing voice (combined with his impeccable diction) was described as "clean and bright". He was a major influence on virtually all salsa singers in subsequent generations. His timeless classics, such as "Aguanile" or "El Cantante," still sound with such liveliness that you'd think they were released hours ago.

Unfortunately, he met tragic endBut fortunately, he left a great legacy and an inspiring success story.

Boney M.

Popular in the 80's disco band Boney M.!
Boney M.

Now let's talk about Euro-Caribbean groupsThe first ones on the list are, of course, the first ones on the list, of course, the first ones on the list. And first on the list of such are, of course, Boney M.! This is one of the few projects of its time and genre that managed to become world leader disco! Boney M. is also the first band to break through the Iron Curtain...

The band has a large number of hits, which continue to be popular and gain millions of listens! Just look at the world famous "Rasputin"?

Eruption

Eruption
Eruption

Another brainchild Frank Farian, whose members include talented people from Caribbean Islands!

Listeners are sometimes confused Eruption with Boney M. because of the similarity in sound (which is, however, due to Farian's leadership), but to be fair, this band was not as successful as the one we have already mentioned above. Still, Eruption made their contribution and left vivid mark in history.

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

"Accident, betrayal, and more": the indestructible spirit of Don Powell, Slade drummer

Slade legend Don Powell and his story: facts and interviews He's past his eighth decade, but he's still an indestructible legend. Don Powell, the legendary Slade drummer,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...
Related Articles

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Rock legends' Top 5 Chic "Late" Releases

Rock Stars' Best Late-Life Releases Not every rock star can keep the fire burning until the end of time. It's only natural that performers get older, and you wouldn't expect them to be...

Dan McCafferty's Best Songs

Dan McCafferty and his best songs Dan McCafferty is a legend in the Scottish rock band Nazareth and one of classic rock's most recognizable voices. Born in...

The Best Early Pink Floyd Songs by Fuzz Music Magazine

The best songs of early Pink Floyd: early hits, clips and facts Pink Floyd is one of the most legendary bands in the history of rock. To the account of the group millions of sold...

The coolest punk rockers in history according to Fuzz Music Magazine - Part Two

The best and most popular punk rockers in history - part two Today we continue to remember the brightest and most charismatic rebels in the history of punk rock! In their own ...

Автор:
Категория:

«Наши любимые выходцы с островов» – топ лучших карибских музыкантов за всю историю

Только самые заядлые меломаны знают, что некоторые из самых талантливых певцов и групп, добившихся мирового успеха, родом с островов Карибского моря. И сегодняшняя статья посвящена им.

Легендарные карибские музыканты: топ лучших по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Карибские острова манят туристов со всего мира, поскольку они благословлены белоснежными песчаными пляжами, раскидистыми пальмами, водопадами и чарующей дикой природой. Острова предлагают отдыхающим подводное плавание, фруктовые напитки, ночную жизнь и ослепительную музыку, от регги до калипсо и сальсы. Многие видят в них «маленький рай на Земле», хотя, конечно, это не так, учитывая, насколько бедны их коренные жители…

Многие из этих людей с детства мечтают покинуть свою родину, ибо несмотря на красивую картинку – перспективы там не такие уж и большие. И небольшому проценту из них это удаётся! Только самые заядлые меломаны знают, что некоторые из самых талантливых певцов и групп, добившихся мирового успеха, родом с островов Карибского моря. И сегодняшняя статья посвящена им. Это наши самые любимые выходцы с островов за всю историю музыки!

Боб Марли

Боб Марли
Боб Марли

Начать наш список мы решили с сольных артистов, и первый, о ком пойдёт речь, – непревзойдённый король регги Боб Марли! Он был не просто ямайским исполнителем регги, а первопроходцем в этом жанре. Он также остаётся культурным феноменом, символом Ямайки и иконой растафари. Марли выпускал музыку в стиле регги, ска и рокстеди и как сольный исполнитель, и совместно с другими артистами (в частности, со своей группой The Wailers).

Его нет с нами, но его наследие велико, а память о нём жива до сих пор. Его влияние колоссально, а 5 его пластинок входят в список Rolling Stone «500 величайших альбомов всех времён»! Это колоссальный успех для исполнителя в стиле регги.

Рианна

Рианна
Рианна

Легенда 21 века, красотка Рианна родом с острова Барбадос. Она проделала долгий путь к вершинам мировых музыкальных чартов: суперзвезда поп-музыки и R&B – Рианна имела скромное начало. Даже мрачное… Она росла в сложной семейной обстановке, пережила развод родителей, страдала от постоянных головных болей и, не окончив среднюю школу, подростком была вынуждена торговать одеждой на рынке из-за недостатка денег.

К счастью, в 2003 году Рианна оказалась в нужное время в нужном месте, что говорится. Молодая певчая птичка добилась контракта, и сумела оправдать ожидания продюсеров. Уже в 2010-м она установила мировой рекорд в Книге Гиннеса как артистка с наибольшим количеством синглов номер один в США за год! Спустя ещё 10 лет она стала самой богатой женщиной-музыкантом в мире и получила несколько премий «Грэмми». Многие её хиты актуальны по сей день на радиоволнах.

Глория Эстефан

Глория Эстефан
Глория Эстефан

Претендентка на титул королевы латиноамериканской поп-музыки, ребёнком Глория Эстефан бежала из Гаваны во время кубинской революции вместе со своей семьёй в поисках лучшей жизни в США. Её мать пыталась содержать семью на зарплату учителя после того, как у отца Глории диагностировали рассеянный склероз. Все эти невзгоды, а также внутренний потенциал, подтолкнули девушку на покорение Олимпа.

Сегодня она продала более 100 миллионов своих записей по всему миру, а её музыкальная копилка буквально ломится от наград! Глории очень повезло не только в плане карьеры: её муж Эмилио Эстефан, тоже кубинский музыкант, поддерживает любимую во всём. Они прекрасная пара как на сцене, так и дома.

Эктор Лаво

ektor lavo
Эктор Лаво

Эктор Лаво, которого поклонники и критики называют «певец певцов», был одной из самых значительных сил в истории сальсы и латиноамериканской музыки в целом. Родившийся в Пуэрто-Рико в 1946 году, он продолжал играть неотъемлемую роль в установлении международной популярности сальсы между 1960-ми и 1980-ми годами. Его удивительный голос (в сочетании с его безупречной дикцией) описывали как «чистота и яркость». Он оказал большое влияние на практически всех певцов сальсы в последующих поколениях. Его вечные классические произведения, такие как «Aguanile» или «El Cantante», до сих пор звучат с такой живостью, что можно подумать, что они были выпущены несколько часов назад.

К сожалению, он встретил трагический конец, но к счастью – оставил великое наследие и вдохновляющую историю успеха.

Boney M.

Популярная в 80-х диско-группа Boney M!
Boney M.

Ну а теперь поговорим о евро-карибских группах, которым удалось покорить мировую арену своими зажигательными диско-мотивами! И первые в списке таковых – это, конечно же, Boney M.! Это один из тех немногих проектов своего времени и жанра, которому удалось стать мировым лидером диско! А ещё Boney M. это первая группа, которой удалось прорваться за железный занавес…

На счету группы большое количество хитов, которые продолжают пользоваться популярностью и набирать миллионы прослушиваний! Чего только стоит всемирно известный «Распутин»?

Eruption

Eruption
Eruption

Ещё одно детище Фрэнка Фариана, в состав которого вошли талантливые выходцы с Карибских островов!

Слушатели иногда путают Eruption с Boney M. из-за схожести звучания (что, впрочем, обусловлено руководством Фариана), но справедливости ради – эта группа добилась не такого оглушительного успеха, как та, о которой мы уже успели рассказать выше. И всё-таки Eruption внесли свой вклад, и оставили яркий след в истории.

«Не хотел, но стал частью истории» – мужчина с обложки «Abbey Road»

Пол Коул – мужчина с обложки «Abbey Road»: история и факты Прошло вот уже более полувека с того момента, как «Битлз» выпустили свой шедевр «Abbey...

Саймон Ле Бон – топ-6 фактов о вокалисте Duran Duran

Саймон Ле Бон – интересные факты о вокалисте Duran Duran Немногие группы оказали такое же влияние, как Duran Duran в 1980-х. Британские короли новой волны...

Кто она – женщина с обложки легендарного альбома Black Sabbath

Женщина с обложки альбома Black Sabbath – кто она: история и факты Выпуск в 1970 году дебютного альбома Black Sabbath навсегда изменил музыкальную индустрию. Этот...
Похожие статьи

Милая песня оказалась гангста-рэпом из Швеции: рассказываем про Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - популярность, песни, биография музыканта.  Что стоит за успехом мировых звезд - качественный продакшн, талант или нечто иное? Тогда как объяснить то, что...

Топ-15 величайших поп-певцов всех времён по мнению журнала «Fuzz Music»

Величайшие и лучшие поп-певцы за всю историю музыки История музыки богата и разнообразна в плане своих лиц. Она знает много громких имён, которые стояли как...

«Народник» с дредами: как парень из маленького тульского города ворвался на телевидение

Shaman – История успеха, хейт со стороны недоброжелателей, лучшие песни Путь каждой звезды экранов начинается с яркой вспышки. Герой нашей сегодняшней статьи, музыкант под псевдонимом...

Мы «испортим» ваши любимые песни: о самой известной кавер-группе

Все о группе Richard Cheese and Lounge Against the Machine Самое прекрасное и тонкое в мире искусство - это музыка. Не каждому человеку дано...

Единственная песня, которую Брайан Джонсон из AC/DC не исполнит никогда

Почему AC/DC отказываются от исполнения «It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ’n’ Roll)» AC/DC – легендарная австралийская рок-группа, сформированная в...

«Paranoid»: культовая классика Black Sabbath, написанная за считанные минуты

Хит «Paranoid» группы Black Sabbath: история и факты Не секрет, что некоторые из самых легендарных произведений родились за считанные минуты. Вообще говорят, что краткость –...

Киркоров был «другом» Майкла Джексона: выдумки или все-таки правда

Дружба Майкла Джексона и Филиппа Киркорова Майкл Джексон - американский поп-король, внесший колоссальный вклад в историю музыки. Однако вокруг него всегда было сосредоточено множество мифов,...

«Авария, предательство и не только»: несокрушимый дух Дона Пауэлла, барабанщика Slade

Легенда Slade Дон Пауэлл и его история: факты и интервью Он разменял восьмой десяток, но по-прежнему остаётся несокрушимой легендой. Дон Пауэлл, легендарно известный барабанщик Slade,...

Топ-5 культовых рок-альбомов, запись которых обернулась кошмаром

Легендарные рок-альбомы, запись которых обернулась кошмаром На первый взгляд, быть рок-звездой кажется самой приятной работой в мире! Твоя задача состоит только в том, чтобы сочинять...