Author:

Category:

Three of Frank Farian's disco projects that had the whole world dancing to their rousing hits

Of course, Farian's success story as a producer also remembers scandals, like the hot hotties duo Milli Vanilli! But we won't remember the bad, we'll talk about the good!

Three iconic dance projects, or briefly about why Frank Farian's name made history

Frank Farian It is possible to love and hate him, but to dispute the fact that he outstanding producerimpossible! In July 2021, Frank was in his ninth decade. During his long and rich career, he has presented to the world many worthy projects, the most popular of which we decided to remember. To their tracks. danced the whole world! The rousing rhythms of these bands represent the youth of an entire generation. Of course, Farian's success story as a producer also remembers scandalsFor example - a duo of hot hotties Milli Vanilli! But we will not remember the bad things, but talk about the good - about the bands whose music sounds on the radio and in our hearts to this day!

Boney M.

Boney M. on Red Square in 1978
Boney M. on Red Square in 1978

The name of this legendary disco band was inspired by the name of the hero of a popular Australian film of the time detective series. For the first time under the name Boney M. Farian's own song came out, and it was called "Baby Do You Wanna Bump?". To Frank's own surprise, the experiment with Jamaican motifs The band was a success, and soon the public was demanding to see the mystery band in person!

The urgently formed Boney M. project was made up of from the Caribbean islandsThe songs became hits and hits in their entirety. The rousing songs became hits, and the energy The musicians themselves on stage were delightful and could not leave the audience indifferent...

Boney M.
Boney M.

The success of the group was enormous, and spread all over the world! Boney M. was loved even in the USSRand that, you must agree, is a big indicator! They were the first world-class pop band to break through iron curtain! Domestic listeners especially liked the song about Rasputinaand the final line in it "Oh, those Russians." ("Oh, those russians...") were found very amusing! Although the political top brass of the country did not agree with it.

All over the world have been sold tens of millions Boney M. records, and the group produced many disco hits that are still popular today! Unfortunately, in 1986 the project fell apart. Before that, amid conflicts, Farian replaced the soloist Bobby Farrell professional singer Reggie Tsiboe, but it was soon clear: this was not a good idea. The audience fell in love with Farrell, and soon People's favorite returned to the lineup.

Eruption

Eruption
Eruption

Very often the tracks Eruption attributed to Boney M. because of the similarity in sound - especially the "One Way Ticket: this song gave Soviet Union a more incendiary version "Blue Frost."The early one, also inspired by a foreign composition, had a quiet sound. All in all, it's a very long and complicated story, so we suggest you just enjoy disco hit:

Unlike Boney M., Eruption already existed as a band before they came under Farian's wing: only then was the band called Silent Eruption and was a modest success. But the soloist Precious Wilson Frank was won over: the producer realized that with such a vocalist the band had a great future! All it takes is a little tinkering with the image and the sound...

In the late '70s, Wilson went to solo swimming. It has been replaced by Kim DavisBut the girl tragically died. And when a new soloist was found, the contract with Farian almost expired.

Eruption
Eruption

After Eruption collaborated with another producer, and in the mid-80s announced the close down. Nevertheless, from time to time the band gathers and gives powerful concerts, bringing fans back to their youth with their disco tunes...

La Bouche

La Bouche
La Bouche

La Bouche - is not disco. But to ignore this eurodance project would be sacrilege! The duo was formed in 1994 year. It included the singer Melanie Thornton and rapper Lane McCraywho once again - like the members of Farian's previous projects - have made the whole world fall in love with them! Their hit songs "Be My Lover," "Sweet Dreams" and other compositions came from every iron!

History of La Bouche sadIn the early noughties, Thornton left the project to pursue a solo career, but soon tragically died. Then Farian issued a "In Your Life." - a song recorded by Thornton and McCrae, but previously unreleased. In this way he paid tribute to the performer.

On a par with La Bouche, the project No Mercy - The male trio, known for their cover of the "Where Do You Go" and some other popular compositions.

9kFollowers

RY X - "Blood Moon" (2022): interesting facts about the album

Blood Moon" album (2022) by RY X Ry Cuming, better known under the pseudonym RY X has shared with listeners his new album, which is titled "Blood...

Magic that touches the soul: Fuzz Music magazine's Top Exciting Guitar Solos

The most heartfelt guitar solos of all time Often we see lists of "top guitar solos," and they no longer surprise anyone, to be frank. The best...

"Only Russia": Olga Kormukhina about life, love, and Alla Pugacheva

Olga Kormukhina: what the "native Tina Turner" thinks about - amazing facts and deep thoughts of the singer Olga Kormukhina is charismatic, wise, talented. She is our pride:.

Related Articles

Bright and extraordinary representatives of the Moscow rock lab - Part Two

Moscow Rock Lab - we continue to remember the most interesting representatives Today we continue to talk about the brightest, most extraordinary and in their own way unique bands that made the Moscow Rock Lab famous! These...

The brightest and most unorthodox representatives of the Moscow rock lab

The Moscow Rock Lab - Let's Remember the Most Interesting Representatives Often "scouring" the Internet, you come across the already legendary phrase: "Leningrad Rock Club". It consisted of many iconic national...

James Vincent McMorrow - "The Less I Knew" (2022): Everything about the album

The Less I Knew" (2022) album by James Vincent McMorrow James Vincent McMorrow has shared with listeners his new album, called "The Less I Knew"...

Interesting facts about R.E.M. legends

R.E.M. - what you didn't know about the legendary band The band R.E.M. has had a great influence - it is rightly considered one of the most important in...

"Vice" is already here - how the participants' fate turned out

Beware of the Vice: a look back at one of the most flamboyant Russian bands of the 90s. This female duet went down in history as the most flamboyant in the domestic scene of the 90's! "Police ...

"Welcome to Picnic" - the story of a great band

History of the band "Picnik" - the beginning of the way, creativity, phenomenon "Picnic" is one of the most unusual bands. Many listeners are surprised when they learn that its history began in...

Why We Love Jeff Beck, or Briefly Why He's a Genius

Why Jeff Beck is a legend of exciting guitar playing When Jeff Beck picks up his guitar and starts playing, we can hardly hear...

These albums almost "destroyed" their creators, but became legendary as a result

Legendary albums that almost "ruined" their creators It's unlikely that when listening to a favorite album, any of us think about how it was created. We just...

The strongest vocalists in Russian rock according to Fuzz Music magazine

We tell you about the strongest and most inimitable vocalists in Russian rock How important a role does the vocalist play in a rock band? Well, as it seems to us - almost absolute! Maybe...

Автор:

Категория:

Три диско-проекта Фрэнка Фариана, под зажигательные хиты которых отплясывал весь мир

Конечно, история успеха Фариана как продюсера помнит и скандалы, например – дуэт горячих красавчиков Milli Vanilli! Но мы не станем вспоминать плохое, а поговорим о хорошем!

Три культовых танцевальных проекта, или коротко о том, почему имя Фрэнка Фариана вошло в историю

Фрэнка Фариана можно любить и ненавидеть, но оспаривать тот факт, что он выдающийся продюсер, невозможно! В июле 2021 года Фрэнк разменял девятый десяток. За свою долгую и насыщенную карьеру он явил миру много достойных проектов, самые популярные из которых мы и решили вспомнить. Под их треки отплясывал весь мир! Зажигательные ритмы этих коллективов олицетворяют молодость целого поколения. Конечно, история успеха Фариана как продюсера помнит и скандалы, например – дуэт горячих красавчиков Milli Vanilli! Но мы не станем вспоминать плохое, а поговорим о хорошем – о группах, чья музыка звучит на радио и в наших сердцах по сей день!

Boney M.

Boney M. на Красной площади в 1978
Boney M. на Красной площади в 1978

Название этого легендарного диско-коллектива было вдохновлено именем героя популярного в то время австралийского детективного сериала. Впервые под именем Boney M. вышла песня самого Фариана, и называлась она «Baby Do You Wanna Bump?». К удивлению самого Фрэнка, эксперимент с ямайскими мотивами обернулся успехом, и уже скоро публика требовала увидеть таинственный коллектив воочию!

Экстренно сформированный проект Boney M. состоял из выходцев с Карибских островов, которые быстро полюбились публике! Зажигательные песни становились хитами, а энергетика самих музыкантов на сцене восхищала и не могла оставить зрителя равнодушным…

Boney M.
Boney M.

Успех коллектива был колоссальным, и распространился на весь мир! Boney M. любили даже в СССР, а это, согласитесь, большой показатель! Они были первой поп-группой мирового уровня, прорвавшей железный занавес! Особенно отечественным слушателям нравилась песня про Распутина, а финальную строчку в ней «Ох уж эти русские» («Oh, those russians…») сочли очень даже забавной! Хотя политическая верхушка страны и не была с этим согласна.

По всему миру были проданы десятки миллионов пластинок Boney M., а самой группой было выпущено множество диско-хитов, которые по сей день пользуются популярностью! К сожалению, в 1986 году проект распался. Перед этим на фоне конфликтов Фариан заменил солиста Бобби Фаррелла профессиональным певцом Рэджи Цибо, однако вскоре было ясно: это плохая идея. Публика влюбилась именно в Фаррелла, а потому вскоре народного любимчика вернули в состав.

Eruption

Eruption
Eruption

Очень часто треки Eruption приписывают Boney M. из-за схожести звучания – особенно это касается «One Way Ticket»: эта песня подарила Советскому Союзу более зажигательную версию «Синего Инея», в то время как ранняя, тоже вдохновлённая зарубежной композицией, имела спокойное звучание. В общем – это очень долгая и запутанная история, так что предлагаем просто насладиться диско-хитом:

В отличие от Boney M., Eruption уже существовали как группа до того, как попали под крыло Фариана: только тогда коллектив носил название Silent Eruption и имел скромный успех. Но солистка Прешес Уилсон покорила Фрэнка: продюсер понял, что с такой вокалисткой группа имеет большое будущее! Стоит лишь слегка поколдовать над имиджем и звучанием…

В конце 70-х Уилсон ушла в сольное плавание. На смену ей пришла Ким Дэвис, но девушка трагически погибла. А когда нашлась новая солистка – контракт с Фарианом почти истёк.

Eruption
Eruption

После Eruption сотрудничали с другим продюсером, а в середине 80-х объявили о прекращении деятельности. Тем не менее время от времени группа собирается и даёт мощные концерты, возвращая фанатов в молодость своими диско-мотивами…

La Bouche

La Bouche
La Bouche

La Bouche – это не диско. Но обойти вниманием этот евродэнс проект было бы кощунством! Дуэт был сформирован в 1994 году. В его состав вошли певица Мелани Торнтон и рэпер Лейн Маккрей, которые вновь – как и участники предыдущих проектов Фариана – влюбили в себя весь мир! Их хитовые «Be My Lover», «Sweet Dreams» и другие композиции доносились из каждого утюга!

История La Bouche печальная: в начале нулевых Торнтон покинула проект, чтобы заняться сольным творчеством, но вскоре трагически погибла. Тогда Фариан издал «In Your Life» – песню, записанную Торнтон и Маккреем, но ранее неизданную. Таким образом он выразил дань уважения исполнительнице.

Наравне с La Bouche успеха добился проект No Mercy – мужское трио, известное своим кавером на «Where Do You Go» и некоторыми другими популярными композициями.

9kFollowers

Очень коротко о том, как развивался джаз и блюз

Краткая история развития джаза и блюза Джаз - музыкальное направление, возникшее, как и блюз, в результате синтеза африканских и европейских культур. Корни джаза лежат в...

Что мы знаем о Бобби Фаррелле, легенде мирового диско

Бобби Фаррелл: интересные факты из жизни «народного» любимца Бобби Фаррелл был самым настоящим народным любимцем, причём практически во всём мире! Хотя почему был? Таковым он...

А вы помните группу «Комиссар» – что стало с исполнителем «Королевы снежной»

Что стало с группой «Комиссар», которая правила дискотеками 90-х – 2000-х «Комиссар» – отечественная группа, которую знает каждый. В 90-х и 2000-х песни коллектива правили...

Похожие статьи

Топ-7 шикарных кавер-альбомов в роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Семёрка достойных кавер-альбомов в роке, которые непременно стоит послушать Каверы – прекрасный способ взглянуть на любимое произведение с другой стороны! Частенько они даже превосходят оригиналы...

Шура: через что прошёл исполнитель «Холодной Луны»

Шура: как сложилась судьба исполнителя «Холодной Луны» и «Твори добро» после славы Шура ворвался на отечественную сцену в 90-х и быстро привлёк внимание к своей...

«Ироничный рок»: вспоминаем группу «НОМ»

Группа, которая заставит вас улыбнуться – вспоминаем историю «НОМ» Мы с вами привыкли к року в традиционном его понимании, а потому «выбивающиеся» из общего ансамбля...

Вспоминаем Дэвида Байрона, легенду Uriah Heep

Памяти Дэвида Байрона: от ранних лет до покорения арены хард-рока – биография легенды в удивительных фактах Шикарный вокалист, талантливый автор песен и просто харизматичная личность...

RY X — «Blood Moon» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Blood Moon» (2022) от RY X Рай Каминг, более известный под псевдонимом RY X поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «Blood...

Волшебство, проникающее в душу: топ самых волнительных гитарных соло по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Наиболее проникновенные гитарные соло за всю историю Часто мы видим списки «топ лучших гитарных соло», и ими уже мало кого удивишь, если говорить откровенно. Лучшие...

«Только Россия»: Ольга Кормухина о жизни, любви и Алле Пугачёвой

Ольга Кормухина: о чём думает «отечественная Тина Тёрнер» – удивительные факты и глубокие мысли певицы Ольга Кормухина – харизматичная, мудрая, талантливая. Она – наша гордость:...

Яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории – Часть вторая

Московская рок-лаборатория – продолжаем вспоминать наиболее интересных представителей Сегодня мы продолжим говорить о самых ярких, неординарных и по-своему уникальных группах, которые прославили Московскую рок-лабораторию! Эти...

Наиболее яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории

Московская рок-лаборатория – вспоминаем наиболее интересных представителей Часто «рыская» по Интернету, натыкаешься на уже легендарно известное словосочетание: «Ленинградский Рок-клуб». В него входили многие культовые отечественные...