Author:

Category:

Their songs have become classics - the singers of the '80s and '90s, which no one can surpass: Part Two

They are special singers, and not for nothing they have become the voice of a generation!

We continue to remember the best singers of the '80s and '90s, who can't be sung by anyone

In today's article we continue to remember The best singers of the '80s and '90sTheir voices are unique: resonant or low and husky or flowing with a gentle sound. Their voices are unique and inimitable: ringing or low, with a husky voice or on the contrary - "flowing" with a gentle sound. Their vocals may vary, but they all have one thing in common: they are icons. of its time and genre (In our case popular music), whose songs no one has been able to sing yet... at least not decently.

As soon as we turn them on, we instantly realize that our favorite diva is singing. It's special singersand it's not for nothing that they have become the voice of a generation. And wannabes (and maybe even professional fans) can perform hundreds of covers of their hits! But each time it will still be "not that."For our brain literally cannot perceive "Circle In The Sand" (for example) in somebody else's performance, because it was Belinda Carlyle's magical vocal that originally made us love this song so much...

Annie Lennox

Annie Lennox
Annie Lennox

One of the most popular and well-deservedly loved all over the world singer of the '80s and '90s was and still is Annie Lennox. She became famous as the lead singer of the duo Eurythmicsbut it's fair to say that she was the centerpiece of the project. Bright, unusual, somewhat Martian, yet vocal, Lennox quickly gained fans and gradually became a legend.

The owner of a delightfully flexible contraltoAnnie has always had a knack for tuning herself in one way or another. Does the song imply passion and drive? You're welcome! Need romance and sadness? No problem!

She even made an appearance with the David Bowie at the Freddie Mercury Memorial Concert, and you have to admit that's quite an honor. And Lennox deserved it.

Barbra Streisand

Barbra Streisand
Barbra Streisand

Our favorite Barbra Streisand - of course we haven't forgotten her, and we couldn't help but include her in the second part of our list. This woman's voice is simply delightful: gentle, beautiful, light, mesmerizing, passionate... The whole bottle of melodic shades in one person - how can it go unnoticed?!

Streisand seems to be the queen of the romantic lyrics of the '80s and '90s. And no matter how many covers of her famous "Woman In Love."One fact becomes more and more evident as the years go by: this diva cannot be surpassed, and even just to get close to her is extremely difficult.

Agneta Feltskog and Anni-Frieda

Agneta Feltskog and Anni-Frieda
Agneta Feltskog and Anni-Frieda

The beauties from "ABBA", Agneta Feltskog and Anni-Frieda The world's audiences were also shocked and delighted by their voices.

Of course, the success of the songs was also due to the clever clingy rhythms and uncomplicated lyrics, a credit to Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson. And yet: can you imagine anyone else singing them? Neither can we.

And we never will again, for the voices of Agneta and Frieda have become a kind of classics from the '70s and '80s! Without them it is impossible to imagine that wonderful era, and today, when listening to our favorite ABBA hits, we personally realize that we do not need other voices in these songs.

Patricia Kaas

Patricia Kaas
Patricia Kaas

The second part of our list is also not without a special French romance - with that interesting accent, pronunciation... And in this article we offer to appreciate the voice Patricia Kaas. Although it's pointless to judge it: classic, charming, confident, burning passion... It's obvious here: we have a real queen of the modern French scene in front of us!

The owner of a beautiful mezzo-soprano, Kaas made the French sound famous all over the world and became an icon not only of her country, but also of her time (and also of her style - Patricia is a very spectacular woman).

Mariah Carey

Mariah Carey (Mariah Carey) 1991
Mariah Carey

Cary's light, resonant and fresh voice penetrates the soul, making hundreds of invisible but palpable buds of sadness and joy blossom! Mariah She has an excellent gift for conveying emotion and making each of her songs especially tender and heartfelt.

Some have noted that Cary's voice is very close in sound to that of Whitney Houston. Perhaps there are similarities. And again: play these two singers alternately, and the difference is more than palpable - yet each is beautiful in her own way.

Diana Ross

Diana Ross (Diana Ross) in her youth
Diana Ross (Diana Ross) in her youth

Learn Diane Ross It is not difficult: her voice has characteristic tones that have always given her songs "a special holiday.".

Ross's voice has everything you need to remember him for a long time and to love him forever: sexual energy, flirtatiousness, mystery, lightness, exoticism even. And what we really don't believe is that anyone will manage to surpass when performing covers (so far such cases have definitely not been observed by us).

Shania Twain

Shania Twain
Shania Twain

Another popular singer who definitely deserves attention is Shania Twain. Despite her pretty appearance, this beauty knows how to sound very driving and assertive! And at the same time - feminine and playful.

Twayne's voice is recognizable. instantlyAnd her songs became big hits of their era!

It's rare for popular music, but for a talented and tenacious singer like Shania, it's absolutely deserved success.

Belinda Carlyle

Belinda Carlyle
Belinda Carlyle

Belinda Carlyle - The owner of an enchanting, some truly magical voice... She sounds powerful, yet at ease. And the dance of exotic notes and tones in her performance is just fabulously beautiful.

Carlyle's songs can be listened to, listened to, listened to... And they don't get boring at all. It's like they take us to another dimension. And it's very hard to imagine them being performed another singer - would they have been hits in that case? After all, Belinda's performance of beauty is all 100% of magic!

Irene Cara

Irene Cara
Irene Cara

Yes - lastly, we decided to mention far not the most popular singer. But just listen to her voice!

Despite the fact that the singing career Irene Kara not so rich, her voice is delightful and distinctive, instantly recognizable and memorable. We just didn't have a chance to pass this diva up after listening to her "What a Feeling.".

Part 1

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Related Articles

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

Автор:

Категория:

Их песни стали классикой – певицы 80-х – 90-х, превзойти которых не под силу никому: часть вторая

Это особенные певицы, и не зря они стали голосом поколения!

Продолжаем вспоминать лучших певиц 80-х – 90-х, перепеть которых не под силу никому

В сегодняшней статье мы продолжаем вспоминать лучших певиц 80-х – 90-х, перепеть которых не под силу никому. Их голоса уникальны и неповторимы: звонкие или низкие, с хрипотцой или напротив – «струящиеся» нежным звуком. Вокальные данные могут быть совершенно разными, но всех представительниц нашего списка объединяет одно: они иконы своего времени и жанра (в нашем случае – популярной музыки), перепеть песни которых пока что ещё никому не удавалось… Во всяком случае достойно.

Стоит их включить, и мы мгновенно понимаем, что поёт наша любимая дива. Это особенные певицы, и не зря они стали голосом поколения. И подражатели (а быть может и профессионалы-поклонники) могут исполнить сотни каверов на их хиты! Но каждый раз это будет всё равно «не то», ибо наш мозг уже буквально не может воспринимать «Circle In The Sand» (к примеру) в чьём-либо другом исполнении, ведь изначально мы горячо полюбили эту композицию именно благодаря магическому вокалу Белинды Карлайл…

Энни Леннокс

Энни Леннокс
Энни Леннокс

Одной из популярнейших и совершенно заслуженно любимых во всём мире певицей 80-х – 90-х была и остаётся Энни Леннокс. Прославилась она как солистка дуэта Eurythmics, но справедливости ради стоит сказать, что она была главным украшением проекта. Яркая, необычная, в некой степени марсианская, и при этом голосистая – Леннокс быстро обзавелась поклонниками и постепенно стала легендой.

Обладательница восхитительно гибкого контральто, Энни всегда умело перестраивала себя на тот или иной лад. Песня подразумевает страсть и драйв? Пожалуйста! Нужна романтика и печаль? Не вопрос!

Она даже выступила с Дэвидом Боуи на концерте памяти Фредди Меркьюри, а это, согласитесь, большая честь. И Леннокс удостоилась её заслуженно.

Барбра Стрейзанд

Барбра Стрейзанд
Барбра Стрейзанд

Наша любимая Барбра Стрейзанд – конечно мы не забыли её, и не могли не включить во вторую часть нашего списка. Голос у этой женщины просто восхитительный: нежный, красивый, лёгкий, завораживающий, страстный… Целый флакон мелодических оттенков в одном человеке – как такое можно оставить незамеченным?!

Кажется, Стрейзанд – королева романтичной лирики 80-х – 90-х. И сколько бы каверов не делалось на её знаменитую «Woman In Love», один факт с годами становится всё более очевиден: эту диву нельзя превзойти, и даже просто приблизиться к ней крайне сложно.

Агнета Фэльтског и Анни-Фрида

Агнета Фэльтског и Анни-Фрида
Агнета Фэльтског и Анни-Фрида

Красотки из «АББЫ», Агнета Фэльтског и Анни-Фрида тоже повергли мировую публику в шок и восхищение своими голосами.

Конечно, успех песен был обусловлен также хитрыми прилипчивыми ритмами и незатейливой лирикой, что является заслугой Бьорна Ульвеуса и Бенни Андерссона. И всё же: можете ли вы представить, чтобы их пел кто-то другой? Вот и мы не можем.

И уже никогда не сможем, ибо голоса Агнеты и Фриды стали своего рода классикой 70-х – 80-х! Без них невозможно представить ту чудную эпоху, и сегодня, при прослушивании любимых хитов ABBA, мы лично осознаём, что других голосов нам в этих песнях и не надо.

Патрисия Каас

Патрисия Каас
Патрисия Каас

Вторая часть нашего списка также не обошлась без особой французской романтики – с этим интересным акцентом, произношением… И в этой статье мы предлагаем по достоинству оценить голос Патрисии Каас. Хотя оценивать его бессмысленно: классика, очарование, уверенность, жгучая страсть… Тут очевидно: перед нами настоящая королева современной французской сцены!

Обладательница прекрасного меццо-сопрано, Каас прославила французское звучание во всём мире и стала иконой не только своей страны, но и своего времени (а также стиля – Патрисия очень эффектная женщина).

Мэрайя Кэри

Mariah Carey (Мэрайя Кэри) 1991
Mariah Carey (Мэрайя Кэри)

Лёгкий, звонкий и свежий голос Кэри проникает в душу, заставляя сотни невидимых, но ощущаемых бутонов печали и радости распуститься! Мэрайя прекрасно владеет своим даром, отлично передаёт эмоции и делает каждую свою песню по-особенному нежной и проникновенной.

Некоторые отмечают, что голос Кэри очень близок по звучанию с голосом Уитни Хьюстон. Возможно, схожесть действительно присутствует. И снова: включите поочерёдно этих двух певиц, и разница будет более чем ощутима – всё же каждая прекрасна по-своему.

Дайана Росс

Дайана Росс (Diana Ross) в молодости
Дайана Росс (Diana Ross) в молодости

Узнать Дайану Росс несложно: её голос имеет характерные оттенки, которые всегда наделяли её песни «особым праздником».

В голосе Росс есть всё необходимое для того, чтобы запомнить его надолго, а полюбить навсегда: сексуальная энергия, кокетство, загадочность, лёгкость, экзотичность даже. И во что мы действительно не верим, так это в то, что кому-то удастся его превзойти при исполнении каверов (пока что подобных случаев нами точно не наблюдалось).

Шанайя Твейн

Шанайя Твейн
Шанайя Твейн

Ещё одна популярная певица, которая обязательно заслуживает внимания, это Шанайя Твейн. Несмотря на свою миловидную внешность, эта красотку умеет звучать очень драйвово и напористо! И вместе с этим – женственно и игриво.

Голос Твейн узнаётся мгновенно, а песни в её исполнении стали большими хитами своей эпохи!

Для популярной музыки это редкость, но для такой талантливой и упорной певицы, как Шанайя, – абсолютно заслуженный успех.

Белинда Карлайл

Белинда Карлайл
Белинда Карлайл

Белинда Карлайл – обладательница чарующего, какого-то поистине магического голоса… Она звучит мощно, при этом вовсе непринуждённо. А танец экзотических ноток и оттенков в её исполнении – это просто сказочно красиво.

Песни Карлайл можно слушать, слушать, слушать… И они нисколько не надоедают. Они словно переносят нас в другое измерение. И очень сложно представить, чтобы их исполнила другая певица – стали бы они хитами в таком случае? Ведь исполнение красавицы Белинды – это все 100% магии!

Айрин Кара

Айрин Кара
Айрин Кара

Да – напоследок мы решили упомянуть далеко не самую популярную певицу. Но вы только послушайте её голос!

Несмотря на то, что певческая карьера Айрин Кары не такая уж и богатая, голос у неё восхитительный и характерный, мгновенно узнаваемый и запоминающийся. У нас просто не было шанса обойти эту диву стороной, после того как мы прослушали её «What a Feeling».

Часть 1

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...