Author:
Category:

Russian rock bands today - who to listen to?

We decided to highlight some contemporary bands that you can listen to and even enjoy their music. These are pretty decent guys who are really worth getting to know (if, of course, you haven't done so already).

Top worthy modern rock bands from Russia according to Fuzz Music magazine

No matter how you look at it, the golden era of Russian rock is forever. behind...It was in the '80s and '90s that the best domestic rock albumsI'm not ashamed to listen to them today, and on the contrary, it's a pleasure to listen to them again! These are Kino, Alice, DDT, and many other "veterans of Russian rock," whom we still remember and sincerely love.

Unfortunately, there is nothing like that today. Either the trends are different, or the sound artists look at this genre differently... In general - you can hardly find analogues to the "old guys". And nevertheless, we decided to cover some contemporary troupesYou can listen to and even enjoy their music. It's pretty decent guysWe'd like to add: don't expect our list to be very young - we've taken the projects based on the ones we've discovered. We'd like to add right away: don't expect from our list very young bands - we took into account projects based on after the 2000s. As it seems to us - they are worthy of the title of "modern".

"Operation Plasticine."

Operation Plasticine Group
Operation Plasticine Group

And we decided to start our list with the "old-timers," who have dubbed themselves "Operation Plasticine.". The band was founded in Tambov in 2002. The truth - the members themselves consider the date of their birth 2010It was at that moment that their creativity underwent a fantastic transformation: the leading vocalist left the band. This led first to a break, and then to a departure from the punk roots in the direction of a more measured, often acoustic sound.

After the transformation, the band members began to actively experiment with styles - there was a place for measured classical motifs, and heavy notes, and even electronic moods! In general - there is no genre orientation to speak of. Nevertheless, many fans were satisfied with such trends, and here - "Operation Plasticine" to this day is afloat with confidence and is delighting fans with new songs.

"Slot"

Group "Slot"
Group "Slot"

When it comes to this band, the first thing that comes to mind for most listeners is the charming vocalist Daria Stavrovich (aka "Nookie."). And this is not surprising, because Daria has already become a legend of her time and genre, with which, in fact, the public identifies Slot.

In fact, "Nookie" became a real salvation for the band, a diamond! Before her, several vocalists had left the band, and perhaps the departure of another "voice" could have led to to the collapse of the project. But luckily, that didn't happen. Together with Daria, the band released their iconic hits, and continues to this day!

"Louna."

Band "Louna"
Band "Louna"

Not as popular, but a really worthy band on our list. "Louna." Known for hits like "Mama" or "Polus" and the charismatic vocalist Lusineh "Lou" Gevorkian.

By the way: Lusine has one of the most distinctive voices in Russian rock: the girl's vocal skills are truly impressive! The band has a lot of fans, which acute social context of the songs does not leave you indifferent...

"Give me the tank (!)"

Group "Give me a tank (!)"
Group "Give me a tank (!)"

Are you familiar with this band? She is, by the way, one of the the youngest on our list - "Give me the tank (!)" was formed in 2007 in Kolomna.

"Garage rock for introverted dancers who miss the Russian language" is how the guys described their style. The sound of "Give a Tank (!)" gravitates toward to punkThe band's name hints at that (the tank is really associated with the word punk in this case). However, it's not the punk we're all used to: it's, according to the lead singer Dmitry Mozzhukhin, "something more intimate.

"Punk, in the traditional sense, is something frantic and invigorating! And we play punk that's pretty intimate, special..."

"Fateful Year."

"Fateful Year."
"Fateful Year."

The random appearance of this band in 2018 was a great gift for all fans "Gaza Strip"! And it's enough to listen to at least one song "Fateful Year."to understand why...

But you can guess everything from just one photo of the lead singer. Sergey Rogulev. The best part is that the band doesn't plagiarize Sector's songs, but performs their own compositions in the "kolkhozny punk" style, which millions of people love so much. It sounds very worthy!

"Obe Rek."

Obe Rek Group
Obe Rek Group

And finally, we have a very interesting project for you called "Obe Rek.".

The band was founded in 2004 in Voronezh. At first there was no success, but everything changed in 2010: that's when the guys decide to move to to the capital. This move helped them achieve success and earn quite a recognizable name. Of course, it's hard to call Obe Rek superstars, but they do have their own substantial fan base.

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:
Категория:

Русские рок-группы сегодня – есть ли кого послушать

Мы решили осветить некоторые современные коллективы, которые можно послушать и даже получить от их музыки удовольствие. Это довольно достойные ребята, с которыми действительно стоит познакомиться (если, конечно, вы ещё не сделали этого).

Топ достойных современных рок-групп из России по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Как ни крути, а золотая эра русского рока навсегда осталась позади… Именно в 80-х – 90-х вышли лучшие отечественные рок-альбомы, которые не стыдно – и даже напротив, весьма приятно переслушать сегодня! Это и «Кино», и «Алиса», и «ДДТ», и многие другие «ветераны русского рока», которых мы по-прежнему помним и искренне любим.

К сожалению, сегодня ничего подобного нет. То ли тенденции другие, то ли художники звука смотрят на этот жанр иначе… В общем – аналогов «старичкам» вам вряд ли удастся найти. И тем не менее мы решили осветить некоторые современные коллективы, которые можно послушать и даже получить от их музыки удовольствие. Это довольно достойные ребята, с которыми действительно стоит познакомиться (если, конечно, вы ещё не сделали этого). Сразу хотим добавить: не стоит ожидать от нашего списка совсем молодых бэндов – мы взяли во внимание проекты, основанные после 2000-х. Как нам кажется – они тянут на звание «современных».

«Операция Пластилин»

Группа «Операция Пластилин»
Группа «Операция Пластилин»

А начать наш список мы решили со «старичков», которые окрестили себя «Операция Пластилин». Основана группа была в Тамбове в 2002 году. Правда – сами участники считают датой своего рождения 2010 год, так как именно в этот момент их творчество претерпело фантастическую трансформацию: состав покинула ведущая вокалистка. Это привело сначала к перерыву, а затем – к уходу от панковых корней в сторону более размеренного, зачастую акустического звучания.

После трансформации участники бэнда начали активно экспериментировать со стилями – нашлось здесь место и размеренным классическим мотивам, и тяжёлым нотам, и даже электронным настроениям! В общем – о жанровой направленности говорить не приходится. Тем не менее многие поклонники остались довольны подобными веяниями, и вот – «Операция Пластилин» по сей день уверенно держится на плаву и радует фанатов новыми песнями.

«Слот»

Группа «Слот»
Группа «Слот»

Когда речь заходит об этой группе, в первую очередь большинству слушателей на ум приходит обворожительная вокалистка Дария Ставрович (она же «Нуки»). И это неудивительно, ведь Дария уже стала легендой своего времени и жанра, с которой, собственно, публика и идентифицирует «Слот».

По сути, «Нуки» стала для коллектива настоящим спасением, алмазом! До неё из группы ушло несколько вокалисток, и возможно – уход очередного «голоса» мог бы привести к распаду проекта. Но к счастью, этого не произошло. Вместе с Дарией группа выпустила свои знаковые хиты, и продолжает своё существование по сей день!

«Louna»

Группа «Louna»
Группа «Louna»

Не такая популярная, но действительно достойная группа в нашем списке. «Louna» известна такими хитами, как «Мама» или «Полюса», а также харизматичной вокалисткой Лусинэ «Лу» Геворкян.

К слову: Лусинэ обладает одним из наиболее характерных голосов в русском роке: вокальные данные девушки воистину впечатляют! У группы много поклонников, которых остросоциальный контекст песен не оставляет равнодушными…

«Дайте танк (!)»

Группа «Дайте танк (!)»
Группа «Дайте танк (!)»

Знакомы ли вы с этой группой? Она, к слову, одна из самых молодых в нашем списке – «Дайте танк (!)» образовалась в 2007 году в Коломне.

«Гаражный рок для танцоров-интровертов, скучающих по русскому языку» – так охарактеризовали ребята свой стиль. Звучание «Дайте танк (!)» тяготеет к панку, на что, собственно, намекает и название (танк действительно ассоциируется со словом панк в данном случае). Тем не менее это не тот панк, к которому мы все привыкли: это, по словам солиста Дмитрия Мозжухина, «нечто более сокровенное».

«Панк, в традиционном понимании, это что-то бешеное и бодрящее! А мы играем панк довольно-таки интимный, особенный…»

«Роковой Год»

«Роковой Год»
«Роковой Год»

Случайное появление этой группы в 2018 году стало большим подарком для всех поклонников «Сектора Газа»! И достаточно послушать хотя бы одну песню «Рокового Года», чтобы понять почему…

Впрочем – тут обо всём можно догадаться по одной только фотографии солиста Сергея Рогулева. Что самое приятное – группа не плагиатит песни «Сектора», а исполняет собственные композиции, выдержанные в уже горячо любимой миллионами людей стилистике «колхозного панка». Звучит очень даже достойно!

«Обе-Рек»

Группа «Обе-Рек»
Группа «Обе-Рек»

И напоследок приберегли для вас весьма интересный проект под названием «Обе-Рек».

Группа была основана в 2004 году в Воронеже. Первое время успеха не было, но всё изменилось в 2010 году: именно тогда ребята решают перебраться в столицу. Этот шаг помог им добиться успеха и заработать довольно узнаваемое имя. Конечно, супер-звёздами «Обе-Рек» назвать сложно, но своя существенная фан-база у ребят есть.

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...
Похожие статьи

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...