Author:

Category:

Chic hard rock ballads you've probably never heard

When a person wants to find a power ballad, most likely the first search will be for "November Rain" or "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing". For this reason we overlook many equally worthy, but little-known tracks...

These hard-rock ballads are not as popular, but they are not in any way inferior to the glorious hits

From epic guitar riffs to powerful vocals and striking hairstyles, the hard rock everything is interesting and appealing! And nowhere is the greatness of this form of musical expression better displayed than in the powerful ballads. These are the songs that we can turn up at full volume and sing along passionately wherever we are: in the car, at home, at the cottage, at the table... They. universaland therein lies their brilliance.

To date, the list of such works is so long that you and I have hardly heard and half! And given the overwhelming relevance of the "titans" of the genre (in our case, hard rock) such as Guns N' Roses or Aerosmith, this is not surprising: when one wants to find power balladI don't want to Miss a Thing" or "November Rain" are likely to be the first ones to be searched. For this reason, we miss a lot of equally worthy, but little-known tracks... That's what we want to talk about today!

Strangeways - "Goodnight L.A."

Strangeways
Strangeways

Founded in Scotland by brothers Ian and David Stewart, the rock band Strangeways went down in history as one of the most undervalued. Their second album "Native Sons." demonstrated the evolution of the band - its own unique sound and compositional skills! As well as a gem of a "Goodnight L.A." - a beautiful ballad with a sensual bass riff and delicate synth chords.

Listening to "Goodnight L.A.," you genuinely wonder why the Strangeways are so have not achieved success? Alas, it was. The album practically went unnoticed, and the team itself is now known only to loyal fans.

Dare - "King Of Spades"

Dare
Dare

Dare - British rock band founded by the former keyboardist of Thin Lizzy By Darren Wharton in 1985. The debut LP saw the light of day only three years later, and was a collection of melodic rock tracks with a bit of Wharton's Celtic influence from his time in Skinny Lizzie.

The album featured a brilliant ballad "King Of Spades": With its mellow synths, soulful lyrics and rich melodic guitar harmonies, this is exactly what you'd expect to hear in a late-'80s power ballad.

Damn Yankees - "Where You Goin' Now"

Damn Yankees
Damn Yankees

Damn Yankees was a supergroup consisting of Tommy Shaw (Styx guitarist), Jack Blades (Night Ranger), legendary guitarist Ted Nugent and Lynyrd Skynyrd drummer Michael Cartellone. Not surprisingly, each of their songs is filled with special talent. Today, this one "super gang." remembered for such brilliant ballads as "High Enough" or "Silence Is Broken. But another one keeps slipping through the cracks...

"Where You Goin' Now" is an uncomplicated but pleasant composition. And it's a shame that this song didn't get half the recognition it deserves.

Diving For Pearls - "New Moon"

Diving For Pearls
Diving For Pearls

Having presented to the public the debut album of the same name in 1989, Diving For Pearls were unceremoniously dismissed by the management of the label, so they became a little-known band. Alas, the band didn't release anything until 2005! And in 2011, their debut was re-released on Rock Candy Records, and then the irreparable thing became obvious: the label recognized the late 80s record as "one of the most underrated records of that era!" Largely because of the ballad. "New Moon".

This track, consisting of an elegant guitar part and masterful vocals Danny Malone, full of rich expression and haunting melodies that create a thrilling listening experience.

X Japan - "Endless Rain"

X Japan
X Japan

Compared to the West, Japanese rock music has a reputation for being "a little crazy. However, the Japanese themselves are not offended by this statement, because there are a lot of vivid examples! For example - the band X Japan: it played an important role in promoting the genre that later became known as Visual kei - the Japanese equivalent of glam rock. The band's arsenal is filled with passionate ballads, and the members' own sense of style is characterized by giant hairstyles and colorful costumes. Fans of classic rock should discover this band at least for the experience.

A track that is definitely worth listening to is. "Endless Rain." From their second album. A chic 7-minute rock ballad consisting of gentle piano, soaring guitar and a touching vocal performance... It's a great piece of rock history that Western and Russian listeners have probably never encountered before.

Lordi - "Like A Bee To The Honey"

Lordi
Lordi

Finnish hard rock band LordiKnown for the impressive image of each member and inspired by horror aesthetics, was founded by Mr. Lordy in 1992. The tenth studio album was released in 2020. "Killection."which, with its black humor in the lyrics and disco tones in the sound, has become an enjoyable pastime for fans!

One of his gems was "Like A Bee To The Honey" - a powerful ballad that is an authentic piece of '80s rock. Originally written by Kiss vocalist Paul Stanley and songwriter Jean Beauvoir, the song has been on the shelf for decades waiting to be heard!

10kFollowers

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Related Articles

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Why These Are The Worst Albums In Hard Rock History Commercialism isn't so bad, but only if it's "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's...

"The maestro of progressive metal" - meet John Petrucci

A little history of John Petrucci, one of the best guitarists of our time Progressive rock was a product of psychedelic rock. It was more of an instrumental and compositional approach to...

Randy California: a hero who admires fortitude and great guitar playing

Remembering Randy California, one of the legendary guitarists of the last century Randy California is one of the most legendary guitarists and the greatest father-heroes in history. He was brilliant and...

Rory Gallagher and his wonderful acoustic style

Remembering one of the greatest guitarists Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher passed away in 1995, and the world literally gasped and was sadly horrified: he was truly...

Автор:

Категория:

Шикарные хард-роковые баллады, которые вы, вероятно, никогда не слышали

Когда человек хочет найти пауэр-балладу, скорее всего первыми в поиске будут «November Rain» или «I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing». По этой причине мы упускаем из виду много не менее достойных, но малоизвестных треков...

Эти хард-роковые баллады не так популярны, но они нисколько не уступают прославленным шлягерам

От эпических гитарных риффов до мощного вокала и ярких причёсок – в хард-роке интересно и привлекательно всё! И нигде величие этой формы музыкального выражения не проявляется лучше, чем в мощных балладах. Это те песни, которые мы можем включить на полную громкость и страстно подпевать, где бы мы ни находились: в машине, дома, на даче, за столом… Они универсальны, и в этом кроется их великолепие.

На сегодняшний день список таких произведений настолько велик, что мы с вами вряд ли слышали и половину! А учитывая всепоглощающую актуальность «титанов» жанра (в нашем случае хард-рока), таких как Guns N’ Roses или Aerosmith, это неудивительно: когда человек хочет найти пауэр-балладу, скорее всего первыми в поиске будут «November Rain» или «I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing». По этой причине мы упускаем из виду много не менее достойных, но малоизвестных треков… О них-то сегодня и предлагаем поговорить!

Strangeways – «Goodnight L.A.»

Strangeways
Strangeways

Основанная в Шотландии братьями Яном и Дэвидом Стюартами, рок-группа Strangeways вошла в историю как одна из самых недооценённых. Их второй альбом «Native Sons» продемонстрировал эволюцию бэнда – собственное уникальное звучание и композиторские навыки! А также жемчужину «Goodnight L.A.» – прекрасную балладу с чувственным басовым риффом и нежными синтезаторными аккордами.

Прослушивая «Goodnight L.A.», искренне задаёшься вопросом, почему же Strangeways так и не добились успеха? Увы, это так. Альбом практически остался незамеченным, а сама команда сегодня известна разве что преданным поклонникам.

Dare – «King Of Spades»

Dare
Dare

Dare – британская рок-группа, основанная бывшим клавишником Thin Lizzy Дарреном Уортоном в 1985 году. Дебютная пластинка увидела свет лишь тремя годами позже, и представила собой сборник мелодичных рок-треков с небольшим кельтским влиянием Уортона времён его пребывания в «Тощей Лиззи».

На альбоме была представлена блестящая баллада «King Of Spades»: благодаря мягким синтезаторам, проникновенной лирике и богатым мелодичным гитарным гармониям – это именно то, что вы ожидаете услышать в пауэр-балладе конца 80-х.

Damn Yankees – «Where You Goin’ Now»

Damn Yankees
Damn Yankees

Damn Yankees была супергруппой, состоящей из Томми Шо (гитарист Styx), Джека Блейдса (Night Ranger), легендарного гитариста Теда Ньюджента и барабанщика Lynyrd Skynyrd Майкла Картеллоне. Неудивительно, что каждая их песня наполнена особым талантом. Сегодня эту «супер-банду» помнят по таким блестящим балладам, как «High Enough» или «Silence Is Broken». Но ещё одна постоянно ускользает из виду…

«Where You Goin’ Now» представляет собой несложную, но приятную композицию. И очень жаль, что эта песня не получила и половины того признания, которого заслуживает.

Diving For Pearls – «New Moon»

Diving For Pearls
Diving For Pearls

Представив на суд публики одноимённый дебютный альбом 1989 года, Diving For Pearls были бесцеремонно уволены руководством лейбла, из-за чего стали малоизвестной группой. Увы, но коллектив не выпускал ничего вплоть до 2005 года! А в 2011 году их дебют был переиздан на Rock Candy Records, и тогда стало очевидно непоправимое: лейбл признал пластинку конца 80-х «одной из самых недооценённых записей той эпохи!» Во многом – из-за баллады «New Moon».

Этот трек, состоящий из элегантной гитарной партии и мастерского вокала Дэнни Мэлоуна, полон богатой экспрессии и навязчивых мелодий, которые создают захватывающее впечатление от прослушивания.

X Japan – «Endless Rain»

X Japan
X Japan

По сравнению с западной, японская рок-музыка имеет репутацию «немного сумасшедшей». Впрочем, сами японцы не обижаются на это утверждение, ведь ярких примеров ему масса! Например – группа X Japan: она сыграла важную роль в продвижении жанра, который впоследствии стал известен как Visual kei – японский эквивалент глэм-рока. Арсенал бэнда наполнен страстными балладами, а чувство стиля самих участников характеризуется гигантскими причёсками и яркими костюмами. Поклонники классического рока должны открыть для себя эту группу хотя бы ради опыта.

Трек, который обязательно стоит послушать, – «Endless Rain» с их второго альбома. Шикарная 7-минутная рок-баллада, состоящая из нежного фортепиано, парящей гитары и трогательного вокального исполнения… Это великолепный кусочек истории рока, с которым западные и российские слушатели, скорее всего, никогда раньше не сталкивались.

Lordi – «Like A Bee To The Honey»

Lordi
Lordi

Финская хард-рок-группа Lordi, известная впечатляющим имиджем каждого участника и вдохновлённая эстетикой ужаса, была основана Мистером Лорди в 1992 году. В 2020-м вышел десятый студийный альбом «Killection», который за счёт чёрного юмора в текстах и оттенков диско в звучании стал приятным времяпрепровождением для фанатов!

Одной из его жемчужин стала «Like A Bee To The Honey» – мощная баллада, которая является аутентичным произведением рока 80-х. Первоначально написанная вокалистом Kiss Полом Стэнли и автором песен Жаном Бовуаром, песня десятилетиями лежала на полке и ждала своего часа!

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...