Author:
Category:

The history of Måneskin, the Eurovision 2021 winning band

“We just wanted to say to all of Europe, to the whole world”: “Rock and roll never dies!”

Måneskin biography: early years, success, hits

Maneskin ("Moonlight”) is an Italian rock band from Rome, which became famous all over the world in 2021 after performing at Eurovision 2021: their dynamic song number "Zitti e BuoniBrought victory to the country! Later band vocalist, Damiano David, will say:

“We just wanted to say to all of Europe, to the whole world”: “Rock and roll never dies!”

Today their discography includes 2 albums. The song repertoire is much richer: it includes 8 singles, topping the Italian music charts with over 20 platinum certifications from FIMI... In fact, let's dive into the history of a young, but already so talented team!

The beginning of the journey: the early years and the first steps

Moon light
Maneskin

Måneskin is an Italian rock band based in Rome. The band consists of: Vocalist Damiano David, bassist Victoria De Angelis, guitar player Thomas Raji and drummer Ethan Torcio. The guys first met each other when they were students at the Monteverde high school (a commune in Italy). Yes, in 2016 a group of Maneskin appeared...

The unusual name, which means "Moonlight," the friends came up with while participating in a contest for young bands pulse. At the same time, the band members themselves declare that the name of their band has nothing to do with their work, but it sounds "unique and beautiful." Concerning Pulse Contestthen this contest was a real breakthrough: this time the band had to pull themselves together and write their first lyrics of their own! Soon the young rock band Maneskin won its first prize...

Later the band performed on the streets of Rome, in particular - their incendiary music could be enjoyed in the districts of Colli Portuensi and Via del Corso... The guys played their first live concert outside their hometown, in Faenza ... It was all in the same 2016, as part of a meeting of independent record companies. Enjoy the show it's over 30,000 people... The decisive moment in the career was a trip to Denmark, during which the band gave several live performances. Back home, the friends began to rehearse actively every day. As they told themselves, during this period they felt their "extraordinary unity..."!

Participation in the X Factor Maneskin

The following year, a team from Rome took part in the Italian X factor under the guidance of a mentor Manuel Agnelli, as a result of which she took second place (the victory went to the singer Lorenzo Licitra).

As part of the project, they performed covers of the songs "take me out» (Franz Ferdinand) And "Somebody Told Me» (The Killers). The composition they performedChosen"was released as a single in November 2017, soon reaching number two on the Italian FIMI Singles Chart.

In the same year an EP was released - a collection of songs performed by the band at the X Factor show. The album was a success in their homeland, eventually going platinum. For the band it was the first success of such scale...

Maneskin Band's Debut Breakthrough

Moon light
Maneskin

In March. 2018 the band pleases its fans with the release of its first single in Italian: called "Moriro da re”, the composition served as a continuation of the commercial success of the group! Later released ballad single "Torna a casa"leaded the charts in Italy! Exactly like the album. Il Ballo della vita

In order to promote the record, the band took care of a documentary called "This Is Maneskin": this is a theatrical film in which the band reveals itself, going on stage to talk about their personality, between experiences, dreams, conflicts and a frantic desire to express themselves through music ... Single "Fear for Nobody» came out at the beginning 2019. It was followed by "L'altra sizesione”, ranked in the top ten in Italy! Autumn track "Le parole lontane"went platinum ... During their tour, the group sold about 150 thousand tickets! In total, the guys from Maneskin held 60 concerts...

Maneskin at Eurovision 2021

Moon light
Maneskin

«Zitti e Buoni" - famous in 2021 The song, however, did not get its first fame at the Eurovision Song Contest... In March the band won with this track at the San Remo Music Festival! Soon the second album was released Teatro d'ira with Vol. one...And so, at the end of May, the band took home the Eurovision winner's prize! The rock band from Italy scored 524 points, thereby winning and outstripping their rivals!

By the end of the year, the band announced a new album with concert dates and an upcoming tour starting in March. 2022 and for which more than 60 000 tickets...

The band's musical style

Maneskin Group
Maneskin Group

What is Maneskin? This is alternative rock, glam rock, hard rock with light pop motives… In a word - this group certainly deserves your attention if you are fond of modern rock music! At the same time, many critics compare the unusual image of the band, as well as their sound, with rock music. 70s. And the band members themselves do not hide the fact that they draw inspiration from the work of the legendary masters of the rock scene, such as Led Zeppelin, Fleetwood Mac, Nirvana, radiohead. They also like music Franz Ferdinand. Maybe the band will grow to become on a par with these legendary teams. Who knows!

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:

Категория:

История Måneskin – группы-победителя «Евровидения-2021»

«Мы просто хотели сказать всей Европе, всему миру»: «Рок-н-ролл никогда не умирает!»

Биография группы Måneskin: ранние годы, успех, хиты

MåneskinЛунный свет») — итальянская рок-группа из Рима, которая прославилась на весь мир в 2021 году после выступления на «Евровидении-2021»: их динамичный песенный номер «Zitti E Buoni» принёс стране победу! Позже вокалист бэнда, Дамиано Давид, скажет:

«Мы просто хотели сказать всей Европе, всему миру»: «Рок-н-ролл никогда не умирает!»

Сегодня их дискография включает в себя 2 альбома. Песенный репертуар куда более богатый: в него входит 8 синглов, возглавивших музыкальные чарты Италии и собравших более 20-ти платиновых сертификатов от FIMI… Собственно, окунёмся в историю молодого, но уже столь талантливого коллектива Maneskin глубже!

Начало пути: ранние годы и первые шаги на пути к славе Maneskin

Свет луны
Måneskin

Måneskin — итальянская группа из Рима, базирующаяся на жанре рок. В состав коллектива входят: вокалист Дамиано Давид, басистка Виктория Де Анжелис, гитарист Томас Раджи и барабанщик Итан Торкио. Ребята впервые познакомились друг с другом, будучи учениками средней школы Монтеверде (коммуна Италии). Так, в 2016 году появилась группа Манескин…

Необычное название, которое в переводе означает «Лунный свет», друзья придумали во время участия в конкурсе для молодых групп Pulse. При этом сами участники коллектива заявляют, что название их бэнда не имеет никакого отношения к их творчеству, но звучит «уникально и красиво». Что касается Pulse Contest, то данный конкурс стал настоящим прорывом для Maneskin: на этот раз группе пришлось взять себя в руки и написать первые собственные тексты! Вскоре молодая рок-команда Манескин завоевала свой первый приз…

Позже Måneskin выступали на улицах Рима, в частности — их зажигательной музыкой можно было насладиться в районах Colli Portuensi и Via del Corso… Свой первый живой концерт ребята отыграли за пределами родного города, в Фаэнце… Это было всё в том же 2016 году, в рамках встречи независимых звукозаписывающих компаний. Насладиться шоу пришло более 30 000 человек… Решающим моментом в карьере Måneskin стала поездка в Данию, во время которой группа дала несколько живых выступлений. Вернувшись на родину, друзья начали активно репетировать каждый день. Как рассказывали они сами, в этот период они почувствовали свою «необычайную сплочённость…»!

Участие в X Factor Maneskin

В следующем году команда из Рима приняла участие в итальянском X Factor под руководством наставника Мануэля Аньелли, в результате которого заняла второе место (победа досталась певцу Лоренцо Личитра).

В рамках проекта Måneskin исполнили каверы на песни «Take Me Out» (Franz Ferdinand) и «Somebody Told Me» (The Killers). Исполненная ими композиция «Chosen» вышла на сингле в ноябре 2017 года, заняв вскоре вторую строчку итальянского чарта FIMI Singles.

В том же году свет увидел EP — сборник песен, исполненных группой на шоу X Factor. Альбом снискал успех на родине, став в конце концов платиновым. Для Måneskin это был первый успех подобного масштаба…

Дебютный прорыв группы Maneskin

Свет луны
Måneskin

В марте 2018 года Maneskin радуют поклонников выпуском своего первого сингла на итальянском языке: получившая название «Morirò da re», композиция послужила продолжением коммерческого успеха группы! Выпущенная позже баллада-сингл «Torna a casa» лидировала в чартах Италии! Собственно, как и альбом Il Ballo della vita

С целью продвижения пластинки, Måneskin позаботились о документальном фильме под названием «This Is Måneskin»: это театральный фильм, в котором группа раскрывает себя, выходя на сцену, чтобы рассказать о своей личности, между переживаниями, мечтами, конфликтами и неистовым желанием выразить себя через музыку… Сингл «Fear for Nobody» вышел в начале 2019 года. За ним последовал «L’altra sizesione», вошедший в десятку лучших в Италии! Осенний трек «Le parole lontane» стал платиновым… За время своего тура группой было продано около 150 тысяч билетов! Всего ребятами из Манескин было проведено 60 концертов…

Maneskin на Евровидение-2021

Свет луны
Måneskin

«Zitti E Buoni» — знаменитая в 2021 году песня от Måneskin, однако — свою первую известность она получила не на Евровидении… В марте группа одержала с этим треком победу на музыкальном фестивале в Сан-Ремо! Вскоре вышел второй альбом Teatro d’ira с Vol. 1… И вот, в конце мая Måneskin забрали приз победителя на Евровидении! Рок-бэнд из Италии набрал 524 балла, тем самым одержав победу и опередив своих соперников!

К концу года группа анонсировала новый альбом с датами концертов и предстоящим туром, который начнётся в марте 2022 года и на который уже было продано более 60 000 билетов…

Музыкальный стиль группы Maneskin

Группа Måneskin
Группа Måneskin

Что такое Måneskin? Это альтернативный рок, глэм-рок, жёсткий рок с лёгкими поп-мотивами… Одним словом — эта группа непременно заслуживает вашего внимания, если вы увлекаетесь современной рок-музыкой! При этом многие критики сравнивают необычный образ коллектива, а также их звук, с рок-музыкой 70-х. Да и сами участники группы не скрывают, что черпают вдохновение в творчестве легендарных мэтров рок-сцены, таких как Led Zeppelin, Fleetwood Mac, Nirvana, Radiohead. Также им нравится музыка Franz Ferdinand. Возможно Maneskin дорастут то того, что станут в один ряд с этими легендарными командами. Кто знает!

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...