Author:
Category:

Michael Jackson had a Soviet Zenit-E camera - is it true?

"Your cameras can't control the minds of those who know...," Michael Jackson sings in the song "Privacy." Few people know, but as a child the singer was fond of film photography, and he had his own camera, and what a camera! Read about "Zenithomania", which probably touched even the King of Pop, in our article.

Exclusive photos of Michael Jackson as a child and the story of Zenit-E

Career michael jackson has an interesting structure, because before becoming "pop king.", he established himself as a major member of the group, which consisted of his brothers. The Jackson 5. This soul and rhythm and blues The team was able to become one of the great phenomena of pop music in the early 70s because of its unique and unique sound.

Michael during this period of his life dressed brightlywore afrowhich was in keeping with the style of the groups Jacksonshe was just getting ready for a grand future. Images of the singer In those years were captured by one photographer, who shot Jackson for the magazine Right On! And most surprisingly, in one of the pictures you can see in the hands of Michael... Soviet camera?

Young Michael Jackson with a camera
Young Michael Jackson with a camera

History of the Zenit-E

Camera is now one of the main attributes of man, because it allows us to capture the most important moments in life, the emotions of others, and then becomes a tool for memory playback. IN 70s of the last century, when cameras were with filmsThe pictures were very popular among young people and adults alike. Authentic images with a special charm won the desire to buy photographic equipment. One of the key machines of that generation was Soviet Zenit-E and its related models "EM" and "ET.".

Zenit-E camera
Zenit-E camera

It was issued with 1965 at 1986 And had a very simple functionalityIt was created for the purpose of mass market consumersby attracting with its priced at. For lovers related epoch it was a real gift.

Photo taken with the Zenit-E
Photo taken with the Zenit-E

For more than 20 years sales in the photographic equipment market it acquired in Soviet Union LegendaryThe number of units sold (more than 8 million) is largely due to the number of units sold. It is important to note that also "Zenit-E" and its subsequent modifications "EM" and "ET." on the international market proved to be very profitable. It's all thanks to the price of the product - no small-format single-objective SLR camera could not withstand the competition.

Zenit-EM camera
Zenit-EM camera

Photo of Michael with a suspiciously similar camera

In 1972 year youth magazine «Right On!"which was published primarily for African-American teenagers, has released another issue. It included exclusive pictures participants The Jackson 5. Interestingly, this periodical focused on the promotion of this group. More than two years on the cover of each issue appeared At least one of the Jacksons.

The Jackson 5 Band
The Jackson 5 Band

In a popular publication. 1972 main star of all the images became young Michaelwho was photographed with the with a film camera. A mystery for later generations has been the question of the brand of this object. Soviet and Russian audiences argue that it is definitely "Zenit-E" or "EM" With a distinctive lens "Helios-44-2.. This fact in turn makes it possible to say that goods from the USSR were popular and abroadeven in capitalist countries, where the production of their own photographic equipment was quite developed.

Michael Jackson with a camera in 1972
Michael Jackson with a camera in 1972

Suspicious resemblance to the Soviet "Zenith. The features of the shutter speed dial and the button that houses the shutter can be seen in the photos. Also noteworthy is the pride Soviet Union - Helios-44-2 lens. It was the most affordable, and, remarkably, this staff lens, costing about 30 rubles, was compatible and with foreign equipmentThe use of this device was greatly expanded.

Michael Jackson with a camera bag, 1972
Michael Jackson with a camera bag, 1972

Against the assertion of this fact speaks color photographwhere the camera lens can be seen more clearly and no longer has an identical image to the Soviet one "Helios.. In addition, in one of the pictures, Michael is holding on to camera handleand the "Zenith." she wasn't there.

Michael Jackson with a camera that looks like a Zenith E
Michael Jackson with a camera that looks like a Zenith E

How could Michael have a Soviet camera?

As stated earlier, "Zenit-E" sold outside the USSR. And this is the first fact that points to the likelihood of acquiring Michael or his family of such photographic equipment. At the same time, it is worth noting that sales of the Soviet camera were carried out as under original title marks in the Latin alphabet, as well as under foreign brands. Because of its low price for a DSLR (about $20 to $30 for a whole film camera compared to a mechanical «Nikkormat»sold in the USAThe family's family, which included the working class, seemed like a real fairy tale. Michael).

A Japanese Nikkormat camera
A Japanese Nikkormat camera

Even in XXI century camera from 70s continues to generate interest in the world, and it is still often purchased by amateur photographers at foreign flea markets. So . MichaelAlthough he was not a natural-born photographer, as a child he accidentally contributed to the popularizing Soviet photo equipment.

How Sergey Zakharov's career after prison: the complicated story of the famous baritone of the USSR

The Life of the Pop Singer Sergey Zakharov Estrada appeared in the 1960s as a unique style of Soviet song. Compared to modern Russian pop music, it...

"Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": the last song sung by the King Presley

All about the song "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": when and by whom it was performed, history and covers Losing an idol is always a very traumatic event, but how...

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...
Related Articles

The famous hit of the band "Zero," the clip to which everyone has seen

History of the song "I'm Coming, Smoking" by the band "Zero": interesting facts, clip "Song about unrequited love for the Motherland" is an album with unconditional hits, which is among the iconic...

She gave us a childhood: we remember the legendary Yelena Kamburova

Everything about Elena Kamburova: childhood, development of creativity, fame Not every viewer can appreciate the artist's soulful contribution to creativity, but there are people who understand...

Cool covers of Russian rock hits and one beautiful parody - Top 6

"Stellar" covers of famous Russian rock songs Covers are now living a "new life" in the music business. Some covers become so famous that they outshine the original compositions. So.

Where are the Zemlyane, a band whose hits were sung by the entire USSR?

All about the band "Zemlyane": history, creative work, hits The bands that started their history in the times of the Soviet Union have a rich history. Now you can find not so...

British rockers adored in the USSR

Top British Rockers Adored in the USSR Despite all the bans and difficulties caused by "getting" records with this kind of music, in the Soviet Union foreign rock and roll simply...

Автор:
Категория:

У Майкла Джексона был советский фотоаппарат «Зенит-Е» – правда ли

«Ваши камеры не могут контролировать разум тех, кто знает...», – поёт Майкл Джексон в песне «Privacy». Мало кто знает, но в детстве певец увлекался плёночной фотографией, и у него была своя камера, да ещё и какая! О «Зенитомании», коснувшейся, возможно, даже короля поп-музыки, читайте в нашей статье.

Эксклюзивные фото Майкла Джексона в детстве и история про «Зенит-Е»

Карьера Майкла Джексона имеет интересную структуру, ведь до того, как стать «поп-королём», он утвердился в качестве основного участника группы, которая состояла из его братьев – The Jackson 5. Этот соул и ритм-энд-блюз коллектив смог стать одним из великих феноменов поп-музыки начала 70-х годов благодаря своему уникальному и неповторимому звучанию.

Майкл в этот период своей жизни одевался ярко, носил афро, что соответствовало стилю группы Джексонов, он только готовился к грандиозному будущему. Образы певца в те годы были запечатлены одним фотографом, который снимал Джексона для журнала Right On! И что самое удивительное, на одном из снимков можно заметить в руках у Майкла… советский фотоаппарат?

Юный Майкл Джексон с фотоаппаратом
Юный Майкл Джексон с фотоаппаратом

История фотоаппарата «Зенит-Е»

Фотоаппарат сейчас является одним из главных атрибутов человека, поскольку он позволяет запечатлеть самые важные моменты жизни, эмоции других людей, а затем становится инструментом для воспроизведения памяти. В 70-е годы прошлого столетия, когда фотоаппараты были плёночными, они пользовались огромной популярностью среди молодёжи и взрослого поколения. Аутентичные снимки с особенным шармом подкупали желанием приобрести фототехнику. Одним из ключевых аппаратов того поколения был советский «Зенит-Е» и его родственные модели «ЕМ» и «ЕТ».

Фотоаппарат «Зенит-Е»
Фотоаппарат «Зенит-Е»

Выпускался он с 1965 по 1986 годы и имел очень простой функционал, он создавался для массовых потребителей, привлекая своей ценой. Для любителей соответствующей эпохи это был настоящий подарок.

Фотография, сделанная на «Зенит-Е»
Фотография, сделанная на «Зенит-Е»

За больше чем 20 лет продаж на рынке фототехники он приобрёл в Советском Союзе легендарность, во многом из-за количества проданных аппаратов (более 8 миллионов экземпляров). Важно отметить, что также «Зенит-Е» и его последующие модификации «ЕМ» и «ЕТ» на международном рынке оказались очень выгодными. Всё благодаря цене товара – ни один малоформатный однообъективный зеркальный фотоаппарат не мог выдержать конкуренции.

Фотоаппарат «Зенит-ЕМ»
Фотоаппарат «Зенит-ЕМ»

Фото Майкла с подозрительно похожим фотоаппаратом

В 1972 году юношеский журнал «Right On, который издавался в основном для подростков-афроамериканцев, выпустил очередной номер. В него вошли эксклюзивные фотографии участников The Jackson 5. Интересно, что эта периодика была сосредоточена на продвижении этой группы. Более двух лет на обложке каждого выпуска появлялся хотя бы один из Джексонов.

Группа The Jackson 5
Группа The Jackson 5

В популярном издании 1972 года главной звездой всех изображений стал юный Майкл, которого запечатлели с плёночным фотоаппаратом. Загадкой для последующих поколений стал вопрос о марке данного объекта. Советская и российская аудитория утверждает, что это точно «Зенит-Е» или «ЕМ» с характерным объективом «Гелиос-44-2». Этот факт даёт в свою очередь возможность говорить о том, что товары из СССР были популярны и за рубежом, даже в капиталистических странах, в которых собственное производство фототехники было достаточно развито.

Майкл Джексон с фотоаппаратом в 1972 году
Майкл Джексон с фотоаппаратом в 1972 году

Подозрительная схожесть с советским «Зенитом» на фотографиях прослеживается благодаря особенностям диска переключения выдержек и кнопке, где находится затвор. Также заслуживает внимания гордость Советского Союзаобъектив «Гелиос-44-2». Он был самым доступным, и, что примечательно, этот штатный объектив стоимостью около 30 рублей являлся совместимым и с иностранной аппаратурой, что значительно расширяло возможности его использования.

Майкл Джексон с сумкой для фотоаппарата, 1972 год
Майкл Джексон с сумкой для фотоаппарата, 1972 год

Против утверждения этого факта говорит цветная фотография, где объектив камеры виден более отчётливо и уже не имеет идентичного изображения с советским «Гелиосом». Кроме того, на одном из снимков Майкл держится за ручку фотоаппарата, а у «Зенитов» её не было.

Майкл Джексон с фотоаппаратом, похожий на «Зенит-Е»
Майкл Джексон с фотоаппаратом, похожим на «Зенит-Е»

Как у Майкла мог появиться советский фотоаппарат?

Как уже говорилось ранее, «Зенит-Е» продавался за пределами СССР. И это первый факт, который указывает на вероятность приобретения Майклом или его семьёй подобной фототехники. При этом, стоит отметить, что продажи советского фотоаппарата проводились как под оригинальным названием марки в латинском написании, так и под иностранными марками. Благодаря своей низкой цене для зеркального аппарата (около 20–30 долларов за целую плёночную камеру в сравнении с механическими «Nikkormat», продававшимися в США, казались настоящей сказкой для представителей рабочего класса, к которому относилась семья Майкла).

Фотоаппарат японской марки «Nikkormat»
Фотоаппарат японской марки «Nikkormat»

Даже в XXI веке фотоаппарат из 70-х продолжает вызывать интерес в мире, и его до сих пор часто покупают фотолюбители на иностранных барахолках. Так что Майкл, хоть и не стал прирождённым фотографом, ещё в детстве случайным образом внёс вклад в популяризацию советской фототехники.

Почему распались The Jimi Hendrix Experience

Всё о группе The Jimi Hendrix Experience: история создания, успех и распад коллектива На 60-е года прошлого века пришёлся расцвет рок-групп, которые в дальнейшем становились...

Как сложилась карьера Сергея Захарова после тюрьмы: непростая история знаменитого баритона СССР

Жизненный путь эстрадного певца Сергея Захарова Эстрада появилась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия как неповторимый стиль советской песни. По сравнению с современной российской поп-музыкой она...

«Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: последняя песня, исполненная королём Пресли

Всё о песне «Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: когда и кем была исполнена, история и каверы Потеря кумиров всегда очень травматичное событие, но как...
Похожие статьи

Лемми Килмистер и его лучшие роли в кино

Всё о Лемми Килмистере: успех группы, роли в кино, байопик о легенде Рок-звёзды, сделавшие музыку своей жизнью и внёсшие огромный вклад в развитие жанра, проявляли...

Знаменитый хит группы «Ноль», клип к которому видел каждый

История песни «Иду, курю» группы «Ноль»: интересные факты, клип «Песня о безответной любви к Родине» – альбом с безусловными хитами, который входит в число знаковых...

В составе рок-групп они были мировыми легендами, но «соло» позабылись даже поклонникам

Участники культовых рок-групп, которые пытались, но не сумели построить ослепительную сольную карьеру Историй о том, как после ухода из группы музыканты сумели построить ослепительную сольную...

Она подарила детство: вспоминаем легендарную Елену Камбурову

Всё о Елене Камбуровой: детство, развитие творчества, известность Не каждый зритель может по достоинству оценить душевный вклад артиста в творчество, однако есть люди, которые понимают...

Он исполнил лучшие хиты начала 2000-х – где сегодня Сергей Жуков

Всё о Сергее Жукове: ранние годы, создание группы, факты В 90-е годы в России происходят колоссальные изменения. Новый виток истории рождается и в музыке: на...

Крутые песни Цоя, которые слышали только самые преданные поклонники

Малоизвестные песни Цоя, которые могут претендовать на звание хитов «Кино» – одна из самых необычных групп в истории русского рока. С одной стороны – ею...

Крутые каверы на хиты русского рока и одна прекрасная пародия – Топ-6

«Звёздные» кавер-версии на знаменитые композиции русского рока Каверы сейчас проживают в музыкальном бизнесе «новую жизнь». Некоторые перепевки становятся настолько известными, что затмевают оригинальные композиции. Так,...

Где сегодня «Земляне» – группа, чьи хиты напевал весь СССР

Все о группе «Земляне»: история создания, творчество, хиты У групп, начавших свою историю во времена Советского Союза, история богата событиями. Сейчас можно найти не так...

Британские рокеры, которых обожали в СССР

Топ британских рокеров, которых обожали в СССР Несмотря на все запреты и трудности, вызванные «добычей» пластинок с подобной музыкой, в Советском Союзе зарубежный рок-н-ролл просто...